Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Just what I expected

04/22/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is just what I expected. The heat settings were just what I needed. It is easy to handle, and I love the curls it makes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

You Get What You Pay For

02/23/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to buy this because everything sounded good- ceramic, adjustable heat, and the 3/4" size I was looking for. Initially I was just going to order a curling iron online, but saw this in the aisle and it's low price, and picked it up. I tried it on my daughter's hair (thick and straight). I kept having to increase the temperature, and still it wouldn't curl her hair completely. I tried it on my hair (thin and fine). It curled right away, but they did not look very nice. It also fried the ends of my hair. The iron is very simple to use, but when you take it out of your hair, it does not want to let go easily. Also I had to make an effort to not accidentally turn the dial to make the heat setting change as I was curling my hair. That happened to me several times, and I found it very annoying. All in all, you get what you pay for, and I paid $12, so I shouldn't have been expecting more from it. I learned my lesson and am taking it back today.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

FABULOUS!

03/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could rave all day about this product -- it's the best curling iron I've ever had! I would recommend it to anyone who has hair that's hard to curl. I did my friend's hair for prom with this and her hair was GORGEOUS! And she said her hair NEVER curls. Well I proved her wrong with this thing!
I've tried other irons -- conair, vidal sassoon, etc. -- and they're all really cheap. This iron's quality is just wonderful.
Oh and by the way, just use a protectant spray with it and it doesn't damage your hair. I used it almost everyday day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Best curling iron I've ever used !!!!!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had two of these irons and absolutely loved them. After using one daily for years it finally gave out and I purchased another one. Again, I used it for years. When the second one wore out I panicked when I realized I couldn't find one in-store at Walmart or any other store for that matter. Thank goodness I thought to check with Walmart.com. There it was and it was available Site-to-Store. This iron is the perfect size for my shorter baby fine hair and the special tourmaline surface curls my hair and holds it in place while heating the hair better than any other iron I've ever tried. There are 30 different heat settings to choose from. I can't brag on this iron enough. If you have baby fine hair on the short side, give this REVLON iron a try. The price is VERY, VERY resonable ! I actually bought two because I am afraid they will stop making it. Do yourself a favor and order one (or two). LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Awesome Curling Iron

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great curling iron, I have been using one for over 5 years, and decided to replace it, bought two others and ended up returning them, they would not hold my hair , then I got online and bought the same one I have been using. My first one is still going strong, but I felt I needed a back up just in case. Holds my hair every time. I love this curling iron, Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great and does everything it claims to do!
the only thing that bothers me is that the thing that changes the heat moves easily. the handle is plastic and makes it feel kinda cheesy (the handle) but it doesnt matter to me because it doesnt effect the way it works. i would really recomend it and plus its cheap and works really great! trust me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

All good.

02/04/2013
By ,
BOCA RATON, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for smoothing frizzies. Quickly heats & signals when ready.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Great curls

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes awesome and very longlasting curls on the end of my moustache!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

GREAT!!!!

11/12/2012
By ,
pensacola,florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this curling iron!! i like those kind of curls that are very spirally. this works great for that! useally i don't have to comb my hair with other curling irons because the curls are already loose enough,but not this one. i have to comb my hair with this one because they are really curly curls
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
Pantene Pro-V Fine Hair Style Heat Protection & Shine Spray 8.5 FL Oz
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron
01/25/2013
By ,
Oxford, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The temperature knob is located where I keep changing the temperature when I am curling my hair. It moves so easily that I am constantly turning the curling iron way down to 5. I think I need to put a piece of duck tape over the temperature guage to hold it in place.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron
10/25/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I don't like about this curling iron is that the off switch is located in a position on the handle where you can easily hit it while you are curling your hair. It is really annoying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

works great

01/17/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heats up fast, works very well. Comes with a heat resistant rubbery sleeve for safety reasons. It rests on a small built-in stand in between curling.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Nice curling iron

02/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats up quickly and curls quickly. The 3/4" barrel is the perfect size for average curls.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Love it!!!!!

02/05/2013
By ,
King George, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Walmart used to stock it, but no longer! Glad I could get it from store to store!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Great Curling Iron

03/13/2014
By ,
Newfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this curling iron. Heats up fast and stays hot while you curl your hair.
I have used this brand and style curling iron for years.
Buy 2 or 3 of them at a time so I always have one. I used my last
one for 8 years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Great Quality

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will recommended to my friends "Stated My wife"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron
02/03/2012
By ,
Plymouth Nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these curling irons previously and I left it somewhere while on a trip. Went to 3 different Walmart's to find another one that particular size and make and none of them had them. A sales associate at one of the stores suggested I look on line and have it sent sight to store. I did find the same kind and at a cheaper price! Had it shipped directly to my house as even with shipping charges it was cheaper. Love their website and it is so easy to use. Thank You Walmart!
A satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Heats up quickly & holds hair in place.

07/24/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other curling irons/forgot when out traveling and had to purchase other makes the hair just seemed to slip through and made it hard to curl. Revlon has been the best. The 3/4 size suits me best. Now I only buy Revlon hair curling irons.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron

Curls well, but damaging to your hair

01/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This iron heats up well and curls well, but it does not slide easily over your hair at all and sometimes the curls come out frizzy. If I used it frequently, I bet my hair would be damaged. I have another Conair Infinity curling iron that works much better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3/4" Hair Curling Iron
01/02/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this curling iron in the past and it broke. I like that the cord is longer than most and the iron can be turned off (as opposed to being on when plugged in). I don't think you can beat what you get for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next