Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%51 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Short shaft. Not for long hair

12/24/2012
By ,
Fort Rucker, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have long hair and need a longer rod to wrap my hair around. The part where the handle attaches is about an inch more forward than my other curling iron. This one would be fine for shoe hair. It gets plenty hot. I would return it if I had saved the packaging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Amazing!!!!!!

09/08/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this curling with a huge hesistation. In the past whenever i curled my hair (not with this curling iron) the curls wouldnt stay and the tips would be the only thing with a curve. So this being my first curling iron and having huge doubts...... i attempted to curl my hard to curl hair and the results were amazing!!!!! the curls stayed all day and my hair was left looking shiny and soft. looks like ive got a new hair style in my life! :D completely satisfied!!! i only used the heat level 15. one downside is that as i wrapped my hair on the barrel i noticed my finger would change the heat level.. not a big deal.. i just move it back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

good curling iron

02/16/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price for this iron! Even has a "cut off" safety feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

For long hair.

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this curling iron because I really want curly hair. Well, I got it, and I thought it wasn't worth anything at first because it wasn't curling my hair, but I tried it on my friend who happens to have slightly longer hair than shoulder length and it made PERFECT curls! I was amazed because the curls were beautiful. So if I were you I would only buy if I had long hair, but i'm keeping it for when my hair grows longer. It also is fairly priced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Superb curling iron...

09/30/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revlon Perfect Heat Curling Iron was purchased to replace a very old, broken down curling iron.
I love the heat cover that comes with this curling iron. I can slide it on while the iron is hot and hang it back up where it belongs, without fear of burning something. It is extremely easy to use and has a broad spectrum of heat settings to choose from. Very sturdy and it gives my over processed hair a beautiful shine. The cord rotates so it does not become twisted up. The tip is large enough to hold with your fingers and not burn yourself. Truly a wonderful curling iron!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
10/12/2011
By ,
Lake saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Curling Iron since I was 17, six years and it is still working wonderful!
I bought the same model and size for my 13 year old sister for Christmas this year, it curls in seconds, gets hot fast, sturdy, doesn't break when you drop it..knock it off your sink over and over agian :)
I would highly recommend this and I will be purchasing again when my first one finally decides to stop working!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Good for price

07/13/2010
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the other reviewer said, this is only good for hair past shoulder length. The reason for this is because the shorter hair you have, the smaller the curling iron you will need. My hair is really long, and this creates the perfect S curls I love :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Love it!

03/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and it gets really hot!! Love Revlon products!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
09/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best curling iron I have ever owned! Heats fast, curls fast. And, the curl stays in, unlike so many others that curl, then go limp within minutes. The temperature selector is also a great feature -- so much better than the usual "high" and "low". Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

COMPLETE waste of money

02/16/2014
By ,
Beverly Hills, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this curling iron and it worked once. The curls were nice (only reason I added a second star onto the rating), but the second time the spring popped off of the handle and so the clamp broke off. I exchangers it for another one and the NEW one broke too!! The handle/clamp thing broke on that one too. Wound up getting a Conair U Curl that works much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Dial for heat setting

11/03/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product need a dial that is not so close to the handle or one that is harder to dial to set the heat settings. As I curled my hair my finger kept touching the dial and the heat setting keep changing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great curling iron for an amazing price!!!

11/01/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best curling iron i have ever owned!! It curls my hair fast and beautifully. I didn't have a problem with the dial or any other buttons i never accidently pushed them. It heats up quickly. I love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great product

06/28/2011
By ,
Meadowbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with this product, bought it to
replace an OLD curling iron. Was easy to use and heats
nicely. Great price, great product. Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

GREAT curling iron

03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing! I was very skepital since I have very long, thin hair and it holds harldy any curls, but when I used this curling iron, it really worked. I didn't even have to use hair spray at all for my curls to hold the entire night out. Very easy to use and the adjustable heat tempurature is a great feature as well. The power cord does get a little tangled when I used it on my hair, but then again my hair is past my butt so its understandable, BUT I am still very satisfied with this curling iron. Do not hesitate to buy this product, you will not be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Love this brand

01/25/2014
By ,
Lenore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping it's a great curling iron
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

works well esp if your hair holds curl

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair is very straight and thick, but I have used this multiple times since I bought it. The curls don't always stay in, but I think it's more because I'm impatient and try to curl too much hair at once, so usually only the ends stay curled. But I think 1" is a really good barrel size if you have longer than shoulder length hair.
Like other people wrote, the temp. is a dial so I always move it accidentally, but it's not a huge problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Wonderful curling iron

10/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this for a trip that I will be making to Brazil. It has dual voltage, but I have already used and it is an excellent curling iron. Great price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

A MUST HAVE...

01/12/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, I use it every day. It gives me nice beautiful curls every time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great product :) TOTALLY RECOMMEND

01/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well except for a burning plastic smell when it heats up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Works great !

01/08/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new curling iron. A lot of safety precautions
along with the settings you need for safe curling of your
hair. I like the way it added volume to my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next