Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Create stylish curls for your night out on the town with this model RV051 Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron. It is constructed with an automatic shut off function for safety, an "on" indicator light and an on/off switch. With a tangle-free cord, rubberized side pads and a ceramic barrel this Revlon hair curling iron is suitable for preserving hair moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%53 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Short shaft. Not for long hair

12/24/2012
By ,
Fort Rucker, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have long hair and need a longer rod to wrap my hair around. The part where the handle attaches is about an inch more forward than my other curling iron. This one would be fine for shoe hair. It gets plenty hot. I would return it if I had saved the packaging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Amazing!!!!!!

09/08/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this curling with a huge hesistation. In the past whenever i curled my hair (not with this curling iron) the curls wouldnt stay and the tips would be the only thing with a curve. So this being my first curling iron and having huge doubts...... i attempted to curl my hard to curl hair and the results were amazing!!!!! the curls stayed all day and my hair was left looking shiny and soft. looks like ive got a new hair style in my life! :D completely satisfied!!! i only used the heat level 15. one downside is that as i wrapped my hair on the barrel i noticed my finger would change the heat level.. not a big deal.. i just move it back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

For long hair.

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this curling iron because I really want curly hair. Well, I got it, and I thought it wasn't worth anything at first because it wasn't curling my hair, but I tried it on my friend who happens to have slightly longer hair than shoulder length and it made PERFECT curls! I was amazed because the curls were beautiful. So if I were you I would only buy if I had long hair, but i'm keeping it for when my hair grows longer. It also is fairly priced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Superb curling iron...

09/30/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revlon Perfect Heat Curling Iron was purchased to replace a very old, broken down curling iron.
I love the heat cover that comes with this curling iron. I can slide it on while the iron is hot and hang it back up where it belongs, without fear of burning something. It is extremely easy to use and has a broad spectrum of heat settings to choose from. Very sturdy and it gives my over processed hair a beautiful shine. The cord rotates so it does not become twisted up. The tip is large enough to hold with your fingers and not burn yourself. Truly a wonderful curling iron!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Good for price

07/13/2010
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the other reviewer said, this is only good for hair past shoulder length. The reason for this is because the shorter hair you have, the smaller the curling iron you will need. My hair is really long, and this creates the perfect S curls I love :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
10/12/2011
By ,
Lake saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Curling Iron since I was 17, six years and it is still working wonderful!
I bought the same model and size for my 13 year old sister for Christmas this year, it curls in seconds, gets hot fast, sturdy, doesn't break when you drop it..knock it off your sink over and over agian :)
I would highly recommend this and I will be purchasing again when my first one finally decides to stop working!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
09/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best curling iron I have ever owned! Heats fast, curls fast. And, the curl stays in, unlike so many others that curl, then go limp within minutes. The temperature selector is also a great feature -- so much better than the usual "high" and "low". Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great curling iron for an amazing price!!!

11/01/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best curling iron i have ever owned!! It curls my hair fast and beautifully. I didn't have a problem with the dial or any other buttons i never accidently pushed them. It heats up quickly. I love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Not a hot product.

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have thick, naturally wavy / frizzy hair that you're trying to calm, this is not the curling iron for you. There's something about it, either it's not hot enough, or maybe it's the material it's coated in, I don't know, but the curls do not hold in my hair at all. Mine is going back & I'll be going back to the basic Conair or something new.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

GREAT curling iron

03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing! I was very skepital since I have very long, thin hair and it holds harldy any curls, but when I used this curling iron, it really worked. I didn't even have to use hair spray at all for my curls to hold the entire night out. Very easy to use and the adjustable heat tempurature is a great feature as well. The power cord does get a little tangled when I used it on my hair, but then again my hair is past my butt so its understandable, BUT I am still very satisfied with this curling iron. Do not hesitate to buy this product, you will not be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great product

06/28/2011
By ,
Meadowbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with this product, bought it to
replace an OLD curling iron. Was easy to use and heats
nicely. Great price, great product. Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

works well esp if your hair holds curl

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair is very straight and thick, but I have used this multiple times since I bought it. The curls don't always stay in, but I think it's more because I'm impatient and try to curl too much hair at once, so usually only the ends stay curled. But I think 1" is a really good barrel size if you have longer than shoulder length hair.
Like other people wrote, the temp. is a dial so I always move it accidentally, but it's not a huge problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Dial for heat setting

11/03/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product need a dial that is not so close to the handle or one that is harder to dial to set the heat settings. As I curled my hair my finger kept touching the dial and the heat setting keep changing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
12/25/2011
By ,
Boardman, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for x-mas... her first curling iron, so didn't want to go all out & pay 50$...she likes it a lot. It heats up really fast. The temp control is a great feature. Also, the cover protector is a plus, never had one before that had one of those!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

good curling iron

02/16/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price for this iron! Even has a "cut off" safety feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

WORTH EVERY CENT!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I had dreamed only of values; buy this product! It works! Its value is remarkable!
Thanks Walmart.....my mid back hair does not tangle and I do NOT spend tons of money at a salon...thanks, again, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051
06/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this curler for a year and a half now and it still works like it did when it was new! It's easy to use and works really well! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Poorly designed... You get what you pay for

06/02/2012
By ,
Western NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I very seldom write reviews for products... I have to either really, really like them or absolutely hate them. This curling iron definitely falls in the latter category. I have quite thick, fine short hair that I have to blast any kind of lift into, so I've been using curling irons daily for 30+ years. I like the 1" barrel as it gives me volume without too much curl. I usually buy Conair and have been very satisfied over the years. Too bad for me that I was in a hurry and the store didn't have a 1" barrel Conair :(
This Remington is the worst curling iron I've ever used. The spring on the barrel clamp is so loose that my hair falls right out. The "30" heat settings are a joke and even the hottest setting doesn't give my hair a lasting curl. The design is incredibly poor... The heat dial is so microscopic you can hardly read the setting numbers, and it's located right on the handle where you're continually bumping it; the swivel cord does not swivel freely and the cord is forever riding up and curling around the handle; the protective heat cover is a silly little soft silicone sheath that will only stay on with a little strap that is extremely difficult to snap in... Should I go on?
Moral of the story... You get what you pay for. Spend a little more and buy a Conair :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

LOVE!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product!! I am not that experienced with curling my hair yet, and this tool made it easy!! I had owned another curling iron and the clip wasn't big enough, and it pulled my hair all the time. This one is easy to use, the clip holds your hair in place while curling, and it doesn't pull you hair!!
Very easy to use for beginners.
The only downside is I kept hitting the dial but that was easy to correct.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1" Curling Iron, RV051

Great product for the price!

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really liking the curling iron! I have fine, very straight hair which is difficult to curl and this curling iron is doing a great job and I only had to set it on 5! The ceramic coating makes it smooth so the barrel doesn't catch on my hair. The only negative thing I have to say is that it is easy to accidentally move the setting dial, but a small piece of clear tape fixed that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
it was okay...:/
Posted 04/08/2012
i had a hard time using it, it kept turning off and on on me. and it really doesnt even curl my hair at all! but its good for chinese bangs
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next