Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubies Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Rubies Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Let your child rule the dark side with the Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume. This cute little Darth Vader costume includes a headpiece, a romper with an inner-leg snap closure and a detachable cape. It's made from soft, comfortable fabric. This kids' Halloween costume comes in toddler sizes and is designed for children between 2 and 4 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

true to size!!

12/02/2012
By ,
El Cajon, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little uncertain to get this cute Darth Vader toddler costume, but I am glad I did!! My 14 month old is tall for his age, and I was unsure this would fit, due to the size range; he's wears a 2T. This was a perfect fit with room!!. He even won 1st prize at a Halloween party too. Awesome price as well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume
11/04/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was fine. Seemed fairly warm. Isn't machine washable though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Great value

10/12/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very cute and a great price! I would say it probably fits closest to a 1 1/2 to 2 year old. My son is 2 1/2 and a little tall for his age. It seems a tad short on him in length but we are going to try and make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Can't wait till he can wear it!

10/15/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this costume along with the sock monkey costume for Halloween for our son. The costume was extremely inexpensive compared to other retailers and offered the same site to store free shipping or 97 cent to your home. We purchased this for our son to wear next year because my husband is a huge Star Wars fan and this was adorable. It was very nice and looked like the real Darth Vader suit! The material is thick and right for cold weather. We can't wait until he can wear it. We also purchased a Darth Vader Halloween bucket to go along with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Not a good fit!

10/03/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the toddler (2T) costume for my 2 year old (25 months). I will admit the romper is adorable but it is way too short for most children over 18 months. My son is in the 10-25% for height and it doesn't fit him. The "mask" is sort of a joke too. I ordered this product 3 times from Walmart.com and twice it arrived the wrong size (infant). Finally I got the correct size I ordered (2T) and it doesn't fit. It is not worth the trouble.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

As expected

10/25/2012
By ,
Rockaway, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This custome is cute but it doesn't truly look like Darth Vader especially if the child takes off the little hood. Nevertheless, I'm happy with the purchase and as I'd read in another reivew, it fits closer to 2T-3T. My son is on the smaller side (2 in Dec) and it's not too large on him so I can't imagine it would fit a 3 or 4-year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

So cute!

11/03/2012
By ,
Hinesville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this costume. It fit my son perfectly and he seemed so comfortable wearing it. I only wish there was something to hold the hat on. It was windy here and we had to keep fixing it. But overall, it was a good price and awesome costume. He was a hit on Halloween!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

a great costume

10/25/2008
By ,
Central, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the outfit. It fits my child perfectly.. The only negative is that the hat/helmet is large enough to fit my husband and I. However, the outfit was great and we got plenty of compliments on it. It was also warm enough that my child was able to wear it without any coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

Great Detail, Material alittle Wrong

10/10/2008
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The costume was great, but we live in Arizona and it was made out of Felt and so a little on the warm side if you wear it to long. But if its a cold night out trick or treating you can bet your kid will be warm. May the force be with you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume

An adorable costume

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, and perfect for the fall evenings. My two year old fit perfect in a 2T. The helmet was a bit big and fit awkwardly, but overall all a very adorable costume at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Darth Vader Toddler Halloween Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5