Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

received with damaged case

12/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will need to return for a new one as CD case arrived broken. Have not yet had a chance to get back to Walmart, but otherwise the transaction was quick and smooth. I am sure Walmart will not have a problem exchanging for one that was not damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best show EVER!

09/16/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just have to say, for anybody who hasn't seen this show -- you're in for a treat! Absolute perfection.
This show will restore your faith in television, and America's ability to both write and appreciate a show that manages to be thoroughly precious without covering you in saccharine. Hilarious. Romantic. Mysterious. Quirky. Whimsical. And a little bit spooky...how can you go wrong? Especially for under 20 bucks?? =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Pushing Daisies

10/10/2008
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the show on tv and I am glad that I bought it on DVD. The strange humor and the whole plot of the stories are well written although the women in the main rolls are rather irritating.. I love the detective, he is very funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Fantastic TV Show

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV show, especially if you don't want the run of the mill dramas that are out there. This dark comedy is full of wit and charm. While it may not be suitable to children under 13, it is a good fun show for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Wonderful Show

01/05/2009
By ,
Columbia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've never seen this show before, it's fantastic: very creative and unusual. I've never watched more than a few episodes of a seasonal TV show before, but this one hooked me. I look forward to buying Season 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

we need more shows like this

11/10/2008
By ,
moseley va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great show and im glad theres a second season on tv....the man went into the back of the warehouse in walmart and picked one for me because i really wanted it they were all sold out in the store haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Cleverest Show on TV

11/18/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pushing Daisies" is the cleverest show on television. The writing is first-rate, and the actors are wonderful, especially Chi McBride as P.I. Emerson Cod. Well worth watching!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

One of the best shows ever!

11/05/2008
By ,
Fresno, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly one of the greatest shows to ever air on television. This would make a great gift for anyone who enjoys the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Love it!

01/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show is one of my all-time favorites! So clever and hilarious! I hope it stays on the air forever...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Amazing!

10/06/2008
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the show and the dvds helped me make it through until the second season started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Pushing Daisies

11/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the show on TV and glad to have a DVD of what may be a short lived series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

A Great Product!

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It's great for all fans of the show. I have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Genius!

12/20/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful adult Fairy Tale!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5