Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

MAC user loves it!

09/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has exceeded all my expectation...the printer is black and does not look inexpensive at all right out of the box. The color and glossy finish matches my black MacBook perfectly. Aside from the aesthetic the printer is easy to assemble and it comes with a black and color cartridge. The set-up was easy which was something that did concern me being a Apple user. The bonus is the additional photo paper that is included and the USB cord. This is NOT just a photo printer btw...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Price, Great Value

04/29/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my printer today from a local Walmart. I immediately set it up when I got back home. Setup was easy and only took a few minutes. The printer looks great and works great. The prints come out at a good pace and the photos are awesome. I couldnt believe how great the photos look. They look just like I got my photos done professionally. I was in awe. I'm glad i purchased this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Perfection.

02/01/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer that I purchased has been nothing but great. I love it. It prints great pictures, photo lab quality. I would recommend this product to everyone. The price is icing on the cake! :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

awesome printer

12/01/2008
By ,
Black Canyon City AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What would take hours now takes min. I got this printer just to print my Business cards, I have an all in one that's a bottom feeder with the paper jams etc. to print 60 business cards seemed like it took for ever, this morning I had 60 cards in less than 10 min. and that includes installing the printer. WOW! Don't forget the USB cable and the ink is reasonable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Can't Beat $29.88

01/01/2009
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this price! I was a little disapointed with photos printed b/c everyone said how good they were, but they are not as good as you would get with Walmart photo kiosk. For example you can see lines in dark colors, not too noticeable, but if you are picky/ want the Best quality maybe not for you. Besides that, it was so inexpensive it's okay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

perferction

03/24/2009
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this printer! It prints good and fast and it doesn't get paper jams as other printers do. I had a feeling it would be a good printer because it came from Walmart and they sell good merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

great printer for cheap money

12/02/2008
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the printer yesterday and love it. I have used it once so far and it will save me money when I do my chrismas cards this year, we send like 40 cards so it will save me a lot of money. Great christmas gift to for people that like to take a lot of pictures like me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Best Printer I've ever owned! This is our 2nd one!

09/15/2009
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small cost, inexpensive ink cartrages, prints great, easy to operate. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

its aight

09/18/2009
By ,
kansas city mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its good for what i need...printing out homework. good for the price, style and convenience to hook up into laptop only when needed. software download was good and easy...ink is included...the pics that i printed out arent' that clear but its cool...:) recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Lorenzo speaks ...

09/15/2009
By ,
Redondo Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have nothing but PRAISE for this machine! I am very pleased with it. I have not yet done any photo printing, only black word processing, but the results have been most satisfactory. And for the price I paid off the internet sale WHO COULD COMPLAIN!!! I am aver ysatisfied customer - THANK YOU! Walmart and CANON!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Deal!

09/19/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grad student and bought this printer for my home. It prints great and is sleek and small enough for my apt. I have no desk area, and usually store my laptop after use, and am able to do the same with this printer, i just slide it in my entertainment center! the best part is, although i saw some other units that scan and copy, they didnt come with ink or usb cord, this device comes with everything you need, is easy to install and it all takes less than 30 minutes out of the box!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
09/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Works with Vista 64 out of the box. For low volume printing up to 81/2 x11 color or B&W this is a great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

A great value, well worth the money

09/19/2009
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $30.00, this is a great value. It's not a spectacular printer, but I didn't buy it to print photos. It works quickly and perfectly for my various assignments and to print out directions, etc. Print quality is also fairly good. It wouldn't be a good printer to be toting around everywhere, though. Despite the fact that it is fairly compact, the product is cheaply made in terms of the plastic on the outside and the buttons. It is a good option to leave in a dorm or on the table, but I would not recommend it to take from place to place. Overall, it's a great value and gets the job done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap printer for simple printing like documents and MapQuest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great product and price!

05/30/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a Lexmark printer after reading reviews of the Canon in numerous magazines and internet sites. Prints pretty fast, photo prints are excellent! Cannot believe this was a little over $30 with tax! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great printer at a very low price. I am looking to buy another to keep in the box for use in a few years if the current one ever breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

wow

06/02/2009
By ,
mb,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 bucks and i get pictures like the kpm in walmart gives me amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

very good for price

09/22/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product just wish ink would last a tad more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon Printer

05/03/2010
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good buy for your money and user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

The price is right

11/19/2009
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right for this printer I have had HP printers in the past but this canon out preforms them 8 to 1 haven't had any problems with it so far and have had it for two months and have gone through the first inks and so far it has been good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

What a deal

12/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little printer. Does everything that I want it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent printer, I highly recommend!

02/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this printer and I'm very satisfied with it so far. When I first got it, I did have quite a bit of trouble trying to get the ink cartridges to go in properly. Maybe it's because I've never had a canon printer before, or maybe I was being impatient, but I struggled with that part for a while. After I finally installed them properly, everything was simple. This printer prints out documents clear and easy to read, unlike my last printer. I also printed out a photo with the glossy photo paper that is included and the quality was wonderful. No more having to go to a store to pick up my digital photos. Another thing is that this printer prints pretty fast. It is a very nice gloss black and looks great, only problem is that it's a dust magnent. As soon as I took the plastic wrapping of of it, the top was covered in dust. The ink for this printer is pretty cheap compared to most printer ink. This is a wonderful printer all around and I can't believe it's only 29.88. You can't go wrong with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next