Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

great printer for cheap money

12/02/2008
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the printer yesterday and love it. I have used it once so far and it will save me money when I do my chrismas cards this year, we send like 40 cards so it will save me a lot of money. Great christmas gift to for people that like to take a lot of pictures like me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great printer! Very fast!

12/08/2008
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not every printer at Best Buy came with ink, said the Best Buy associate, but he was willing to let me in on a secret and tell me which printers the THOUGHT MIGHT include ink... Ahhh not interested. I already knew the printer I really really wanted and really liked at Walmart came with ink and photo paper, so I quickly left Best Buy and bought this printer from Walmart. This printer comes with 2 different kinds of photo paper, there's the regular photopaper that looks more like light cardboard to me, then there's the "photo paper plus glossy II." I haven't tried the "glossy II" yet, but the quality of the regular Canon photo paper was horrible. Don't buy this computer for photo printing! I didn't buy it for photo printing, I just needed it to print my documents which is why I think this printer is PERFECT! I guess I just thought I was getting a double deal since it was also a photo printer. But you know, I have't even tried the "glossy II" yet. Oh and another thing, you'll need to buy a USB cable, this doesn't come with one. Again, this printer is excellent in speed and quality for documents but NOT for photos. LOVE THIS! GREAT VALUE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Finally A Great Photo Printer

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Great !! Price and all. Although it does go through the ink when doing photos. But it's fast, and the photos come out perfect. I've went through three of them Kodak printers and they all had problems i gave up on them. I'd rather pay for ink then not have my pictures turn out and put up with the stress of owning one anymore. I can't tell you enough about this canon it's awesome well worth it!! It also comes with 50 sheets of paper and both inks you only have to buy the usb cable....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

unbeatable price

01/20/2009
By ,
Va. Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great printer for the money; in fact, I liked the 1st one I bought so much, I bought a 2nd one. surprisingly fast and relatively quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

WOW! What a printer!

01/20/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer with really no intentions to use it for photos. I needed a printer to print on letterhead as my laser melted certain things. :) Anyway, after a quick and effortless setup, I decided to test a picture on it. WOW! The print quality was outstanding. I have a 12mp Kodak camera and the quality was similar to Snapfish. This printer is going to come in very handy! And the ink cartridges are not to expensive either, so yet another plus. I would recommend this printer to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

WOW

01/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer I go through a lot of printer due to I homeschool my kids so I print a lot. I just replaced a all in one that I blew up in six months The store didn't have any all in ones when I went so I got this on on a temp. basis until the get the all in ones in stock but now I have changed my mine I have printed over 750 pages this week and 25 photos and it still has ink. It tells me ink is low but I'm still getting great prints out of it This one is a keeper will still get an all in one but I'm keeping this little one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Wonderful product!

02/08/2009
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer is what I expected from the other reviews I read. Its an awesome deal and I love the software that came with it! The pictures print a little lighter than what I see on the computer, but that might be just a setting on my computer. But they still look awesome, no more sending them to 1 hour photo!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great for the money

07/15/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was greatly surprised by the quality of this product. The initial reason why I bought this was for an emergency, but once I used it I was so impressed that I decided to continue using it. It was just what I needed, nothing fancy, just enough to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Limeliter

08/05/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third cannon printer that I have had and I amsold on Cannon
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

MAC user loves it!

09/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has exceeded all my expectation...the printer is black and does not look inexpensive at all right out of the box. The color and glossy finish matches my black MacBook perfectly. Aside from the aesthetic the printer is easy to assemble and it comes with a black and color cartridge. The set-up was easy which was something that did concern me being a Apple user. The bonus is the additional photo paper that is included and the USB cord. This is NOT just a photo printer btw...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Best Printer I've ever owned! This is our 2nd one!

09/15/2009
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small cost, inexpensive ink cartrages, prints great, easy to operate. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Deal!

09/19/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grad student and bought this printer for my home. It prints great and is sleek and small enough for my apt. I have no desk area, and usually store my laptop after use, and am able to do the same with this printer, i just slide it in my entertainment center! the best part is, although i saw some other units that scan and copy, they didnt come with ink or usb cord, this device comes with everything you need, is easy to install and it all takes less than 30 minutes out of the box!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
09/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Works with Vista 64 out of the box. For low volume printing up to 81/2 x11 color or B&W this is a great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

A great value, well worth the money

09/19/2009
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $30.00, this is a great value. It's not a spectacular printer, but I didn't buy it to print photos. It works quickly and perfectly for my various assignments and to print out directions, etc. Print quality is also fairly good. It wouldn't be a good printer to be toting around everywhere, though. Despite the fact that it is fairly compact, the product is cheaply made in terms of the plastic on the outside and the buttons. It is a good option to leave in a dorm or on the table, but I would not recommend it to take from place to place. Overall, it's a great value and gets the job done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap printer for simple printing like documents and MapQuest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

very good for price

09/22/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product just wish ink would last a tad more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

so far so good

11/04/2009
By ,
culver,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago for my daughter. she has a lot of projects and so far it has work great. i have done some research with the ink prices for this printer and its not that much. overall, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Amazing

11/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty amazing buy. A very good name-brand printer with photo software, plus about $48 worth of inkjet cartridges and usb cable, all for under $30. I bought 2 for two locations, and I may buy a couple more to put away for the future, since it has been my experience that no printer lasts forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

excellent product

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for school work printing research papers, and for things you want to print out for home use. i haven't used it yet to print pictures out but will soon. i have enjoyed this product so far, but haven't had a chance to print out the pictures i want yet. so far this product has met my needs for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good printer

11/26/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. A little noisey but not that bad. Fast printing with good quality. Easy to install and setup. Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next