Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

A great value, well worth the money

09/19/2009
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $30.00, this is a great value. It's not a spectacular printer, but I didn't buy it to print photos. It works quickly and perfectly for my various assignments and to print out directions, etc. Print quality is also fairly good. It wouldn't be a good printer to be toting around everywhere, though. Despite the fact that it is fairly compact, the product is cheaply made in terms of the plastic on the outside and the buttons. It is a good option to leave in a dorm or on the table, but I would not recommend it to take from place to place. Overall, it's a great value and gets the job done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap printer for simple printing like documents and MapQuest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

SUPER Deal!!!

04/07/2010
By ,
North lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I came accross this printer I originally only bought it because I was inexpensive and it came with the printer cable and the ink cartridges. I didnt think it would stand up to the job of printing anything! But to my pleasent surprise it printed my wedding invites, reception cards, reply cards and umpteen million photos all before running out of ink! I was shocked. The ink is inexpensive and I am so happy I made the small investment that saved me some money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Perfection.

02/01/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer that I purchased has been nothing but great. I love it. It prints great pictures, photo lab quality. I would recommend this product to everyone. The price is icing on the cake! :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
03/04/2009
By ,
va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my printer for a couple of weeks now.I have been printing alot of recipes and Iam very pleased with how clear and bright they come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great for the money

07/15/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was greatly surprised by the quality of this product. The initial reason why I bought this was for an emergency, but once I used it I was so impressed that I decided to continue using it. It was just what I needed, nothing fancy, just enough to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

printer gem

01/28/2010
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was easy to install, and the print quality was exquisite. Product was recommended by a friend.....thank you! Makes my projects from home a lot easier to perform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Wonderful printer and great price!

03/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently purchased only lexmark printers but now i see this is a huge improvement!! photos look amazing! and so does regular documents. Printer also looks very nice! sleek and glossy lol. best 30 dollars i've ever spent! don't forget to buy your usb cable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice printer, great price

12/27/2009
By ,
North Central, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted a single function printer that would print coupons or online reciepts. This was a good price and the ink refills are decent priced too. It was easy to set up, worked right away, prints coupons and I printed one picture on the test paper that came with it. Very good quality. I'm very happy with this canon printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Could not be happier

02/08/2009
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer this am to print my firneds wedding invites. So far I have printed 130 invites and 130 RSVP cards and they look awesome. I have been fighting with my old photo printer all weekend and this printer has saved me. This is the best $30 bucks I have spent in a long time, only wish I had gotten it sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice cheap upgrade

09/05/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. Much faster than my old hp deskjet 3650. Easy to setup. Comes with USB cable! Compatible with Mac too. I think it uses more ink then other printers but that's just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Awesome Quality for Price

04/08/2010
By ,
Santa Barbara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal on a great quality product. I am NOT disappointed. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Wonderful product!

02/08/2009
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer is what I expected from the other reviews I read. Its an awesome deal and I love the software that came with it! The pictures print a little lighter than what I see on the computer, but that might be just a setting on my computer. But they still look awesome, no more sending them to 1 hour photo!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Near perfect

02/22/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing printer for the price. Lightning fast and near razor sharp images. A little loud, but not a big deal. BUT! Do not, I repeat, DO NOT buy the ink refill kit! ( You may THINK you are saving even MORE $, but don't do it!)It is a nightmare and time consuming and the image quality does not blend accurately. I learned the hard way so now I'm saving you headaches. Just get the new ink. It's cheap and doesn't drink ink THAT bad. For the printer price, it's sooo worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great quality for a low price!!

07/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! I was not too sure about getting this product...you know, cheap at the end turns expensive, but this one has worked excellent since I bought it. I am definetely not a computer expert and installed it in 10 mins. Photos, brochures, everyday printing...I give it a five, no doubt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Amazing Quality - Amazing Price!

09/06/2009
By ,
Copperas Cove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was skeptical about this printer because of the price. I've always been the type to say, "You get what you pay for". After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try since I could always return it.
Wow, I was blown away at the quality of the pictures! It's the same quality that the photo labs print out. For $30 you get a printer that spits out photos in a flash. I expected it to take alot longer to print, but it was pretty quick. This has been VERY helpful since my boyfriend is in basic training and all he can get is pictures and letters. It's great to have a high quality printer, especially since I'm on a budget! Very wonderful! Thank you Canon for making a great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

What a deal

01/30/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $30 dollars this is s great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Bang 4 Ur Buck !!!!!

07/17/2009
By ,
Pomonam CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Great after reading all the past reviews i went right out and purchased 1 and im thinking of buy another for future..... trust me u will love this printer picture quality is great not top notch but for 30 bucks pretty close......the funny thing is that the printer being great that it comes with ink , picture paper, and the usb cable is that u can by another one and save money by just buying another ink combined price seperate is around 40 bucks so if ur in a cash flow prob just sell ur existing printer to someone for 20 bucks and spend 10 more bucks abd buy a new printer haha in this economy u have to think!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent Value

01/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $29.88 plus tax, this is a great value. It comes with black and color cartridges.
I use it only for printing text documents - I don't print photos with it. The print quality is excellent in Standard mode which uses the most ink, but it's still very good - just lighter - in Fast mode which uses less ink.
The printer is fairly compact and the exit tray has a thin extendable arm that keeps the paper on the tray (the paper doesn't fall off).
Occasionally, it takes about 20 seconds after I click on Print for printing to start, even with a small 1-page document. I haven't figured out why this delay exists. However, most times printing starts within 5 seconds or so.
Overall, I'm very happy with it and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

excellent product

01/24/2009
By ,
harrisburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just purchased this printer last saturday it was very easy to connect to computer and software installation was very easy. works really well printing quality is very good. very happy with product. would definetely recommend to friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next