Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Awesome Printer!

06/30/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is a GREAT deal. It comes with both black and color cartridges AND the USB cable. This is unheard of in the cheaper printers. All three things bought separately would easily be over $30.
A printer is only as good as how it prints, right? I printed a photo using the sample photo paper provided. The picture literally flew off the printer, it came out so fast. The quality was awesome. The colors were vivid and it looked like I got it developed. I was worried that it only did photos, but it is great for normal use as well. I've printed a ton of resumes on it, and the lines are always clear without any smudging or those horrible smear lines I got with my old HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

05/01/2009
By ,
Evansdale, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I saw this printer right after Christmas and for thirty dollars I was really leery of getting it so I passed at the time. Today I saw it again at another store and I said to myself "well if I don't like it I can always return it". Let me tell you for thirty dollars this printer is AWESOME. I printed my first picture and waited for the disappointment of a blurry, cheaply made picture. I received a very clear, professional looking picture!! I'm so impressed I called everyone I know to tell them about it....enough bragging....back to printing pictures :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Fantastic!

04/16/2009
By ,
TheSticks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer because i was unhappy with the HP printer I had. This one is soooo much better. The picture quality is amazing.. the colors print so sharp..and with as many pictures as I print, it's a great value. Fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great quality for a low price!!

07/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! I was not too sure about getting this product...you know, cheap at the end turns expensive, but this one has worked excellent since I bought it. I am definetely not a computer expert and installed it in 10 mins. Photos, brochures, everyday printing...I give it a five, no doubt!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Exceptional

12/30/2009
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took just minutes to setup and install. The very first document printed was exceptional. At the cost just over $30.00 it is an amazing bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

AMAZING, BOUGHT TWO

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying TWO printers for over $100 I still could not get them to print my wedding invitations consistently. I was at the end of my rope and I saw this at Wal Mart and I decided that there was nothing to lose and I might as well give it a try.
IT WORKS GREAT. I printed well over 600 parts to my invitations and did my own thermography straight out of the printer. I had absolutely NO problems printing metallic cardstock, stardream cardstock, or envelopes. I loved this printer so much that I had to buy a second one. DEFINITELY WORTH IT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Amazing

11/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty amazing buy. A very good name-brand printer with photo software, plus about $48 worth of inkjet cartridges and usb cable, all for under $30. I bought 2 for two locations, and I may buy a couple more to put away for the future, since it has been my experience that no printer lasts forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

The price is great except....

10/31/2009
By ,
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little printer. My only problem is that it costs more to replace the ink cartridges than the original cost of the printer with cartridges. Can anyone explain this?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

awesome printer

10/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only negative thing i'll say about this printer is it's not an all-in-one, other than that it's fantastic....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

godd product for the price

07/07/2009
By ,
Thomasville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this printer at a walmart and i found it very easy to use. the print is very clear and it takes like 3 to 5 seconds to print i would recommend this printer to anyone on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good Printer

03/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a basic printer, this is a solid product. Easy to install with 2 cartridges (that can supposedly be refilled and reused). Prints very fast with excellent quality. Does not copy or scan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good printer

11/26/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. A little noisey but not that bad. Fast printing with good quality. Easy to install and setup. Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

excellent product

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for school work printing research papers, and for things you want to print out for home use. i haven't used it yet to print pictures out but will soon. i have enjoyed this product so far, but haven't had a chance to print out the pictures i want yet. so far this product has met my needs for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

so far so good

11/04/2009
By ,
culver,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago for my daughter. she has a lot of projects and so far it has work great. i have done some research with the ink prices for this printer and its not that much. overall, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good product

12/01/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for college papers and turned out to be a fast printer with with easy setup on the Mac laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice printer, great price

12/27/2009
By ,
North Central, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted a single function printer that would print coupons or online reciepts. This was a good price and the ink refills are decent priced too. It was easy to set up, worked right away, prints coupons and I printed one picture on the test paper that came with it. Very good quality. I'm very happy with this canon printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Wonderful printer and great price!

03/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently purchased only lexmark printers but now i see this is a huge improvement!! photos look amazing! and so does regular documents. Printer also looks very nice! sleek and glossy lol. best 30 dollars i've ever spent! don't forget to buy your usb cable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

so far so good

03/03/2010
By ,
stl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very simple set up. warm up takes a bit. good photo quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Awesome Quality for Price

04/08/2010
By ,
Santa Barbara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal on a great quality product. I am NOT disappointed. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next