Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Practical

11/03/2008
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought i would buy a photo printer since my mom isn't too big about digital cameras and photos printed from a media card, So i went to get a printer that would print quality pictures at a resaonable price. Prints pictures as well as it did the frist picture i printed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Price Great Printer

12/06/2009
By ,
Edinburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer to go along with my new HP desktop computer and to replace my old 7150 HP photosmart printer. The replacement cartridges for the HP are more than the cost of this printer. I only use my bubble jet printers for color documents and photos and I use my Brother laser printer for all black and white printing. This $30 print is great for photos and color documents and the replacement ink cartridges are affordable. I haven’t had a lot of time with this printer but the photo print quality is equal to my old HP and that was a great photo printer. So far so good. FYI you will need a new driver from Canon if you install this on a Windows 7 PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Very nice printer

04/21/2009
By ,
Fredericlsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prints are very nice and sharp, colors are true. My only complaint would be that it's a little noisy even after making the less noise adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
11/05/2008
By ,
Fruitvale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew canon made good cameras, but who knew they made great printers too. I agree with everyone else on this one, it's a great value for the money. A printer for 30 bucks that comes with black and color ink, it may not come with a cable but who doesn't already have a usb lying around somewhere. When I printed a few pics, I think they printed looking better than what showed on my computer. I am sure these will be flying off the shelves come christmas, so you better get one now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice cheap upgrade

09/05/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. Much faster than my old hp deskjet 3650. Easy to setup. Comes with USB cable! Compatible with Mac too. I think it uses more ink then other printers but that's just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

WOW

01/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer I go through a lot of printer due to I homeschool my kids so I print a lot. I just replaced a all in one that I blew up in six months The store didn't have any all in ones when I went so I got this on on a temp. basis until the get the all in ones in stock but now I have changed my mine I have printed over 750 pages this week and 25 photos and it still has ink. It tells me ink is low but I'm still getting great prints out of it This one is a keeper will still get an all in one but I'm keeping this little one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

So far so good...

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My printing needs are pretty minimal, so a basic printer such as this seemed to be appropriate for my needs. I mean, for $30, how can you go wrong? Set up was a breeze on OSX and the small number of documents that I've printed so far have been problem free and looked good. I'd definitely recommend this printer to someone like me who only needs to print occasionally and doesn't really have any need for a scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

canon ip 2600

09/07/2009
By ,
Plantation, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome printer, very clear, good print out inexpensive good in enery recommend to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Amazing Quality - Amazing Price!

09/06/2009
By ,
Copperas Cove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was skeptical about this printer because of the price. I've always been the type to say, "You get what you pay for". After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try since I could always return it.
Wow, I was blown away at the quality of the pictures! It's the same quality that the photo labs print out. For $30 you get a printer that spits out photos in a flash. I expected it to take alot longer to print, but it was pretty quick. This has been VERY helpful since my boyfriend is in basic training and all he can get is pictures and letters. It's great to have a high quality printer, especially since I'm on a budget! Very wonderful! Thank you Canon for making a great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

love it

11/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best $30 I've ever spend. It prints amazing pictures....far better than i expected. Text print is very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice Price--Great Basic Photo Printer

09/07/2009
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit for $30 replaced the KODAK I purchased online from WM for $90 and the retail store took it back no problem because the KODAK produced surreal pictures--looked psychadelic. Never a KODAK again, and I made the mistake of looking at reviews afterward, and over 50% did NOT recommend. This is 1/3 the price and does what I need it to do just fine. I will look to CANON for my next printer purchase. We have three computers in the household so we go through printers regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Perfection.

02/01/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer that I purchased has been nothing but great. I love it. It prints great pictures, photo lab quality. I would recommend this product to everyone. The price is icing on the cake! :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

What's not to love?

09/21/2008
By ,
Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer met all of my expectations. I was so happy with the quality and how well it worked that I atually bought a second one for my sister! It is easy to setup, and even though it takes longer than usual for the information to be sent to the printer once you hit print it prints the final product quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Value

02/22/2010
By ,
Edinburg, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product to print about 4-5 three page reports a day, 4 day out of the weeks. It gets used a lot. The printers has met and exceeded all my expectations. I only have to buy ink about once a month. My only complaint is that it takes too long to warm up. After turning it on (from an unplugged off), and pressing print it takes about 1 minutes before it begins to print anything. I know it's not a very long time but I don't like waiting. I'm not sure if this is an occurring problem if you have it plugged in all the time. This product has taken a beating in the back of my cop car and I would definitely recommend this to any college student or anyone that is looking for a printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

The price is great except....

10/31/2009
By ,
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little printer. My only problem is that it costs more to replace the ink cartridges than the original cost of the printer with cartridges. Can anyone explain this?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent Well-Rounded Product

11/11/2008
By ,
Emporium, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student and I print virtually every assignment that I complete online. This printer has a sleek, smooth design that is sure to look excellent in any environment. The best feature is the dust-free design. There is a front flap that folds down to conserve office space instead of a permanent paper tray. This is extremely portable and very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Unbelievable value

09/10/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to replace my older canon pixma (waste ink absorber full) which required servicing, and I bought this printer for less than what I would pay for replacement cartridges. The colors are accurate and print quality is consistent. I don't know how long the cartridges will last, but no one can beat $32.34 for a brand-new printer delivered straight to my home! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Finally A Great Photo Printer

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Great !! Price and all. Although it does go through the ink when doing photos. But it's fast, and the photos come out perfect. I've went through three of them Kodak printers and they all had problems i gave up on them. I'd rather pay for ink then not have my pictures turn out and put up with the stress of owning one anymore. I can't tell you enough about this canon it's awesome well worth it!! It also comes with 50 sheets of paper and both inks you only have to buy the usb cable....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Best Printer I've ever owned! This is our 2nd one!

09/15/2009
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small cost, inexpensive ink cartrages, prints great, easy to operate. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

so far so good

11/04/2009
By ,
culver,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago for my daughter. she has a lot of projects and so far it has work great. i have done some research with the ink prices for this printer and its not that much. overall, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next