Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

easy to use

01/11/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this printer a week ago and it was $30 i had a $150 hp printer before this that i got rid of because of the size. This printer was way easier to install an prints the same quality photos as my hp only this was a fraction of the price. love this printer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Price, Great Value

04/29/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my printer today from a local Walmart. I immediately set it up when I got back home. Setup was easy and only took a few minutes. The printer looks great and works great. The prints come out at a good pace and the photos are awesome. I couldnt believe how great the photos look. They look just like I got my photos done professionally. I was in awe. I'm glad i purchased this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

sweet deal

08/29/2008
By ,
Mobile, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for a photo printer that's less than $30.00 this is a awesome deal. prints excellent pictures and is quick as heck doing it.
just make sure you pick up a usb cable for it. the regular sized plug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

perferction

03/24/2009
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this printer! It prints good and fast and it doesn't get paper jams as other printers do. I had a feeling it would be a good printer because it came from Walmart and they sell good merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent value & product

08/30/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the product costs less than the supplies, I become the world's greatest skeptic. So with the iP2600. However, this printer blew me out of the water. Crisp text, accurate photos, excellent color...this printer is a joy to own. I'm looking forward to buying another. Give this one a 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon Pixma Photo Printer iP2600SE

10/29/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good printer at a great price! The printer works well, and with a price tag lower than some print cartridges, you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent printer!

12/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer to replace my HP 5550, which was hit by a power surge. I was concerned that the print quality on this printer wouldn't be up to snuff. Boy was I wrong! The print quality on my digital Fuji photos was outstanding! The most impressive thing about this printer aside from the budget price, is the speed at which it produces prints. In terms of speed, it absolutely blows my HP away! The only negative I've found about this printer so far is the small cartridge size. If you try to conserve ink you could probably make them last awhile. This is also a positive, too. The cartridges for this printer are cheaper in comparison to the other brand printers out there. 5 star rating!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Finally A Great Photo Printer

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Great !! Price and all. Although it does go through the ink when doing photos. But it's fast, and the photos come out perfect. I've went through three of them Kodak printers and they all had problems i gave up on them. I'd rather pay for ink then not have my pictures turn out and put up with the stress of owning one anymore. I can't tell you enough about this canon it's awesome well worth it!! It also comes with 50 sheets of paper and both inks you only have to buy the usb cable....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

photoprinter

02/06/2009
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used it a few times before returning it. It gave no better picture than the old HP I have. Seem to be fast. Was not unhappy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Could not be happier

02/08/2009
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer this am to print my firneds wedding invites. So far I have printed 130 invites and 130 RSVP cards and they look awesome. I have been fighting with my old photo printer all weekend and this printer has saved me. This is the best $30 bucks I have spent in a long time, only wish I had gotten it sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

excellent product

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for school work printing research papers, and for things you want to print out for home use. i haven't used it yet to print pictures out but will soon. i have enjoyed this product so far, but haven't had a chance to print out the pictures i want yet. so far this product has met my needs for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

AWESOME!

01/12/2010
By ,
Char, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good printer, does the same quality as more pricey machines for much less! Definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice cheap upgrade

09/05/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. Much faster than my old hp deskjet 3650. Easy to setup. Comes with USB cable! Compatible with Mac too. I think it uses more ink then other printers but that's just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice printer, great price

12/27/2009
By ,
North Central, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted a single function printer that would print coupons or online reciepts. This was a good price and the ink refills are decent priced too. It was easy to set up, worked right away, prints coupons and I printed one picture on the test paper that came with it. Very good quality. I'm very happy with this canon printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good printer

11/26/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. A little noisey but not that bad. Fast printing with good quality. Easy to install and setup. Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

A Great Little Printer

02/06/2009
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a printer to complement my new computer (Dell Vostro 220). I knew Canon made excellent printers and recalled one that got good reviews in the past but could not find it being sold. So I went back to the computer magazine reviews and saw that this got a good review. Plus the fact that it is the least expensive photo printer out there and being on a tight budget, I decided on this one. I went to WM last month and saw the spot on the shelf but no printer...out of stock. I came back several more times and still out of stock...Then this past Wednesday I saw it there and snatched up one of the two on the shelf. It must be a very hot item at WM as stock does not remain long. Well, I set it up but putting in the ink was little awakward and I did not do it right the first time..the software complained about my setup saying the ink was not properly installed. I remediated the problem and the computer was happy with it. I printed a test page and all seemed fine. It works right out of the box. A lttle slow to begin printing when pressing the print button, but for the price it is a small price to pay. I only intend to print documents and not pictures. So I am not concerned about printing pictures. It appears to be a good basic text printer. I had bought a Canon printer about 20 years ago and it cost me over $350 and would only print in shades of black and grey. That printer lasted a long time too. The ink was very pricey - $30 for a cartridge but relative to the cost of the printer cheeper than today. It seems ink does not get cheeper but hardware does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Practical

11/03/2008
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought i would buy a photo printer since my mom isn't too big about digital cameras and photos printed from a media card, So i went to get a printer that would print quality pictures at a resaonable price. Prints pictures as well as it did the frist picture i printed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

The price is great except....

10/31/2009
By ,
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little printer. My only problem is that it costs more to replace the ink cartridges than the original cost of the printer with cartridges. Can anyone explain this?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
11/05/2008
By ,
Fruitvale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew canon made good cameras, but who knew they made great printers too. I agree with everyone else on this one, it's a great value for the money. A printer for 30 bucks that comes with black and color ink, it may not come with a cable but who doesn't already have a usb lying around somewhere. When I printed a few pics, I think they printed looking better than what showed on my computer. I am sure these will be flying off the shelves come christmas, so you better get one now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next