Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Can't Beat $29.88

01/01/2009
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this price! I was a little disapointed with photos printed b/c everyone said how good they were, but they are not as good as you would get with Walmart photo kiosk. For example you can see lines in dark colors, not too noticeable, but if you are picky/ want the Best quality maybe not for you. Besides that, it was so inexpensive it's okay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Amazing Quality - Amazing Price!

09/06/2009
By ,
Copperas Cove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was skeptical about this printer because of the price. I've always been the type to say, "You get what you pay for". After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try since I could always return it.
Wow, I was blown away at the quality of the pictures! It's the same quality that the photo labs print out. For $30 you get a printer that spits out photos in a flash. I expected it to take alot longer to print, but it was pretty quick. This has been VERY helpful since my boyfriend is in basic training and all he can get is pictures and letters. It's great to have a high quality printer, especially since I'm on a budget! Very wonderful! Thank you Canon for making a great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

SUPER Deal!!!

04/07/2010
By ,
North lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I came accross this printer I originally only bought it because I was inexpensive and it came with the printer cable and the ink cartridges. I didnt think it would stand up to the job of printing anything! But to my pleasent surprise it printed my wedding invites, reception cards, reply cards and umpteen million photos all before running out of ink! I was shocked. The ink is inexpensive and I am so happy I made the small investment that saved me some money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon Printer

05/03/2010
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good buy for your money and user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Practical

11/03/2008
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought i would buy a photo printer since my mom isn't too big about digital cameras and photos printed from a media card, So i went to get a printer that would print quality pictures at a resaonable price. Prints pictures as well as it did the frist picture i printed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Prints Wonderfully

01/20/2009
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer. It prints everything. It prints regular things and pictures. I like that because I am a student and I have to print out papers sometimes. This product is very versatile. I am happy that I purchased it and I also can change the way I want my photos to come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

excellent product

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for school work printing research papers, and for things you want to print out for home use. i haven't used it yet to print pictures out but will soon. i have enjoyed this product so far, but haven't had a chance to print out the pictures i want yet. so far this product has met my needs for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Heaven sent

02/10/2010
By ,
Morgantown,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this printer. It prints fast and is really good for all uses. The ink is no more expensive than most and cheaper than a lot.I use it everyday to print pictures, cards, school papers, and most anything else. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Pretty DARN good

03/01/2009
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for 30.00, you just can't go wrong.
Colors are very TRUE to color.
Is a little bit on the loud side, but not too BAD.
I wold reccommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

wow

06/02/2009
By ,
mb,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 bucks and i get pictures like the kpm in walmart gives me amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

godd product for the price

07/07/2009
By ,
Thomasville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this printer at a walmart and i found it very easy to use. the print is very clear and it takes like 3 to 5 seconds to print i would recommend this printer to anyone on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

canon ip 2600

09/07/2009
By ,
Plantation, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome printer, very clear, good print out inexpensive good in enery recommend to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Nice Price--Great Basic Photo Printer

09/07/2009
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit for $30 replaced the KODAK I purchased online from WM for $90 and the retail store took it back no problem because the KODAK produced surreal pictures--looked psychadelic. Never a KODAK again, and I made the mistake of looking at reviews afterward, and over 50% did NOT recommend. This is 1/3 the price and does what I need it to do just fine. I will look to CANON for my next printer purchase. We have three computers in the household so we go through printers regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good product

12/01/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for college papers and turned out to be a fast printer with with easy setup on the Mac laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

What a deal

12/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little printer. Does everything that I want it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great printer! Very fast!

12/08/2008
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not every printer at Best Buy came with ink, said the Best Buy associate, but he was willing to let me in on a secret and tell me which printers the THOUGHT MIGHT include ink... Ahhh not interested. I already knew the printer I really really wanted and really liked at Walmart came with ink and photo paper, so I quickly left Best Buy and bought this printer from Walmart. This printer comes with 2 different kinds of photo paper, there's the regular photopaper that looks more like light cardboard to me, then there's the "photo paper plus glossy II." I haven't tried the "glossy II" yet, but the quality of the regular Canon photo paper was horrible. Don't buy this computer for photo printing! I didn't buy it for photo printing, I just needed it to print my documents which is why I think this printer is PERFECT! I guess I just thought I was getting a double deal since it was also a photo printer. But you know, I have't even tried the "glossy II" yet. Oh and another thing, you'll need to buy a USB cable, this doesn't come with one. Again, this printer is excellent in speed and quality for documents but NOT for photos. LOVE THIS! GREAT VALUE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

perferction

03/24/2009
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this printer! It prints good and fast and it doesn't get paper jams as other printers do. I had a feeling it would be a good printer because it came from Walmart and they sell good merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

very good for price

09/22/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product just wish ink would last a tad more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent printer, I highly recommend!

02/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this printer and I'm very satisfied with it so far. When I first got it, I did have quite a bit of trouble trying to get the ink cartridges to go in properly. Maybe it's because I've never had a canon printer before, or maybe I was being impatient, but I struggled with that part for a while. After I finally installed them properly, everything was simple. This printer prints out documents clear and easy to read, unlike my last printer. I also printed out a photo with the glossy photo paper that is included and the quality was wonderful. No more having to go to a store to pick up my digital photos. Another thing is that this printer prints pretty fast. It is a very nice gloss black and looks great, only problem is that it's a dust magnent. As soon as I took the plastic wrapping of of it, the top was covered in dust. The ink for this printer is pretty cheap compared to most printer ink. This is a wonderful printer all around and I can't believe it's only 29.88. You can't go wrong with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next