Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Canon PIXMA iP2600 Special Edition Photo Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%145 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great printer! Very fast!

12/08/2008
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not every printer at Best Buy came with ink, said the Best Buy associate, but he was willing to let me in on a secret and tell me which printers the THOUGHT MIGHT include ink... Ahhh not interested. I already knew the printer I really really wanted and really liked at Walmart came with ink and photo paper, so I quickly left Best Buy and bought this printer from Walmart. This printer comes with 2 different kinds of photo paper, there's the regular photopaper that looks more like light cardboard to me, then there's the "photo paper plus glossy II." I haven't tried the "glossy II" yet, but the quality of the regular Canon photo paper was horrible. Don't buy this computer for photo printing! I didn't buy it for photo printing, I just needed it to print my documents which is why I think this printer is PERFECT! I guess I just thought I was getting a double deal since it was also a photo printer. But you know, I have't even tried the "glossy II" yet. Oh and another thing, you'll need to buy a USB cable, this doesn't come with one. Again, this printer is excellent in speed and quality for documents but NOT for photos. LOVE THIS! GREAT VALUE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

AMAZING, BOUGHT TWO

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying TWO printers for over $100 I still could not get them to print my wedding invitations consistently. I was at the end of my rope and I saw this at Wal Mart and I decided that there was nothing to lose and I might as well give it a try.
IT WORKS GREAT. I printed well over 600 parts to my invitations and did my own thermography straight out of the printer. I had absolutely NO problems printing metallic cardstock, stardream cardstock, or envelopes. I loved this printer so much that I had to buy a second one. DEFINITELY WORTH IT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Best Bargain Printer Deal Around

01/23/2009
By ,
Biloxi, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The printer is adequate for home use. The price point of this model is lower than the replacement ink cartridges. Use your head. ;-)
Smoke
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Good, with one problem

10/19/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Lexmarx (also bought from Wal-Mart) had a roller problem that was going to cost more than the printer was worth and I had a paper due, so I ran in to Wal-Mart and found this cheap printer. All I really need is the ability to print in black and white for the papers I have to turn in on a weekly basis, and this seemed to be just the thing.
It worked as expected, and quickly. I like the fact that the paper feed tray and the tray for printed paper both fold up nicely. This keeps my cat from messing with it!
I do have one complaint, however; after 2 or 4 uses, the paper feeding mechanism encountered a problem and paper would jam every time I tried to print. I almost threw the darn thing away because it wasn't getting me anywhere, but my boyfriend figured out that there was a slight problem with how the feeding mechanism was lined up and he was able to fix it (he's a computer science major; no way I would've known what to do). I don't know if this is a common problem, but I thought it was worth mentioning. It's why I gave the product a 4 instead of a 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Little Printer for $30 & change

01/27/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a simple, inexpensive printer just to print coupons and documents from my iMac. This is exactly what I was looking for. The reviews I read here had an impact on my decision to go to Walmart and buy it. When I got to the printers section in the store it was the last one on the shelf. I picked it up and took it to the counter. The clerk asked me if I needed a USB cord for it, but it comes with the printer along with the black/color ink cartridges. It also contains sample photo paper. The only thing that worried me was the flimsy construction but hey it's a $30 printer. At home I set the whole thing up in minutes and the install went smoothly. On the box it reads for Mac 10.4.X but I have 10.5.X - anyway I think since I was connected online during the install it automatically updated the driver and boom! All set. The print start up and speed are fine. This $30 printer works better than a $200+ Epson CX6600 I bought from Best Buy several yrs. ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent, Surpasses Expectations!

11/17/2008
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I'd get so much bang for my buck. As a broke college student, I wanted a printer that could print basic text doacuments, and I got an amazingly fast, excellent photo printer. Text documents are out right away, even when not in the fast, lower ink quality mode.
The printer came with a lot of photo paper, and ink that has lasted a month despite my extensive use.
I recommend this for the home and for the dorm, heck even for the small office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Price Great Printer

12/06/2009
By ,
Edinburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer to go along with my new HP desktop computer and to replace my old 7150 HP photosmart printer. The replacement cartridges for the HP are more than the cost of this printer. I only use my bubble jet printers for color documents and photos and I use my Brother laser printer for all black and white printing. This $30 print is great for photos and color documents and the replacement ink cartridges are affordable. I haven’t had a lot of time with this printer but the photo print quality is equal to my old HP and that was a great photo printer. So far so good. FYI you will need a new driver from Canon if you install this on a Windows 7 PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

All Fives!

04/15/2009
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great printer and the price was awesome! Took only a couple of minutes to install. The best part is that the ink is reasonable compared to my last printer's ink requirements. What a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Awesome Printer!

06/30/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is a GREAT deal. It comes with both black and color cartridges AND the USB cable. This is unheard of in the cheaper printers. All three things bought separately would easily be over $30.
A printer is only as good as how it prints, right? I printed a photo using the sample photo paper provided. The picture literally flew off the printer, it came out so fast. The quality was awesome. The colors were vivid and it looked like I got it developed. I was worried that it only did photos, but it is great for normal use as well. I've printed a ton of resumes on it, and the lines are always clear without any smudging or those horrible smear lines I got with my old HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Really great little printer

01/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $30 my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the print outs on paper and pictures. We have had ours for about 6 months and have had no problems and the ink cartridges are reasonably priced too. If you just need a printer for school, work, or personal use with out a ton of bulk printing this will definitely fit the bill.
We even used this to print out picture christmas cards this year and it did a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

awesome printer

12/01/2008
By ,
Black Canyon City AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What would take hours now takes min. I got this printer just to print my Business cards, I have an all in one that's a bottom feeder with the paper jams etc. to print 60 business cards seemed like it took for ever, this morning I had 60 cards in less than 10 min. and that includes installing the printer. WOW! Don't forget the USB cable and the ink is reasonable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Value

03/07/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these printers that I have purchased. Nothing happened bad with the first one, just lost it in a move between houses. I did like it so well that I purchased the same one, again. Had a small problem with the paper feed the day I installed it. It was pulling too hard to the right and jamming the paper. I phoned Canon and the tech was very helpful but the call was dropped due to my cell phone reception. However, the problem worked itself out and has been working fine since. Originally I had bought this for my mother-in-law but it was not compatible with her much older version of windows or something to do with her very antiquated laptop. I traded her my much more expensive printer and ended up liking this one more for the quality of the photos I was printing. Lucky break, I guess. Goes to show that price does not always mean higher quality. I would definitely recommend this printer for daily uses and for the average persons photo printing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant
08/06/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Speed, print quality very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Excellent printer, I highly recommend!

02/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this printer and I'm very satisfied with it so far. When I first got it, I did have quite a bit of trouble trying to get the ink cartridges to go in properly. Maybe it's because I've never had a canon printer before, or maybe I was being impatient, but I struggled with that part for a while. After I finally installed them properly, everything was simple. This printer prints out documents clear and easy to read, unlike my last printer. I also printed out a photo with the glossy photo paper that is included and the quality was wonderful. No more having to go to a store to pick up my digital photos. Another thing is that this printer prints pretty fast. It is a very nice gloss black and looks great, only problem is that it's a dust magnent. As soon as I took the plastic wrapping of of it, the top was covered in dust. The ink for this printer is pretty cheap compared to most printer ink. This is a wonderful printer all around and I can't believe it's only 29.88. You can't go wrong with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

What's not to love?

09/21/2008
By ,
Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer met all of my expectations. I was so happy with the quality and how well it worked that I atually bought a second one for my sister! It is easy to setup, and even though it takes longer than usual for the information to be sent to the printer once you hit print it prints the final product quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

my daughter printer

11/03/2009
By ,
corona ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

No Ink??????

03/07/2009
By ,
Springfield Tn. store #304 area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer for the occasional school projects the kids have and the occasional photos to be printed, imagine my surprise and disappointment when working on the 2nd project, I run out of ink. To top it all off Walmart doesn't carry the replacement. I don't think I have ever seen a store sell a product and NOT sell the supplies needed to keep it going. The ink cartridge is VERY small (11ml- low capacity) compared to other cartridges (Lexmark standard capacity 26ml). When you consider the ink capacity, $29 is NOT such a big bargain. I fully intend to return this printer and go with another brand.
2 science fair projects = no ink..... unbelievable, disappointing but eye opening.
Always check to make sure you can get the supplies needed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
At least the prints I got were fairly good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Great Bang 4 Ur Buck !!!!!

07/17/2009
By ,
Pomonam CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Great after reading all the past reviews i went right out and purchased 1 and im thinking of buy another for future..... trust me u will love this printer picture quality is great not top notch but for 30 bucks pretty close......the funny thing is that the printer being great that it comes with ink , picture paper, and the usb cable is that u can by another one and save money by just buying another ink combined price seperate is around 40 bucks so if ur in a cash flow prob just sell ur existing printer to someone for 20 bucks and spend 10 more bucks abd buy a new printer haha in this economy u have to think!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

Printer

08/16/2008
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer installed without a problem with Windows Vista (64-Bit) Home Preimun. The setup was quick and easy and after 2 months ownership it has not suffered a single problem. Seems like a good buy so far
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA iP2600 w/ Cable Photo Inkjet Printer - Energy Star Compliant

ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

05/01/2009
By ,
Evansdale, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I saw this printer right after Christmas and for thirty dollars I was really leery of getting it so I passed at the time. Today I saw it again at another store and I said to myself "well if I don't like it I can always return it". Let me tell you for thirty dollars this printer is AWESOME. I printed my first picture and waited for the disappointment of a blurry, cheaply made picture. I received a very clear, professional looking picture!! I'm so impressed I called everyone I know to tell them about it....enough bragging....back to printing pictures :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next