Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutely Great!!!

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the product reviews and decided to buy one. We are so happy with it we are buying another one . It i lightweight and very easy to put together . THe appearance is not beautiful but is not bad. It eliminates the need for a box spring completely! I would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Product

05/02/2011
By ,
NW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old plastic Select Comfort king bed frame/box spring started creaking and squeaking so we shopped around for a replacement. Found the Slumber 1 at Walmart.com and decided to go with it instead of a standard retail store metal frame. I'm glad we did. Our King size Select Comfort mattress works perfectly and it's very stable and does not squeak. Ship-to-Store only took a week and it arrived in good condition. No damage or missing parts. Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Perfect!

05/26/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bed frame for my toddler son's first big-boy bed. I love that it is lower to the ground and I don't have to use a box spring with my mattress. It was super easy, no-tools set up, feels very sturdy and not squeeky at all. I was worried when I was setting it up that there was nothing to hold the mattress in place. I thought I may have a problem with it sliding around but so far, its not been an issue at all. You will definitly want a bed skirt though. Has definitely met my expectations/needs. Very glad I bought this bed frame!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Worth the money

05/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was easy to put together and meets all expectations. I've never been a fan of putting two twin box springs together to form a king set, so having this eliminates that. I love that you have the option to have storage underneath.
I put this on a rug so it doesn't move, doesn't make a sound and the mattress is secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Simple, easy and very sturdy.

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect replacement for box springs and old bedframes. I was SO glad to get rid of my old bedframe (standard rails). This frame attaches easily to my headboard/footboard with the corner connecters (sold separately). There are no rough edges, it's SIMPLE and easy to put together, and is extremely sturdy. There is also plenty of room for storage underneath (small filing boxes easily fit). The only negative I can find is that the mattress slides easily on the coated surface. I'll need to put something on the frame that won't scratch the surface, but keep the mattress in place (maybe a rubber strip)... Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Don't judge a bed by its weight...

12/13/2011
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I had waited for nearly two months for Wal-Mart to get in the one like this for a king that was a little bit cheaper, but they never did so I just gave in and paid the extra. This is really nice because it comes in two twin size peices if for some reason you just needed them and then if you put those together it is then a queen and if you put the bars (which just snap-on) on to it then it becomes a king. I thought that it was kinda neat and honestly me alone, it took under five minutes to set up and put together. Yeah, I read all the reviews of the other ones and they said there is no room to put anything under them and the color isn't black and it just looks cheap like it will not hold together...well I thought the same thing at first so I gave it a few months to test it out. True: the color is not black. It is more of a charcoal color, but unless your room is as bright as the sun..who is going to notice especially with a mattress over it. True: the box this bed came in probably weighed 50 lbs give or take. I could lift it on my own and assemble it on my own, so I thought the same..this will never work, but it's been months and has had over 600 lbs (not including the mattress which weighs 100 lbs) and it's still as perfect as when I first bought it. It's also very easy to move around incase you are like me and continusously re-arranging objects. False: I have already placed so much stuff under this bed that I don't even know where to begin. It has an entire crib that my little girl grew out of...a crib mattress, a fittness gazelle which I bought at the same time, a couple of milk boxes full of cooking magazines, a fire safe for all my important papers, and I am sure I am forgetting something, but I mean that's a lot, so whoever said that well honestly I really don't know what they were trying to put under it unless it was a couch haha. I really don't think that would fit, but I think you are probably good on everything else. Love the item. If I ever have to have or need another.. I know what to get now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Better than box springs

04/07/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and we are very happy with it. Easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent purchase

07/27/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble right out of the box. Sturdy. No wobbling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Awesome deal

02/22/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together NO tools!!! Very strong sturdy and supportive! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great bedframe

07/29/2012
By ,
Browns,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a self purchase. I have a lot of backpain and this bedframe has helped solve a lot of that. I have had expensive air mattresses that did not give this much relief. I love the amount of storage space under the frame Being a sr citizen the good nights rest is of great importance to me. My daughter suggested this bedframe for me. The reasonable cost was an added bonus So glad she told me about this bedframe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

SO COMFY!

02/21/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed! It is such a great buy!! I would expect to pay SO much more for it anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
02/25/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Four wing nuts to tighten down and the legs are put together! Great and sturdy product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
02/22/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folded frame is easy to take upstairs and very easy to
set up. It is strong and secure and comfortable, makes no noise when used.
I reccomend it highly,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Very Nice

01/04/2012
By ,
Whitestone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No tools needed at all. The directions are kind of difficult. I sat there on my floor for about fifteen minutes with a blank look on my face. Everything is really quite easy after you get over the initial what-am-I-suppose-to-do; you basically just snap the two end legs on both ends into place and then secure it with a screw bolt (all together there is 8 legs that you're doing this for, two on each end). Then, if you're using it for a full, which I was, you connect the two frames with these metal bars that literally just snaps down; otherwise, you connect the frames with these two bolts (the only thing that comes in a plastic bag with the frames, can't miss it) in the middle for a twin.
The whole thing took about ten minutes to do - not counting the fifteen minutes of blank-ness trying to figure out what I'm suppose to do by the diagrams on the instructions. Anyway, it's very sturdy and it's pretty high up so you don't need a box spring; plus because it's high up, there's "storage space" underneath the bed (basically your floor). I can fit one of those jumbo diaper boxes underneath that you buy in the bulk at Costco's or BJ's.
It looks nicer with a bed skirt though, otherwise everyone sees those leg stands everywhere, and there are 12 of them, so it's definitely an eye sore.
I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

excellent support for both children and adults

01/02/2012
By ,
Round Rock, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed two beds QUICK for guests coming in. This bed frame offers excellent support for a single size mattress, the frame is at a comfortable height and has convenient monting for a headboard at a later date. The delivery was exactly on the day promised. I woud recommend this bed and WalMart online purchasing process to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Product

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame was so easy to assemble. It eliminated the need for a box spring which is exactly what I wanted. The frame is sturdy and has great support. One of the best purchases I have ever made!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent Frame

01/20/2012
By ,
Ottawa, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely easy to put together. Use as full bed with 8" matteress. I weigh 220 and is very comfortable sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

GREAT bed for a GREAT price!

02/06/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had this big, bulky daybed that was taking up too much room and wasn't all that sturdy. This bed is perfect! It came in a box small enough to fit the backseat of my Lumina, wasn't too terribly heavy, setup was logical and easy and the bed is super sturdy! I couldn't be any happier with this purchase! I would buy this bed again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
04/04/2012
By ,
Long IslaND nEW yORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong. My fiancee is a big guy and he loves the bed!! great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This frame is well designed with great support.

08/30/2012
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame provides great support for my memory foam mattress. It is more supportive than the foundation I was told I needed to purchase with the mattress and its clever design made putting it together and setting it up very easy; no tools needed. I am very satisfied and happy I bought this frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next