Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

good for the price

09/18/2010
By ,
Hornersville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is a heavy boy and it seems to be doing a great job for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great product!!!

10/06/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this for anyone who needs a bedframe - and especially if you don't have boxsprings to go with the mattress. It is high enough off the floor to have storage underneath the bed. It's also very, very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great product!

10/18/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping: I chose the "Site to Store" and it arrived in a week, ahead of the scheduled time.
Easy, tool-free setup: It only took me 15 minutes to setup the whole thing with no tools.
Flexibility: It can be used as two twin-size frames, a queen-size or king-size frame.
In all, I think it is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutely love it!!

10/18/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put it together and he said it was very easy. Our bed is so sturdy now and I am so happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

bedframe

11/14/2010
By ,
homeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to pick up, easy to assemble,never slept so good,wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Happy Surprise

11/21/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this frame for a son coming home from BCT. It was quite simple to assemble, looks good and is not at all flimsy. The extend to full size feature will be great in the future too. It was a timely and happy surprise for a bed frame purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy! This same or similar product can be found on other websites for quite a bit more money. It is easy to assemble and very sturdy. We purchased a 10 in mattress (would recommend at least an 8 in) and a memory foam topper and mattress pad, so a boxspring was not necessary. When "dressed up" with a nice comforter set and bedskirt, it looks wonderful. We purchased 2 twins for a guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutley Perfect

11/27/2010
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Exceeded every expectations. Works perfectly with a Tempur-Pedic bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Value & storage space too!

12/02/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a foam mattress and needed an affordable way to support it. This frame was easy to set up (my husband did it in about 20 min with minimal tools) and does an excellent job of supporting our mattress. It doesn't sqeak like our old, traditional bed frame and the heighth allow for underbed storage in larger containers than those kind that you usually have to use.
The mattress doesn't slide around on the frame nearly as much as we expected it to, although it does still slip a tad. I've seen other reviews talk about purchasing a footboard and that would definately help but its not such a big issue that we feel we need to buy one. Thanks Wal-Mart for offering a quality product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Handy and Easy

12/14/2010
By ,
Galesburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We may possibly have rated this same product before, as this is the fourth one we have purchased. We use two twin size frames in one guest room, with just the mattresses on them - no box springs needed. In our master bedroom and another guest room we have queen beds. We actually put the frames inside the wooden bed frame. They fit nicely between the side rails. No box spring needed here either. They are light weight, easy to handle, and take about 15 minutes to set up. We think they're great! However, you do need a bedspread or dust ruffle long enough to hide the center leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Sturdy and easy

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly sturdy and easy to assemble. Didn't hop on and jump around, or anything, but it certainly gave me the impression that if I was so inclined, I wouldn't have to worry too much about it breaking or collapsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Solid

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice foundation for memory foam matress. Good quality, easy to set up and one can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent Product

02/08/2011
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and the easiest assembly I have ever encountered. I am a woman in my 60's, and I assembled this frame by myself in record time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great and Easy

02/08/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy a cave man could put it together
very good product and easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's super easy to assemble and nice and high off the floor. The box fit in the back seat of my Toyota. This is a great product, no bed bugs, less dust, nice and clean. It doesn't squeek and holds a lot of weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

GreT Buy

03/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are both big people (he is over 300lbs and I am a lil over 200). I was a little leary of buying this but I had reviewed other people's comments that said they were not small either and they had not had any problems out of it. So I went ahead and bought it and so far everything has been great. I love the fact that it sits up high. I haven't even heard a squeak out of it when both of us are on the bed! My husband and I have been through a couple of beds so far and even though it's early this one seems the best by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great for the price

04/19/2011
By ,
Culpeper, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a woman in her fifties, I was able to lift the package in and out of my trunk and carry upstairs to my apartment. I was able to put together in twenty minutes. It was a great replacement for my old box spring, the mattress even slept better than before. It doesn't look pretty but a great bedskirt can do wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent Guest Bed Support

04/25/2011
By ,
Colton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you want your guest on the floor, and on an air matress??? This is the perfect bed support to take your guest off the floor. This item was a HIT and I didn't feel bad for making my mother in law sleep on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend. Typical good Chinese quality -- well designed, sturdy, reasonably priced.
Buy this now before Congress puts a 25% surcharge on all imports from China.
Ships free to the Wal-Mart of your choice for easy pickup.
Additional information -- box is 41" x 31" x 6", and quick, easy foolproof assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Awesome platform for the $!!!

05/19/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We upgraded our bed to a king size bed and wanted to get away from the traditional box spring and frame. Our major issue was to reduce motion transfer as my spouse has fitful sleeping habits. The mattress was perfect on the ground for a few weeks, so we wanted to make sure we had a platform that would allow it to perform the same way (no swaying or bouncing). After doing a lot of research and reading some of these reviews we gave it a try. It has been amazing! So sturdy and no shaking or bouncing at all. It has a high enough ground clearance that my husband can store his gun cases and bow cases under the bed with no issues. It raises the bed nice and high off the ground too. We really love it! Have had it about a month now and no problems. My husband said assembly was really easy as well. The price was what really sold us. You just can't find a better deal for a quality platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next