Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Investment

07/08/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is so easy to assemble. I literally set it up in about five minutes or less. I got one and ordered a second one. It is also so convientant as I am about to move to another state. There are no screws to lose and it is soooo simple. I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Awesome

03/05/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, lightweight, and the perfect height. LOVE this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This frame is well designed with great support.

08/30/2012
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame provides great support for my memory foam mattress. It is more supportive than the foundation I was told I needed to purchase with the mattress and its clever design made putting it together and setting it up very easy; no tools needed. I am very satisfied and happy I bought this frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
02/11/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent product, strong, stable, good quality, I highjly reccomend this product, "highly"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Perfect!

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what it says. A sturdy, easy-to-setup bedframe. Got the corresponding mattress, had a comfy bed to replace the poorly-made futon that was causing me to lose sleep. Tons of room underneath, enough to stow away several large tupperware containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Value

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed frame for my guest room not long before guests were arriving. The shipment came very quickly and I was able to set the bed up all by myself right before my guests arrived. Very easy. I purchased a very inexpensive mattress and put a memory foam top on it and it was extremely comfortable. Even without the foam top it was nice. I was able to store a lot of things underneath also. Very nice....highly recommend. I bought the headboard fitting also and it fit perfectly with the new headboards I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Good value for the cost

12/10/2010
By ,
North East, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Study, easy to assemble. More than I expected for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
01/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, just tighten the wing nuts. Very sturdy and very good for my back. I threw away my box spring and just used the mattress. You can put two suit cases under the frame. If necessary it can be converted to full size; I just use the twin size. Worth the price as a matter of fact I would call it a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

I LOVE IT!!

01/29/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading the other reviews i wasnt too sure if this frame was for me but after i got it and tried it out i LOVE it. It was easy to put together (10 mins) and it hold my futon matt. my toddlers even jump on my bed and it hasnt had any problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutely Perfect!

02/27/2011
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this a lot. Easy to put together, took about five minutes. Sits up high, but we both like that and we also have a memory foam topper on the mattress. Didn't have a ton of pieces to worry about and no tools needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Loving This Product!

02/26/2011
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are not the lightest couple on the block, but I must say that this foundation supports us perfectly, mattress and all. The platform foundation supported our not so old mattress so good that we decided not to buy a new one. Instead we bought a really nice 4 in. memory foam topper with all the money we saved. Best sleep I have had in a while. No longer have bags and dark circles under my eyes. Go figure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent

03/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, very sturdy, and enough clearance underneath that I could crawl under it with my very roundly pregnant belly comfortably. It is light enough that I could drag it inside and set it up myself, also while pregnant. As mentioned, a bed skirt helps appearances, but isn't necessary if you're spartan with your decor. An adapter kit is available to attach a headboard and footboard of your choice, and I'll be investigating this soon. Overall, a very good value, would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great bed frame

03/23/2011
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed frame was so easy to put together, and it works great. Worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

easy!

03/23/2011
By ,
perth amboy nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy assembly, exactly what i needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Received this bed frame early than expected

09/01/2011
By ,
NASHVILLE, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THE BED ONLINE 8/23/11 & RECEIVED IT 8/29/11. I ABOUSOLUTELY WOULD
RECOMMEND THIS BEDFRAME TO ANYONE & IT HAS PLENTY OF STORAGE SPACE!!! I WILL PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE FOR MY GUEST BEDROOM!! NEEDLESS TO SAY, "I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH FAST SHIPPING & QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Bed Frame!

04/24/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at all the websites and in stores for the past year for something to put my sons queen size bed on. He doesn't have a box spring for it so we were stuck with either buying a box spring for it along with a frame or finding a platform bed (which all seemed to be way over our budget or if in our budget just junk). We didn't want to buy junk, we wanted something that would last a long time. This frame is AWESOME! It is exactly what we were looking for. It is very sturdy and will definitely last a very long time. It was easy to put together just fold out lock in place and put 2 screws in it (I did it all by myself). My son loves it and it looks nice. We haven't added a bed skirt or anything as he likes it just the way it is. He is thrilled with his new bed and so am I. For the price it can't be beat especially with the free ship to store feature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent value and product

07/09/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on Walmart.com I decided to purchase this for my queen size mattress. It was very simple to set up and very sturdy. I also purchased the brackets to attach my headboard which were easy to attach and held the headboard securely. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great frame!

10/02/2012
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy frame! Very easy to set up. I bought a 6" memory foam mattress and that works great with this frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great base for our spa sensations mattress

06/12/2011
By ,
mansfield tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without reading the online reviews I would have been very skeptical about this bases capabilities. My husband and I are 550lbs together and there is not a sound when we sleep or .... our mattress stays in place and the base was so easy to set up it was unbelievable. there is great storage space underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the good reviews and ordered it for the new 12" memory foam mattress we are ordering. We put our old mattress on this while we were waiting, and our old mattress slept just fine... we would not have ordered a new mattress if we had known that (ha). I love the additional room under the bed. It was super easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next