Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Super choice

08/19/2009
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's room. Ordered online and it arrived on time. My son loves the height of his bed now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
09/06/2012
By ,
Waterford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame is easy to assemble and very effective. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Product

05/24/2011
By ,
Western Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our regular bars and slats queen frame was just too rickety but we didn't want to spend a lot on a new bed. This was our effort to fix the problem and wow....did it ever work. The frame came quickly, put together easily, and is solid.
I highly recommend it.
I do wish the four brackets that connect the headboard and foot board to the frame actually came with it. Just know you have to get them separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Very Nice!!!

01/16/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering on-line was easy as well as site-to-store pick-up. This was easy to set up. It took about 1/2 hour. Very sturdy. This is a nice substitute for a frame and box spring. I just have an air mattress on top and I sleep comfortably. I have arthritis in my lower back and this is firm enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

LIKED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT A 2ND ONE!

01/04/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame (Twin/Full) size couple years ago and LOVED it so much that I purchased a Queen/King frame this year. I originally had our queen mattress on the South Shore Queen platform bed frame, but when we moved, the platform bed was too heavy and bulky, plus after owning it for several years, it was a hassel to move around if we wanted to change the room around. So, we sold it and I ended up purchasing this frame for our guest room. Super to set up, less heavier than a solid platform bed frame and easy to set up with a headboard :) All in all we own 2 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frames and love how sturdy they are as well as how much storage you can add underneath them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great value, sturdy, easy assembly, no stubbed toe

11/22/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value as this has both a twin and full option. The assembly has just a little twisting of some screws for either option. Easy to switch between the options at any time too. The frame doesn't wobble or tilt or give with movement. The frame is not very high off the ground for under the bed storage but it works since good for this room as it is under a loft bed. There is no box spring with the mattress and it seems to be fine (this is for a child's room). The edges of the frame are curved so no bad bumps or bruises AND the legs for the frame are far enough under that no one has stubbed their toe yet either. And that is worth every penny :) And that's the opinion here anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Slumber 1 Smart base FULL sz

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it for the first time this weekend and were pleased. We could not get a reg boxspring up the stairs and this was our solution. All seems very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

solid with lots of storage room!

10/25/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this frame! I moved into a tiny apartment with little storage. I have to choose my everything carefully. This bed not only allows me room underneath for my plastic containers but my grandchildren PLAY under there like it's a hidden cave or something. lol
I loved it so much that I bought one for my grown son's room. He just needed more room under his bed to keep his collectables!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Alternative

09/19/2012
By ,
South Lyon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic alternative to a standard frame and box spring. Purchased this for our daughter who was moving out of town and into a 3rd flr apt in an old building. Not only could we pack it in our car (as well as the "bed in a box" 10" pillow-top mattress), but it was easily carried up the narrow stairway and assembled in minutes. The frame is hidden under a dust ruffle, and the 14" height allows for much-needed under-bed storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent quality. Easy to setup. Not squeaky!

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Easy to setup. Not squeaky!
My wife is please. Love the height, excellent storage space underneath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

I Love it

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly was very easy, I know have tons of storage room under my bed, and it's very strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

It is exactly what I expected

12/18/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I expected, it is light, solid and very easy to assemble. Originally I had an IKEA bed, but the frame got damaged and it was very difficult to replaced using a standard bed frame. When I purchased this bed frame my problem was solved immediately, I should have done this a long time ago.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great buy!

04/27/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is very easy to put together and very sturdy! I love the amount of space under the frame. You do not need a box spring, but you can use a bunkie board for additional support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent Buy!

08/25/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the queen size bed frame which was shipped to my home address in excellent condition (no damage). I placed 3/8 plywood on top of the bed frame after very easy assembly. Plywood is held to bed frame with Gorilla Tape (another Walmart purchase). Placed furniture pad on top of plywood and held into place using the Gorilla Tape. The
Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame makes for an excellent foundation for any foam mattress. Lots of storage under bed frame. A 14" drop bedskirt will help cover the lack of esthetic value in the overall design. One should use 1/4" bubble wrap to wrap around the feet of the bed frame. A stubbed toe is rarely a serious injury, but why take chances. Very sturdy bed frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent product for an excellent price!

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this frame! My husband and I purchased it a little over a year ago to replace our falling-apart and very squeeky old boxspring frame. We were looking for something sturdy, inexpensive, and durable. And we found it! It was very easy to set up. And it has a lot of very practical storage space underneath, which we appreciate, since we live in a small apartment. I couldn't recommend it more. We have had absolutely no problems with it, and will probably use it for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Value & storage space too!

12/02/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a foam mattress and needed an affordable way to support it. This frame was easy to set up (my husband did it in about 20 min with minimal tools) and does an excellent job of supporting our mattress. It doesn't sqeak like our old, traditional bed frame and the heighth allow for underbed storage in larger containers than those kind that you usually have to use.
The mattress doesn't slide around on the frame nearly as much as we expected it to, although it does still slip a tad. I've seen other reviews talk about purchasing a footboard and that would definately help but its not such a big issue that we feel we need to buy one. Thanks Wal-Mart for offering a quality product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

A Must Have!!!!!!!!!

12/16/2010
By ,
Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a definite must have for any home, Forget about frames and box springs and just get this item. I have two full size ones in my teenage sons rooms and believe me when all their friends pile on to watch a movie or play video games these frames can take the pressure. I was so impressed that i bought a king size one for my bedroom and my boyfriend and I l(tested it out) and love it. I will be recommending it to all my friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Solid

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice foundation for memory foam matress. Good quality, easy to set up and one can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

sturdy frame

10/26/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is sturdy and affordabe especially since a boxspring is not requires. We bought this along with a mattress online and are very pleased. The 10 inch mattress on this frame sits lower to the ground like beds did in the past. Our last mattress and boxspring were very high off the ground and comfortors/bedspreads were often too short. It seems the higher profile is popular now but we prefer this more traditional set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
09/21/2012
By ,
Brady Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great frame has cross bars that attach to the two metal cots to make king bed. Unfold and attach braces turn over and attach braces in the middle between the two cots and you have a king frame that gives you plenty support without box spring. I am 6'3 250 and have had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next