Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great base for our spa sensations mattress

06/12/2011
By ,
mansfield tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without reading the online reviews I would have been very skeptical about this bases capabilities. My husband and I are 550lbs together and there is not a sound when we sleep or .... our mattress stays in place and the base was so easy to set up it was unbelievable. there is great storage space underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great simple bed

03/13/2010
By ,
Litchfield County, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was to replace a bed that I bought at Ikea less than a year ago for my 14 year old son. It is so much more solid! Box was small and light, fit in the trunk of my car with no problems. Put it together in under 10 minutes. The only way I could see to improve on it would to be to have a way to store the brackets to make it a full size bed. It is not a major thing, but being able to store the extra parts with the bed itself would be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Product

07/25/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1) The value of the product is exceptional. Only $89 for a bedframe, you can't beat that.
2) Shipping was right on time. They said the estimated shipping date was between July 21 and July 26. It can the 22nd. Weighed 31 pounds (and that I easly lifted up 2 flights of stairs).
3) It took all of 15 minutes to put together. You take it out the box lay it on the floor, fold back the arms, and then add the middle spacers (for full size).
4) Very sturdy!! You absolutely do not need a boxpring AND a mattress with this. A mattress by itself, is awesome. With a boxspring, your bed will be about 2 1/2 to 3 feet off the floor.
5) I can store things under my bed again!! The arms in the middle hinder you a bit but just position things around it.
6) OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
08/23/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- It's sooo easy to start assembling the whole twin bed frame alone without any hassle, problem and/or complication.
- It's lightweight to either carry or move around the entire bed frame.
- It's both sturdy and steady, not too wobbly at all.
- Simply because of its height, it'd provide plenty of underbed storages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

FAST AND EASY TO SET-UP

07/30/2011
By ,
Northwest Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the 12 in. Spa Sensations memory foam mattress (love it!!!) and needed a platform base to put it on. Sets up super quick and was so easy to do. Love the amount of storage we have beneath the bed now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

GREAT PRODUCT SOLID

08/13/2011
By ,
Warren, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Finished appearance. More than met my expectations. Fast delivery. More than satisfied with the entire process. Store pickup Fantastic . Arrival email detailed package specifications. Awesome. Love the Bed Frame. Will buy more as need arrises. Happy Customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great for price.

08/23/2010
By ,
SUGAR GROVE,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 3 1/2 year old son. it's great. it went together in about 10 min. it doesn't squeak. the only thing that I don't like is that a couple of the supports underneath are angled so there isn't quite as much storage as I thought there would be. There is still room for a couple of laundry baskets or storage containers though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

An Excellent Product

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress frame shipped and arrived quickly. Was very easy to assemble...no tools needed. The frame is sturdy and durable, no squeaking or slipping. You can use a standard bedskirt to cover the frame and the bed looks great. Very pleased with this item and would definitely recommend to all looking for a low-cost alternative to a standard bed-frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

this Bed Frame is grate

09/02/2012
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bed frame is really amazing, it comes in a large flat box it's not heavy the box is like a long fold down card table, when you get it out you unfold the legs and tighten a couple of screws, that's it, it does everything the info says it will, it's light weight but so sturdy my son weighs around 400 and his wife around 260 or more sleeps fine on this bed frame , I got the 12 inch memory foam mattress its wonderful to sleep on I have back problems and sometimes I sleep in the guest room on it, I love the bed the only thing I could say negative about it is when you sit on the side of the memory foam it mashes down making it difficult to sit on but it's so comfortable it's not a problem. it's memory foam so any memory foam mattress will do it and the bed doesn't sag and if you want to move it it's easy to move I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Wonderful product!

07/26/2010
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Queen/King version of this bed frame and it is very strong and solid. I used the queen configuration which fit perfectly inside my queen bed frame. It required minimal assembly and provides amazing support. The legs are visible but the use of a bedskirt hides them from view. The description is very accurate and the bed will be higher than on a traditional frame if you use a box spring and mattress, but the frame is so supportive no box spring is really needed. I highly recommend this bedframe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

GREAT option for bed frame!

01/23/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is AWESOME! It took longer to open the box than it did to assemble the frame. It also eliminates the need for a box spring under the mattress and I like that too. it is very sturdy.
I bought the brackets to attach it to the headboard and that took a bit longer to install because the correctly located holes were not present in the headboard - one hole was there and that was easy to install but I had to drill the 2nd hole.
The only suggestion I'd make on the frame is to be sure to put a blanket or pad between the frame and mattress as a preventative measure against any snags or impressions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutely Great!!!

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the product reviews and decided to buy one. We are so happy with it we are buying another one . It i lightweight and very easy to put together . THe appearance is not beautiful but is not bad. It eliminates the need for a box spring completely! I would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

I love this thing!!!

03/07/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is so wonderful!! It fits my king size perfectly (California king) and I like that if I ever want to switch to a queen, I do not have to buy another. Its very durable. I bought this one for my mom but I've had my own for over 3 years now and never a problem. The best part is you dont have to spend money on a box spring and also the space under the bed!!! my apartment has absolutely no extra storage closet so I keep a lot of my stuff that i do not use often under the bed. along with bins I placed there for some of my clothes, socks, etc. and that allows me to have less standing furniture in the room. so convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

sturdy frame

01/27/2011
By ,
wasco,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is great. Does just as it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Love this item!!!

11/10/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was great and exceeded all my expectations. So easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. Absolute great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

worth it

01/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took about 20 minutes to assemble. easy too. i bought the slumber 9" coil bed too and it's awesome for that. i like the storage space underneath it. i recommend this as an alternative to a low frame + box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Value, no need for a box spring!

05/12/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know there are always going to be some people who won't like a product. If you only read the negative reviews, you will never make a decision. My wife and I have had this foundation for two years now and it's still just as good now as it was when we bought it.
The reason it took me so long to leave a review is because I don't usually leave reviews and was looking through my history today and thought "what the heck?". If you're on a budget and need a bed, but don't want to pay for a box spring, this is the best for the money. This went perfect with our memory foam mattress that we also bought from Walmart.
Please know that my wife and I use our bed for sleeping. If you tend to abuse things, this might not work out. If you take care of your things, this is what you're looking for in a bed frame/box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Awesome!!!

01/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bedframe for my 7yr old who wanted our old mattress so she could have her "Queen bed" lol. She loves it and it really made that old mattress feel like new! We don't use a bedskirt because she likes the look of it without. It's really not as bad as people say without a bedskirt it just looks like a modern platform bed. Don't hesitate to buy it really is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Easy, stark, good value

04/05/2012
By ,
NE Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the extremely easy assembly-instructions came for be both king and queen sizes. Solid support for my new mattress (which came in a box, from the same site).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great sturdy bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next