Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

great choice

08/01/2010
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great choice, folds up nicely and is high enough you can use storage bins under it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Bed Frame

08/16/2010
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up in minutes. I use it as a full size frame. Only wish it had a cross member support at the foot of the frame between the 2 halves so the bed skirt wouldn't sag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

The best bang for buck

08/16/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it for my memory foam mattress. Just like others' comments, the height and construction of this frame is perfect and there is totally no need of box spring any more. Very easy to assemble and carry away when folded. This one also comes with adapter to make it fit king size. Compared to Sams Club's equivalent which is $60 more, this one lacks of a cover and a bunch of useless drawers. All I need now is to find a cover for the frame under $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I loved the small boxed packaging. I can also fit my laundry basket under the bed too. It's good for storage. The bed frame is very sturdy too. My bed doesn't shake or anything. Good Buy! I would definitely recommend this to the alternative fancy bed frames.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Perfecto

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet, awesome, nice are some adjectives I will use.
Basically, I got a new king mattress and my son inherited our old one. It was on the floor while we looked into buying nice wooden platform beds. After sticker shock, we decided to try this and to my surprise, it actually looks good with a skirt and was wayyyyy easy to install. It took me like 5 minutes I think and most of that time was opening the box.
This product is a winner and I am very happy to have bought it.
I have had it for a couple months now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Sturdy as heck!

09/14/2010
By ,
Collingswood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the sturdiness of this frame because the pictures don't do it justice. This is the frame I bought for my son's new mattress and he loves it. He says he feels completely safe and secure on this frame. And it was a fantastic price. We also liked how easy it was to set up. Between his new mattress and frame he really hates having to get out of bed in the morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent value

10/01/2010
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes together in a snap. Eliminates the need for box springs and adds some height for storage under the bed. We covered it with an old fitted mattress cover so the mattress wouldn't lay directly on the metal, but this isn't necessary. It is very sturdy. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

As expected

10/11/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for a way to have more storage and after a disaster with bed risers I'd given up. Bought this using site to store (took about 15 days), and it was light, and easy to get into the trunk of my car. In less than 10 minutes I had it put together, and hallelujah the instructions are confusing. My only warning is you may need to get a slab of plywood between your mattress and the frame (especially if you are using the frame as a full with the extensions). Overall a really affordable way to get more storage (plus it was much cheaper than buying a new box spring).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
10/22/2010
By ,
croydon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed 2 extra beds , after searching and reading reviews I decided to order. Frames were well packed and boxes not all that heavy. It took me longer to unpack then to put together. Frames are sturdy, perfect for what I need. Would definately recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Very happy

10/22/2010
By ,
Lake Orion, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Happy Surprise

11/21/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this frame for a son coming home from BCT. It was quite simple to assemble, looks good and is not at all flimsy. The extend to full size feature will be great in the future too. It was a timely and happy surprise for a bed frame purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Supports Heavy Set Couple!

12/02/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together (under 1/2 hour), sturdy, and supports both my husband & my weight without an issue. We coupled this with the 12-inch memory foam mattress and absolutely LOVE our bed now! If you have both of these then you're going to have to adjust to barely noticing bed movement from your spouse and drooling on the pillows!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Good value for the cost

12/10/2010
By ,
North East, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Study, easy to assemble. More than I expected for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

better than expected

01/13/2011
By ,
Little Rock, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
some reviews made it sound difficult to assemble. came with plastic leg caps already on so the only assembly was to unfold it, swing braces in place and screw the wing nuts tight. 2 crews bolted the pieces together. no squeaking, no shifting, good height.
I put some pipe insulation on the frame to keep my foam mattress from sliding and to protect my shins. A bed skirt to cover the frame and it is what I wanted. invisible sturdy support for my foam mattress.
Oddly wal mart was cheaper shipping than sam's club and in stock while Sam's was back ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

AMAZING AMAZING PRODUCT!!

02/27/2011
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these frames. One for my mother (queen bed), and the other for me (king bed). We are both big beautiful women, and these are extremely well built, SUPER STURDY, and very easy to assemble! I cannot believe what a great product you get for the price. The only thing that may be considered negative, is that it lifts your bed up very high! I have a very old-style king size bed...as in, the mattress is not a pillow-top. So, my box springs and mattress are both fairly thin, in comparison to most newer sets. My mattress is about 6-7 inches thick and my bed now sits up very high off the ground. So newer beds would only be higher. But personally, I like having it up high, so my kids can't get up and jump on it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
02/27/2011
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had read a couple of reviews that said they had had difficulty putting it together. My husband and I unpacked it and set it up in less than 15 minutes. The frame locks tight, is very sturdy and a good height along with the 12" Spa Sensations Memory Foam Mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

true to form

03/20/2011
By ,
long island ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it! very easy to assemble lightweight i have had it for like two weeks now no squeaking which i was afraid of because i am a plus size gal very good product so far hope it stays like that i would recommend a bed skirt but other than that its wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

E! Z!

04/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am NOT a handy gal, but had this put together in about 5 minutes. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. The mattress does seem to slide a little on it, but if you have a hb and fb it will keep it in place. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Bed Frame!

04/24/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at all the websites and in stores for the past year for something to put my sons queen size bed on. He doesn't have a box spring for it so we were stuck with either buying a box spring for it along with a frame or finding a platform bed (which all seemed to be way over our budget or if in our budget just junk). We didn't want to buy junk, we wanted something that would last a long time. This frame is AWESOME! It is exactly what we were looking for. It is very sturdy and will definitely last a very long time. It was easy to put together just fold out lock in place and put 2 screws in it (I did it all by myself). My son loves it and it looks nice. We haven't added a bed skirt or anything as he likes it just the way it is. He is thrilled with his new bed and so am I. For the price it can't be beat especially with the free ship to store feature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great !!!!

05/02/2011
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product served its purpose. I had to get rid of head boards, and this became the replacement, it worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next