Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

This foundation steel bed frame eliminates the need for a boxspring. No tools are required, and it assembles in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1,481 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Excellent Frame

04/20/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed frame to use with an XL Twin mattress. This worked perfectly without a box spring. The frame sits 12 1/2 inches from the floor which is great for storage under the bed. The box is compact enough to fit in the trunk of my small car and no tools required. Simple as can be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,482 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Bang for the buck

06/16/2009
By ,
Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable/strong and easy to assemble, though there's very little to do when it comes to assembly.
I actually slapped a box spring directly on the frame, then tossed my foam mattress on top of the box spring. It's a high rise.
As anticipated, the box spring slid around on the frame, so the cheap solution (because I found some laying around the house) was to screw down L brackets in each of the corners of the box frame to prevent lateral movement. I didn't bolt them to the bed frame. Instead, I simply mounted them to the box spring so the Y-axis of the L brackets presses against the inside of the outer frame rail of the stand. That was sufficient to prevent lateral motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
Posted 12/04/2011
Thanks. I was wondering about the box spring. I want to keep that. I am one for height, since I am 6' tall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 1,483 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great invention

01/03/2010
By ,
Charleston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedframe is wonderful! It eliminates the need for a box spring which is a huge savings. The frame is very easy to assemble and quite sturdy. There is ample room for storage underneath. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,484 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Very useful

09/29/2009
By ,
Hoffman Estates,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy that I bought this product. My son is very delighted to sleep on this bed. It needed very little assembling. The bed would be very good starting for a middle-class family like mine. I am happy that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,485 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Love it!

09/30/2009
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is absolutely wonderful. We were not in a position to buy a new bed, let alone new matress and box springs so when we saw this we thought we would give it a try. It's great. With the right cover this has made us very happy and the kittens love all the room under the bed to play. It was sooo easy to put together. We are all very happy and resting well. Ship to Store is also marvelous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,486 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

very good product

04/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
item was very easy to assemble and sturdy. Appearance wasnt an issue because it fit right inside our 4-post bed frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,487 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

One Smart Purchase

03/06/2010
By ,
Mt. Vernon, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Slumber 1 Smart Base bed frame is probably one of THE smartest purchases I have ever made....and I have made MANY online purchases from many online stores yet I continuously return to Walmart for both their exceptional values and quick delivery. I recently spent countless hours online searching and reviewing numerous styles of bed frames but I am glad I made this choice for a few good reasons: 1) it looks much cleaner and smarter than the old style traditional (just plain old ugly in MY opinion) bed frames; 2) you don't have to BE smart to understand the directions; 3) when it claims "no tools required" it means precisely THAT; 4) it was a SNAP to set up...it took all of a quick 10 minutes; 15 TOPS (for those folks who may move a tad slower); 5) it is pretty darn durable....I am far from being a light weight, but in addition to that fact, I even left the thick queen-bed-sized piece of wood (which used to sit between my boxspring and mattress) on top of the frame (only because I couldn't get it out of the house myself and I had no place to store it); 6) there is LOTS of underbed storage space (and extra storage space is ALWAYS a plus); 7) it is very comfortable; and finally, 8) there are NO annoying squeaks included. I do have ONE complaint tho: I only wish I had the good sense to snap a few "before and after" photos before coming here to leave this review :-( So I will leave you now by saying: please don't hesitate to try this bed frame....you'll be glad that you did! (and you'll be SO much smarter for doing so!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,488 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Product

04/14/2010
By ,
Newark, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great product. Perfect for an apartment. Very sturdy and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,489 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

A great product

11/18/2009
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for a guest room or spare bedroom. It is really well made and absolutely rock solid when assembled according to instructions.
I already had a Q size mattress and just needed a frame like this or a box spring. I am very happy I decided to go with the Slumber 1 Smart Base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 1,490 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great buy !!!

12/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know if this product would be strong enough , but reading the other review took a chance and love it .. Its strong enough to hold me and my husband a combined weight of 500 and its muc cheaper than buying a box spring for !150 or more .. We'll see how well it holds up and last to really compare to a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 1,491 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Sturdy, easy to put together

07/11/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame was very simple to put together. No tools were needed. We just tightened some wing nuts and snapped several bars into place. Everything seemed well-made and the frame itself feels very sturdy. Also, there is no squeaking when I get into or out of bed (so nice!) probably because there are no moving parts to squeak.
The website boasted that this frame will allow for a lot of under-bed storage. I don't think it really is that great for storage because it has a total of 12 legs (for the full-size) that will get in the way of your storage. You can store stuff that is long and skinny, but not wide stuff. Also, it mentions 14 inches of clearance under the bed. I guess I am being a little nit-picky, but it is actually 14 inches to the TOP of the frame, so really you only have about 13 inches of clearance. I plan on getting risers for the bed because it seems so low to the ground to me.
I put a full-size mattress (a Slumber 1 memory foam mattress) on this frame and it fits the mattress perfectly. My only complaint is that the mattress can and does slide around a little on the frame. I am talking about only a half inch or so of movement during the night, but I am just one person using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,492 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great value

01/04/2010
By ,
Guntersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and well worth the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,493 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great product!

01/04/2010
By ,
Guntersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and well worth the price. Easy to put together. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,494 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Support

01/25/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. My partner and I are both large. We bought the queen/king. On top are simmons beauty rest firm mattresses. We love the combination and the support. This bed was simple to put together and really is a sturdy bed. We did site-to-store pick up and it fit in my car without any difficulty.
Thanks to all the other reviewers. They made a difference in my decision to buy this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 1,495 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Well worth the money!

09/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this frame! I moved into a new house, and couldn't fit my queen size boxspring up my stairs. I spent almost 2 weeks with the mattress on the floor. This frame is more comfortable than my old bed ever was! And it took me literally less than 10 minutes to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,496 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Awesome buy!!

03/07/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these - one for each of our children... it was much more cost effective than paying for two box springs AND two bed frames. I chose this one because the reviews were so good, and I am so glad I did! We had these out of the box and set up in just minutes with NO tools! After putting the mattresses on them we tried them out and were very impressed with how comfortable they were. Our kids love them and there is lots of room to store stuff underneath the beds now. And we have the option of turning them into full size beds later when the kids get bigger! GREAT product for a GREAT price. Very sturdy!! Oh, and with the free site to store shipping I saved almost $20! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,497 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full
11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy! This same or similar product can be found on other websites for quite a bit more money. It is easy to assemble and very sturdy. We purchased a 10 in mattress (would recommend at least an 8 in) and a memory foam topper and mattress pad, so a boxspring was not necessary. When "dressed up" with a nice comforter set and bedskirt, it looks wonderful. We purchased 2 twins for a guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 1,498 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Absolutley Perfect

11/27/2010
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Exceeded every expectations. Works perfectly with a Tempur-Pedic bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,499 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great buy!

07/11/2010
By ,
Elmhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! i don't regret buying this bed...yet... since I've only had it for one day now :-)
This bed is exactly what I was looking for, especially price-wise! It looks good, and feels sturdy. The height is just perfect, not the low platform i'm used to, but not too high either. I am considering buying a bedskirt though to hide all these legs (12 of them!!). There's also plenty of space underneath the bed for me to store my bulky comforters! couldn't be happier!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 1,500 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full

Great Bed Frame

08/16/2010
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up in minutes. I use it as a full size frame. Only wish it had a cross member support at the foot of the frame between the 2 halves so the bed skirt wouldn't sag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1,481-1,500 of 1,506 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  72 73 74 75 76 Next