Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Timex Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Timex Men's Timex Expedition Watch

The adventure begins with the Men's Timex Expedition Watch, which is designed to stand the test of any weather conditions. This brown leather strap watch, resistant to water, features INDIGLO night-light. The Indiglo Timex watch uniformly lights the surface of the watch dial using patented blue electroluminescent lighting technology. It uses less battery power than most other watch illumination systems, enabling your battery to last longer. It has luminescent hands with one way turning ring and offers water resistance up to 100 meters. This Timex Men's watch features a rugged yet stylish design that complements most outfits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

missing feature...

10/02/2011
By ,
Socal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it because I wanted the rotating bezel for keeping track of time to spend on specific tasks. It turns out this bezel with numbers on it is just ornamental, it does not rotate. I wasted my money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Tough, waterproof, and easy to read

09/23/2010
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Timex Expedition is my fourth or fifth ... same model. Salmon fishing in Alaska, playing golf, hunting, camping ... it's been around the world. I just wish that it came in a genuine stainless steel case with a stainless steel clasp-style watch band (I bought that separately). As the watch ages, the current case corrodes around the edges ... and actually gets sharp enough to irritate my arm. So I just get a new one each time. A STAINLESS case and band would be a vast improvement on an already great watch!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Good watch, but site to store shipping was a BUST

04/05/2011
By ,
Twentynine Palms, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch because it is the exact same one by dad had before he lost it. My dad owned the watch for at least 2 years and loved the date and time option how sturdy it was made. Walmart had the best price for the watch compared to JC Penney and Bass Pro. I thought it would be a great gift to give him for his birthday...BACK IN MARCH! If only it arrived back in March.
The main issue is that the site to store shipping was ridiculously SLOW! The watch was supposed to arrive in store on March 19th at the latest. It didn't arrive until April 1st. I know it's free, but I couldn't believe how long it took for it to get to the store. Just a note to shoppers...give yourself an extra week or two leeway (from estimated arrival date) for site to store shipping if you need it by a specific date. Lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

nice for daily use

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great watch for daily use, it can show date, day and time. cute looking, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Nice field watch

01/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice field watch for the price, water resident leather strap and the Indiglo light are great extra's and held up in the ocean. It has a solid stainless steal case and mineral glass, something not found in your cheaper watches. Overall it's a decent watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Worth the price

01/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you want a basic watch for casual events or outdoor activities, this will do fine. Not suitable for nice dinners or the office. One negative is the "crown" can't be used to set the day. It works for the date, but to set day of the week you have to wind the hands through 24 hour periods to get the day you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

NICE TIMEX

08/27/2010
By ,
Sinton, TX 78387
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this watch two months ago and it performs perfectly. Bright indiglow, nice leather band. A all around great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

Great watch for the money

03/08/2014
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For under $40 you can't do any better than this. This is my second timex expedition, I lost my first one which ran fine for several years. The dial I easy to read and well lit. Personally I like this particular model for the day/date feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

This is an excellent watch for a good price.

01/09/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this watch online, and so far, I have not been let down. Although leather is classy, I purchased a silicon watch strap because over time leather can smell and fade, but besides the strap, I love the watch. If you like leather, then that shouldn't be a problem. It keeps perfect time, and the indiglo is very bright and can be easily seen and read at night. The only thing I am worried about it that the case material is made from brass, and plated with another metal, so I will probably buy a clear sealant to to spray over the watch and protect it from sweat and the elements.
Very good watch, masculine, easy to read, and most importantly, good value. All winners in by book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

nice watch

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's holding up nicely i'm hard on my watches. I put a sports band on it in place of the leather band, They have one that is made for this watch. my only complaint is its not made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

working fine after the first week!

11/26/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's too early to say how durable the watch is, but I'm completely satisfied after the first week of use. It has the features I want (day, date), plus a bonus in being able to light the face in the dark, at reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

I did not get what I ordered.

02/23/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Timex Expedition watch was not what it reported to be. The outside dial for timing an event was a fake. The information on the web site and on the instructions said that it rotated, but it did not. I ordered it on-line and I waited 17 days for it to show up at the store and then I found out that it wasn't what it said it was. The wait should have been only about a week. I took it back and went to another store, bought a different brand and model that Wal-Mart didn't stock and walked out the same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

great watch, very cumbersome to set date

01/13/2014
By ,
Deleware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great watch, easy to read, indiglo works fine. Keeping date up to speed difficult and time consuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch
09/28/2013
By ,
Arizona City AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watch keeps good time looks very nice on, the strap is very comfortable which is a plus, for the price you can not complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch

better than it looks online

08/02/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch looks better in real life than the online picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch
07/19/2013
By ,
Northville, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch for the money. Meets all of my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Timex Expedition Watch
12/29/2012
By ,
essex, England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch as a gift. It ticked all the boxes for me. My dad loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/19/2013
This is my second expedition. True, the outer ring does not turn, though on my first one it did. Doesn't matter to me anyways. The watch keeps perfect time, the indiglow is easily visible, I like the strap. Prefer leather to metal straps. And it's cheap enough so that when the battery runs down, I just get a new one. Not sure what it would cost to have a new battery put in, and whether it would compromise the water-proofing. I've gone swimming with it and it does great. Love it. Wish all things were that dependable. My dad wore a Timex for many many years and also loved them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Men's Timex Expedition Watch
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5