Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

The Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch provides classic styling in an easy-to-read watch. It is specially made for women, with a slim band and stylish stainless steel design that will coordinate well with nearly anything in your wardrobe. The INDIGLO night-light makes this an ideal watch to wear anytime so you can see the time after dark or in low lighting. The QUICK-DATE feature allows you to set the date in just minutes so you always know what the current date is. This stainless steel women's watch features an expansion band that is designed to fit almost any woman's wrist. It is comfortable and easy to wear and designed to be durable and long-lasting. It is also water-resistant up to 30 meters to allow you to wear it while swimming or participating in other water sports. It is the ideal choice for an all-around timepiece. Wear it for any occasion or for everyday use. While it is stylish enough to go with your more formal looks, it is also sturdy and practical for daily activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Keeps On Ticking....

12/10/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say about a Timex watch that has not all ready been said? Timex is the gold standard of everyday watches. I bought this for my wife, knowing that it will do everything that a watch is supposed to do. I know that it will give her years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Simple and Subtle Quality

05/03/2014
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing this model Timex for over 25 years. In that time I've only replaced it three times. I wouldn't have had to replace it at all if I could have found someone to help me replace the battery. Walmart used to do that, but has had to stop due to people claiming that they damaged their watches. This model is so reasonably priced, however, that it's not that much of a difference to make me search all over town to change the battery. I just go ahead and replace it.
I love this watch so much. I even wear it to bed. It's very comfortable, and the Indiglo light is great for checking the time when you wake up in the night (especially good for those of us who wear glasses and don't want to have to put them on just to look at the clock). It's also a very unobtrusive way to check time in places like movie theatres. I just hope Timex never stops producing them. I may cry.
Walmart.com was great to use. It was easy to find the things I was seeking, the shipments were very timely, and I even got free shipping.
Overall it was a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Readable watch

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this watch well enough for an inexpensive product and have great hopes that it will serve me as well as my Casio. It is a simple watch, not bad looking, but I was not prepared for it to have an expansion band, which is loose on my wrist with no obvious way to shorten it. My first Timex watch, I have great hopes for it. Rating a product after having it for only a week doesn't make much sense, but I can assure you it arrived in good condition and is pretty much what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Nice Watch

05/31/2009
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this watch before - and wanted another since this watch has a nice sharp display. As they say "Timex takes a lickin' but it always keeps ticking." I think that is true with this one. Dependable and sharp looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Great product--one flaw

01/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch was great but the wristband was too small. My wife does not not have a large wrist but we will have to get another band to allow her to enjoy the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Needs a bigger band

12/30/2008
By ,
Fort Myers Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 90 year old mother who is frail and the wrist band was to small. The ez reader watch needs a few more links in the band. It almost fits but not quite. 3-5 more links would make it a perfect fit for the average wrist. You can always take the extra off.....but where do you get the 1 or two extra you need? This watch fell a link or two short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Nice watch, good price, nice to look at ...

12/12/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first watch was not working correctly, so I took it back. Ordering online with site to store became confusing for a number of reasons due to human error. I would not recommend it, they were out of stock at walmart.com and the store charged more money but it would have been worth the price difference.
The watch for me is nice looking, and I like the features it has. They charge twice as much for the same watch at some other stores. The price is decent. The band is loose on me and I am not certain if it is adjustable or not. It would be nice if Timex could sell the band separate from the time piece as there are so many wrist size variations.
I have not had a timex in a long time, they have a good reputation and I expect it to work well. There is a 5 year warranty available through the manufacturer for only $5 as well which is great.
I like this watch for everyday where. It flatters many outfits.
Age should not be asked for a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel
12/27/2010
By ,
Bullhead city, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice watch, i have an average size wrist and the band fits just fine.. a lil loose even.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Ladies Timex Watch

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. My only complaint is that the band is tight and pinches my wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

It's a Timex what else can I say

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watch band a little tight, other than that it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

loving it again

11/24/2009
By ,
nothern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about my fourth exact watch. I see people write the watch needs more links well i disagree. My wrists are about average and I can take 1 link out if I wanted to. I love this watch. started buying it when they were $14.99 this was $30.00 and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

My Perfect Watch

09/16/2013
By ,
Oak Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a watch that had big black numbers that I can read. It has a second hand, and for me the best part - - it has the indigo aspect which is so great. All I have to do is push a button and I can see the time in complete darkness. It also has a twist band that I prefer and it's looks sporty. The price was unbelievable. I saved $20 on this watch compared to other stores and online sites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Timex Watch

08/05/2010
By ,
Brewster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife and she loves it. She likes the style, fit and especially how the face lights up at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Good everyday watch

04/22/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this watch for everyday wear and for work (I'm mostly a SAHM but also work in healthcare part time). This is the third I've purchased in 15 yrs or so. The size of the face makes it easy to read for timing activities at work. The Indiglo is nice for low lighting situations (like movies, etc.) I just hope that this one lasts longer than the last one I had (after the second battery change, the mechanism must have failed bc it started losing time even with a new battery). I do plan on purchasing the extra warranty through TIMEX (this is different than the service warranty that Walmart offers on their watches). The great news is the price on this watch is cheaper at Walmart than at other big box stores and with the cost of the warranty the price is exactly the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Timex always delivers

05/26/2014
By ,
Crestwood IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indiglo feature is what I especially wanted, and got. Easy to read numerals. My only complaint? Could use more "give" in the stretch wristband.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

watch makes it easy to see time

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Name brand that I have always trusted.
mine fit perfect but Moms band is too large if they had a smaller band for those that are tiny..
tried to get it back from Mom to get her a different watch but she said she was keeping it even though it did not fit because I brought it for her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Love it

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, the big numbers and the indiglo feature...i work at night inside a airplane...need to see the time without putting on my reading glasses...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Excellent Purchase!

04/05/2011
By ,
Englewood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Timex watch I bought at Walmart. It is easy to read and I can wear it in the pool when I am swimming. The face lights up at night so I can see the time in the dark. It was easy to pick up after it had been shipped from site to store. I am extremely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Good Watch

12/28/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch is very readable and well made. I have very small wrist, yet the band is too tight. I do not expect any problem with the exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel

Needs shortened band

11/21/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and simple. My wife needs to have the band shortened
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next