Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Add some extra class to your attire with the Timex Easy Reader Watch. It is a ladies watch that features a beautiful black leather strap. The Timex ladies watch is equipped with an Indiglo night-light that allows you to see the time even in low light conditions. It also comes with a quick-date feature for faster date setting. The black leather strap watch has a silver tone case that matches well with both formal and informal outfits. It is a water resistant watch that can withstand moisture for up to 30 meters. You can also present the silver-tone watch as a gift to the woman in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Excellent casual watch -- Love the indiglo light!

12/15/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a moderate price you get a quality casual watch. Timex's reputation for reliability has stood the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Great simple watch.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the big numbers. Timex still does it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

great watch, great price

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the watchface is small and feminine as is the leather watch band. The full size black numbers on white background make it easy to read.The Walmart price is less than the timex company retail price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Decent hard-working little Timex

09/05/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a workhorse of a watch, not a lot of bells and whistles or rhinestones, nothing fancy, just a good, solid, easy to read watch.
Like everything else, the price has gone up, but it's still a good time-keeper and has the Indiglo feature so you can see how long until the movie's over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Great Buy!

11/01/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch online because the store did not have it in stock. It was even cheaper online. Numbers are very easy to read and I love the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

I wanted my next watch to be a Timex!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Timex watches all of my life, and I knew I wanted the next one to work as hard as all the rest. My last one is still working perfectly after 15 years, but it was looking a bit beat up. My husband said I could have any watch that I wanted, but I didn't want to mess with perfection. Order a Timex; it's always been a good choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Easy to read large numbers!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW WATCH FROM WALMART. IT IS PERFECT. I CAN FINALLY SEE THE NUMBERS WITHOUT STRAINING MY EYES. THE EXTRA LARGE NUMBERS IS HELPFUL AND AT NIGHT THE BLUE LIGHTED DIAL MAKES IT EASY TO SEE WHAT TIME IT IS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

selection

07/27/2009
By ,
portland Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the watch works great but buckle strap broke first time i put the watch on. otherwise it is an ok product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

My perfect watch and affordable

05/15/2012
By ,
Watseka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch, the only watch I wear. I love number instead of digital or roman numberal. I have to have a leather band and not metal and I have to have a lighted watch and this one is. I've had it in gold and in silver and love both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Terrific, simple watch.

10/02/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can read the time when I'm in bed with my glasses off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

I like this watch better the longer I have it

03/21/2014
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last Timex lasted so long that I decided to buy another one with a large face. Actually, I think this is a man's watch but it is suitable for a casual watch for a woman. The only thing I'm not to crazy about is that the band is rather stiff. I hope it gets more pliable as I wear it. Other than that I like the look of this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

too bad

10/04/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got two of these since June- the first one fogged up - I couldn't dry it out but I liked a lot so I ordered another a few weeks ago- the strap is cracked and will break soon. too bad - so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

great value

07/31/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this watch for my mother...it is terrific! adjustable band for her little wrist, large numbers so she can read the time. she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Very cheap looking

01/11/2014
By ,
Gibraltar MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this watch and I had to have it. When I bought it I took it back the same day. The band is so cheap I thought I was going to brake it by just touching it. It looked cheap and was not at all what I thought it was going to be. When I put it on it was very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone
10/09/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second watch that I've purchased of this exact same model. It's nice without being fancy and the first one lasted for years before it stopped working correctly.
I highly recommend this as an everyday watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

great replacement watch

12/13/2013
By ,
Folsom, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Watch did not work!

11/23/2009
By ,
West Union,WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the watch and it doesn't work. I have returned it for a replacement. Was very dissapointed to find that it did not work. I think the battery was dead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Great watch

08/27/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not find the watch in the store so I ordered it .com.
Love the watch have bought several throughout the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Not what I thought

12/08/2012
By ,
austin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw this watch online and thought it would be a great gift for my 84 year old mother in-law.She wanted a watch with big bold letters.This seemed to be it.However when it arrived it was small and dainty and no easier to read then any of my own Timex watches.I'm sure it's a great product but it was not what I was looking for.I wish they had put the face size down on the product description it would have saved time.(no pun intended)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Gift for my granddaughter.

12/18/2010
By ,
Willis, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Granddaughter is 9 years old. My husband & I purchased this watch for her for Christmas, as she has made mention that she would like to have a watch so she would know the time of day at anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next