Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Timex Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Keeping track of time is easy with this Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch. This attractive watch features the Timex INDIGLO night-light so you can quickly check the time even in low lighting. This ladies' Timex watch sports large, clear numbers. It has a generously sized date window and a quick-date feature that makes changing the date as simple as possible. This attractive ladies' watch is water resistant up to 30 meters so it can even be worn while you participate in water sports such as sailing, water skiing or jet skiing. It is set in an attractive silver-toned case that works well with a wide variety of outfits. This stylish Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch is a great choice for casual or business attire. It has a black leather strap and would make a thoughtful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%28 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Excellent casual watch -- Love the indiglo light!

12/15/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a moderate price you get a quality casual watch. Timex's reputation for reliability has stood the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Time for timex

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd or 3rd Timex watch. It's not fancy. However, I really like it's easy to read features; especially the Indiglo. Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

great watch, great price

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the watchface is small and feminine as is the leather watch band. The full size black numbers on white background make it easy to read.The Walmart price is less than the timex company retail price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

broken

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The watch was not in a case or box when I picked it up from customer service. They just handed it to me as is. The watch was broken or has a bad battery... don't know and don't care. I will be returning this ASAP.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Great Buy!

11/01/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch online because the store did not have it in stock. It was even cheaper online. Numbers are very easy to read and I love the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Timex watch

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I buy this watch for my douther as a Birthday present. It is working good and looking nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

"NICE WATCH"

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch works very well. I like the watch because it's very easy to see the numbers and it also can be lit up when nessesary. I wear it all the time. Timex has been around for years and I hope they stay around for many more years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Decent hard-working little Timex

09/05/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a workhorse of a watch, not a lot of bells and whistles or rhinestones, nothing fancy, just a good, solid, easy to read watch.
Like everything else, the price has gone up, but it's still a good time-keeper and has the Indiglo feature so you can see how long until the movie's over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

glass scratches easily

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought this watch multiple times in the past. However, the crystal face has been changed to a cheap material. It scratches so easily that I have only had the watch a couple of months, and I can barely read the numbers. I will not buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

selection

07/27/2009
By ,
portland Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the watch works great but buckle strap broke first time i put the watch on. otherwise it is an ok product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

My perfect watch and affordable

05/15/2012
By ,
Watseka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch, the only watch I wear. I love number instead of digital or roman numberal. I have to have a leather band and not metal and I have to have a lighted watch and this one is. I've had it in gold and in silver and love both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Great simple watch.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the big numbers. Timex still does it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Terrific, simple watch.

10/02/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can read the time when I'm in bed with my glasses off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

too bad

10/04/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got two of these since June- the first one fogged up - I couldn't dry it out but I liked a lot so I ordered another a few weeks ago- the strap is cracked and will break soon. too bad - so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

great value

07/31/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this watch for my mother...it is terrific! adjustable band for her little wrist, large numbers so she can read the time. she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Excellent buy for the money.

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch has a large face, and is easy to read. I'm glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone
10/09/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second watch that I've purchased of this exact same model. It's nice without being fancy and the first one lasted for years before it stopped working correctly.
I highly recommend this as an everyday watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

I wanted my next watch to be a Timex!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Timex watches all of my life, and I knew I wanted the next one to work as hard as all the rest. My last one is still working perfectly after 15 years, but it was looking a bit beat up. My husband said I could have any watch that I wanted, but I didn't want to mess with perfection. Order a Timex; it's always been a good choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

Easy to read large numbers!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW WATCH FROM WALMART. IT IS PERFECT. I CAN FINALLY SEE THE NUMBERS WITHOUT STRAINING MY EYES. THE EXTRA LARGE NUMBERS IS HELPFUL AND AT NIGHT THE BLUE LIGHTED DIAL MAKES IT EASY TO SEE WHAT TIME IT IS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies' Timex Easy Reader Watch, Silver-tone

I like this watch better the longer I have it

03/21/2014
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last Timex lasted so long that I decided to buy another one with a large face. Actually, I think this is a man's watch but it is suitable for a casual watch for a woman. The only thing I'm not to crazy about is that the band is rather stiff. I hope it gets more pliable as I wear it. Other than that I like the look of this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next