Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Present a loved one with the Ladies Timex Dress Watch or purchase it for yourself to accessorize your attire in a smart way. The gold tone dress watch will match beautifully with both formal as well as informal dresses. It features an INDIGLO night-light that will easily show you the time when no lights are around. It is a water resistant ladies watch that comes with a smart looking Two-tone metal bracelet with deployment buckle. Able to withstand water pressure up to 50 meters, the ladies Timex watch will provide durable service you can count on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

10/18/2010
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch was for my wife, she is very pleased. The numbers that are clear with date and the indiglow is nice to check the time in the dark. She likes this style of watch for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Good Buy

03/31/2014
By ,
Mooresville. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is an excellent buy for the money but I happened on a better deal on a watch I liked better so I returned this watch. The return at Walmart was stellar. The representative made every effort to find the warranty phone # and address.
Since I had purchased the product protection warranty I had to contact them separately for the return. I have mailed the receipts and letter. The contact there indicated my documentation and would have to be reviewed. That process would take 4 weeks and if it was proper I would receive a check for $6.50. I think this process is less than customer service friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Great Watch for Every Day

06/06/2010
By ,
North Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased this same model Timex watch. The face is easy to read and it fits larger wrists, without looking like a man's watch. The band can be adjusted by removing links, and I'd rather start with a band that's too big than one that's too tight. The first one I bought lasted through several years, and I fully expect this one to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Watch

04/05/2014
By ,
Boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted, love light, band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Love this Watch!

08/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this watch 2 years ago in 2008 and to my disappointment I have somehow lost it over this past weekend. I quick check on this site and was so happy Walmart is still carrying it. Called my local store to see if they have it and they sure did. I stopped in and purchased it last night.
I have a wide wrist and this watch fits perfectly! If its too big for some, you can remove links to accomodate your size. This watch is durable and pretty. You can basically wear with whatever, gold or silver/platinum jewelry since this watch is two toned.
I'm sticking to this watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Ladies Timex Dress Watch

12/28/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, would recommend to everyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

05/13/2013
By ,
Anderson Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timex has been my favorite watch since I was a very young child MANY years ago. The band always wears out before the watch for me.
The only down to this watch is that the date is awfully small for my aging eyes.. but I got tired of going thru checkstands and having to ask what the date was.. :-)
Also like being able to push the button and have the face illuminated in the middle of the night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

02/04/2013
By ,
Olathe KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this watch it is the third or fourth one I have had. It is larger to fit my large wrist. Love the water resistant as I am a hairdresser and get my wrist wet often. I also shower with it on actually never take it off. The only complaint would be getting the battery replaced, seems they don't last long after that happens. Some people can't open them at Walmart jewelry department, and the replacement batteries don't seem to last well. Other than that it is ideal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

NICE WATCH

05/08/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me this is not a dressy watch, it is more of a sporty watch, but I am very pleased with it. I bought it for everyday wear and love the versatility of it being two tone. The fact it lights up when need be is also a plus. The calendar is so small I cannot read it but that is not a problem, I do not need a watch to keep up with the date. The bracelet is a little loose but I have a large wrist and love it when there is a drape to the band so neither is the length of the band a problem for me. For someone who has an 8" wrist like I do, this band is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

One small set back on this watch but not bad

12/27/2013
By ,
Chico, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch is really very attractive on the arm and dressy but can also be worn with jeans. My only complaint if you can even call it that is the band is really big. Yes, it can be adjusted but it's a bit more involved than I want to get into to do it, so I am just wearing this the way it came.
I can tell you that most the watches I have had along the lines of this one have been rather heavy but this one is a good weight.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Quite happy with it :)

01/06/2014
By ,
Berkshire County, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it is silver and goldtone so that I can wear gold or silver with it. I like the Indigo feature. The date has been a bit odd. I need to see if I did something wrong - the date turns part/half way and I have to manually change it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

I like it well enough to have bought it twice.

12/29/2013
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the same model watch from WalMart several years ago. When it finally ceased working properly, I liked it well enough to buy it again. And I'm just as happy with it this time as I was on the first go round.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

really nice watch

12/26/2013
By ,
moultrie,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gifted for christmas, looks and works well ,too new to really rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Great watch.

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Nice watch

08/29/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice basic, everyday watch. I ordered this one because it is easier to read than the solid silver one is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

One of the best watches I've owned

12/25/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking & a great value-- I love my new watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch
01/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch was BEAUTIFUL (excellent quality)...but, just not what i really wanted; it was actually larger and heavier than expected. However, I was surprised and pleased to know that I could return the watch to my local Walmart store, rather than having to package and return it and pay shipping charges. Another plus was that my original shipping charges were also refunded at the store. So, overall, I have a good opinion of this shopping experience with Walmart and will probably shop with them again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch
09/03/2013
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very good watch for the price no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

nice watch

03/02/2011
By ,
San diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the style of the watch. Only thing I didn't like was the band. It is a nice one, and it's my fault I didn't check. I prefer stretch bands and this is stiff, clasp band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Love this watch!

08/18/2010
By ,
Sterling, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this watch for years. Every time it gets too beat up by me I buy it again. I love the easy to read face, (has all the numbers - I like that) the bracelet type band, and the indiglo feature.
I hope they never stop making this one! Wal Mart's price was the best on the net too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next