Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Ladies Timex Dress Watch

The Ladies Timex Dress Watch will bring a touch of elegance to your look with a sleek, thin construction made to enhance any wrist. This timepiece has a unique two-tone color palette that will match any look you create. The ladies Timex watch features a convenient, INDIGLO night-light that will allow you to see what hour it is any time of the day. It has an easy-to-use deployment buckle, making it simple to remove. With this item, you can easily get to where you need to be on time every day. This ladies dress watch is also water-resistant up to 50 meters, giving you versatility. This piece will make you feel good about keeping track of the time. This beautiful item was made to last and makes a wonderful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

10/18/2010
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch was for my wife, she is very pleased. The numbers that are clear with date and the indiglow is nice to check the time in the dark. She likes this style of watch for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Great Watch for Every Day

06/06/2010
By ,
North Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased this same model Timex watch. The face is easy to read and it fits larger wrists, without looking like a man's watch. The band can be adjusted by removing links, and I'd rather start with a band that's too big than one that's too tight. The first one I bought lasted through several years, and I fully expect this one to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

My Wife loves this watch.

09/05/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the smallest but a nice moderate size with easy to read numbers not dots or shiny places in 12 spots. Has the day of the month which is easy to set for months with less than 31 days. Walmart Jewelry Dept. had the tools and was willing to remove links from the band for adjustment even though it was bought online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Love this Watch!

08/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this watch 2 years ago in 2008 and to my disappointment I have somehow lost it over this past weekend. I quick check on this site and was so happy Walmart is still carrying it. Called my local store to see if they have it and they sure did. I stopped in and purchased it last night.
I have a wide wrist and this watch fits perfectly! If its too big for some, you can remove links to accomodate your size. This watch is durable and pretty. You can basically wear with whatever, gold or silver/platinum jewelry since this watch is two toned.
I'm sticking to this watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a watch that is appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions. Even though the numbers on the face are fairly small, they are very easy to read. I'm a large woman, but the bracelet part fits well with just a small amount of looseness, which is how I like to wear it. I wear my watch all the time - even in bed, so the Indiglo feature makes it easy to see what time it is if I wake up.
The only part of the watch I didn't like was the calendar. The date numbers are so small, it is impossible for me to read them, even in good light. The date is also very tedious to set even if you could read the numbers. It's a good thing I don't need the calendar feature. All in all, this is a nice everyday watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Great watch love timex

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Nice watch

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The face was alittle on the big side , but i am a plus size woman so it looks ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

05/13/2013
By ,
Anderson Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timex has been my favorite watch since I was a very young child MANY years ago. The band always wears out before the watch for me.
The only down to this watch is that the date is awfully small for my aging eyes.. but I got tired of going thru checkstands and having to ask what the date was.. :-)
Also like being able to push the button and have the face illuminated in the middle of the night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Sharp Looker

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timex always comes through. Great looking watch. Comfortable to wear. Wears like a bracelet on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Timex Watch

02/04/2013
By ,
Olathe KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this watch it is the third or fourth one I have had. It is larger to fit my large wrist. Love the water resistant as I am a hairdresser and get my wrist wet often. I also shower with it on actually never take it off. The only complaint would be getting the battery replaced, seems they don't last long after that happens. Some people can't open them at Walmart jewelry department, and the replacement batteries don't seem to last well. Other than that it is ideal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

NICE WATCH

05/08/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me this is not a dressy watch, it is more of a sporty watch, but I am very pleased with it. I bought it for everyday wear and love the versatility of it being two tone. The fact it lights up when need be is also a plus. The calendar is so small I cannot read it but that is not a problem, I do not need a watch to keep up with the date. The bracelet is a little loose but I have a large wrist and love it when there is a drape to the band so neither is the length of the band a problem for me. For someone who has an 8" wrist like I do, this band is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Ladies Timex Dress Watch

12/28/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, would recommend to everyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

watch

06/16/2014
By ,
Donnelly, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Heavy and big

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch feels a bit heavy. I think it looks more like a mans watch. I love timex watches just personally disappointed in this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Good Buy

03/31/2014
By ,
Mooresville. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is an excellent buy for the money but I happened on a better deal on a watch I liked better so I returned this watch. The return at Walmart was stellar. The representative made every effort to find the warranty phone # and address.
Since I had purchased the product protection warranty I had to contact them separately for the return. I have mailed the receipts and letter. The contact there indicated my documentation and would have to be reviewed. That process would take 4 weeks and if it was proper I would receive a check for $6.50. I think this process is less than customer service friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

One of the best watches I've owned

12/25/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking & a great value-- I love my new watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

store did not have but walmart.com did

05/14/2014
By ,
Pangburn Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great watch great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch
01/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch was BEAUTIFUL (excellent quality)...but, just not what i really wanted; it was actually larger and heavier than expected. However, I was surprised and pleased to know that I could return the watch to my local Walmart store, rather than having to package and return it and pay shipping charges. Another plus was that my original shipping charges were also refunded at the store. So, overall, I have a good opinion of this shopping experience with Walmart and will probably shop with them again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Nice watch

08/29/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice basic, everyday watch. I ordered this one because it is easier to read than the solid silver one is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies Timex Dress Watch

Watch

04/05/2014
By ,
Boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted, love light, band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next