Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Enhance your timepiece collection with the Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch. It is designed with a striking easy-to-read dial design. This ladies gold tone watch includes an hour and minute hand in black, as well as a gold-colored second hand. The numerals are displayed in deep black, large-printed Arabic type on a crisp ivory background for a clean look. This piece is manufactured with an easy-to-use push/pull crown and analog quartz movement. A prominent detail of this ladies Timex watch is the Indiglo backlight that provides a soft glow behind the display at the push of a button. This feature allows the wearer to access the time in any low-light situation. It is constructed with a brown alligator-textured genuine leather strap with an added secured clasp for extra safety. A round, stainless-steel back case with an interior seal gives this watch water resistance up to a depth of 30 meters (99 feet). This item makes a wonderful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Easy-to-read watch

11/22/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the face of the watch; it was very easy to read even in dim light.
However, I had to return it to the store, as the band was too small. I have very large wrists and can't often wear a ladies' watch.
I liked the appearance of this one, so I tried it, but it didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Nice Easy to Read Watch/needs longer band

01/06/2014
By ,
Roanoke, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my 77year old mother for Christmas. It has nice large easy to read numbers and hands and the indiglo lite is a bonus. However, my mother is Not a Large woman and this very pretty (reason I ordered this model) brown band barely met around her wrist. Now if she wants a tight, cut off your circulation watch this is the ticket. However, to be comfortable she will need a larger band. As I have been very pleased with my Timex watches over the years I am anxious to find a retailer that carries this watch with a extended band. It will cost nearly the price of the watch to replace the Band Alone and I cannot find the same band. It is time for ALL RETAILERS to quit making products that fit only the most Petite of customers, in this case likely childsize. Adults come in many sizes! Why not error on the larger (you can always cut the extra off) band size and save us the difficultly of finding what we like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

This Timex can't take a licking - it's junk

10/28/2010
By ,
Fairlawn, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my 80 year old mother becuase of the easy to read display. After one week, the battery died. Purchased a new battery. The second battery died after 2 weeks. Purchased a third battery believing maybe I had put in a bad battery. Third battery died almost immediatley. I returned the watch and exchanged it for the same model thinking maybe I had purchased a defective watch. I gave the new watch to my mother and that battery died within a week ... I did rteplace the abttery one time before the same thing happened. Watch was returned and I went to Macy's and purchased an Anne Klein easy read display. That watch has been running without a problem for months now. Timex made a piece of junk with this watch - look for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Great value for limited sight

11/26/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch was purchased for my mother who can't read digital watches or see small-faced time pieces. It is just the right size for her to see at night without her glasses, but not so large as to be in the way on her wrist during the day. This is the 3rd replacement watch of this style I've purchased in well over a ten year period. She won't wear any other kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Perfect everyday watch, especially with indiglo.

12/20/2013
By ,
Northbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased five of these watches over the years, a couple for gifts. They hold up very well even though I give them quite a beating. The face is simple and clear and the lighted dial is great for those of us getting older with weaker eyesight, in dim rooms and restaurants, or while camping out, when there is no light around. The leather strap is very comfortable and the overall appearance is nice enough for an everyday professional business setting. The price is low enough that I do not worry about wearing it while doing home improvement projects or taking it into the great outdoors. On the couple of occasions when I damaged the watch beyond repair, I found myself going back to the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Nice watch!

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right price with all the features that my wife desired: date, indiglo, gold rim, all numbers clear and easy to read, brown strap. This watch met every need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Exactly the Watch I Needed!

12/13/2009
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch has all the features I was looking for: Easy-to-read dial, convenient back-light so I can read the time even in the dark and great value for the price. Others have commented that the band is too small, but I have a small wrist (6 inches) so it fits me just fine. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Great watch for a young girl

12/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally! A quality watch with a small wristband! This was a Christmas gift for my 11-year old daughter...prior to finding this watch, we had the hardest time finding her a "grown up" watch with a band small enough to fit her. She loves it...and the light up dial is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Happy Camper (my wife)

01/05/2014
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got lots of smiles from my wife when I handed her the watch. She loves it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

The Best 4 this Price

08/09/2010
By ,
St. Augustine,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had 4 of these watches so far and wanting the 5th one. I like the lumination and keeps perfect time for me.
I'm allergic to certain metals so the leather is great except it wears out fast. Its easier to buy another watch than change bands because of the cost--- same goes for battery but they last along with the watch.
My battery is as long as watch--- wish the bands were?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Nice Watch

10/31/2009
By ,
Vienna, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is very nice, easy to read, nice to look at, and I love the indigo glow option. The only issue that kept me from giving 5 stars is that the band is small. I have medium sized wrists and it is almost too small for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Like!

11/13/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice watch for a good price. I can see the numbers well enough and, while the band is small, it's perfect for my wrist!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

My third watch of this model. Store didn't stock

09/05/2013
By ,
Warren, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third time I have bought this watch so of course I like it. The store didn't stock this so had to order on line. I wear it all the time until it stops and then get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Stylish

12/30/2012
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch as a gift for mom. The only thing she didn't like was the glossed finish on the straps. Otherwise the large numbers and the gold trim is great. This fits small wrists, which is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

a good mid priced watch

01/03/2013
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't a rolex, but gets the job done, and is rugged.
If you have to change the battery, you my, or my not get it working right again.
Worth the price though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Good with one drawback

12/04/2009
By ,
Hickory, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The face has large clear numbers and the illumination feature is nice. The only problem is that the date window and number are small and difficult to see. It is however, a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Great watch

01/13/2013
By ,
Conyers, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch for my daughter. I wish the band was a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Good Watch

06/13/2012
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this watch. The only negative is the fact that the date is extremely small. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch
02/04/2012
By ,
saranac lake, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch is cheap looking. I had a better watch but I had trouble reading the hands because they were gold. This watch is easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ladies Timex Easy Reader Watch

Exactly what I wanted!

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch met all of my criteria -- easy to read, lighted dial, and very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next