Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Brand Name: Holiday Time Product Name: 6FT FIBER OPTIC TREE Item Number: 001812861 Feature: - 6' Christmas Tree - Changing color fiber optic - Traditional Holiday Decoration
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Cute but Hazardous

11/26/2008
By ,
Smalltown, Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tree melted to my carpet the second, (2nd), year I used it! It says not to run it longer than 17 hrs and i tried not to. It got to smelling hot after it was on for about an hour and upon inspection, we discovered it completely melted. We had to let it warm up to *peel* it out of the carpet. Other than that, the tree is really pretty without decorations, or with, but I could never keep the ornaments on the branches, partly b/c of the way its made, but I also have a toddler to pull them off. Its kinda short for 6 foot, if you ask me. This tree also comes with different discs that changes the color and actions of the lights ie: clear or multi; blinking, swirling, etc. This allows you to change up and just do your own thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 2 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

time to get another

11/21/2008
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tree 2 years ago. it lasted 2 Christmas seasons,but the base quit (not the bulb)before New Years Eve the second year. I had the fiber optic palm before this one and the same story...lasted 2 years. It is so beautiful even with no decorations(mom of tots) I'm replacing it with another, unless I can find a bigger one elsewhere. The decent price makes it a good enough investment. You should know the "branches" aren't well suited for decorating with balls. Maybe I won't run it day and night this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 3 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Very Pretty Tree

11/29/2008
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tree last year 12/2007. We put ornaments and tinsel on it and it was absolutely beautiful. Looking into the window from the outside, you could not tell if it was real or fake.
However, I have two complaints. One, it does not have an on and off switch, so make sure you plug it into a timer. That's how I did it.
And two, it is shorter than 6' I think, but make sure to put a tree topper on it, and it's quite nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Not as expected

11/15/2008
By ,
Atchison, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While absolutely beautiful, the tree is not nearly as big as expected. The description says 6', but it's more like 5'5". It's also not as full or as big around as you would expect. But, for only $68, it is still a good value and a very gorgeous tree. The fiber optics eliminates the need for further lighting, which means no cords showing or tangling, which is always a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Great Tree!

10/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree several years ago for $30 the day after Thanksgiving.
I have bought the above this year to replace it. I live in an apt. This tree is the perfect size. As the other reviews say, it is not 6'.
The fiber optic lights are so pretty and way better than the traditional pre lit.
I LOVE this tree and was thrilled to see WalMart is still carrying the fiber optic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Shorter than advertised

10/06/2008
By ,
Bountiful, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is truly a good little tree, thats where the problem is. It is advertised as being a six foot tree when in reality it is closer to being a five foot tree. I am five feet seven inches in height and even after putting it all together and on its feet i still tower over this tree. Other than that it is an excellent (Little christmas tree.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

I LOVE IT!

11/28/2008
By ,
chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tree is the GREATEST for those with smaller spaces or small children. as for the height, i set mine on top of 4 paint cans that i covered with red velvet fabric. this also allows bigger gifts to be stacked under tree.
DO NOT run ANY fiber optic tree 24/7 as it will significantly reduce it's life span. mine says no more than 16 hrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 8 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Not what I was hoping for!

12/08/2008
By ,
Lloyd, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son purchased a fiberoptic tree last year from Walmart. It is the most gorgeous tree I have ever seen. I was hoping this was the same tree but it's a lot thinner and not near as bright and pretty. I was very disappointed but I think if I hadn't seen my son's first, I would have liked it as, in it's own way, it's very pretty too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

diappointed

11/14/2008
By ,
clintwood va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i expected one much bigger around~! this tree was much skinnier than i exspected and rim of the holder casing was broken along with the color turner inside the holder~! 2 breaks and one cracked rim made me send this tree back to walmart asap~! just my honest evaluation of what the ups truck delivered to me yesterday evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

not the tree in store last year

11/19/2008
By ,
Tampa, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so sorry I did not purchase the fiber optic tree in the store last year. It was beautiful. I ordered this one on line as the stores are not carrying the tree they had last year. I was very disappointed as this tree is only two feet wide at base and although it is full it is not like a Christmas tree shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Not what we bought

11/26/2008
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family and I were eager to get a fiber optic tree this year. However, the 6 ft. tree that was advertised was not actually 6 ft. It was more like 5 ft. and I was able to look over the top of it. I was disappointed in the tree. We decided to get another tree that was bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Fiber Optic Tree

12/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this tree. After I purchased it online, I saw it in the store and was afraid I wouldn't like it. But when I got it home and set it up the colors were a lot more intense and the tree really fluffed out. My husband even likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Nice Tree

11/14/2008
By ,
Millbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love fiber optics and are looking for a tree that doesn't take up a lot of room then don't hestitate to buy this tree. I bought this tree 2 weeks ago and it is beautiful. I measured the tree and it is true to size with a nice sturdy base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

chirstmas tree

10/11/2008
By ,
zanesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TREE, the only thing is its not 6 foot more like 5.5 feet tall. i have to buy another one this year cause i lost the power pack to my tree and i cant seem to get another one from any where that will work..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

Beautiful Product

11/05/2008
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this tree and brought it home and put it up. I just love it.
It fits beautifully in our small family room and is so relaxing to look at.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree
11/15/2008
By ,
WAPPINGERS FALLS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE TREE I BOUGHT IS VERY GOOD , BECAUSE IT COME WITH THE LIGHT, YOU DON'T HAVE TO SPENT MONEY ON THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

I recommended

11/28/2008
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it, I recommended this product and the price was very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

beautiful!

11/28/2008
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I got this tree. It's absolutely beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree

fiber optic tree

11/27/2008
By ,
fresno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was very let down. was very narrow very cheaply made
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 6 Foot Fiber Optic Tree
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5