Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

48 IN. ANIMATED LED CRYSTAL BEAD STD BUCK REINDEER
Average Customer Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation31%4 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Unhappy

12/08/2008
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whatever happened to the glistening animated deer that WalMart sold the last 2 years?? I have 3 of those and they go up in a flash but this deer is nothing like them. It is a good thing that I am mechanically inclined. It took me about 1/2 hour and I had to bend one of the metal pieces to hold the head on. To keep the head mechanism going really requires a cotter pin but all that is supplied are the white plastic zip ties that crack off as soon as they get cold. I substituted a paper clip and that is holding up so far. I assumed since the deer on the box was white that the lights would be white but they are blue, which is pretty enough but I would prefer putting a deer up that matches my other 3. I have had this deer up one night and unless my husband falls in love with it, I'm afraid I may have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 2 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

4' Animated Deer

12/08/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have these in the store. On the box it reads 48" and $20. I'm a slow reader and not very handy so it took 10 minutes to set it up. The lights are regular clear mini-lights like the cheap string sets. It comes with ground stakes, extra bulbs, fuses, and 90 day warranty from Everstar in Elkridge, MD.
The buck is maybe 4' tall from toe to antler tip and the doe 4' lengthwise from tail tip to nose. The doe's head moves up and down like she's eating and the buck moves his head from side to side. They are nice enough and small enough to keep inside as a decoration. Change the bulb on its nose to red and you have Rudolph.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer
12/09/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have the doe and fawn which I really like and I was excited to add the buck to the family. I hate to say that I was sadly disappointed. It is not very well lit. The head does not rotate as well as it seemed and to top it off, when it was delivered, the box top was opened, the box was crushed and had holes in it. The directions and extra crystals was missing and some of the crystals were broken away from the frame. It looked like the buck was pulled off a shelf and stuffed into a box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Would not buy again

12/03/2008
By ,
Gravette, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The deer was all wrapped up and it took about 2 hours total to put it together, because it woud keep falling apart when you would get one section put together, another section would fall. I could not figure out how to make the head move, and I finally had to put cable ties on ever piece to hold it together. I took it apart and took it back to Walmart because it was not worth 40.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Not that great

12/03/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this product and assembled, which took a little while (and two people) to hold it up. It set up nicely and stays up in the ground, but not crazy about it at all. The LED lights (I feel) are not attractive. Would not recommend it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Disappointing

11/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Parts come nested and tied together and are very difficult to get apart for assembly. The lights are very bright, but there are not very many of them. It is reasonably attractive, but I would not purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

great yard decor

12/08/2008
By ,
little town, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item and put it up quickly, in less than 30 minutes. Led are not regular Christmas lights it gives the reindeer a wonderful look. the only "work" was to position antlers in place after attaching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Don't Bother!

12/10/2008
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste! I was so excited to purchase this after seeing it on display at the store. Got the box home, no directions, pieces missing, parts broken. I was so disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Animation does not work

12/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the product is attractive the animation does not work and the directions are terrible with no 00 number to get assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer
11/18/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product seemed cheaply made, very few lights and didn't stand up. Still deciding if I even want to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer

Horrible!

12/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These deer are so hard to set up. They're cheap and don't even work right. DO NOT purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 48" Animated LED Crystal Bead Standard Buck Reindeer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5