Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rugid 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Rugid 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

The LDT1013WM 10 cubic foot dump trailer cart by Precision Products, Inc, a leading supplier of lawn and garden accessories. This cart is great to have around the house the removable rear tail gate and easy dump release latch makes for easy dumping. The weight capacity is 750 lbs/10 cu. ft. is just the right size for a landscaping project. It can easily haul rock,mulch,landscaping blocks,flowers or dirt. It is also handy for hauling leaves, animal feed or hay
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Great value! Wonderful trailer!

03/17/2009
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trailer for my husband to pull behind his riding mower. We buy large quantities of 55lb dog food bags; 45lb litters, etc. and carrying them from the truck to the house just about does him in. Now he can slide them into the trailer; motor on up to the house and unload. Works great! Also, he takes trash to the dumpster; picks up yard waste; just about everything he does, the trailer comes in handy. It is extremely sturdy; easy to assemble and solves a multitude of problems around our house. Recommend highly! The only negative is that the tires are not heavy-duty enough. He is going to buy wheelbarrow tires for it since even a sticker makes the tires go flat.l Would suggest that Walmart put on heavier tires and then it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Nice yard cart

04/02/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am putting in through the paces by hauling storm wood for next winter. It has handled really well with the exception of the attachment tong, which bent from excessive weight. I bent it back and it is ok, it could have been a better design. The dump function works really well and the rear gate is easily removed. It took 30 minutes to assemble and I have found it at other stores for as much as $290. It is even an American made product, I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

very useful product

04/15/2009
By ,
N. Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cart has proven to be very useful around my yard and barn. It was easy to assemble. The only thing that could be improved would be to make the tailgate sturdier and easier to remove and replace. Good price for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart
06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $133 dollars could I really complain that 2 clevis/split pins (29 cents at the local hardware store) were missing. It was obvious on receipt that the package had been opened before and the dents and scratches suggested it was not entirely new. I have now shifted about 12 tons of stuff and it has far more scratches than when it arrived, all towed by my garden mower/tractor, and limited to about 600lbs a run. If you want a workhorse buy it. If it is a gift - think about it as it may not be pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Disapointed

02/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This arrived looking like a used trailer I do not believe it is Wal Marts fault but rather the company they ordered it from it was not packed for shipping the wheels, toungue etc were loose in the bed of the trailer and arrived all scratched and looking like my old one. I suggest buying in store not ordering. It is a very wonderful product that I use almost weekly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Great Deal on trailer cart!

07/24/2008
By ,
cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a steel lawn tractor trailer several years back for about $100 and needed to replace it, because the tires went bad and it was very rusty. I found this similar trailer on walmart.com for only $88. The site told me that they didn't have it locally, so I did their site to store and picked it up about a week later! The trailer appears to be of better quality than the one I had before. It appears to have more durable tires as well as a more durable finish - more of a matte, versus gloss on my older one. The only complaint I had was that the instructions weren't written very well. I've used the trailer several times now and this was a great deal that I am very please with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Steel trailer/cart

08/31/2010
By ,
Southern Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the price. Box was a mess when it arrived, but all of the pieces and instructions were still there when we ripped the box the rest of the way open:) It was a little scratched but, it is a utility trailer for hauling so no big deal. I agree that common sense had as much to do with putting it together as the directions. Did it in about an hour. Sears wouldn't let us purchase one for store delivery unless we used a Sears card. I thank them for that stupid policy as we discovered this WWAAYY less expensive one at Wal-Mart. It was purchased for a gift and shipped directly to the house in CA. Now I want one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

05/31/2010
By ,
Brattleboro, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cart is a very nice cart, but I had it delivered to the store, and I must say that their packaging is the worst I have seen in a long time.
The long steel bar that is the main I guess you call it the hitch bar, is longer then the trailer box, and it had done a number on the trailer box. The front of the trailer was all bent from the bar bouncing around in shipping.
Quality of the trailer is fine for the money, but they really need to package it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Came up flat

03/13/2009
By ,
Eagle Creek, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When the trailer arrived it had a tear in the tire so I have to take it to Les Schwab and pay another $23 to fix it. One load of horse manure and the other tire is now flat. Going to have to take it to Les Schwab and pay again. The trailer itself is about what you pay for. It's really hard to dump and take off the back end for the load to come out. Would not recommend this to anyone that has serious hauling to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

strong pull behind

05/02/2010
By ,
Westerly RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sprayed the whole inside, like I do my wheelbarrows, with automotive undercoating spray. This way it never rusts no matter how much wet manure I put in it and its easy to reapply the spray anytime I chip it..This trick makes them last for years If you buy it in the box, make sure you check it over throughly, I have had some with dented sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Banged up!

09/23/2010
By ,
Stafford Springs, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with a few of the other reviews, this arrrived as if handled by gorillas. I emailed Walmart customer service, and agreement was made that I would keep the cart. Other than the spring for the latch, assembly was easy and was not missing any parts.
Even with the huge dent I had to pull out I was happy with the cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

barn cart

01/15/2011
By ,
peoria az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the cart is great the product came with an axel that was 2" to short instead of going through the restocking, and headache of returning i just spent more money and purchesed another metal axel, defeated the whole purpose of purchesing at walmart to save money. but other than that it is a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Just about what I expected

02/11/2009
By ,
Corvallis, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It went together easily except for the spring loaded latch. I was not strong enough to do it, but the guy next door put it in easily. The tailgate was bent on one corner, but was able to bend it back so it worked OK. Great for picking up the yard and hauling things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Cheap

09/08/2009
By ,
Denver
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cart was very cheap, money wise. The wheels could not make one trip with a small load one mile.
I had to modify the axle and put bigger spoked like cart wheels on it. It did last 4 trips one mile, so far.
The metal part of the cart held up good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

great price

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is perfect for what I purchased it for,,,I am a 65 yr old woman ---my 10 yr.old nephew and I put this together===pull it behind lawn mower for light items to move about---price was good and I would recommend it to anyone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

parts-only part that moves

04/26/2010
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great little wagon only lasted 2 summers work then wheel bearings went bad.be sure and grease pack them at time of purchase.bearings are not numbered and now i am having trouble replacing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

trailer

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is a good little trailer for the price did not include the cotter pins to hold the wheels on luckily we had a set in the garage,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Better than expected

05/01/2010
By ,
Patterson,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my husband,he thinks it was a great buy,the size and useage he thinks couldn`t be any better.He is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

parts issue

06/26/2010
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The hardware included does not match the hardware listed in the instructions, but enough is supplied to assemble the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart

Steele Trailer Cart

03/28/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Very durable. Farely easy to put together. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next