Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Precision 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Precision 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

The Precision 5.5 Cubic Foot Garden Yard Cart is the ideal cart to help you with cleaning and landscaping activities in your yard. This lawn and garden cart is easy to use and has a huge 250-pound capacity. You can use this cart to haul leaves, carry gravel or landscaping tools. The front of the plastic garden cart lowers flat to the ground to make it easier to sweep leaves and dirt into it. The 14-inch garden spoke wheels make it roll smoothly while the high strength plastic and the yellow dichromate-finished hardware ensure durability. Keeping your garden clean will seem so much easier when you use this heavy-duty plastic cart.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

very lightweight

12/22/2008
By ,
snowy Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a muck cart and this one is perfect! I only feel the weight of the load as the cart is very light. It holds a good amt. considering the small space it takes up in my barn when stored. It has a nice narrow profile. It easily tips forward to dump load as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Finally A Replacement For Old Cart

05/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this exact cart and have used it for almost 20 years. It has gone through many moves, winters outside without protection, etc. Finally it gave way last fall. I had been looking for another cart for several years and none fit the bill.
You can imagine how excited I was to find my exact cart being produced again. I immediately asked for one for Christmas. The first one I received was broken, but Walmart replaced it for me. I put together the second one and have been using it ever since. The only nit I have is that they lengthened the handle. I'm sure so that guys could use it more easily, but it used to be the perfect height for me to just grab it and walk. Other than that it works exactly like the other.
It is a lightweight cart and not meant to carry heavy loads. I use it when weeding and clipping, moving plants around the yard, and even to move small loads of compost and soil. However, rocks, concrete blocks, etc. would better be moved with a more industrial barrow. This is a perfect "ladies" cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

A great little cart

09/28/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this garden cart! No more back-breaking shoveling, I just tip the front down, rake stuff in, tip it back and haul it off. Dumps just as well, too. And it's strong. I had several loads of gravel spread and I was able to clean up the edges by raking the gravel into the cart and moving the gravel to another location. Didn't seem to strain the cart at all. The big wheels made it move over the gravel easily as well. I might have a problem in years to come because the cart itself is a heavy plastic and if not stored inside it could become brittle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Nifty Wagon

05/07/2010
By ,
SAVANNAH, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING TO HELP US CARRY AROUND OUR GARDEN TOOLS AND REMOVE LEAVES, TRASH, ETC. THIS REALLY MEETS ALL REQUIREMENTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Missing parts for Garden cart

04/12/2011
By ,
Southern CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery was delayed over an EXTRA WEEK as "it was delayed at Walmart sorting facility" in New York.
At pickup, it was noticed that the box was opened and the Walmart associate taped it up.
Upon getting it home, we found that the brackets that hold the axle were missing. I emailed the manufacturer, and was assured they would be sent out soon, but haven't received them yet.
I suspect it was mis-handled at the Walmart "sorting facility" I probably would recommend this product if I ever get the chance to use it!
I have already lost several weeks of spring yard work due to this problem. It looks like a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Third time's the charm

11/26/2010
By ,
Northwest Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eventually, this is a GREAT little garden cart. It took 3 shipments to finally get it right, but all is well now. Amazingly, they are shipped with absolutely no packing material inside the box, so all of the parts are loosely flying around inside the carton causing damage. The first two came with the hopper badly cracked and chipped; so I called the manufacturer, and they sent me a hopper by itself. I also ordered one of these several months ago to give as a gift, and it, too, had problems. There were parts missing. So, if you get one of these intact the first time around with no damage, it will be a miracle. Putting it together is no easy task either, but persevere because it really is a handy cart to have. I like the shape of it. The front slant makes raking into it quite easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

great product

03/25/2009
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, even for a little old lady.
Easy to maneuver. I like the textured handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

poor quality

04/06/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the materials and assembled product are very low quality and flimsy. I expected this cart to break during the first use. I didn't even keep it or use it, I just returned it immediately. It was very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Usefull and used everyday

07/15/2010
By ,
Nuevo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a muck and yard cart and this fits the bill exactly. I did not want a wheelbarrow where I had to carry the weight. I needed something like the muck carts I have seen before but the real advantage to this cart is its weight. It is so light I can fill it with weeds and still lift it up to the trash can. Its only drawback is the container part could break but I think I can remedy it with a piece of wood bolted to the front. I use this cart daily and glad I bought it, thanks to the other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Good for basic gardening needs

05/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cart assembled quite easily and fulfills its basic functions well. It appears to be sturdy enough to stand up to long term use. Its profile requires the handle to be held quite high in order to keep the stabilizing support from dragging on the ground when it is moved and the material of the bucket itself is more flexible than I would like, having a tendency to warp when torque is applied while the cart is carrying significant weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

cart

06/05/2011
By ,
three rivers, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CART. FIRST OFF IT WAS MISSING SOME OF THE WASHERS AND A BOLT. ONE OF THE HOLES TO PUT THE BOLT IN WAS MUCH LARGER THEN THE BOLT & WASHER. I THINK THE QUALITY WAS POOR IN TOTAL. NOT WORTH THE MONEY I SPENT ON IT. I COULD HAVE BOUGHT A METAL WHEEL BARREL FOR THE SAME MONEY IF I COULD HAVE GOTTEN TO A STORE.
NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE OR EXPENSE TO SEND IT BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Very Lightweight

07/29/2008
By ,
Mounds, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I received this cart I was excited to have something that was lightweight and easy to move around. However, I have not been able to put it together as yet! There were some parts missing in the package and I called the mfgr and they just got to me. I plan on putting together this week, but looks like it will be a great addition to my outdoor tools!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart
08/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I would hesitate to put 150 pounds in this, it's about ideal for moving pulled weeds or raked leaves. It is very lightweight and moves over reasonably smooth ground with ease. It assembles quickly and easily. If the parts bag is torn, I would recommend checking for "runaway" parts before assembling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

Love 2-wheeled carts

08/02/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very handy cart, especially with 2 wheels. It was very easy to put together, and all parts were there. I do wish the cart tilted backwards a bit more, enabling the back stand to be shorter, so that I would not hit bumps in the garden with the back stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart

light weight cart

06/07/2010
By ,
Norwich, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little yard cart, sturdy , lightweight, washable. Not a wheelbarrel but good for all the lighter stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5.5 Cube Garden Cart
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5