Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rugid 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rugid 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Get an even and flattened lawn with the Poly Lawn Roller. This yard roller comes with molded spokes on its sides for enhanced support and strength. This poly roller provides multiple functions from moles or frost heaving, smoothing dirt, packing down newly laid sod, to other rolling needs. This 24" wide polyethylene roller with a bigger diameter (18") can be easily hooked up to the garden tractors or riding lawn movers. The rounded end cap in this polyethylene roller protects your lawn from dents and other damages. The heavy-duty drum is made of polyethylene to resists rusting and denting. The yard roller's reinforced steel tow bar includes a clevis hitch with a pin and an optional T-handle for efficient functioning. It also comes with a drain plug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Exactly what I needed

03/31/2010
By ,
Waynesboro, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer monitor didn't show any stars to select a rating but I have to give it a 5 and likewise to its overall rating. I pull this roller behind my riding mower and it's doing what I intended for it to do, ie; smooth out winter swells and mole hills. I highly reccomend this product to anyone desiring to smooth out their lawn.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 2 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

roller

11/24/2009
By ,
Mays Landing, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works exactly as I expected. It arrived as promised at Walmart and the pickup was easy. I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Assembling

04/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most of this assembly was pretty straight forward. The problem seems to be that when you mount the piece on the roller for the handle the tolerance is very hard to get both washers and the cotter keys to fit. I don't know if this was my particular roller but that was the only problem with assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Value Sod Roller

06/04/2011
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to assemble and easily portable when empty. Maneuverability when full is steady due to a very strong steel contructed arm with optional handle or tow kit. For the small yard this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 5 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Mole compactor

04/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This poly lawn roller has only one short coming that I see. I assembled the T-handle for manual use and don't like that the T doesn't clamp well enough to keep it from swiveling around when in use. Needs a design that holds it square to keep better control and to keep from pinching fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Polly Lawn Roller

04/14/2009
By ,
Middlebury,In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I can say about this product is just the boxing it came in. One strap to hold it together. Causing varies parts to be missing. As for the time being the whole product looks solid and usable and when weather dries up enough to use I am sure it will do what is it to do.Good quality built.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Great item for price.

12/11/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Easy to assemble--Works very well--Sturdy--Excellent for price. If you have small height variations in property, fill with water rather than sand. Sand heavier than water.
Cons: Rubber sleeves for handles are easy to put on and easily come off. Glued on with clear silicone caulk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Not bad for the price

04/21/2009
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother. I assembled it, with some help! Not a real mechanical person and it wasn't real easy to put together.
She's used it once and loved it. Smaller and easier to handle than the large, cement ones. It didn't mash EVERY bump in the yard, but did a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

A great buy

04/08/2009
By ,
Massillon Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the roller assembly instructions to be easy to read. Assembly did require some muscle as the lock nuts were very tight. The roller works well and is light weight when empty so storing it is easy. The unit did remove some paint from my tractor where connected to the bumper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Lawn Roller

10/31/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works as it should, and the price is about $50 cheaper than buying it through home Depot or Lowe's. It does have a "small" opening though for the water hose. It would be better with a larger hole but it still wokrs great. Handle comes with it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

works as expected

03/07/2011
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while to put together, but all the pieces were there and the instuctions very clear, with good pictures.
It flattens out the mole tunnels, although, I needed to go over them in multiple directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Low Cost Lawn Roller

03/15/2009
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Put it together in 5 minutes, fill with water or sand, and roll your yard flat.
It's made of plastic so it won't rust like the metal rollers, and I challenge you to find this any cheaper!! EXCELLENT VALUE !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller
03/21/2010
By ,
Southaven, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a problem with MOLES in my yard. Had unsightly runs and mounds everywhere. In 15 minutes I had flattened the runs out and my yard looked great again. The lawn roller was very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Would recommend

06/25/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price. Works great and easy to use. Slightly awkward and time consuming to assemble but once up and running, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Works as expected

11/01/2009
By ,
Worcester MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy assembly, especally if being towed. Poor design for those of us to use it manually - handle slips if attached as instructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Better than expected

08/02/2010
By ,
southeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Solid materials and hardware. Good roller for the money. Handle could use some redesign but functions well enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Lawn Roller

04/12/2011
By ,
Columbia, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are pleased with this product, Walmart is very reliable with their costs, and products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Great Product

08/08/2010
By ,
Linden, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with it Works real well . Moles hate it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller

Lawn roller works well

06/10/2009
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, priced less that comparable products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 18" x 24" Poly Lawn Roller
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5