Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PC Peekers PC Peekers Computer Glasses

PC Peekers PC Peekers Computer Glasses

PC Peekers Computer Glasses will give your eyes ease and comfort at your computer. These sturdy glasses are made for use with your own prescription glasses to give you a clearer and wider visual area. PC Peekers are simply attached behind your glasses to enhance vision and avoid the head-bobbing and neck straining maneuvers that typical bifocal, trifocal and "no-line" progressive lens wearers often perform to view computer screens. PC Peekers are constructed of tough UV-protected polycarbonate plastic yet are still lightweight enough to be comfortable. These PC glasses, which require no prescription, were designed by eye care professionals with comfort and convenience in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Fantastic product!!!!!

05/11/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used PC Peekers about 4 years. They eliminate neck strain when using a computer with my progressive lenses. My husband uses them with his bifocals. The first 2 pair I had I purchased for $30 each from a doctor's office, and they were worth the cost. After breaking both pair, checked Walmart.com and found them for $17.88. I broke them each in the middle while cleaning the lenses. I figured out that if you hold on to he tab next to the side you're cleaning, they don't break. I had previously been holding them in the center between the lenses, and the pressure from cleaning caused them to snap in the center. The Walmart pair has not broken. I also have drilled a small hole in the tabs or just tied a ribbon around the small end of the tabs so i can hang them around my neck. The colored string or ribbon makes them easy to find if I happen to lay them down. Will not use a computer without them!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

A very helpful item

07/25/2008
By ,
Near Columbus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC Peekers fill an important need for me. I have macular degeneration with reduced central vision, especially in my right eye. Before PC Peekers, I had to move close to my computer monitor screen and tip my head back far enough to read through my regular bifocal lenses. This resulted in extremely strained and sore neck and shoulder muscles. I also use them to get a better view of medicine labels and other fine print. My first PC Peekers were a gift from my ophthamalogist. Those lenses were not scratch resistant, but I didn't know that until they were already scratched. They are no longer usable. The scratches were a huge nuisance, and blocked part of my view. The PC Peekers I bought from WalMart are said to be coated with a scratch resistant substance. I've been very careful of them, and so far, no scratches. I had a dickens of a time getting the adhesive tabs that keep them from slipping on the right places. But I recommend PC Peekers highly. I also recommend extreme care to avoid scratching the lenses. I was told that this type of plastic cannot be buffed to eliminate scratches.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Inexpensive alternative to lenses

05/09/2010
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For variable focus eyeglass wearers, computer work literally can be a pain in the the neck as one tries to find the exact spot on their lenses that matches one's distance to the screen. PC Peekers solves that by magnifying what otherwise is the distance part of the lens (the top)--giving you an instant focus at roughly arms' length. Compared to ordering PC glasses, and stumbling away from one's PC without focus until you switch glasses, PC Peekers provide a very workable and inexpensive alternative. My spouse and I both use them, a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Happily Surprised

09/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these out of desperation--I do most of my work on a computer and was unable to clearly see the screen with my bifocals. The upper distance portion of the glasses did not allow me to read the screen and using the bottom bifocal portion gave me a pain in the neck!
I did not really expect these to do what they said but was pleasantly surprised to be wrong. I slipped them behind my regular glasses and suddenly the middle distance area of my vision was incredibly clear. I could see again! I had been concerned that these would not work with my glasses which are prescribed for nearsightedness, astigmatism, and presbyopia but they did!
At some point, I plan to get glasses strictly for computer use but until I can afford that, these little PC Peekers are a great alternative. The only thing I would change about them is to make them slightly larger. Otherwise, they've worked well for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

03/03/2011
By ,
Hollidaysburg, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The associates in the optometry dept at Wal-Mart allowed me to try these out on their computer screen before purchasing. I was impressed, and they'll be great for the desktop at work. However, if you use primarily a laptop and look down on your monitor as I do mine, you may want to rethink your purchase. There is a major blur line as you transition from the bottom of the peekers to your own reading prescription. Unavoidable, but very annoying. So they haven't solved my laptop issues at home. But they'll be great for work and that's half the battle!
Still haven't figured out the purpose of the silicone pads with sticky on both sides. They're great to pad the plastic a little and keep them from clicking around on my frames. But I don't want to permanently attach them to my frames! So why do they have glue on both sides of the pad? Oh well, you get what you pay for.
For those upset and in shock because your peekers arrived without temples or didn't work with regular reading glasses, READ the description, folks. Look at the pictures. Go to the product website if you're not sure. Don't blame it on the product manufacturer because you didn't pay attention to what you were buying before you ordered. These do exactly what they say they will do. Nothing more, nothing less. Just think twice if you're buying for laptop use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Good but not great

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work well, but I do not like the sticky material that is supposed to hold them in place by sticking to your glass frames. Could have a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

They work!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work but I wish they were not made of (highly scratch-able) plastic.There is also the problem of slipping and touching your eye as the sticky pads degrade over time. I'd pay for a higher quality version even though I think they are already too expensive due to the material they are made from because they do provide a lot of relief from eye and neck strain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

just what I needed

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product and I'm glad Walmart.com had this product available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Terrific soluton for occasional needs!

11/09/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Depending on which computer I have to use at work these glasses come out of my pocket and slip behind my glasses making my life much better. My neck doesn't hurt any more from straining backwards to tilt my glasses into the proper position allowing me to view the computer screens. Since I don't use them 100% of the time they are not attached with the tabs but rather kept in the carry case (which could be about an inch longer) and tucked into my pocket. Overall, a great product! When I picked them up at the store the associate and I had quite a conversation about them as she hadn't heard about them yet either. I unwrapped them and invited her to try looking at her computer screen using them. She thought they were terrific too. At this price they can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Helps releive neck strain & leaning toward monitor

05/16/2014
By ,
Southeastern Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used them for over 20 years. Got 3 pair on this order. Price has dropped 50% in 20 yrs. DOWNSIDE: Being a type of plastic, are easily scratched so be sure to handle with care. Must be kept in case when not in use. Don't let them rub on regular glasses on insertion or removal. We even had 1 pair get a minor scratch in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Peep your money!

12/09/2010
By ,
Norman, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product could be much more than it is. The design is poor and did little to help the viewing of text on my monitor. What this product needs is two things: ear pieces and a progressive set of lenses.
When I ordered this product, I was unaware that it REQUIRED you to wear your current glasses. These are ONLY to help improve your current eyewear at a distance of about 18 to 30 inches. If you're like me, simply wearing reading glasses, then you'll be disapointed with what you think these will do for you.
What I THOUGHT I was getting (and maybe you're invisioning the same thing) is a pair of affordable, progressive plastic readers with an adjustable, tilting lenses so as to make them workable for multiple eye wearers at varying distances. This is not the case with these 'Peepers'. Save your money and either work with your eye care professional, or buy a BIGGER monitor to work with your laptop, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

great product for frequent PC use.

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had seen these in Walmart as they had one in the vision center. They did not carry them however so I had to order on line. It is an item that should be in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

These glasses really do work!

04/11/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these glasses for months. I was amazed that they really do work. I sit back and view my computer screen with clarity. Well, worth the price. The only drawback is that when you are away from the computer, sometimes I forget I have them on and when I bend over they fall off. So, make sure you take them off before you leave your computer. They are easy to clean. But, be careful when you do clean them. Handle them with care. They are a little hard to keep clean. However, this is one of those products that really does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Great Product

01/10/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no line trifocals and use the computer at my office throughout the day. I was not having much difficulty seeing the monitor but my neck would hurt at the end of a heavy computer use day. A friend from Florida suggested I try a pair. WOW - what a difference, no more sore neck. An unexpected benefit was that the PC Peekers make the entire screen clear instead of just a small part clear. Didn't even realize I was seeing out of such a small area of my trifocal. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

work as well as expected

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find that actually I need a pair of Magnified glasses
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Really useful product!

04/06/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I can't believe how much additional clarity these provided for me. I was having a lot of eyestrain from my progressive lenses and these eliminated that completely. The product includes adhesive tabs to provide additional stability for the glass, but all I did was slip these behind my regular glasses and they stayed right in place throughout my workday. I would highly recommend these for anyone with bifocals or progressive lenses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Helpful product

11/08/2008
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC Peekers solved my problem of not being able to see the computer screen whle using my progressive eyeglasses. I just got new eyeglasses and was told if I wanted to see the computer screen, I should either order eyeglasses just for computer use or buy PC Peekers. Not having the money to buy another expensive pair of eyeglasses, I ordered PC Peekers and I can see the screen perfectly now! Keep in mind, they are only good for midrange use. I have to take them off to read. One problem is that they came with tiny scratches on both lenses. I have not returned them yet but for some reason I don't see the scratches while wearing them, so I might just keep them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

Nothing but Plastic

06/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading good reviews on several websites I was expecting something great. When I went to pick these up and tried them on it made the screen more blurry and looks absolutely ridiculous.
They are nothing more than a piece of molded plastic you put behind your glasses. They made the screen more blurry. I will not be recommending these to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

They were a saver!

11/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were a life saver or should say I an eye saver.
Viewing text on my computer without eye strain was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PC Peekers Computer Glasses

moretodo

04/01/2011
By ,
st George, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had my peekers for a few days but I have missplaced them several times. Becausse they are color free they can hide in plain site. My suggestion is to drill a hole in one or both ends so that a person can connect them to a lanyard. Then they can be worn around the neck. When not using put down the front of your shirt or in a pocket but, they would always be with you similar to the chains that school teachers would have around there necks with a chain attached to BOTH ends...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next