Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bravo View Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Bravo View Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

The PC-3 Bravo View License Plate Back Up Camera is a great addition to nearly any vehicle. It's designed to work in conjunction with your existing monitor (not included) by displaying an image while your vehicle is backing up. The simple design affixes over your existing rear license plate. The adjustable License Plate Rear View Camera allows you to ensure you get the view. Bravo View's "Quick Connect" design allows for faster installation too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

not for distances

04/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works great to see what is behind you but does not take you to the closest possible point for exampole when parking. still good though, just need to get used to the view it gives. aleways good to know who or what is behind you, but wont tell you when you are inch away for example
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

A great camera

03/31/2009
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this camera professionaly installed on my 2000 F250 SD short bed. I have a Pioneer AVHP 4000 DVD head unit and the camera works seamlessly with it. The frame is a durable metal frame and the camera is secure, although a bit large. The picture is very clear and color correct. The viewing angle is large enough to see both sides behind the truck. I adjusted the vertical angle to see the trailer ball and I can still see the horizon behind me. Even the installer who tried to sell me a $200 camera said this was a good unit. The camera comes with a 20' long RCA cable and a power cable that hooks into the reverse lights. The camera comes on when you put the truck into reverse. I even have it wired so I can push a button and check on the trailer as I am driving down the road. Overall a very nice camera and a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

A great deal!

04/26/2009
By ,
Brentwood, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is very good and the chrome frame enjoys an excellent finish work. The images are very clear even at nights using the back up lights of the car.
I for sure recommend this chrome frame with back up camera, and I can tell that when I installed it I was surprised of the quality of this product which overpasses the quality of image of other similar ones sold by other stores around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

great value

07/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this back up camera hooked up in my new car and works better then I expected. For a lower end product this works very well. Comes in clear and has a wide angle. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

A good camera for a great price

05/08/2011
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CCD lens is much better than any cmos camera I have had before. The frame is metal and heavy. It was easy to install, and works well. My only complaint is that the video cable is too short for my full size pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Excellent Back Up Camera

06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. It cost me about $100 to have it installed so that it played on our in-dash DVD player. Works like a charm. Can't imagine having to back-up a full size van without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Nice integration of Camera and plate frame

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking piece that compliments the truck, camera works very well and wide angle.. average price but better built than budget cameras! Lacks orientation grid lines that help with distance judging found on other cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Good for tow hitch......only

03/26/2011
By ,
Canada, BC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i bought this camera i thought it would be a better wide angle camera than the one i had install before this. 110 degree is just not enough. If you parallel park you'll have trouble watching out for the corner of the bumper. It's better buying the 170 degree angle camera. As for the camera image it is really good as CCD lens is the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Good quality

02/03/2011
By ,
chico , ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality frame and camera. I hooked mine up to my pioneer navigation system to back up to trailer. Adjustable up and down for camera angle. Wiring is pretty thin and not any strain relief for the cord coming out of the camera but still good unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

extremely helpful product

05/20/2011
By ,
redford,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera works great in day & night time usage ,images are crystal clear & it was very easy to install,I use it with the DP-580 monitor & i love it,I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Great resolution-Easy to install.

11/07/2011
By ,
Magnolia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made and well operating camera. The resolution is great and it accents the license.
I should have bought this first!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3
07/19/2011
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, clear image the camera creates makes blind spots go away when backing up. the crome frame enhances my vehicle. looks better and works much better than previous backup camera and moniter. PYLE moniter almost fried my car'''
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3

Not Included

01/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality, but I did not realise it did NOT include the monitor. Heavy piece, not cheaply made, shiny finish. Would have loved to keep it but needed the monitor to go along with it. I had to return this product in exchange for another model which included the camera and monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3
05/04/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iT WORKS EXCELLENT WITH ANY RADIO VIDEO INPUT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3
05/15/2012
By ,
Boynton beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bravo View License Plate Camera Back Up Camera, PC-3
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5