Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Carex Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

The Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid provides easy-to-use help for you to grasp items from hard-to-reach places. The reacher grabber provides a 90-degree rotating arm that makes grasping objects easy from both above or below. There is a lock tab on the grabber that can hold the item in place for those that need a bit more strength while gripping items. The easy-to-pull lever provides a way to grab onto the items that are needed. There is a wrist support on the grabber to provide additional strength.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%50 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good grip on items.

12/25/2012
By ,
Walpole, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product seemed very good, but as it arrived broken, I had to return it to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

BEST grabber I have ever owned!

02/22/2014
By ,
Metairie LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 grabbers of varying lengths and strengths. This little grabber is by far the best one I have ever owned. I am a bilateral amputee and wheelchair bound. This sturdy grabber is just the right length for me to pick up dropped items and removing items from cabinets, freezer and refrigerator. I use it constantly throughout the day and can't picture my life without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Very useful product

04/18/2009
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had hip surgery and this product is a life saver because it allows him the ability to do things for himself that I would have to do if he didn't have the grabber. He can put on his socks, take off his shoes, pick up things that he has dropped on the floor etc. He can also get things off shelves, drawers etc. It allows him immeasurable freedom during his recovery. Thank you for such a useful and helpful product!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Grabber meets my needs.

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality and is perfect for my needs. I would recommend it for those people who are short or have trouble bending over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good sturdy grabber.

01/28/2012
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not too happy with the wrist attachment and wish I could remove it.
Since I do not need the attachment it makes the handle big and my hands are quite small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Great for my Mom 89 yrs young!

08/28/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 89 yr old mother who only has use of left arm and has difficulty walking, standing and bending. She is smart enough to know not to overuse the only hand she has ~ by 'grabbing' too much, so she is using this grabber slowly, more and more each day ~ so far, so good.
My husband and I practiced with it before/during our visit with my mom and found out how versatile it is ~ works just like it says. My husband is an engineer, and he said the design and function is great! Get one now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Great product

01/16/2014
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grabber is much stronger and sturdier than the ones I have purchased in the past. Definitely worth the price. I recommend this grabber to everyone who is needing one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Very useful device!

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought this for one thing and find myself using it for numerous uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid
02/07/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was disappointed that 26 inches was shorter than I expected. I bought to replace one I had used for many years and did not think that there would be such a big difference in lenth. To antone buying I would recommend checking length.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

doesn't do what's expected

11/30/2013
By ,
L A CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lock doesn't unlock
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid
04/12/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returned product. It didn't turn 90 degrees as stated and it did not lock on item as stated. It was worthless to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Perfect for nearly every need

11/11/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used following back surgery for everything from picking up dropped pappers to helping dress myself. Absolutely perfect and the locking grip is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good

05/14/2014
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,but not long enough to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE THIS ITEM,

01/17/2014
By ,
MESQUITE, NEVADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE FOUND IN ONE WEEK, THAT I SHOULD HAVE ONE IN THE CLOSET AND KITCHEN NOT ONLY IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM...WILL PLACE MY ORDER TO PURCHASE MORE..
SAVE YOUR BACK BEFORE YOU NEED THIS ITEM..
IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET AND THE PRICE IS GREAT..
THIS ITEM PICKED UP AN ENVELOPE OFF THE FLOOR AND A HUGE PAN FOR BAKING..
IT DOES WORK...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

This grabber is exactly what I was looking for.

01/19/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grabber is a good buy, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Gripper review

03/31/2009
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and for my "short spouse", it makes it much easier for her to reach items that she would be able to reach otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Too short, too gimmicky, too expensive

04/11/2014
By ,
Breaux Bridge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Been buying grabbers from Walmart for years. The product previously carried was far superior - it was longer, simple to use, and 1/4 the price.
Totally disappointed by this grabber.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

A great helper.

11/26/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a big help when you are in a wheelchair and cannot reach something. It is just the right length and the wrist prop allows you to have control.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

not as good as I thought it would be.

04/09/2014
By ,
ilinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not pick up small flat objects, such as papers.n
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

shorter than I thought

03/29/2014
By ,
San Jose CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It really helps me reach the unreachable but the nut holding the grabber fell out and disappeared. I just happened to have one that fit sort of.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next