Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Carex Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

The Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid provides easy-to-use help for you to grasp items from hard-to-reach places. The reacher grabber provides a 90-degree rotating arm that makes grasping objects easy from both above or below. There is a lock tab on the grabber that can hold the item in place for those that need a bit more strength while gripping items. The easy-to-pull lever provides a way to grab onto the items that are needed. There is a wrist support on the grabber to provide additional strength.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%60 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Best grabber I have found!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several brands and lengths of grabbers and I have found these variety of length CAREX brand grabbers with the suction cup tips the best so far. They are a bit pricey and the rubber cup ends do sometimes come off! I solved that problem with a TINY drop of super glue in the screw hole opening when reattaching and another drop between the rubber and the metal holder-- no more loose cups! These grabbers are easy to use and fairly strong for picking up metal cans and small items with the rubber ends. The cups are 'slippery' so picking up papers/magazines can be awkward-- be patient. Be cautious in using this style to try and pull on socks-- you could easily cut fragile leg skin on the metal edges. A good choice if you can afford the higher cost as CAREX products seem very well built for lots of use. A good gift for anyone really as it is handy to get things in tight places too-- between a fridge and cabinet--under a bed- etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

small hands handle was to big for me

05/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THE HANDLE WAS BIG FOR MY SMALL HANDS PLUS I HAVE ARTHRITES IN MY
HANDS I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK IT DID NOT WORK FOR ME
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Very useful product

04/18/2009
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had hip surgery and this product is a life saver because it allows him the ability to do things for himself that I would have to do if he didn't have the grabber. He can put on his socks, take off his shoes, pick up things that he has dropped on the floor etc. He can also get things off shelves, drawers etc. It allows him immeasurable freedom during his recovery. Thank you for such a useful and helpful product!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

BEST grabber I have ever owned!

02/22/2014
By ,
Metairie LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 grabbers of varying lengths and strengths. This little grabber is by far the best one I have ever owned. I am a bilateral amputee and wheelchair bound. This sturdy grabber is just the right length for me to pick up dropped items and removing items from cabinets, freezer and refrigerator. I use it constantly throughout the day and can't picture my life without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good sturdy grabber.

01/28/2012
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not too happy with the wrist attachment and wish I could remove it.
Since I do not need the attachment it makes the handle big and my hands are quite small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Great for my Mom 89 yrs young!

08/28/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 89 yr old mother who only has use of left arm and has difficulty walking, standing and bending. She is smart enough to know not to overuse the only hand she has ~ by 'grabbing' too much, so she is using this grabber slowly, more and more each day ~ so far, so good.
My husband and I practiced with it before/during our visit with my mom and found out how versatile it is ~ works just like it says. My husband is an engineer, and he said the design and function is great! Get one now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid
02/07/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was disappointed that 26 inches was shorter than I expected. I bought to replace one I had used for many years and did not think that there would be such a big difference in lenth. To antone buying I would recommend checking length.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Overkill

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reacher is great, however, the clear plastic flap attached is not needed and makes it hard for smaller hands to hold. Is there any way to remove it?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Great product

01/16/2014
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grabber is much stronger and sturdier than the ones I have purchased in the past. Definitely worth the price. I recommend this grabber to everyone who is needing one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid
04/12/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returned product. It didn't turn 90 degrees as stated and it did not lock on item as stated. It was worthless to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Broke

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My father is 92 and it broke the first time he used it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Perfect for nearly every need

11/11/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used following back surgery for everything from picking up dropped pappers to helping dress myself. Absolutely perfect and the locking grip is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

doesn't do what's expected

11/30/2013
By ,
L A CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lock doesn't unlock
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Gripper review

03/31/2009
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and for my "short spouse", it makes it much easier for her to reach items that she would be able to reach otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Don't waste your money

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cable inside came loose the 2nd time my husband tried to use it making it useless! And because of the way it is put together you can't get inside the handle to reattach it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

The BEST grabber ever

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many different grabbers and this one is better than all of them. I even bought the longer one. A++++
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

As expected

06/09/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grabber is shorter than the standard grabber but I use it in office for things that may fall on the floor so it's fine. As with all grabbers you have to keep an eye on the screws or the rubber cups can fall off and you cannot replace them as they are not for sale except at exorbitant prices. The wrist bracer is a good feature if you wanted to reach up. I think they are all overpriced because they are a pretend "specialty" item. As America ages the price might come down. It's not flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE THIS ITEM,

01/17/2014
By ,
MESQUITE, NEVADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE FOUND IN ONE WEEK, THAT I SHOULD HAVE ONE IN THE CLOSET AND KITCHEN NOT ONLY IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM...WILL PLACE MY ORDER TO PURCHASE MORE..
SAVE YOUR BACK BEFORE YOU NEED THIS ITEM..
IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET AND THE PRICE IS GREAT..
THIS ITEM PICKED UP AN ENVELOPE OFF THE FLOOR AND A HUGE PAN FOR BAKING..
IT DOES WORK...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex 26" E-Z Grabber Reaching Aid

Good,efficient product!

06/28/2012
By ,
High Point,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for a short person like me! It locks in just about any position. Can turn the prongs to accommodate the type of job it is doing.My only quirk is the plastic wrist guard.Can do with out that.But,over all.A great product.Not a steal for the price.But,very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next