Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Carex Carex 32" Metal Reacher

This Carex 32" Metal Reacher grabber helps users with weakened strength to grasp items from hard-to-reach places in and around their homes. With magnetic tips, this folding reacher can aid in lifting small objects. Measuring 32" in length, this stick grabber is suitable for use by virtually anyone. Made from primarily metal, this Carex 32" Metal Reacher grabber is durable. The convenient size also allows this folding reacher to easily be stored in your home when not in use. This stick grabber can be used for doorknobs, keys, lamps, switches and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%54 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

low quality should be cheap

12/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this item could go for a lower price. doesn't have much hold on some items.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

These hold on tight!

08/04/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several reachers but this is the best one ever! It has a long reach, doesn't fold so it doesn't collapse on you like my folding one did and it has a really good end that grabs even the smallest items and holds on to them until you decide to turn them loose! I bought two and I'm glad I did! Plus the price was amazing!!!! Very good quality - you won't be sorry you got one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Very good price and so far works as I wanted it to

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to pick up small sticks before mowing the lawn. Most of these reacher/grabbers were over-priced. I have used this one for about 2 hours for light duty work and it is fine. I have a small hand and the "trigger" is a little too big for me but it may be adjustable. I have not tried yet to adjust it. It is light weight and I would not trust it to reach for a quart jar of mayonnaise from over-head but for small sticks it works well. I did not check to see if it was rated for light, medium or heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Great Product

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for those things out of reach :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

32" grabber

06/02/2009
By ,
Richmond, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my back surgery 4 weeks ago I was told by the surgeons not to bend over for 8 weeks. After an eternity of dropping everything on the floor, I decided to find a pickup tool that would serve the purpose. This one definitly fills the need. I was given another one just recently that is a Piece of junk.
Buy one of these and you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Great price, descent quality

01/19/2011
By ,
Vacaville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recovering from back surgery in a nursing home I was issued a CAREX brand grabber/reacher to use while there. The picture and brand looked the same so I bought one online from Walmart for under $17.00 and free delivery to the store for pickup. Ebay and the local Med Supply both wanted $30+. This one is sightly less able to grab small objects but I am content with it. The magnet is worthless for more than a small paper clip. I removed it and crazy glued on two small hobby magnets that now can easily lift a set of car keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

GOOD PRODUCT

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertized. This reacher is sturdy in it's construction. Enables you to access many things that you would not be able to do if you can't bend or stoop or have limited range of motion because of a hip or knee replacement. Great tool to assist you in putting on shoes and socks. Gives your spouse a break so they don't have to hover over you to assist you in all the everyday little things that you can no longer do without someone's help. Great product for it's intended purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Great Grabber

06/12/2014
By ,
Wellsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very well made. It's sturdy and can be used to pick up things that are heavier than what most "grabbers" will handle. It cannot be folded however. Also, unlike the "grabbers" with suction cups on the ends, it cannot pick up thin objects such as coins. Nor is it strong enough for moving canned foods and the like. However I find if very useful for picking up ordinary dropped objects such as tissues, magazines, books, cups, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this item, I originally thought it would likely fall apart during the first use. I mean, it doesn't look like there's a lot to it or that it's built very well. Boy, was I wrong! I'm recovering from a fairly intense back surgery and this little gizmo has been an absolute Godsend. CHEAP at just $6, its versatility makes it priceless. It has specific grooves, notches, and features that allow you to move, pick up, open, or close just about anything, including the smallest piece of paper to moving a large kitchen rug! I've lifted cans, closed doors, picked up and put ON clothes, turned TV channels....you name it, this little baby seems to be able to do it. Best 6 bucks I ever spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Long reacher

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to help me get dressed. Its a little longer than I need but it works well. It isn't the most sturdy product, but it has worked great for getting dressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

This is a fantastic idea.

03/09/2014
By ,
Eliot, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool for a disabled person, a person with back problems or anyone that needs to reach an item without climbing in, under or around aboat, car, refrigerator, etc.
It's so quick and easy. I love it!
This is my second one and I bought one for my fishing buddy who's alwayss dropping something in his boat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Metal Reacher

12/29/2013
By ,
lakewood, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 10 pieces for my Father. He is an older person and he cannot bend to pick something from the floor. So he asked for a Reacher. I saw these at a reasonable price and he is thrilled with them. He keeps them all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Good for the price

01/03/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for just a reacher to help get items from the top shelves of our kitchen. It handles most items but not cans or extra large/heavy things.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

great for the price (others were 2x the price)

04/27/2014
By ,
Bristol, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will work well for picking up litter on my street plus having it on my lawn tractor to move dog toys while I'm mowing (tractor shuts off if I get off the seat to pick them up by hand)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Reacher is sturdy

07/23/2014
By ,
Nevada, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Carex 32" metal reacher is very sturdy. I used it to pick up yard sticks. I forgot it had a magnet on end of it and used it to knock a empty mud dauber nest down. The magnet still works, maybe because it is on the side instead bottom of reacher. This is a very good reacher for picking up lightweight items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Great value. Can't beat the price.

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job as well as those I've paid nearly three times as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Hands down this is the best value in a reacher!

04/18/2014
By ,
Renton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Wife states that the Carex reacher actually exceeded her expectations. I worked in Physical Therapy for 17 years. This is a great product-- solid construction, ergonomic, lightweight, and extra long for a reacher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Helpful for the price

04/08/2009
By ,
86040
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having to own this reacher due to a hip replacement, this was the best price and easiest reacher we found. Had to do a slight modification to the end in order to grab all items intended, such as socks. This was an easy fix tho. Much easier to use than the others we found on the web. And the price couldn't be matched.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

PERFECT

07/05/2014
By ,
Friant, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Why pay more, when this one does all that you want? Ordered 2...I already had one...I put them all around the house. My husband commandeered one, so I will be ordering at least 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

not what I expected

05/15/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this grabber is ok for light weight things but do not use it on any material as it does have very sharp edges and cannot pick up much weight. Dog Toys and small rugs (sometimes not even rugs) are the only things this is good for. I got it to help me do laundry as I am not to bend over but because of the sharp edges it would tear holes in my clothing. Even the "Grabber" as seen on TV works Better than this thing even if it falls apart all the time and doesn't hold worth a hole in a donut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next