Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Carex Carex 32" Metal Reacher

This Carex 32" Metal Reacher grabber helps users with weakened strength to grasp items from hard-to-reach places in and around their homes. With magnetic tips, this folding reacher can aid in lifting small objects. Measuring 32" in length, this stick grabber is suitable for use by virtually anyone. Made from primarily metal, this Carex 32" Metal Reacher grabber is durable. The convenient size also allows this folding reacher to easily be stored in your home when not in use. This stick grabber can be used for doorknobs, keys, lamps, switches and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%41 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

low quality should be cheap

12/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this item could go for a lower price. doesn't have much hold on some items.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

This is a fantastic idea.

03/09/2014
By ,
Eliot, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool for a disabled person, a person with back problems or anyone that needs to reach an item without climbing in, under or around aboat, car, refrigerator, etc.
It's so quick and easy. I love it!
This is my second one and I bought one for my fishing buddy who's alwayss dropping something in his boat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Hands down this is the best value in a reacher!

04/18/2014
By ,
Renton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Wife states that the Carex reacher actually exceeded her expectations. I worked in Physical Therapy for 17 years. This is a great product-- solid construction, ergonomic, lightweight, and extra long for a reacher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

32" grabber

06/02/2009
By ,
Richmond, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my back surgery 4 weeks ago I was told by the surgeons not to bend over for 8 weeks. After an eternity of dropping everything on the floor, I decided to find a pickup tool that would serve the purpose. This one definitly fills the need. I was given another one just recently that is a Piece of junk.
Buy one of these and you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Grabber perfect

03/07/2014
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent helper
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Metal Reacher

12/29/2013
By ,
lakewood, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 10 pieces for my Father. He is an older person and he cannot bend to pick something from the floor. So he asked for a Reacher. I saw these at a reasonable price and he is thrilled with them. He keeps them all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Great price, descent quality

01/19/2011
By ,
Vacaville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recovering from back surgery in a nursing home I was issued a CAREX brand grabber/reacher to use while there. The picture and brand looked the same so I bought one online from Walmart for under $17.00 and free delivery to the store for pickup. Ebay and the local Med Supply both wanted $30+. This one is sightly less able to grab small objects but I am content with it. The magnet is worthless for more than a small paper clip. I removed it and crazy glued on two small hobby magnets that now can easily lift a set of car keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Very small handle. Hard to grip with a bigger hand

12/18/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very small handle. Hard to grip with a bigger hand
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

good product

02/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will be of great help this summer when riding around on lawn mower.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Good for the price

01/03/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for just a reacher to help get items from the top shelves of our kitchen. It handles most items but not cans or extra large/heavy things.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Helpful for the price

04/08/2009
By ,
86040
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having to own this reacher due to a hip replacement, this was the best price and easiest reacher we found. Had to do a slight modification to the end in order to grab all items intended, such as socks. This was an easy fix tho. Much easier to use than the others we found on the web. And the price couldn't be matched.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Just what I needed

12/20/2013
By ,
KINGSTON,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disabled and these help a lot. I got 2--1 for the livingroom and 1 for the bedroom. I have COPD and get out of breath easy so these help to minimize movements like bending over to pick things up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Like it

12/20/2013
By ,
Sauquoit, New YOrk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since an illness, I find it sometimes difficult to reach and pick up things. This item helps a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

not what I expected

05/15/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this grabber is ok for light weight things but do not use it on any material as it does have very sharp edges and cannot pick up much weight. Dog Toys and small rugs (sometimes not even rugs) are the only things this is good for. I got it to help me do laundry as I am not to bend over but because of the sharp edges it would tear holes in my clothing. Even the "Grabber" as seen on TV works Better than this thing even if it falls apart all the time and doesn't hold worth a hole in a donut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher
01/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for the item and while it's nothing fancy, it certainly does the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

I had to return the Cares 32" reacher

02/09/2012
By ,
englewood, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this reacher. About 75% of the time I use a reacher it is for laundry, and this one is too sharp. It is like it is unfinished. Most reachers I have had in the past has a rubber thing on the end (the stationairy end as well as the moving finger). This one works by having the moving finger slip into two sharp points. I was scared it would poke too many holes into my clothes. I returned it and went and spent $25 at the local handicapped suply store. I had also tried another one from walmart.com, which was also bad. It is worth the extra money to get one that works and isn't sharp on the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

REALLY GREAT TOOL. IT'S LIKE HAVING AN EXTRA LONG

11/27/2013
By ,
NEW ORLEANS, LA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT IS AN UNBELIEVABLE ITEM. DON'T KNOW HOW I DID WITHOUT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher

Does the job

06/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy one at a local medical supply store besides being over-priced, it didn't pick up items like it should. The one from Walmart picks up items like advertised. The 'horn' at the end of the grabber is handy to drag things but could be longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher
11/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a back fusion in Oct. so no "Bending,twisitng or lifting" for a few months. They gave me a grabber in Rehab to use, but wouldn't let me take it! I have one at home with suction cups on the ends, but it bends in the middle, and a bit too long for dressing, so I ordered this one. It works good except the ends are metal with 2 indents at the tip. It works good as long as you don't need to pick up anyting hard or smooth like a can or shampoo bottle etc. I like it because it hangs on a door knob, but I actually use the suction cup one much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex 32" Metal Reacher
08/13/2012
By ,
Hanover, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was quick and easy. I had been trying to find this product so when I saw it on Walnut online I used the "ship to store" feature to avoid shipping charges. I rec'd a reacher when I had surgery, but wanted one for another part of house. Works great (just wish it had a rubber tip) but it's not a problem, the magnet on tip is very helpful. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next