Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Carex Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Designed to provide excellent support to help relieve your lower back pain and promote good posture, the Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion is highly versatile and can be used at home, at work, or while on the move. The memory foam in this Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion provides effective slow memory foam recovery for longer support and reacts quickly to provide instant relief and comfort. The back support cushion can be machine washed and the process still gets easier with the removable soft polyester. The rayon cover also zips off for easy wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%115 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Love it!

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this and also the Relaxzen Massaging Lumbar Cushion with Heat. I prefer the memory foam because it is softer (but still gives enough support). The main feature that makes the difference on this memory foam back support is that it curves on the sides - the feeling of support from that extra cushion on the sides really makes a difference for car rides and sitting in the desk chair. We also like to use the lumbar support on the couch instead of putting a pillow behind our backs - much better.
My husband agrees. This is actually our second purchase of this product because my husband left the first one on the airplane after only having it a couple weeks. He liked it so much it was definitely worth replacing!
I'll still use my Relaxzen cushion but I am going to get a few more of these Carex Memory foam supports since we have our other supports in the car and don't want to bring them inside each day and back to the car. I'd love a set for our office chairs and another set for the couch in the TV room!
I love this and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Would've given it 5 stars except...

01/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would've given this product 5 stars except the elastic band that holds it in place was too short to stretch comfortably around my chair; but I knew it would be from reading the other reviews. I'll have to cut the band and add some elastic but that's no big deal to me. Maybe Walmart can strong arm the manufacturer into fixing this design flaw.
I haven't seen any chairs that the current elastic band would fit around without eventually ripping the seams of the cushion. That having been said, this cushion is sooooooooooo comfortable! I bought one for $30 at O------ D----- and it was too small and too hard; this one fits the entire lower back area and has a shape that fills up the space between your chair and your back. Soft cushion offers great support with no soreness...at least after 15 minutes. (I tried to get this review in while I was thinking about it and excited about the cushion :)
Great design except for the too-short elastic band. I'd highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Better for the office than the car

11/03/2013
By ,
Glenwood Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 5'7" 130lbs, and I find that this lumbar support cushion is a little too thick to sit comfortably in my car, it pushes me so far forward that I can't lean my upper back on the seat. That being said, for that exact same reason, it's a miracle worker at my desk job. It forces me to sit up more and not slouch, which helps my back, it also pushes me forward on my office chair to be closer to my keyboard and thus, much more ergonomical to work. I think the strap on the cushion is WAY too short, it wouldn't fit over my car seat or my office chair ( I ended up cutting the strap and sewing on elastic bands to each side then using sew-on velcro to make it work, which was an extra 15" of strap). So, although I had orginally bought it for the car, I think it's too thick, but for that same reason works wonders for posture and egronomics at my desk job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Very helpful.

07/19/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

some uses better than others

07/05/2014
By ,
ST. Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works good in kitchen or living room type chairs. does not do too good in a car seat where it is too wide for my seat back and bunches up some.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great for supporting your back.

05/29/2014
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had lumbar sprains in the past, and finally I can sit comfortably with the Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion in the car or on the computer. This is a great product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Very comfortable so far!

05/17/2014
By ,
central, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something for my office chair to support my lower back and this was priced right and attached easily to my chair. I'm very pleased so far! I like the speedy shipping too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Very supportive

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this lumbar pillow it gives great support. Not very good for an office chair ( a little too thick), but works great when your sitting on the couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

good enough

06/18/2014
By ,
Montclair CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I couldn't give this cushion a perfect score but it does provide some support . I would say average but not everything I hoped for . Its comfortable when you first sit down and you think Wow !, but after awhile it tends to feel a bit hard. I do like the sides that flare up which does seem to keep you at the center . This may help keep the spine in better alignment .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great For Back Support

05/15/2009
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tend to unconsiously slouch in my chair when I am in my office and using the computer. When I get up, I have a backache from "sitting" on my back instead of my duff.
The lumbar supoport cushion keeps me upright, holds my back in the correct position, and eases my ache.
I can't wait to try it in the passenger seat next month when we drive to Salt Lake city. I know it will help on that 1400 mile trip also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Comfortable back support

02/28/2014
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased a back support "cushion" with heat and massage, but it was hard as a brick and very uncomfortable.
This Carex Memory Foam support is much better. Feels really good behind my back. I use it in my reclining chair that just didn't have enough lumbar support. Like other reviewers, I have had to add elastic straps to the existing straps, in order to wrap it around my chair back and keep it in place. So far the cushion is really helping, and I hope it doesn't break down over time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

A Great Deal!

04/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My recliner was not giving me proper back support. Did not want to buy a new one. This Lumbar cushion solves my problem. Very comfortable and gives me good back support.
I'll likely get one for my office chair also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Comfy and practical

10/13/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and it was difficult for me to find a lumbar support cushion that was comfortable for my desk chair and car. The standard foam and mesh cushions were way too hard for me. I'm so glad I found this memory foam cushion, it's so comfortable I don't even realize it's there. It's also the perfect size for me since I'm petite, it fits my back perfectly and isn't big and bulky like other cushions I've tried. The only drawback is that the strap is useless, it's far too small for most chair backs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great lumbar support!

11/25/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This support cushion is very comfortable, supports my lower back and fits nicely on my office chair. Thinking I should buy another one to use at home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

It works as expected

01/11/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around online a while for a good lumbar support cushion and was apalled at the prices they ask for similar products. This one was by far the cheapest I found in this category. I've had it about two weeks and can say its a good product. Its a little thicker than I would have preferred, but that's better than being too thin. It has a strap to hold it on the chair that's not shown in the pictures and the cover material is very good quality. The pad is called memory foam because it will spring right back into shape after being pressed down. I'd have to give it two thumbs up - it does what its suppose to do. And its cheaper than the competitors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Good product, good price.

12/18/2013
By ,
Townsend, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a bit too soft for my liking, but works fine in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Really helps you back.

12/29/2011
By ,
Saint Ignatius, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value. Is just like the $50.00 ones at the chiropractor. Really helps your back. Great in the recliner, and excellent in the car to keep your back and legs from hurting on a long trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Excellent quality..!

06/27/2012
By ,
Sun City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product would have served me well, if I had received the actual 'LUMBAR' cushion instead of the 'CERVICAL' cushion. I ordered the lumbar cushion but they sent me the cervical cushion by mistake. The cervical cushion was comfortable and effective but it was intended for the neck and spine; the Lumbar cushion is intended for the lower back which is my reason for ordering it so it would fit in my office chair as lower back support. They made a mistake with the order but I'm convinced, after trying the 'Cervical' cushion made by the same company, the 'lumbar' cushion would be about the same quality. Carex has a wide assortment of cushions to accommodate various physical conditions and I'm sure their products will prove satisfactory for any condition, if they kept enough of their product in stock to meet demand..!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Lumbar Cushion = good quality for low price

08/05/2009
By ,
Pataskala, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a good price and it does the job. It stays in position. It does not move when I sit down. It keeps my back from getting sore on long drives.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

can use improvement

06/15/2009
By ,
Las Vegas NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The strap to hold the cushion in place is not practical, as it will not work on several chairs in my home. One should be able to use it on wide chair backs, by allowing the strap to close with Velcro behind the chair back. That way it will become more universal---
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next