Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Carex Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Designed to provide excellent support to help relieve your lower back pain and promote good posture, the Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion is highly versatile and can be used at home, at work, or while on the move. The memory foam in this Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion provides effective slow memory foam recovery for longer support and reacts quickly to provide instant relief and comfort. The back support cushion can be machine washed and the process still gets easier with the removable soft polyester. The rayon cover also zips off for easy wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%108 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Would've given it 5 stars except...

01/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would've given this product 5 stars except the elastic band that holds it in place was too short to stretch comfortably around my chair; but I knew it would be from reading the other reviews. I'll have to cut the band and add some elastic but that's no big deal to me. Maybe Walmart can strong arm the manufacturer into fixing this design flaw.
I haven't seen any chairs that the current elastic band would fit around without eventually ripping the seams of the cushion. That having been said, this cushion is sooooooooooo comfortable! I bought one for $30 at O------ D----- and it was too small and too hard; this one fits the entire lower back area and has a shape that fills up the space between your chair and your back. Soft cushion offers great support with no soreness...at least after 15 minutes. (I tried to get this review in while I was thinking about it and excited about the cushion :)
Great design except for the too-short elastic band. I'd highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Love it!

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this and also the Relaxzen Massaging Lumbar Cushion with Heat. I prefer the memory foam because it is softer (but still gives enough support). The main feature that makes the difference on this memory foam back support is that it curves on the sides - the feeling of support from that extra cushion on the sides really makes a difference for car rides and sitting in the desk chair. We also like to use the lumbar support on the couch instead of putting a pillow behind our backs - much better.
My husband agrees. This is actually our second purchase of this product because my husband left the first one on the airplane after only having it a couple weeks. He liked it so much it was definitely worth replacing!
I'll still use my Relaxzen cushion but I am going to get a few more of these Carex Memory foam supports since we have our other supports in the car and don't want to bring them inside each day and back to the car. I'd love a set for our office chairs and another set for the couch in the TV room!
I love this and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Better for the office than the car

11/03/2013
By ,
Glenwood Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 5'7" 130lbs, and I find that this lumbar support cushion is a little too thick to sit comfortably in my car, it pushes me so far forward that I can't lean my upper back on the seat. That being said, for that exact same reason, it's a miracle worker at my desk job. It forces me to sit up more and not slouch, which helps my back, it also pushes me forward on my office chair to be closer to my keyboard and thus, much more ergonomical to work. I think the strap on the cushion is WAY too short, it wouldn't fit over my car seat or my office chair ( I ended up cutting the strap and sewing on elastic bands to each side then using sew-on velcro to make it work, which was an extra 15" of strap). So, although I had orginally bought it for the car, I think it's too thick, but for that same reason works wonders for posture and egronomics at my desk job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Comfortable back support

02/28/2014
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased a back support "cushion" with heat and massage, but it was hard as a brick and very uncomfortable.
This Carex Memory Foam support is much better. Feels really good behind my back. I use it in my reclining chair that just didn't have enough lumbar support. Like other reviewers, I have had to add elastic straps to the existing straps, in order to wrap it around my chair back and keep it in place. So far the cushion is really helping, and I hope it doesn't break down over time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Okay Product

04/05/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was not suitable for my particular office chair, works well only if seat is flush against back section with a gap. Item returned to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great lumbar support!

11/25/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This support cushion is very comfortable, supports my lower back and fits nicely on my office chair. Thinking I should buy another one to use at home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great product for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great support - only wish it were a little wider. The elastic band on the back is not for wide back chairs - it will not fit and is not adjustable. Otherwise, it is an excellent product and worth the cost. I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Great For Back Support

05/15/2009
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tend to unconsiously slouch in my chair when I am in my office and using the computer. When I get up, I have a backache from "sitting" on my back instead of my duff.
The lumbar supoport cushion keeps me upright, holds my back in the correct position, and eases my ache.
I can't wait to try it in the passenger seat next month when we drive to Salt Lake city. I know it will help on that 1400 mile trip also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Good product, good price.

12/18/2013
By ,
Townsend, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a bit too soft for my liking, but works fine in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Comfy and practical

10/13/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and it was difficult for me to find a lumbar support cushion that was comfortable for my desk chair and car. The standard foam and mesh cushions were way too hard for me. I'm so glad I found this memory foam cushion, it's so comfortable I don't even realize it's there. It's also the perfect size for me since I'm petite, it fits my back perfectly and isn't big and bulky like other cushions I've tried. The only drawback is that the strap is useless, it's far too small for most chair backs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Just what my husband needed....

11/19/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband's lower back has been bothering him when he sits. This cushion really helps him a lot. He says it is very comfortable and hits the right spot. He uses this when sitting in his recliner, but could also use on his computer chair. Great price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

It works as expected

01/11/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around online a while for a good lumbar support cushion and was apalled at the prices they ask for similar products. This one was by far the cheapest I found in this category. I've had it about two weeks and can say its a good product. Its a little thicker than I would have preferred, but that's better than being too thin. It has a strap to hold it on the chair that's not shown in the pictures and the cover material is very good quality. The pad is called memory foam because it will spring right back into shape after being pressed down. I'd have to give it two thumbs up - it does what its suppose to do. And its cheaper than the competitors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

have to return it

10/02/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is too big, too high. It is pressed on lungs. After one day of use never took it back. It is not adjustable. It is one size for every one 160 pounds and 360 pounds person. But our body are different, we need different amount of space. It is Lumbar support, but it presses on lungs because it is too high, too big.
I need to have this item to ride my car all day long, day after day after day. It was not good even for one day. Not because it fall apart but because my body was not able to take it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Really helps you back.

12/29/2011
By ,
Saint Ignatius, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value. Is just like the $50.00 ones at the chiropractor. Really helps your back. Great in the recliner, and excellent in the car to keep your back and legs from hurting on a long trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Excellent quality..!

06/27/2012
By ,
Sun City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product would have served me well, if I had received the actual 'LUMBAR' cushion instead of the 'CERVICAL' cushion. I ordered the lumbar cushion but they sent me the cervical cushion by mistake. The cervical cushion was comfortable and effective but it was intended for the neck and spine; the Lumbar cushion is intended for the lower back which is my reason for ordering it so it would fit in my office chair as lower back support. They made a mistake with the order but I'm convinced, after trying the 'Cervical' cushion made by the same company, the 'lumbar' cushion would be about the same quality. Carex has a wide assortment of cushions to accommodate various physical conditions and I'm sure their products will prove satisfactory for any condition, if they kept enough of their product in stock to meet demand..!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Lumbar Cushion = good quality for low price

08/05/2009
By ,
Pataskala, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a good price and it does the job. It stays in position. It does not move when I sit down. It keeps my back from getting sore on long drives.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

can use improvement

06/15/2009
By ,
Las Vegas NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The strap to hold the cushion in place is not practical, as it will not work on several chairs in my home. One should be able to use it on wide chair backs, by allowing the strap to close with Velcro behind the chair back. That way it will become more universal---
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Did not like the shape

09/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this Lumbar Support Cushion. I found it to be way too thick to use in my car, and this was the sole purpose of my purchase. I also do not like how the sides curve in, as it feels uncomfortable and tight (and I am a small female). It works okay to use to prop yourself up in bed to watch television etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dimensions given
Posted 02/05/2012
The description of this product clearly give you the dimensions. The depth is 4.3 inches. If that is too thick for you, I wouldn't buy it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

TOO Big

12/10/2010
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pillow was way too big. Rather than give me a little lumbar support, it felt like a HUGE lump behind my back. It looked ok, but I think the support part was too big. I have a small frame, so maybe it wouldn't have been so bad for a bigger person, but it was too big for me. I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Memory Foam Lumbar Support Cushion

Comfortable Product

06/21/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently used this item on a 7500-mile car trip across the US and back. Once it conformed to my body, it was very comfortable. The only thing I'd say was a little frustrating was the fact there weren't any instructions with it to tell you where to place the support. I called the manufacturer and the person said to put it where it shows on the box photo. It didn't seem that was the best place for my lower back problems, so I had to try and figure it out myself. She suggested I ask my physician, but I didn't want to make an appointment just to ask one question. I will ask next time I have a doctor's appointment. I didn't try and use the strap, just used it without the strap. The cover did slip around a little, but this was easily fixed. Overall, I'd have to say for once I didn't have lower back problems bothering me on a road trip. Geat support!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next