Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

The Carex Seat Cushion is made from premium quality self-molding memory foam and provides a comfortable seating surface. Its ergonomically designed to help maintain proper posture and provide stability while seated. Comes with a removable soft polyester and rayon cover that zips off easily for machine washing. Hypo-allergenic Item Number: P102-00
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation84%143 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

decent cushion (when turned right side up)

02/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NOTE this cushion is only 50% memory foam. The bottom half is foam rubber. (Actually I think this is good.)
I tried this for a day and was ready to send it back, as it did not seem to be made of memory foam at all; it did not have the quality of memory foam where you push into it and it retains the imprint temporarily.
As I was putting it back in the box, I noticed that the bottom of the cushion felt a bit different, and upon unzipping the cover I discovered the cushion was made of half foam rubber and half memory foam!
There is nothing in the product description or on the box or instructions to indicate the 50/50 construction of the cushion, and there is no indication on the cushion itself as to which side is up.
I had put it on the chair with the tag underneath, and it turned out this was upside down. So now the memory-foam side is facing up, and in this orientation it seems to be a decent cushion. Actually I think the design is beneficial -- I don't think you would really want to sit on 2 full inches of memory foam, as it would compress too much and loose its effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

TOO HARD!

02/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOO HARD TO SIT ON. I HAD TO RETURN IT. FORTUNATELY, WALMART ACCEPTED THE RETURN.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Excellent product

06/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey with shipping and all, but it was well worth it.
It's as thick as regular memory foam mattress and great for a long haul trucker.
Believe me, nothing has worked for him before and he was suffering greatly with upper legs muscle spasms.
The only other alternative is just to cut a pad out of the memory foam mattress, but I would rather go for the finished product, and it's cheaper.
Shipping was quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

love this cushion

10/04/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my computer chair. When I sit for hours, my rear was tired. This cushion did the trick and molds to your bottom. I searched around before buying this, and the thickness and density is perfect. I can use it everywhere. Good washable cover.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Reasonable performance and value

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product did what it was supposed to do. My wife and I both suffer from boney senior citizen butt, and the cushions made a long car trip much more pleasant. An advantage and a disadvantage: The cushion gives you about two inches of extra height. My shorter wife liked that. I could not drive one of our cars with the cushion because of lack of headroom. Also, pay attention to putting the tag side up - much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Cloud Sitting

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pillow; wish it had choice of cover colors; can't stand blue!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

We are very happy with this purchase.

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps my back while driving.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Super nice quality!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cushion is well made and soft but not squishy. Doesn't smash down when you lean against it (I bought mine to put behind my back in a recliner that is too big).
Very comfortable! Highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

does what it says and more.

08/26/2009
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the seat cushion is a good size for standard chairs/seats. i also use it for back support in my office chair. it doesn't have any gripping so it could slip n slide. i havent had that prob though cuz my chair is vinyl. wood or metal, it might slip. no straps either to keep it in place or tie it down. you put it where u want it and sit on it. or you can do the back support thing too. either way, it has more than just one use. also, the "pillow case" (for lack of a better term) is zipper removable and washable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great product

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it so well I bought two more for my family members, who love theirs as well. I have back issues, my step-father has knee and hip bone on bone issues. Thanks Walmart for offering a medical grade cushion at an affordable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Comfy

06/16/2014
By ,
Martell, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and comfy. Despite being ergonomically correct, my office chair at work is just too hard and cuts off the circulation in my legs and behind. This memory foam pad gives me enough support that I can sit longer without completely readjusting my position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Made my mother-in-law smile.

09/22/2008
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 95 year old mother-in-law spends most of her days sitting in a chair and needed some way to be more comfortable. I searched many web sights and thought that this cushion would be the best for the price and I was right. Being able to remove the cover for easy washing is another plus. If I could change anything it would be having a choice of colors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can now sit on the couch without hurting in 5 minutes! It's worth every dime I paid for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great for anyone who has arthritis or hip issues

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My step-father loves his new pillow. He has bone on bone hip and knee issues. He says this pillow helps him sit up straight and makes it easier on his bones which means less pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
05/02/2012
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased this product expecting it to be as good as it has been the last three times I bought it but instead I have found that it now bottoms out more than the old carex memory foam cushion that I am replacing. When I inspected the new cushion I found that it was only half glued together and not even cut evenly on the corners of both halves. I think that the quality has gone down hill. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

It's ok

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not sure this is memory foam. It doesn't have the firmness of other memory foam products. It gets pretty flat when you sit on it.
It only costs $23 is a positive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Very Nice

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and comfortable. Don't waste your money on cheap imitations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not entirely memory foam.

11/07/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't actually entirely memory foam - only about one inch on top is. The rest is simply polyurethane. So, while it works o.k., it's not as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

01/04/2014
By ,
Douglassville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have an expensive computer chair that is super comfortable and since I work from home now, I was hoping something like this would make my existing chair bearable. Unfortunately, this just did not work. Maybe if you're a normal size person weight wise it would work; but for LARGE people it just is NOT thick enough. After 20 minutes, it felt like there was not a cushion under my posterior at all! Thanks goodness, Walmart has such a great return policy as this definitely went back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

A Cushion that doesnt flatten with regular use

01/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had to buy cushions before and they eventually lose their support and are useless once they collapse on themselves. This has a thicker formula and lasts longer with keeping pressure points properly padded. (The whole purpose of needing a cushion) So I recommend this to persons who need support, relief from pressure points which, can cause skin breakdowns and ulcers. This does the job !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next