Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

The Carex Seat Cushion is made from premium quality self-molding memory foam and provides a comfortable seating surface. Its ergonomically designed to help maintain proper posture and provide stability while seated. Comes with a removable soft polyester and rayon cover that zips off easily for machine washing. Hypo-allergenic Item Number: P102-00
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%121 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

decent cushion (when turned right side up)

02/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NOTE this cushion is only 50% memory foam. The bottom half is foam rubber. (Actually I think this is good.)
I tried this for a day and was ready to send it back, as it did not seem to be made of memory foam at all; it did not have the quality of memory foam where you push into it and it retains the imprint temporarily.
As I was putting it back in the box, I noticed that the bottom of the cushion felt a bit different, and upon unzipping the cover I discovered the cushion was made of half foam rubber and half memory foam!
There is nothing in the product description or on the box or instructions to indicate the 50/50 construction of the cushion, and there is no indication on the cushion itself as to which side is up.
I had put it on the chair with the tag underneath, and it turned out this was upside down. So now the memory-foam side is facing up, and in this orientation it seems to be a decent cushion. Actually I think the design is beneficial -- I don't think you would really want to sit on 2 full inches of memory foam, as it would compress too much and loose its effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Just ok

04/03/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this for sitting for a long period of time.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Reasonable performance and value

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product did what it was supposed to do. My wife and I both suffer from boney senior citizen butt, and the cushions made a long car trip much more pleasant. An advantage and a disadvantage: The cushion gives you about two inches of extra height. My shorter wife liked that. I could not drive one of our cars with the cushion because of lack of headroom. Also, pay attention to putting the tag side up - much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

01/04/2014
By ,
Douglassville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have an expensive computer chair that is super comfortable and since I work from home now, I was hoping something like this would make my existing chair bearable. Unfortunately, this just did not work. Maybe if you're a normal size person weight wise it would work; but for LARGE people it just is NOT thick enough. After 20 minutes, it felt like there was not a cushion under my posterior at all! Thanks goodness, Walmart has such a great return policy as this definitely went back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

somewhat helpful

03/16/2014
By ,
11731
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relieves some soreness on my butt and also lower back. it even works better if you combine it with either a chair cushion on your lower back or an inexpensive lumbar support on your lower back. its also great that I got free shipping to my local fedex office less than a mile from where I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

love this cushion

10/04/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my computer chair. When I sit for hours, my rear was tired. This cushion did the trick and molds to your bottom. I searched around before buying this, and the thickness and density is perfect. I can use it everywhere. Good washable cover.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Excellent product

06/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey with shipping and all, but it was well worth it.
It's as thick as regular memory foam mattress and great for a long haul trucker.
Believe me, nothing has worked for him before and he was suffering greatly with upper legs muscle spasms.
The only other alternative is just to cut a pad out of the memory foam mattress, but I would rather go for the finished product, and it's cheaper.
Shipping was quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

does what it says and more.

08/26/2009
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the seat cushion is a good size for standard chairs/seats. i also use it for back support in my office chair. it doesn't have any gripping so it could slip n slide. i havent had that prob though cuz my chair is vinyl. wood or metal, it might slip. no straps either to keep it in place or tie it down. you put it where u want it and sit on it. or you can do the back support thing too. either way, it has more than just one use. also, the "pillow case" (for lack of a better term) is zipper removable and washable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not entirely memory foam.

11/07/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't actually entirely memory foam - only about one inch on top is. The rest is simply polyurethane. So, while it works o.k., it's not as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great support cushion

11/15/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfy. I needed a good support cushion as I sit in front of a computer all day at work and this has worked perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Perfect

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do not bother writing reviews but as I use this daily it has been just what I needed. I am in my computer chair for longer than I’d like. I have school and work stuff that are both done in this chair. I recently bought a pretty decent computer chair to replace my other one , it wasn’t really in bad shape I just needed more features for comfort due to my work load. I had bought 3 different chairs and returned the first two due to not have enough cushion for my rear end. After sitting for about 2 hrs the cushion seemed to go straight to the wood and my bum would get sore and itchy. I ONLY WEIGHT 135 LBS. !!! That should not happen. These were kind of expensive chairs and even the one I kept sank to the bottom. But I will not spend hundreds more for a stupid chair so I kept it, even though it wasn’t comfy on the bottom after a couple hours. I researched office chair pads and came across this one that was cheap enough. After the first few days of use I was like WOW. Two weeks later, still WOW. Zero but pain. LOVE IT. ------good washable cover, very durable material for abrasion resistance. It grips well but will slip around sometimes, but I do that anyways when working for a long time, just reposition. Like another said, memory foam on top of dense cushion so you do not sink down, make sure you look inside and see what side should be up. Perfect design. This pad literally saved my butt! Worth more than I paid for the comfort that I get. I am used to cheap priced stuff not performing. But this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Made my mother-in-law smile.

09/22/2008
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 95 year old mother-in-law spends most of her days sitting in a chair and needed some way to be more comfortable. I searched many web sights and thought that this cushion would be the best for the price and I was right. Being able to remove the cover for easy washing is another plus. If I could change anything it would be having a choice of colors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Very nice and comfy

02/02/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being only five foot tall, I was unable to see over the steering wheel of my new car given it had bucket seats which had warn out and sank farther. This cushion gave me just enough height to see over. It's comfy too if that's what you want it for. The only bad part is with the single digit weather the bottom regular foam part does freeze. It's not uncomfortable per say, but it does make it harder for me to reach the pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
05/02/2012
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased this product expecting it to be as good as it has been the last three times I bought it but instead I have found that it now bottoms out more than the old carex memory foam cushion that I am replacing. When I inspected the new cushion I found that it was only half glued together and not even cut evenly on the corners of both halves. I think that the quality has gone down hill. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

A Cushion that doesnt flatten with regular use

01/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had to buy cushions before and they eventually lose their support and are useless once they collapse on themselves. This has a thicker formula and lasts longer with keeping pressure points properly padded. (The whole purpose of needing a cushion) So I recommend this to persons who need support, relief from pressure points which, can cause skin breakdowns and ulcers. This does the job !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great to sit on.

02/06/2014
By ,
Hamilton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my wife who is confined to a wheelchair due to a stroke. She said it was very
confortable and would recommend to anyone who needs a good cushion. She has been in
a wheelchair for over 9 years and has had many cushions.C
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a truck driver and tried many types of cushions. The Carex Memory Foam Cushion has provided him with week long comfort in his truck. His bottom no longer gets sore from long trips. The cost is also very resonable compared to all other cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Great Cushion at an Affordable Price

01/23/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews, but thought my 2 cents would help others in considering this product. I've been looking for a good seat cushion for awhile. Read a lot of reviews online for different types at varying prices. I finally decided on this one. It seemed reasonably priced and the reviews seemed hopeful, so I took a gamble. I spend a lot of time writing/gaming at my computer, so my tush takes a lot of abuse. My main reason for the purchase was that my butt-bone would start digging into the chair after awhile and it would really be bothersome/uncomfortable (I know that might be a bit graphic for some, but that's the best way for me to explain it). I know it's easy to simply get up and take a break, move around, etc., but sometimes you just tend to end up sitting longer than you think, or just don't want to lose that train of thought when writing/blogging. Long story short, it's the best buy I've ever made! This cushion is amazing for the price! Supports my bottom exactly where I need it most. I'm 5'3, 155lbs, and the support is fantastic. At a guess, I'd say it's good up to 5'10 maybe 6ft and a max weight of 210lbs. After that, it may not be wide or supportive enough for some bottoms. Don't be afraid to take a chance like I did. Remember, you can always return it, but I think the majority will be satisfied like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not what I had hoped for

06/15/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first received my cushion, it seemed like it was going to work really well, but it didn't take long to break down and become almost flat. I was disappointed that it was not thicker and that it didn't maintain its thickness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Good cushion

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently found a $400 office chair for $5 at the local Goodwill store that was in perfect shape. The only weakness of the chair was that the seat padding was flattened out so I needed a pad. I found this cushion and so far it has provided excellent padding for me. I am 6ft and 170 lbs with an athletic sized bumm. When you first get the pad it does feel a bit firm but it will soften up a little over time. It does flatten to a thinkness of about 1/2 an inch where the greatest pressure is applied but it still maintains comfort. I've used it for two weeks now and it is appears that it should be fairly durable. The blue cover is attactive and can be removed for washing. The only thing I would change if buying another pad for my particular chair is that I would like it to be a bit thinner in the rear of the pad and then becoming progressively thicker in the front. I would recommend this pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next