Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

The Carex Seat Cushion is made from premium quality self-molding memory foam and provides a comfortable seating surface. Its ergonomically designed to help maintain proper posture and provide stability while seated. Comes with a removable soft polyester and rayon cover that zips off easily for machine washing. Hypo-allergenic Item Number: P102-00
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation84%127 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

decent cushion (when turned right side up)

02/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NOTE this cushion is only 50% memory foam. The bottom half is foam rubber. (Actually I think this is good.)
I tried this for a day and was ready to send it back, as it did not seem to be made of memory foam at all; it did not have the quality of memory foam where you push into it and it retains the imprint temporarily.
As I was putting it back in the box, I noticed that the bottom of the cushion felt a bit different, and upon unzipping the cover I discovered the cushion was made of half foam rubber and half memory foam!
There is nothing in the product description or on the box or instructions to indicate the 50/50 construction of the cushion, and there is no indication on the cushion itself as to which side is up.
I had put it on the chair with the tag underneath, and it turned out this was upside down. So now the memory-foam side is facing up, and in this orientation it seems to be a decent cushion. Actually I think the design is beneficial -- I don't think you would really want to sit on 2 full inches of memory foam, as it would compress too much and loose its effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Like it

08/18/2014
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I've been looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Comfy

06/16/2014
By ,
Martell, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and comfy. Despite being ergonomically correct, my office chair at work is just too hard and cuts off the circulation in my legs and behind. This memory foam pad gives me enough support that I can sit longer without completely readjusting my position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Reasonable performance and value

10/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product did what it was supposed to do. My wife and I both suffer from boney senior citizen butt, and the cushions made a long car trip much more pleasant. An advantage and a disadvantage: The cushion gives you about two inches of extra height. My shorter wife liked that. I could not drive one of our cars with the cushion because of lack of headroom. Also, pay attention to putting the tag side up - much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

My husband says the cushion is very comfortable.

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with pricing & overall comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not what I expected

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as comfortable as it appeared :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

love this cushion

10/04/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my computer chair. When I sit for hours, my rear was tired. This cushion did the trick and molds to your bottom. I searched around before buying this, and the thickness and density is perfect. I can use it everywhere. Good washable cover.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Excellent product

06/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey with shipping and all, but it was well worth it.
It's as thick as regular memory foam mattress and great for a long haul trucker.
Believe me, nothing has worked for him before and he was suffering greatly with upper legs muscle spasms.
The only other alternative is just to cut a pad out of the memory foam mattress, but I would rather go for the finished product, and it's cheaper.
Shipping was quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

This is a great cushion.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cushion it really helps my lower back and my legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not worth it.

05/29/2014
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having had previous experience with memory foam products, I expected this seat cushion to be of the same quality. It is not. I didn't make it through the first day (8 hour shift) before I regretted this purchase. It's only been used about a week and is already greatly depressed. I am not an obese person either.
I can say that the cover seems to hold up quite well. It gets tossed into and out of trunks multiple times a day & it isn't showing any wear yet. I believe I will upgrade the cushion & save the cover from this one for the new one.
As for this product, don't waste your money. Spend a bit more & get something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

could be more firm

07/26/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a big guy and it sort of works I guess I should get something more firm and thicker,, as for average persons its good and seems to be holding its shape well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

does what it says and more.

08/26/2009
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the seat cushion is a good size for standard chairs/seats. i also use it for back support in my office chair. it doesn't have any gripping so it could slip n slide. i havent had that prob though cuz my chair is vinyl. wood or metal, it might slip. no straps either to keep it in place or tie it down. you put it where u want it and sit on it. or you can do the back support thing too. either way, it has more than just one use. also, the "pillow case" (for lack of a better term) is zipper removable and washable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Poor durability

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it for a week, it's already starting to flatten and deform.
Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

01/04/2014
By ,
Douglassville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have an expensive computer chair that is super comfortable and since I work from home now, I was hoping something like this would make my existing chair bearable. Unfortunately, this just did not work. Maybe if you're a normal size person weight wise it would work; but for LARGE people it just is NOT thick enough. After 20 minutes, it felt like there was not a cushion under my posterior at all! Thanks goodness, Walmart has such a great return policy as this definitely went back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

somewhat helpful

03/16/2014
By ,
11731
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relieves some soreness on my butt and also lower back. it even works better if you combine it with either a chair cushion on your lower back or an inexpensive lumbar support on your lower back. its also great that I got free shipping to my local fedex office less than a mile from where I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Perfect

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do not bother writing reviews but as I use this daily it has been just what I needed. I am in my computer chair for longer than I’d like. I have school and work stuff that are both done in this chair. I recently bought a pretty decent computer chair to replace my other one , it wasn’t really in bad shape I just needed more features for comfort due to my work load. I had bought 3 different chairs and returned the first two due to not have enough cushion for my rear end. After sitting for about 2 hrs the cushion seemed to go straight to the wood and my bum would get sore and itchy. I ONLY WEIGHT 135 LBS. !!! That should not happen. These were kind of expensive chairs and even the one I kept sank to the bottom. But I will not spend hundreds more for a stupid chair so I kept it, even though it wasn’t comfy on the bottom after a couple hours. I researched office chair pads and came across this one that was cheap enough. After the first few days of use I was like WOW. Two weeks later, still WOW. Zero but pain. LOVE IT. ------good washable cover, very durable material for abrasion resistance. It grips well but will slip around sometimes, but I do that anyways when working for a long time, just reposition. Like another said, memory foam on top of dense cushion so you do not sink down, make sure you look inside and see what side should be up. Perfect design. This pad literally saved my butt! Worth more than I paid for the comfort that I get. I am used to cheap priced stuff not performing. But this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Made my mother-in-law smile.

09/22/2008
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 95 year old mother-in-law spends most of her days sitting in a chair and needed some way to be more comfortable. I searched many web sights and thought that this cushion would be the best for the price and I was right. Being able to remove the cover for easy washing is another plus. If I could change anything it would be having a choice of colors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

Not entirely memory foam.

11/07/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't actually entirely memory foam - only about one inch on top is. The rest is simply polyurethane. So, while it works o.k., it's not as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion

good

06/10/2014
By ,
rockland ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
05/02/2012
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased this product expecting it to be as good as it has been the last three times I bought it but instead I have found that it now bottoms out more than the old carex memory foam cushion that I am replacing. When I inspected the new cushion I found that it was only half glued together and not even cut evenly on the corners of both halves. I think that the quality has gone down hill. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next