Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Carex Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

GOOD PURCHASE

02/12/2014
By ,
Peekskill, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today I rec'd this seat, like it a lot. It doesn't fit my toilet exactly, but is close enough so that I can still use it, like that I can put my own seat on top of. Height 3.5 inches is really good, the hard part for me is screwing in the two long bolts, I got one side in, but the other side was more difficult as it was hard to get to the left side of the toilet. It has something underneath that you peel off and stick on the toilet so that it will stick to toilet and not move. Being a senior and with severe RA this seat is a blessing and a real help to my knees and hips and lower back.
I absolutely recommend this seat to anyone who is looking to raise their toilet seat. Just be sure to double check measurements of your seat against this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

easy to use

01/22/2010
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits easily and looks good under the toilet seat. You do have to first remove the toilet seat and install the product with the included longer screws. But it is very comfortable and I am able to get up and down from the seat with ease.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Raises seat just right

10/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap price to raise the seat just the right amount. My knees are creaking and this was a snap.
If you have a power screwdriver or a drill with a flat screwdriver bit it will make the job go faster as these are LONG bolts.
Just unscrew the two bolts you have now, put the two new bolts through the two new plastic squares, through the toilet seat, through the Carex elevator, through the seat holes and into the fasteners.
This is about a five minute job and makes it so much easier to get up and down when your knees start to creak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Carex toilet seat riser, best in class!

07/05/2009
By ,
Auburn Hills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the seat riser we have tried, this Carex seat is the perfect height, and sits on the toilet out of the way of the patient for easy tranfer from wheel chair.
We wasted a lot of money buying first a Moen seat riser, then another brand from the hospital medical supply with a plastic screw attachment that protruded from the front of the seat where it scrapped the legs of the patient when transfering from wheel chair to toilet.
This is the best product, at the best price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Good Enough

09/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works as needed for my wife, easy to install, seems of decent quality. Would be better with corrosion resistant installation hardware, as use on the toilet can be very damaging, but I'll just replace with nylon screws and nuts when the supplied hardware goes bad. Also, slides around a bit on the toilet unless tightened regularly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Hard to clean

06/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice product and it looks nice installed. Using the "regular" toilet seat is good. It was purchased for my husband who is paralyzed on the left due to a stroke.
I would recommend it; however, I think anyone considering this should know that it is difficult to clean. It's very easy for urine to be trapped between the plastic raised seat and the porcelain toilet bowl. I clean it every day to avoid odors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

easier for my parents and serves the purpose well.

02/15/2014
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
while this product is easier for sitting on and serves the purpose well for both of my parents, and is able to be used with the existing toilet seat and cover, it is hard to clean in between it and the toilet rim underneath. If it would extend down on the inside just a bit, it could be easier to keep the toilet clean. Also, the head of the bolts are round and tall, preventing the toilet seat covers from closing over them. Good product for the price, but could use some improvement for cleaning/ aesthetics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape
08/11/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before buying this I had the kind of riser that replaces the toilet seat. It was slightly less expensive but no where near as good as this one that uses the existing seat. The Carex is very stable, being bolted on rather than just resting on top. It comes with two long bolts and wing nuts. I used the plastic nuts from the existing seat instead of the wing nuts. If you use the wing nuts you also might consider washers to insure a firmer grip. The wing nuts may not get as tight if the holes in the toilet base are large. I clean it like I would the bowl itself without removing the riser. The fit isn't perfect and on mine there is a slight overhang that makes cleaning under it a bit more difficult but it still isn't hard. I am real happy with this riser. It is much less expensive than getting a new toilet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Works great for my elderly aunt ViV

02/01/2014
By ,
Castaic CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt Viv is very pleased with her new seat and wants me to get her another one for her other house
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Works well

10/31/2010
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nice thing about this toilet seat elevator is that it still allows a regular toilet seat to be used. It does the job for those needing a handicapped level seat without having to buy a new toilet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

qucik fix to a lenghty problem

01/22/2011
By ,
Warner Robbins, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long legs and a shot knee made for using a "dinky" facility very stressful, and we're renting so a high rise toilet was out of the possible solutions. Most of the temporary designs are pathetic (including a companion product from the same manufacturer/supplier).
This model installed quickly and securely (no wobble).
The extralong bolts have room to spare and allowed me to use a nylon washer to enhance the tightening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Easier and less expensive than a new toilet

12/25/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a real difference to my handicapped husband's ability to get on and off the toilet. I wish it had been a little bigger so it would fit the bowl better. If it was elongated at the top then sloped to fit the bowl so an elongated seat could be used with a round bowl it would make it easier not to get urine on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

The best out there

11/22/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this for my 93 yr old Aunt that I care for. I have cared for elderly people and had experience with their needs and what is out there to help them. This is the best kind because it is safe and sturdy. It bolts directly to the toilet along with the toilet seat. She loves it. I checked many sites as well as local places and you cannot get a better deal anyway. It even was sent to the store a day earlier than planned which was great. She loves it and brags to all the other elderly people in the place she lives. I may have to order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

very reasonable price

02/07/2011
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an elevated toilet seat. Works well when needed for a shorter length of time. Only problem I had was that it was not hinged to raise up for the men not needing any assistance. Would definately recommend it for when someone is visiting or needed for only a week or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

fits my round toilet perfectly

11/29/2013
By ,
Orland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needed a riser and this one worked out very well for us.
I added a lid which makes it look more like a normal toilet.
The only thing I would have like seen included are some rubber washers to protect the surface of rhe toilet from the metal screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape
01/18/2011
By ,
Suffolk, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat gave just the right height increase after having hip surgery. It saved me from having to buy a completely new commode. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking to elevate the present commode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape
08/19/2010
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works very well with the carex seat handel bars. I had a total knee replacement and these are a God Send. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Exactly what I wanted!

01/04/2010
By ,
Independence,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only defect is cleaning it between the toilet and product. To really clean it I have to unscrew it. Other than that it is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

Excellent Product

09/23/2012
By ,
Chouteau OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently suffered from torn miniscus in my knee and the pain and swelling was almost unbearable until 3 weeks later, when I could have the lathroscopic surgery. I then faced recovery time after that. Everyday duties were excruciating. I research several places, including Walmart Online. The requirements listed for my height and weight were good, as this seat is only 3 1/2 inches high and not the 4 inches as most others. It arrived quickly and I could even install it myself, as I live alone. It is perfect! In fact, I am not even going to remove it after my recovery. For a visual of how the seat "sits," picture a public restroom. Picture the regular toilets, then the handicap toilet. This seat riser will set your height about 1/2 way between the two. Not too high and not too low. I am very pleased and will definitely recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Toilet Seat Elevator Round/Standard Shape

A Good Sturdy Toilet Seat Riser

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several of our clients require assistance getting on and off of the toilet, due to physical challenges such as arthritis or obesity. The addition of this riser, the existing toilet seat, makes it much easier. It uses sold steel bolts to attach to the toilet. Simply replace the existing bolts with the longer steel bolts, and install the seat on the riser and fasten to the toilet (it uses convenient butterfly nuts for easy tightening). Once tight, it's very sturdy and safe - much more-so than those latch-on risers that install on top of the seat. We highly recommend these to our clients.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next