Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Carex Carex Snap On Walker Basket

This Snap On Walker Basket by Carex fits most walkers and attaches quickly and easily without tools. Equipped with a handy tray with cup insert, this walker accessories basket helps prevent items from spilling or slipping through the walker basket, providing a secure option for wheeled baskets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

FLIMSY LEG HOOKS

02/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One leg hook broke off almost as soon as it was unpackaged. If it was not a 45-mile round-trip
(Gas = $18 - more than the cost of basket) to pick it up and take it to the store, I would return it.
Perhaps, I will--NOW, that I think about it. Good concept--faulty QC.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Terrific add-on to a standard walker.

07/18/2011
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to an injury, I recently had the tendons in my leg reconstructed. I was expecting to leave the hospital on crutches. Instead, they issued me a standard walker. I was happy with the walker, it was easier than crutches and more stable. However, since it took two hands to maneuver the walker, I could not carry anything with me. For a while I was using a backpack to transport items, but I could not carry beverages and sometimes I would forget the backpack and have to return for it. I discovered this basket on Walmart.com, purchased it, and found it to be the perfect addition to the walker. It hooked on to the walker in less than a minute. This is a temporary situation so the inexpensive price was right. Unlike some other baskets, it has a plastic insert that keeps things from falling out, and has a cutout for a glass or coffee cup. The plastic could be a bit heavier - eventually it will rip. This is my only criticism, and it is a minor one. I recommend this basket to anyone using a walker. It will definitely make your life easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Useful.

02/12/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's useful and I am able to carry packages and water better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

anyone who has knee surgery needs one

03/28/2009
By ,
Ennis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket fit on a Medline walker even with the pointy front. It has a nifty plastic bottom so your small items don't fall through. It is easy to remove if you need to as well. It isn't too heavy but is sturdy enough for long term use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Mom can carry things while she walks.

03/02/2014
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket is perfect on her walker. With the plastic lining in it she can even carry a cup of coffee. It is convenient for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Easy to use

11/08/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy basket that is easy to attach and remove from walker. Universal fit. Handy tray to keep items from falling through. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

seems to work awesome and a great price

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy top attach a great price and seems to do the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

not as pictured ! ! ! !

12/25/2013
By ,
Connellsville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my basket was a gift for my mother to use on her walker and it DOES meet her needs for giving her an extra hand and a way to carry a beverage or small items such as her mail or newspaper, HOWEVER the attachments shown in this picture are not included on the model shipped to me. the plastic liner is great to keep small items from falling between the wire grid of the basket, but not very durable and is more like a planter basket liner. the hook attached to the basket works for keeping the basket in place, but I will be adding Velcro cable straps to it as well for extra support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Great basket for a walker!

01/06/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install - no tools needed!
Nice to have the plastic insert tray in the bottom which has a cup holder.
Quality item at great low price! (I saw other very similar items at higher cost)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

A life saver!

09/25/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product! Very easy to install. It also fits the walkers with the pointed front. It is kind of small but overall we are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Cheap and flimsy

05/02/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product since it broke immediately after I received it. Support arms broke off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Basic Walker Basket

12/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've thoroughly inspected it and it is definitely a basket. It will be good I think for my Gran when she wants to carry stuff. I wish it were a little bigger so it could hold bigger things but it will definitely help her take her mail into the house when she feels the need to be stubborn and get it on her own. I was hoping it would be a bit sturdier but it will still do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Very useful product

06/05/2009
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very useful product. My wife uses it. I would recommend it. However, I would also recommend you add a way to secure it to the walker on each end of the bar instead of relying on the two clamps in the center. That way, if too much weight is added at the end of the basket, the end is supported. My wife somehow overloaded it, causing one of the lower clamps to come loose from the basket. I added a plastic tie to each lower brace at the basket as well as secured basket to the top bar at each end of the basket. Now she can't overload it. This is well worth its price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

broken out of the box

04/19/2011
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, I bought this for my mother to use while she's temporarily on a walker. When she got it out of the box one of the stabilizing prongs on the bottom was completely broken off. She did say that the basket can still be used to carry around small items, but that it is not too sturdy.
Hopefully she won't be needing this basket nor the walker too much longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Must have!

01/29/2010
By ,
Durant, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone that uses a walker. My mother found this out the first time she used her walker and didn't have a way to carry anything. It works great and is soooo much cheaper than the identical one she got at the medical supply store. They charged $20 and an additional $5 for the insert, that should have been included with the basket.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Cheap, cheap, cheap!

11/22/2013
By ,
South Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this because it was recommended as an additional item purchased by people who purchased the Carex Step N Rest Rollator. We returned it for a refund because it does not fit the Rollator/Walker. Even if it did fit, we would have returned for a better unit because this one was very cheaply made and the plastic base and drink holder is constructed of the same disposable plastic used to make the covers for carry out food containers...junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

great product

12/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Satisfied

10/30/2013
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for my mother. I thought I wanted the more expensive basket but I could not get it shipped for store pick up so to avoid shipping costs I went with this product instead. I was able to save money and it fulfills the purpose. I really like the plastic insert with the cup holder and to keep small things from falling out of the basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Cannot carry anything heavy

04/19/2013
By ,
Wildomar, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my mini oxygen tank, but it is too heavy, so I will have to add some hardware and make this a little sturdier. However, if you want it for carrying lite items then you should be okay. It is still a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket
11/30/2012
By ,
Otis, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Senior Citizen I care for was extremely happy with the wire basket for his walker. He's been wanting one for 2-years and no one would take the time to help him with this. He was wanting the basket on the inside of his walker and with little to no adjustments we managed to get it attached. He is now able to tote items around and couldn't be Happier. It even arrived a lot sooner than expected!
Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next