Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Carex Carex Snap On Walker Basket

This Snap On Walker Basket by Carex fits most walkers and attaches quickly and easily without tools. Equipped with a handy tray with cup insert, this walker accessories basket helps prevent items from spilling or slipping through the walker basket, providing a secure option for wheeled baskets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%48 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

FLIMSY LEG HOOKS

02/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One leg hook broke off almost as soon as it was unpackaged. If it was not a 45-mile round-trip
(Gas = $18 - more than the cost of basket) to pick it up and take it to the store, I would return it.
Perhaps, I will--NOW, that I think about it. Good concept--faulty QC.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Terrific add-on to a standard walker.

07/18/2011
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to an injury, I recently had the tendons in my leg reconstructed. I was expecting to leave the hospital on crutches. Instead, they issued me a standard walker. I was happy with the walker, it was easier than crutches and more stable. However, since it took two hands to maneuver the walker, I could not carry anything with me. For a while I was using a backpack to transport items, but I could not carry beverages and sometimes I would forget the backpack and have to return for it. I discovered this basket on Walmart.com, purchased it, and found it to be the perfect addition to the walker. It hooked on to the walker in less than a minute. This is a temporary situation so the inexpensive price was right. Unlike some other baskets, it has a plastic insert that keeps things from falling out, and has a cutout for a glass or coffee cup. The plastic could be a bit heavier - eventually it will rip. This is my only criticism, and it is a minor one. I recommend this basket to anyone using a walker. It will definitely make your life easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

anyone who has knee surgery needs one

03/28/2009
By ,
Ennis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket fit on a Medline walker even with the pointy front. It has a nifty plastic bottom so your small items don't fall through. It is easy to remove if you need to as well. It isn't too heavy but is sturdy enough for long term use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Easy to use

11/08/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy basket that is easy to attach and remove from walker. Universal fit. Handy tray to keep items from falling through. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

love it!

09/24/2014
By ,
battle ground, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my mom. So much easier for her to take things with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Useful.

02/12/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's useful and I am able to carry packages and water better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Does the job

05/15/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half the price of everybody else. Easy to attach and remove to use on the second walker we carry in the car. Tray is of good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

So simple to attach and utilize

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy, lightweight, so simple to attach or detach. Meets the needs of my elderly mother while using her walker. The plastic insert is very handy to allow carry of small objects without having them fall through the grating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Mom can carry things while she walks.

03/02/2014
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket is perfect on her walker. With the plastic lining in it she can even carry a cup of coffee. It is convenient for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

great help for me

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it! very helpful for me in carrying small things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Great basket for a walker!

01/06/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install - no tools needed!
Nice to have the plastic insert tray in the bottom which has a cup holder.
Quality item at great low price! (I saw other very similar items at higher cost)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

not as pictured ! ! ! !

12/25/2013
By ,
Connellsville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my basket was a gift for my mother to use on her walker and it DOES meet her needs for giving her an extra hand and a way to carry a beverage or small items such as her mail or newspaper, HOWEVER the attachments shown in this picture are not included on the model shipped to me. the plastic liner is great to keep small items from falling between the wire grid of the basket, but not very durable and is more like a planter basket liner. the hook attached to the basket works for keeping the basket in place, but I will be adding Velcro cable straps to it as well for extra support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

A life saver!

09/25/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product! Very easy to install. It also fits the walkers with the pointed front. It is kind of small but overall we are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

seems to work awesome and a great price

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy top attach a great price and seems to do the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Does what it isuppose to do.

07/23/2014
By ,
Strongsville,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my mom following hip surgery to add for her walker. Fits perfect and nice that it has the plastic insert for holding a cup. Very convient for her to keep her essentials in easy reach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Cheap and flimsy

05/02/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product since it broke immediately after I received it. Support arms broke off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Very useful product

06/05/2009
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very useful product. My wife uses it. I would recommend it. However, I would also recommend you add a way to secure it to the walker on each end of the bar instead of relying on the two clamps in the center. That way, if too much weight is added at the end of the basket, the end is supported. My wife somehow overloaded it, causing one of the lower clamps to come loose from the basket. I added a plastic tie to each lower brace at the basket as well as secured basket to the top bar at each end of the basket. Now she can't overload it. This is well worth its price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Useful basket.

07/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basket perfect for walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

broken out of the box

04/19/2011
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, I bought this for my mother to use while she's temporarily on a walker. When she got it out of the box one of the stabilizing prongs on the bottom was completely broken off. She did say that the basket can still be used to carry around small items, but that it is not too sturdy.
Hopefully she won't be needing this basket nor the walker too much longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Snap On Walker Basket

Must have!

01/29/2010
By ,
Durant, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone that uses a walker. My mother found this out the first time she used her walker and didn't have a way to carry anything. It works great and is soooo much cheaper than the identical one she got at the medical supply store. They charged $20 and an additional $5 for the insert, that should have been included with the basket.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next