Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Carex Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%47 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

A great product

11/17/2008
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cane. I didn't know the first thing about canes so I went on line and found this one. It had exactly the kind of handle that was especially made for comfort by experts. (Carex soft grip) Being my first cane I felt a little uneasy using it the first few times but really am into it and very proud of the color of pink, which shows the feminine side of me. I'm scheduled for a knee replacement surgery and will be using it for quite a while. I do feel it is perfect for me and would recommend it to anyone else. It's very reasonable too, compared to other canes I've seen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

A comfortable cane.

02/10/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price. The soft grip makes this very comfortable. Seems to be sturdy and does not slip out from under you for the most part. Wish Walmart carried this in a folding version of the same color as I sometimes need 2 canes and for traveling it is handy to have a folding cane. I will be getting another one soon though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Perfect Cane For Me!!

09/24/2011
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am age 70, very feminine and like everything to match that I wear and carry. I purchased a pink cane and a blue one. They fit me perfect and the adjustable slots are stable and not wobbly. These are excellent canes for the money. I love the soft Derby handle with the strap on the handle that I can wrap around my wrist to keep up with the cane and I won't lose it. I would highly recommend both of these canes to others. In fact, I have a fractured foot and have ordered a pair of adjustable crutches made by the same company to be shipped to me. I love shopping at Walmart, in the stores and online!! Keep up the good work of obtaining excellent products for we Senior Citizens to buy!!! As we become older, we need light weight items and you have them for us. Thank you for looking after us. God Bless You!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

A very good value

04/26/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first on-line Walmart purchase. I purchased this cane for my wife who suddenly needed a cane due to a fall which broke her left leg and dislocated her left shoulder. By using this cane with her RIGHT hand she was able to make walking in the cast a lot easier. The price was much less than any other similar shaped cane I looked at and the soft touch handle eased the pressure on her hand. This pink cane is not only her favorite color but also looks so elegant that she intends using it later to match her pink handbag and shoes. The only problem I have with it is that she will occasionally give it to me to hold while she visits the ladies room or wants to try on a (pink) dress or blouse while shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Perfect cane!

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cane in pink for my aunt. She had a boring brown cane before. She loves it and gets many compliments! The reason I voted it down on ease of use is because she had trouble lining up the button with the holes to lock it in place. Everyone wonders where she got such a great color. And, it has the wrist loop which a lot of canes do not have.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amarillo, Tx
Perfect Walking Cane For Me
Posted 09/24/2011
I am age 70, very feminine and this is a perfect color cane to match my outfits. The Derby style handle is soft and fits my hand just right. I am impressed with the strap on the handle that I can wrap around my arm and keep up with the cane and not lose it. I like the adjustable snap in place mechanism and it is tight and not wobbly. The over-all cane is light weight. This is an excellent cane for the money. I bought a pink one for inside my trailer use and a blue one for my car and travel use. I like the canes so well, I ordered a pair of crutches made by the same company. I have a fractured foot, so I will need these to stay off of my foot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

The most comfortable handle on any of my many cane

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the most comfortable handle on any of many canes. I have both the standard cane and the folding cane. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Soft grip cane

04/27/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bough this item for my wife after hip surgery, she loved the color and comfort of the soft handle
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Great Buy, Cute Cane

12/11/2008
By ,
Bowling Green KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I most certainly recommend this cane to others. It is easy to adjust. The Soft Grip handle is very comfortable to use. I like the handiness of the wrist strap for when I need an extra hand or need to hang on the hook of a bathroom stall (sometimes it’s those little things you don’t think of a point of purchase).
I am in my 30's and wanted to have a stylist and cute cane following my back surgery. Most of the more feminine canes seemed more for the Broken Hip Set than the Stylish & Hip Set. They just didn’t appeal to me ascetically. I was so pleased to find this simple pretty pink cane for a good price. I have received many compliments on the soft pink color. If I have to use a cane I’m glad that I can have fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Very comfortable cane for me.

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the one I used in rehab and wanted to own myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Great Walking Cane

03/29/2014
By ,
Vandergrift Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new walking cane is great. The soft grip is wonderful, it good on my hand. My hand dosen't hurt like it did with my old one. I have to use the cane every day & the soft grip handler helps. I would recommend this cane, they have different color too. I got the pink, it's not a bright pink either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink
08/31/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my pink walking cane!! I had a pretty blue one that I left in a cart at Walmart and have never gotten back - stupid on my part, so I ordered another - in fact this is the third one of these canes I've gotten. Really nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

A very helpful product

11/24/2008
By ,
Moscow, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arthritis has kicked in on the hips with complications on one side. Some days are worse than others and I need a little extra help. I needed a cane that was easy to grip that was specifically designed for arthritis in the hand as well. This one does the job with its soft grip handle. Without adjusting it, it was just the right height for me. I'm 5'3". This one has style. I love the pink color, fits me nicely, and no one else is likely to use it or steal it! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink
10/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cane is adjustable which is nice. I know I'm short and it works well for me, but it can fit taller people as well. The color is nice and makes me feel better about using a cane at my age. The only thing I didn't like about this product was that it came with a sticker that left lots of annoying sticky residue. With some soap and oil though, it came right off. The grip also smells strongly of rubber at first, but it wears off with use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Very nice product

06/28/2009
By ,
madison, ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so good to find a cane that is not black. I really like the color and style of this cane. The handle is very confortable too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Classy

02/08/2014
By ,
Mesa Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pink cane is nice in appearance and it is easy to walk with. For the price I paid for it, I am so pleased. Who needs an expensive cane when this one is exceptional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Tasteful, pretty canes

12/13/2013
By ,
Tulsa, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother just started walking with a cane, so I wanted to get her several to choose from. The only ones I could find locally were over-decorated (flowery, paisley, plaid, flames, etc) and I just wanted something tasteful but pretty. I settled for a pink cane and a blue one. They are very pretty and I think she will like them. I will give them to her next week. They also were a very good price and look very sturdy. Quick delivery. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

love the pink color, but how do you adjust it?

02/10/2012
By ,
Schuyler, Ne.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need to adjust the cane to fit my height but the one i ordered doesn't have the little metal round thing that fits into the hole. It looks like there's a gray thing that is in two pieces in where the little round metal thing is supposed to be, but I can't get that stuff to do anything at all. It isn't shaped right to make it through the round hole so what gives here??? otherwise I'm sure this cane will be great, but even the instructions didn't mention anything about the gray stuff or if anything was different on this one. Hope someone has the answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

A great product!! (color is awesome)

04/04/2009
By ,
newport, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I priced other canes of this quality, all of which were alort more expensive. The handle is made of a thick soft rubber, so as not to hurt the hand or wrist.
The color is perfect, I am only 36 and when I had to start using a cane because of nerve damage in my leg, I did not want one that made me feel old. I wanted a pink cane (my favorite color). This one is perfect I LOVE the color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Decent product

04/23/2010
By ,
Caldwell, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it's designed to do. Had a cosmetic issue where the metal wasn't powdered properly and hidden under the product label. Removing the label showed a 1 in x 1/4 in section that had no paint added.
Also after a few weeks of use the soft gel grip started separating from the handle on one corner. It works, and it's nothing that a few drops of super glue won't fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Soft Grip Adjustable Walking Cane - Soft Pink

Perfect Starter Cane

04/20/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have knee and heel pain and after extensive research I chose this as my first cane. I am not disappointed at all! I could have spent a lot more on a fancy cane that didn't even have the comfort handle. The handle is great! It's not slippery so it doesn't slip easily when propped against a wall or desk. Also, you can't beat shipping for under a dollar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next