Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Babies can be downright squirmy, but the Easy Entry Infant Swing makes it easy to seat and swing them comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%30 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Love this swing!

05/08/2009
By ,
Winslow, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is absolutely fantastic.
I was nervous about purchasing this product. I went to many different websites before buying it. I found just as many good reviews as I did negative.
I am extremely pleased with this swing. My son loves it. Many things about this product were pleasing. I like the fact that the batteries last an extremely long time, and I use the swing a lot. I like the various reclining positions and various speeds. My son loves the mobile, the music, and the bumble bee rattle. This swing has been a life saver. I was afraid I would have a lot of problems with the swing because of some negative reviews, but overall I am confident that I made the right purchase. This swing is very sturdy and worth every penny. My 4 year old son (40lbs) helped himself to the swing one day and to my amazement the swing did not break.
LOVE IT AND WOULD DEFINATELY PURCHASE AGAIN!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

best thing ever

01/19/2009
By ,
new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves this swing. i can never get him out of it. we take it to his grammys when we go for visits, and its so easy to pack up and go. ive had this swing since his birth (2 1/2 months) and hes used it every day and the batteries havent died yet. my only complaint is the mobile... it keeps swinging to the back past where he can look. so i just took it off, problem solved.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

A great pacifier :) haha

01/26/2009
By ,
Huntsville Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing. I put it together at nine months prego, all by myself haha. Im not good at things like that, so it couldnt be that hard. My lil girl Emma swings in it daily. The only thing is that it only came w/ one toy on the tray, with a hole for another one. ?? The mobile will not stay in her line of view either. It stays for a few minutes, but then twists intself to the back. The batteries last for about a month at a time. She even sleeps in it when she has a cold. :) It seems to be a good-working product machinery wise, just a little pricy for the mobile not to even work correctly :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

mostly good

11/10/2009
By ,
Newport, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing itself was a very buy. My son loves the bumble bee on the tray. He tries to reach for it all the time. The reclines in multiple positions. Battery life is decent compered to other swings. It plays several songs too. The biggest problem is that the mobile doesn't stay positioned over the swing. The arm of the mobile moves to the back of the swing, out of baby's view. So we ended up just taking the mobile off. After about 2 months of use the swing occasionally makes a loud noise but then stops after a few minutes. My brother assembled the swing and had a hard time with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Lasts forever!

11/17/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm suprised by the negative reviews this swing has gotten. I work in a hospital and we use these on our infant unit. Out of all the other Graco swings and Fisher Price swings, this one lasts the longest. The other swings' motors have died, but even as long as 2 years later (with daily use), the Graco Swyngomatic swings are still swinging!
Additionally, the cover is very easy to take on/off and wash.
It reclines enough for a newborn and sits upright enough to satisfy an older baby.
It has a 3-point harness, takes 4-D batteries, and the entire Pooh mobile arm can be removed if you desire.
The music is a bit "tin-can-ish", but it does have 3 volume levels.
Overall, compared to other swings, the motor on this one is a workhorse! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

very good swing

01/11/2009
By ,
ft worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought one of these over two years ago and it was used on a daily basis. i still use it today with my 6 month old twins. so it definitely gets used daily. the one i bought two years ago is slightly different. but it still the same. i just bought this one for the other twin so i wont have to rotate babies. the lock on the tray is a little hard to open and close it was with my older one too, but over time of us it will star to get easier. i have never had problems with the motor with mine ( since i said that something is going to happen ( i really hope not) ). i would recommend this swing. graco has never failed me. but i have also had this exact swing for only a week and cant really tell you if this new line of swings have faulty motors or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Baby prefers swingomatic

12/01/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my babysitter purchased this swing our daughter didnt like being in the papasan fisher price swing anymore! I finally purchased one myself for home and baby loves this! She is four months old and the toy tray is in the perfect place for her to grab her toys and play.It was fairly easy to setup- no thanks to the users manual though. Fortunately, I have owned many graco products and was able to guess at most things the users manual was not clear on. The seat cushion clips attach to the stretchy bands if anyone is wondering where those two things clip on.
Swing works great and I love that the mobile and toy attachment interchanges with my other graco products! Thanks Graco!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Excellent Value

12/15/2008
By ,
Waynesburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm shocked that this swing has gotten any negative reviews. My husband and I put this swing together with no trouble. My daughter used it from about 2 months up to almost a year. We used it daily for several hours for months straight. Our daughter loved the swing and would only fall asleep for naps in this swing for a long while. The mobile kept her attention and the adjustability of the seat back worked perfectly. It was easy to fold down for storage and light enough to move anywhere we needed it to go. Fantastic product. We've passed it on to friends of ours who still love it almost 2 years after we started using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

DONT GET

12/29/2008
By ,
FLORESVILLE, TEXAS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HEY EVERY ONE IM JUST LETTING YOU KNOW DO NOT GET THIS ONE SWING I HAD IT FOR MY LITTLE GIRL AND SHE WEIGHED MAYBE 9 LBS. THE SIDE OF THE SWING BROKE OFF AND SHE FELL (THANK GOD SHE WAS BUCKLED) BUT SHE SLAMED INTO THE GROUND AND HAS A BRUSE ON HER ARM BUT I WOULD NOT GET THIS IF I WAS ANYONE OF YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 10 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

My son hates this swing!

09/26/2009
By ,
Minot, Nd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I bought this swing only because we have everything winnie the pooh. But the second we put our son in this swing he never stoped crying he did not like it at all. His head would fall all over. And he looked like he was scared all the time. But my son does love going over to my mom's house only because she was smart and ended up buying a fisher price swing. He loves it because you dont swing stright on. You can swing from side to side which I think most infants love. So save your money and buy a fisher price it's much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Awesome Swing!!!

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see a lot of negative reviews about this swing. My son didn't like it initially but around 2 months old he really took to it. He loves the rotating mobile and the bumblebee toy. The only thing I would say I don't like about the swing is that when it is set on the higher speeds, the mobile keeps moving back so the baby can't see it anymore. My husband and I just tied a string around it to make it stay in place. My son absolutely adores the swing. It's one thing I know will put him to sleep when he's really fighting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

I love it

12/30/2008
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this one after our other graco 10 yr. old swing finally gave out. We opeted for graco becuase like I said before our old one went through three kids, hot arizona sun while it was stored in our garage oh yeah and 10 years. We used our old one for a year straight, wich each child for hours at a time, so we knew we would but another Graco swing.
So far my daughter loves it, it was easy to assemble my 10 year old assembled it, music is clear and as loud as you want it to be. Love it love it love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

06/19/2009
By ,
Covington, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for my grandson and it has been the most disappointing item ever. We have changed the batteries several times. My husband has tried to take it apart twice to try to get it to work and its a piece of junk. The idea is very cheap made and the swing will not hardly move at all. We have to push it by hand and we bought it in May 09. New item and from the start it has not worked correctly we made the mistake of throwing the box away before my daughter had the baby and can not return it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Not the best, especially for the price.

07/27/2009
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this was going to be a great swing because of the mobile. However, because of how it's attached, it keeps moving to the back of the swing, getting my son frustrated when it goes out of view. It worked for about 2-3 weeks, but now doesn't. The motor is also fragile. It works some days and others it doesn't. My son is only 10 pounds so he is well withing weight limits. This is my second Graco swing that has done this. I would recommend one with a play bar instead, but not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

good for what i expect

04/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product, we bought when our DD was 5 days old because she wanted to be rocked constantly. She has fit in it from day one and is now almost 3 months old, with plenty of room to grow. The mobile could use an upgrade (independent turner would be nice), but overall it is what we want in a swing. One thing to remember, swings are meant for younger babies-once they start sitting up and moving, they need to move onto bigger toys like an exer-saucer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Great Swing been using it for months

01/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is great and as for most the complaints there are, we had those problems to at first, but it is not the swing it is user error. The swing also has a self stop so the motor doesn't wreck if something is in front of it, this is very sensitive and will cause the swing to stop. The battery life is great, although i would recommend good batteries if you want them to last. We have 2 swings, one for up stairs an one down stairs and we love them both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Horrible!

10/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst swing ever! We had a Fisher Price one that we got at a second hand store and our daughter loved it. Unfortunatly the motor went out and we had to get a new one. We chose thos one because of the price. She would not stay in it. You can hardly hear the music and the mobile never stays in front-it always flips behind the seat. Don't waste your money..just go with the Fisher Price model from the start. Awesome products!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

Love IT

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I bought this swing for my son about a month ago. I love it. My son constantly tries to sit up and can't yet so whe we bought this swing it was perfect because he could finally sit up enough to see eveerything. It was rather easy to set up and it works great. My son falls asleep in it all the time. He sits in it everyday and just loves to listen to th music while he swings. It is very durable and it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

A somewhat useful product

09/21/2009
By ,
Pullman, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The swing was a lot shorter than I had anticipated. It was easy to assemble. I was not particularly happy with the back rest on the seat itself. The swing comes with a small metal rod which can be used as a "stop" when adjusting the back rest but I found it was not very effective. The seat and steel rod line up on one side, which holds the seat in the desired position but seat and rod do not line up on the other side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Easy Entry Infant Swing, Winnie the Pooh Days of Hunny '08

not so good

12/25/2008
By ,
new matamoras, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well we bought the swing for my 2 month old about a week ago and it worked fine for the first 2 days my baby loved it and would sleep for hours in it if i let him but then i put him in it one night and turned it on and it kept stoping well i changed the batteries and it still done it the lights on the side is blinking yellow so i have no clue whats awrong with it and im taking it back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next