Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Munchkin Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Warm up your bottle easily and quickly so you can get to mealtime immediately with the Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer. This easy-to-use Munchkin bottle warmer truly saves you time as it can warm up a bottle in as little as 90-seconds. It heats milk and food evenly and quickly. It helps to prevent the loss of nutrients that can occur during microwaving. It includes an on/off indicator with an automatic shut-off. It comes with an adapter ring that can help when warming up smaller bottles or jars of baby food. It also has a convenient built-in measuring cup to measure the right amount of water for consistent warming. The Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer is perfect for new mothers who are looking for the best way to warm their newborns formula, milk or food.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation74%112 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Easy To Use Bottle Warmer

05/05/2012
By ,
Polson MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it because I can use it just about anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Not too Impressed

04/08/2010
By ,
Warren,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this and was soo excited to use it. Five minutes however is longer than it seems when you have a newborn crying in the middle of the night. It does smell and isn't consistent in heating the bottles. I do however LOVE using it as a sterilizer. I also wasn't aware that it isn't necessary to warm up babies bottles, so now I just feed him the formula from the fridge and he drinks that just as well as he did when I warmed them up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Exceeded my expectations

06/08/2012
By ,
Union, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated.
We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

What I need in the middle of the night.

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite baby product ever. At 3am, stumbling through the house with a bottle, I can stick the bottle in this, change a baby, come back, and there's a bottle ready for me. It takes very little time, and the measuring cup to add water is really handy. You add the water, put in the bottle, hit the button, and you have warm formula in a minute or two.
Couple of notes:
1. Like the directions say, you may have to tweak the amount of water to add. We use Dr. Brown's bottles, and they take quite a bit of heating.
2. The smell... Like some of the other reviewers, I've noticed a slight smell. Honestly, I think it smells like pancakes. And who doesn't love pancakes? (OK, having cravings for pancakes at 3am isn't the best, but the smell doesn't bother me)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Read Before You Return

06/12/2010
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were freaking out because the bottle was getting WAY too hot. We figured out you have to take the lid off to warm the bottle. Put the lid on when sanitizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Playtex Drop-In Bottles

06/09/2010
By ,
The Dalles, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used a Playtex Drop-In Bottle in the warmer and it came out warped. I followed the directions of what it told me to do, so maybe the drop-in bottles aren't good to use with this warmer. Other than that, I haven't had any problems! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/11/2011
The drop ins bottles say on the package that they are not to be used with any bottle warmer or they will warp.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

defective and came with no instructions

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit was defective out of the box, it never warmed up. to make matters worse, it came with no instructions of any kind, so we spent a lot of time trying to figure out if it was just something we were doing wrong.
Munkin website is not helpful, if you put in the model number the search turns up nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Happened twice... Not worth it

02/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product and at first I loved it. It worked great. I had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and I was warming a bottle and the lights didn't work and it didn't beep when it was done. I returned it and got a new one thinking maybe this one will be better. Again at first it worked great until about 2 weeks later and the same thing happened. Granted it still warmed the bottles but I expected it to work properly and it doesn't! For those of you who have one that works, your lucky but I'd rather spend the money on a good one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

it smells but works

06/05/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with the smells part. After use it starts to reduce in the smelly factor. haha. It warms the bottle to room temp faster then any other method such as sitting in a container of hot water. When you have a screaming baby, bottle warmers are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
IT MESSES UP THE BOTTOM OF THE BOTTLES!!!....
Posted 10/25/2012
IT WORKS AND I REALLY LIKE IT BUT IT MESSES UP THE BOTTOM OF THE BOTTLES.....THE BOTTLES START TO CRACK..... I USED FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND START TO NOTICE IT...BUT OTHER THEN THAT I LIKE IT!!!!......JUST WISH IT DIDNT MESS UP MY BOTTLES....SO NOW I ONLY USED IT LIKE ONCE OR TWICE A DAY.....N I SHOULDNT HAVE TO!!!!...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Do Not buy this product!

02/18/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had done my research before selecting this bottle warmer to purchase. However, the first thing I realized as I took it out of the box, is that the cord is less than 6 inches long! I couldn't plug it into a single outlet in my kitchen! This was a deciding factor since if I can't plug it in, none of the other features mattered! I returned it the same week! Very disappointing!
\
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Glad we got it!

11/11/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I breastfeed my baby and some nights my hubby wants to feed her, so I'll pump. She wakes up, he starts warming up the bottle the old fashioned way and it was taking forever! I always ended up feeding her. We eventually got this warmer and love it. I got use to waking up so we haven't used it at night but now I use it to warm up milk to put in with the rice cereal and it does it to the perfect temp. everytime. I love that it holds the measuring cup and the little guidelines paper in the back. I love love love that it has a tray to sanitize smaller things, I love that I don't have to use those bags just for a quick little item. Its a small object so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space.
The only negative I would say is that its not as fast as you would think. It advertises its ready in a few seconds... Its probably at least 30 seconds but more than likely a min or two. At least it just seems that long (like when your heating something up in the microwave and it feels like the longest minute and thirty seconds ever! :) )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer
02/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product to warm up breastmilk. At first it worked great but it stopped warming up bottles after three months so I went and bought another one. The one I just bought warms the bottles but just after a couple of weeks the light and the beeper stopped working. Very frustrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

It's a nice Bottle Warmer.

02/13/2009
By ,
Southern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this bottle warmer because it saves me time and money. Even though the Pacifier Cleaning Basket came chipped/broken, i decided to save the hassle of returning it. I needed the bottle warmer immediately so i don't feel like returning it and waiting to get a brand new one. I'm not upset and i am satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Great product

02/04/2014
By ,
Cocoa Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nifty little bottle warmer is perfect for warming up breast milk or formula. It heats up a 4oz bottle in about a minute. Would recommend it to any mom or dad that needs to get a bottle ready in a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Great for everyday use

02/05/2014
By ,
Corydon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bottle warmer warms bottles relatively quick. It just never seems to be quick enough for my son (he is really demanding). I use the warmer 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

perfect

05/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was reading other reviews this product is not loud and the smell is not bad... this is such a life saver in the middle of the nights the only thing is , is make sure you read the instructions . this product is great in everyway love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Love this warmer

06/08/2012
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought me this warmer and it works great! I have the TOMMEE TIPPEE bottles and they fit just right. You have to adjust the water they what they suggest but it warms the milk just right. I also love that I can sanitize his pacifers. There is a smell after it warms but its not bad, just make sure you keep it wiped out cause after a while it will leave a brown residue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer
01/10/2012
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have yet to encounter problems with it. It is a life saver when it comes to warming up my daughter's bottles at night. It helps her sleep better when she eats with warm milk. Just make sure you test the milk first before serving it to your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

Ignore bad reviews - no trouble - works great!

09/12/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't going to buy this after reading the reviews, but here is my review...
1. Its very cheap to buy
2. WAYYYYYYY better than using hot water in a cup or running bottle under faucet...
3. There is no "measuring" That blue piece on front is the measuring cup so to speak with like 3 lines and you just fill it to the one for your size bottle....any of them will work just maybe not hot enough....could only be too hot if you put in a room temp bottle and why would you? but if so just put less water.... its not like you are doing a bunch of testing and measuring and if you will be too sleepy just have the water in there when you go to bed....its all of 5 seconds! The only "negative" I have is that the adapter ring you can put around it doesn't snap on so it falls off but you don't need it anyway
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin High Speed Bottle Warmer

I do not recommend

12/21/2013
By ,
Union Grove AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a waste of money and a waste of time. It did not heat up like it was suppose too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next