Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

First Alert First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

The First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder is a must-have for anyone who lives in a low-rise complex. This emergency escape ladder easily deploys from residential windows. The fire escape ladder is portable and stores easily, and comes assembled and ready to use. Keep you and your loved ones safe with this rugged 24' long emergency escape ladder. Plan and review escape routes from third floor using this three-story escape ladder so your family is comfortable and enough with your emergency escape routes to respond appropriately should an emergency occur. Not recommended for use if your planned escape route goes over an existing first or second story window.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Safe product

02/25/2011
By ,
Jerome, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. My son lives in an old house on the third floor and I feel much more secure knowing he has an extra way to get out of the house if need be. It is quite sturdy, but I hope he never has to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Very reliable item

11/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is very strong and secure. It states to leave it in the box but it comes with a snap holder that keeps it all together so I do not see a need for the box especially in an emergency situation. Accommodates many size windows which is nice also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Satisfied Customer

12/22/2010
By ,
New YOrk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the way the product is packaged and it deployed quite easily. It appears to be a well made product. My only problem was when I attempted to pack it back together. I don't recommend doing this by yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Piece of Mind

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my parents to ensure their saftey after my husband and I bought one. Looks well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

safety ladder

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy product. good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Can't test to give fair review.

04/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladder itself is well packaged but box container doesn't secure [by design?]. Also, hard time finding place to store it near window. Won't fit under bed. Packaged ladder is 8" without box and almost 9" with box. Can not unfold and use to test, but despite the 2 minor aesthetic issues, I finally feel a little safer to have a 3rd floor escape. My area is becoming increasingly subject to fire weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

Heavy Duty

06/18/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a Father's Day gift for my son. He said it is a good quality safety ladder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder

3 Story Fire Escape Ladder

12/05/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems sturdy, hopefully I will never get to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Alert EL53W-2 Three-Story Portable Fire Escape Ladder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5