Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

The Panasonic KX-TG9333T Cordless Phone comes with three handsets that make it convenient for you to use them anywhere in your house. This Panasonic cordless phone with 3 handsets incorporates DECT 6.0 technology that offers maximum protection to your calls against eavesdropping. Based on your needs, you can program each handset to ring or stay muted using the night mode at night times. It has a call block system, so you can get rid of unwanted calls. The Panasonic DECT 6.0 cordless phone features text-to-speech technology to announce the caller ID information between rings. Similarly, the talking alarm clock will remind you when its time for lunch and the talking battery sends a please charge phone reminder. The Panasonic digital cordless answering system lights up when the ringer is in the off mode, so that you wont miss any important call.
Average Customer Rating:
3.088 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation54%73 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

CHANGE BATTERIES - PROBLEM RESOLVED

07/07/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone has been a nightmare. Here are the problems I had experienced right out of the box:
1. No link to base messages
2. Battery low when there's a full charge after taking it off the base
3. Screen goes out when attempting to switch call to speaker
4. Screen goes out when attempting to answer a call
5. Phone disconnects when attempting to answer or make a phone call
I was on the verge of throwing this piece of trash phone out and something made me search for a potential fix or explanation on the Internet. I have always had a Panasonic phone and never had an issue over the years. When you call Panasonic they act as if you don’t know how to use the phone…it is a new invention…really! I searched several sites and read through all the reviews both negative and positive. Several people indicated they had the same issues but changing the batteries solved the problem. I changed the batteries to AAA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries. I used a Radio Shack brand in one handset, Duracell in the second, and left the Panasonic brand that came with the phone in the last. I have had no issues with the handsets using the non-Panasonic brand batteries for two days. The problems I had were occurring on a daily basis, multiple times a day.
Change the batteries, you won’t regret it. BTW, Panasonic customer service does not have a clue and they will have you send the phone to them and replace it with a refurbished unit. I would have never guessed the batteries were the issue since they were brand new, rechargeable, and came with the phone. My best guess is that people who have never had an issue got a decent set of batteries versus my defective set. I love the phone now that my problems have been resolved. The voice quality is great. I love the night time and call block feature.
I’m giving it 3 stars because I had to troubleshoot a brand new phone and Panasonic was useless. If they sent out new batteries to everyone that called, at no charge of course, I’m sure the ratings for this phone would improve. I will update this review if I have any other problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Do not waste your money!

06/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product about 3 months ago. Within the first month, I noticed that the handsets would not hold their charge, after hanging up, I would have to keep then on their charger (defeats the purpose of a cordless). In the past month, first one, then 2, and now all 3 handsets will only ring when they are in a good mood. Most of the time you will hear the base ring but when you go to answer the non-ringing (or sometimes ringing brokenly) hand-set it will beep at you and written on it's screen is "No link to base". The phone will be dead. I have missed so many calls when I have been standing by my phone trying desperately to answer it. I have been putting off buying a new phone until today. My mild mannered husband took 2 handsets into the driveway and started jumping on them after missing yet another important call. We spent over a hundred bucks on these phones. I don't think someone could pay ME to try another panasonic set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
07/10/2010
By ,
pipestem wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this phone. best cordless i have ever owned and believe me i've been thru them. only thing i will advise is don't even bother using the provided aaa batts. go ahead and get 6 aaa nimh energizer or other name brand batts. you will have 850 to 900 mah capacity insted of 600 and a better operating phone. i left one off the charger for 3 days and still had two bars. i have used nimh batts for years with a smart charger. i have all sizes and use then in every thing from flashlights to remotes and the main reason i bought this phone is it used them. i also like the call block feature, though i don't think the telemarketers do. buy it you will like the phone, but don't use the provided batts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Great Phone

10/28/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read other reviews that said this is the worst phone ever. I have had this set for over a year and find it to be a great product. It has exceptional reception. I have used it in a metal building where other phones wouldn't work, this one came through loud and clear. I have had no problem with dropped calls. I have replaced the batteries with other brands which work well. I especially like the fact that you don't have to pay a ransom to replace the batteries. Any brand of nimh rechargeable batteries will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Avoid Panasonic

03/13/2009
By ,
Steubenville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has nice features and design, but after 3 months, it does not work. Can't call out and incoming calls are noisy and scratchy. Verified that another phone works OK at the jack. Checked for service online and found out that Panasonic support is pretty poor. I did manage to find the "nearest" service center. 1400 miles away in Texas. It must be the ONLY service center. Also, when the thing was working, I noticed that when I answered the phone, people can not hear you right away. Like there is about a 1 second delay befor the transmitter starts. So you have to repeat "Hello".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Bad Phone

07/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always had panasonic so when it was time to get a new phone we went with what we liked. Panasonic. This is the worst phone ever. All three headsets shut off at various times. When it rings it shuts off as soon as you hit talk. When you try to make a call, it shuts off. Like it has a loose wire. We contacted Panasonic and after 5 weeks of waiting we were told that it was our fault. That we must not be using the phone properly. (HUH?) I do not recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Junk

07/06/2009
By ,
Topeka, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets is the worst phone I have used.Most of the time when you get a call, the handset rings and when you answer it it says it can't connect with the base, or it just cuts off in the middle of a call. I definitely would not recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

A troubled relationship

11/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I too purchased this at Walmart retail and for several months it worked as intended. Then some of the issues you read in other reviews. e.g. display malfunctioning, connection issues, etc started showing up in all the handsets. I even had a handset were the original batteries leaked and the others got extremely warm during charging. My solution was to go to Walmart and get replacement batteries for all the handsets. Problems solved and I can now use the speakerphone without disconnect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

I have a fix

03/07/2010
By ,
SOUTH BEND IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read the bad reviews on this phone. I am a long time fan of Panasonic , so i bought it any way .I too had this problem (not charging all the way Just turning off sometimes). Take the batteries out take a q-tip and some alcohol
and clean the batteries and phone contacts where the batteries go. install batteries charge the phones. Mine now works great. IF YOU ARE FROM PANASONIC
PLEASE SEND ME A CHECK !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Believe what other reviews say!

12/30/2009
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't always go by what other reviews say. I'm more the type of person. If I see something I want. I'll get it. But when it comes to electronics or somethings. I still read the reviews.
I have had Panasonic telelphones before. And never had any issues with them. Except the older models didn't have a volume on ringer to turn on or off or the block feature or night mode i thought i would really like on these phones. So i upgraded!
Please don't waste your time. The calls get cut off in the middle of the conversation and if u try and answer the call sometimes it won't pick up. It only happened on one of the extension phones. The clairty is great. But read what the other reviewers say on these phones.
They work great within the first couple months. But fortunately, I saved the box and receipt. I bought the $6 warranty thank goodness I did!
I'm exchanging and going to pay a little bit more for a better phone. I think I may try an AT&T phone! Sorry Panasonic!!!! :{
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Doesn't hold a charge

07/26/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried two of these phones. The first set disconnected me when I tried to switch to speaker during a call. One of the three chargers didn't work at all. None of the phones held a charge. I thought it might've been a fluke, so exchanged for the same model. Again, none of the phones held a charge. The negative ratings about this phone are accurate. I have had Panasonic phones in the past and have been very happy - this particular model is a dud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

DO NOT BUY- I bought two, both have same problem

07/01/2009
By ,
midatlantic states, usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product seemed to work OK at first, although battery time was not great, phone started to cut out during calls although the battery was charged. Then lots of error messages started-reconnect to base, over and over although it was connected in a jack that works. Phone stops working when I pick it up sometimes, although battery fully charged overnight. Phone must be on the charger all the time to work at all, can't be off for even 10 min! There is almost no standby time! Due to family circumstances I could not return the first one easily,and bought a second one because I liked the safer chemicals, I figured it must be just a bad one- how crazy, the second one is developing the same exact problems. Panasonic is sending me a replacement, I wish I could say I have high hopes for the new phone, but considering our experience and that listed in other reviews..... I do not. I am gong to return the 2nd one to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

TOTAL JUNK!!!!

08/18/2009
By ,
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AFTER TWO WEEKS, TWO PHONES WOULD NOT HOLD A CHARGE. CHARGE FOR TWO DAYS, LASTS 15 MINUTES. THE THIRD PHONE CHARGED JUST FINE, BUT WHEN THE PHONE RANG IT WOULD TURN OFF. HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RECEIVE PHONE CALLS FOR TWO DAYS. WILL EXCHANGE FOR A REAL PHONE SYSTEM TONIGHT!! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU ARE GIVING AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE YOU DONT LIKE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Epic Fail Phone

03/18/2010
By ,
Sullivan, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I run our family business and I needed a wireless phone system for several rooms in our office/ranchstyle home. The phones ring once and then turn off saying they can not connect with the base. Even when in the room with the base of the phone. I will be in the middle of calls and it will just turn off. I called Panasonic- and not only did they deny having problems with other people with this phone, will not give me the money that I paid (over $100) for the phones, but they will send me the same set of phones to replace it with. Why on earth would I want to replace junk with junk? It hasnt worked from the start- its not like years later the phone is dying- it just doesnt work. As a small business I'm dissapointed that my money and time is now wasted and I have to start my phone system search over again. But you can bet your bottom dollar I will not be purchasing Panasonic again. Very dissapointed and I wouldnt recommend this phone set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

HORRIBLE Product!

01/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is HORRIBLE!! DO NOT BUY these phones! I have had these phones for about 4 months, and they have been a nightmare! They turn off during calls, they dont maintain charge. You cannot make calls or answer phone most of the time because the phone completely dies! ALL of the handsets are worthless! DEFINATELY not worth the money you spend! Save yourself a headache, but another phone system! I have tried contacting Panasonic, and they wont return my emails or phone calls...HORRIBLE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+3points
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Just OK phone

06/02/2009
By ,
Kansas City, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone has nice features. I like that it annouces the person calling so you don't have to get up and look to see who is calling. I like that the phones each can be set in night mode for the ringer to shut off after a certain hour. But out of the 3 phones one of them doesn't come on always when the talk button is pushed. Sometimes I have to press it a couple of times and it blinks off but then comes on. Sometimes not at all even after being charged all night. I'll have to sat it back on the charger first. I think I will take the phones back. I've only had them for 3 weeks and it started after only a week. I had an older version of this phone which lasted me 5 years so that's why I bought this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone system many weeks ago. In the store, a lady saw it in my cart and said she had one and loved it. Later at home, I read the reviews on it and wondered if i should return it. Most of them were bad. I kept it and have been extremely pleased with it. It has wonderful features and has been working great for our family. I especially like the shared phonebook, so you only have to program it in once. i would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE-TRUST THE REVIEWS!

08/24/2009
By ,
SE, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone even though people gave it bad reviews. Unfortunatly the reviews were right. I had the same problems alot of people had. It worked great the first 3 months. All of a sudden it is junk. It shuts off in the middle of conversations. The screen on the phone says ac plug needs plugged in-but it is. The book says to move closer to the base-it doesn't make a difference. Thankfully it stopped working 5 days before 3 months were up. Wal-mart's policy is to return it with in 3 months. I got lucky. I would hate to see someone pay this price to have a phone stop working just after that 3 month period (I paid $80 in the store).
Trust me (and the others) buy something else!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

My 2 cents

09/21/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handset is a bit shorter than we expected, but overall a VERY good phone at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
02/03/2012
By ,
Spring TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pack of 3 phones arrived ahead of schedule and took only minutes to set up and get working. I was very happy with the quality, functions and price.
The set contains 1 base unit which must be connected to the phone or Internet connection, the base is also the answering machine and holds 1 handset. There are also 2 additional handsets which only need to be plugged into an electrical socket to allow them to recharge after use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next