Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emjoi Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Emjoi Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Remove unwanted hair gently with the Emjoi Emagine Hair Epilator. This efficient hair epilator makes hair removal fast, safe, and easy on your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%82 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Pricey but worth it

09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using various brands of epilators (including other Emjois, which worked fine) for years, & this one is by far the best. In addition to being thorough & fast (I did my legs in half the time that I could with my last epilator), it was almost suspiciously painless. Granted, after years of using epilators I'm pretty close to immune to epilation pain (maybe I'm exceptionally gnarly, but I've used epiltors on my arms, legs & bikini line & never found the experience to all that painful), this was so pain-free that I wondered if it was breaking off the hairs instead of yanking them. Almost 2 weeks have passed since I used it, & I'm still close to hair-free (& the hair that has grown back is fine & non-nubby), so I know it did pull, not break, the hair. So while I wasn't thrilled with the price (I have to point out that Walmart did have the best price of any of the retailers or etailers I checked), now that I have it I can say it was definitely worth it. Kudos to Emjoi!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18
04/25/2010
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a man in my 50's, with very thick head and
face and neck .
It's very difficult to shave it all off, got tired
of that chore , so I decided to try pulling all
the hair out , instead of shaving and going
razors often.
Lets don't kid ourselfs pulling hurts ,and it'l
get your attention ,but I figure the pain will
be worth the gain of getting rid of the hair.
Using the hair puller really hurt the first
time, so I would a little at a time, trust me
that was a lot of pain to endoure ,but I
finally pulling head, neck, face hairs,
(OUCH).
It deffenently was worth the pain,now my
face and head smooth, the puller does'nt
pull every single hair, it leves some hair
behind , no problem just touch up with
shaver.
The second time hardly even hurt thank
goodness, but that time is a doosie.
Using the hair puller is no problem
now, works pretty good, hopefully
over time hair pulling sessions will
become farther apart , like everyone
says, we'll see.
product works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Great Product

06/07/2009
By ,
Rochester,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. This is my first time ever using an epilator and I love it. For the first time using it I let my hair grow for a week and then used the epilator and it worked great. It does hurt for the first time because of all the hair that is needed to be removed but the next time you use it, it doesn't hurt at all because you only have very little hair to remove. I use it once a week just to keep my legs nice and smooth. I read on one of these reviews for this product and someone said that faster isn't always better and that is true. It took me a couple of times at first to get it to work right but you just need to find what works best for you. If you hate to shave this is a great product for you. I highly recommend this product. I have only had mine for a short time and I already want to buy an other one for if this one ever breaks I have a back up. I don't know how I went this long without this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Misses Hairs, Not Smooth at all

05/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my first epilator and my first time to use one. I've never waxed or done anything except shave before. Yes, it did hurt... and very badly, sometimes. I'm not a wimp but it really did hurt, especially in certain areas. It hurts, takes a loooong time (about an hour for 2 legs) and worst of all it misses hairs! My legs are NOT "silky smooth". I have used this about five times (thoroughly) over about a week and my legs are still not smooth like they are right after shaving. I don't know why! The one positive thing I can say is it worked pretty well on my armpits. It got *most* of the hairs. I still have to pluck the stray ones out with tweezers... BUT it really messes up my right armpit for some reason. It stings and burns afterwards. Ouch! For the pain, the time it takes, and the inefficient tweezers, it just really doesn't seem worth the price at all. Maybe I should just stick with shaving, even though I hate it with a passion. :( DISAPPOINTED!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Emjoi Emagine vs Emjoi Gently Silken

10/07/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many great reviews of this product, but I decided to try the cheaper version first. So I started out with the Emjoi Gently Silken Total Body Hair Epilator. I was very impressed, but epilating took sooo long with that one. I exchanged it for the Emjoi Emagine, and I am in love.
The Gently Silken only had 18 tweezers, and they were all lined up in a row. The Emagine has 72 tweezers that are staggered on dual heads. I completed 2 legs in the time the Gently Silken took to clear 1 calf.
Furthermore, having the cord can be bothersome if you don't have access easily accessible outlets. The battery operated Gently Silken did not really hold that great of a charge though. Little charge combined with lengthy use at one time equals epilating over several days.
I also noticed that though the Gently Silken and Emagine both can be painful for first time users, the Emagine was much less painful. It also helps that the Emagine's slowest speed seemed to be faster than the Gently Silken's fastest speed. The quicker the pluck, the less painful to me.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this product!! It is soooo much less of a hassel than shaving daily, and the extra tweezers make this epilator superb above the rest!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

WOW!! First Time Buyer

02/08/2012
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item because I am disabled and unabled to shave my legs anymore. Of course, the first time of usage is a little scary and painful because of the "Monster Eyes"lurking back at you and the hair yanking by the root out of your body, however, this is the best product I have ever purchased!! I can't stand or walk unassisted, I can do this while laying or sitting on the couch a few minutes at a time. This is when my little monter goes to town eating all my little hairs and leaving behind a baby bottom smooth surface! You can have this smoothness for 4-5 days before refreshing, however, if you wait to long before refreshing you will have tons of little ingrowns that you need to either scrub loose with a loofah or tweeze manually. So I suggest that if you have very course hair like myself, try doing every 2 days for refreshing. Since it runs on electricity, shut your door at your job and soften those legs on your works dime instead of yours...ha
I will purchase this item many times over!!! My husband loves my monters' results, so will yours!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Not as Bad as I Thought

05/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I used a epilator I was 15 yrs old, and I bought an Epilady from a thrift store for $5. Let's just say when those coils got a hold of my hairy legs, I swore to never use one again. Seventeen years later I have changed my mind. I was surprised at the low level of pain from the Emjoi. I believe it's the 72 tweezers that makes it less painful. So far I have used it on my lower legs and armpits and I love the results. I have thick, coarse hair and it worked wonders on my hairy legs. Before using I showered and exfoliated with baking soda (I use it daily and it make your skin SUPER soft), and massaged my legs to prepare for the hair removal. Afterwards, I sprayed my legs with a mixture of distilled H2o, aloe vera juice and glycerin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Love it!

02/12/2011
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are super hairy (or not) and are sick of shaving and/or waxing, this is the product for you. I am super hairy, alll over. I used this on my legs, thighs, bikini, arm pits, arms and tummy. It may be uncomfortable for many, but I have a high tolerance for hair removal pain and didn't mind the prickly sensation at all. I couldn't believe how easy it was to remove the hair. Left everything soft and smooth. It's been 4 weeks and the hairs are starting to grow back in. Time to get out the epilator again! I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

designed to replace

12/06/2011
By ,
Albany, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this a great review a couple months after I got it, and told my friends. I've had it for a year and a few months. During the first year I replaced the head because it stopped spinning to pluck out hairs. The new head developed the same problem after a few uses. The gears are made of plastic, and the top clicks onto the base. I have found that it works better when I push the top onto the base. Usually, the wheels stop as soon as anything touches it, or the wheels just stop when you're holding it there. I would not recommend this product, because it stops working. I didn't have this problem for quite a few months. Keep your receipt incase this happens to you so you can return the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Love this Product

06/25/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an African-American and I have always shaved my legs with a razor. This epilator is wonderful. It works well on my legs and bikini area.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Good-Decen Product, but Okay-Pricing

07/30/2009
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do think the emoji does its job in tweezing hair mechanically. However, I can't use it on my legs because i have some bumpy areas. They are not ingrown hair, but it doesn't give it a smooth "feel" even after i exfoliate with the body wash loofah. I do like how it removes hair for my underarms. I am quite sensitive and couldn't handle the tweezing of the upper lip.
----------------------------------------------------------
First time users: It doesn't take long to know which angle to get the product right for "tweezing" the hairs. The booklet says 90 degrees perpendicular or something like that, but some hair curls. So, i would go over with the same area at a different angle. To use the emoji on the upper using "one side of the head is recommended and do take that advice. :P
-----------------------------------------------------------
It does feel painful/stingy the first time in use, but afterwards, it give it sometime to get used to. Do follow the instruction when they said to make your skin "taunt" or stretch the area to tighten the skin so the emoji can easily tweeze the hairs AND it will hurt slightly less or none at all for some.
--------------------------------------------------------------
I do like this epilator with many tweezers better than cranking my neck with a tweezer. I would do this over the bathroom sink when using the emoji for underarms. So, that the hairs go over the sink and you'll have a mirror to see your movements.
--------------------------------------------------------
The price was more costly then expected, but so far, I only had this for a month. I use the epilator almost 2 times each week, but once a week if i get too lazy. :P
---------------------------------------------------------
I do clean the product after each use as the handguide/boooklet said to do so. Directions to clean/dry it is there. I do like how there is there is the bristle-brush that is long/short enough to clean in between the tweezers. I do see majority of the hair roots, meaning it did what it should be doing, its job.
-------------------------------------------------------------
I only gave this product 4 out of 5 stars because this is my first epilator and i haven't had any serious concerns to my health or any irritation caused by it. I am not giving it a perfect 5 stars because I wished it would be smoother for my legs. great potential to improve though! Hope this helps. Good luck picking one good product that will help you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18
08/20/2011
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never ever used an epilator before and quite honestly was terrified when I turned it on. It just sounded painful and scary. Luckily I did my research and exfoiliated w/a loofah real good and then used it. I think the loofah was more painful then the epliator LOL. I was so pleased with my pits after I used this epilator that I called everyone I knew to tell them how great the product was; somehow they didn't seem as thrilled as me?@! Anyways best 85 dolllars I've spent. My hair is completely gone and it's easy to use and you just touch up evey week or so on the new growth. Everyday my pits look better and better and it doesn't hurt at all once you get over the initial first experience.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

1 year, then dead

12/25/2010
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine lasted one year before breaking. I used it once a week only for bikini and underarms. I found that clearing my legs took more than an hour, and that was simply too long. It worked wonderfully. The first few times I found it painful, but, with regular use, sensitivity decreased.
HOWEVER. Two weeks after the warranty end date, the plastic gear on the base unit stripped a tooth causing it to jam. You can buy a replacement top head for twenty five dollars, but the base containing the motor, once broken, cannot be replaced easily when out of warranty. It runs fine, it just has a stripped gear. I was using it normally when this happened. As I don't use it on my legs, I'm going to try the smaller, less expensive model. This model has two heads, but they spin in opposite directions. I found that I only used one side at a time, anyway, depending upon the direction I was moving the epilator. A good product, but it certainly has a limited lifespan, in my experience. That is why they sell replacement heads: they do wear out an break eventually. Once you use it and see the grinding job it has to do, that really isn't so surprising. All epilators wear out eventually. Walmart does have the best price on the Emagine, and they haven't changed the price in the past year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

horrible

04/04/2010
By ,
natos tarzana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reading all the good reviews about this product i went ahead and bought it .... it was horrible very primitive my 12 year old philips satinelle was more advanced than this peice of junk doesnt pull the short hairs as the blades are few mm far from the skin i returned it and replaced it with the braun same price and 10x better
dont buy the emjoi its a waste of money and energy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

LOVE IT!!!

07/06/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first started looking at these, I had never had a wax or anything like this. Just always shaved!! I choose this, one because of the reviews but, also thought that the 72 tweeter's HAD to be better. My thought, the more tweeter's the faster the removal and the removal of more hair!! I also like the width, it seemed to looks better than the other's, like it would cover more area.
AND, all of the above was true! When I first used it, it did freak me out a little. When you first turn it on it's like OMG, the heavy duty saw for hair LOL. But, was shocked that it really wasn't that bad, the more you use, the more comfortable you are with it, the sound you kind of get use too...doesn't sound as load as the first time!!!
A few little tips...a hot bath before and exfoliate, exfoliate, exfoliate!! It makes it work much better...common sense if you think about it, if you have dead skin (that you may not even notice) it won't let it remove the hair underneath!!!
Also, I purchased some hair growth minimizer...knew to use an after lotion so...why not a minimizer!!!
One last thing, the first time I used it, I thought OMG...I can't do this once a week, it takes too long!! I found out real quick, that once you are comfortable with (NOT afraid of it ;) ) it goes much faster!!! I LOVE IT!!! My lags stay smooth now!!! ALL THE TIME!!! The new hair goes start to come in finer!!! Ladies...get it, you will not regret IF YOU JUST STICK WITH IT THE FIRST 2 WEEKS...It's a breeze after that!!!
NOW, just need one smaller for my under arms and bikini area...ANY ADVICE!! LOVE one like this just smaller to get into small places!!!
So HELP...need a good same one, with as many tweeter's as I can get!! THANKS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Great product!

06/16/2011
By ,
Shiocton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have to shave everyday and are expecting to have completely smooth legs....then this is not the product for you. Shaving is the only sure way to get smooth legs if only for a limited time (at least in my experience of affordable hair removal methods.) I have been using the Emjoi for 6 weeks and have already noticed less hair re-growth. Initially I used it every 2 - 3 days but am slowing down to every 4 or 5. It does not get the newest hair that is growing in, but I don't mind. It takes about as long as shaving does so no big deal. I am a person who's hair grows very fast. My daughter uses the Emjoi and her hair grows much slower so she uses hers every several days.
I had been waxing so the hair being pulled out is not painful to me, just a little tingle. Underarms are a different story! I was also waxing my underarms so assumed there would be a little tingle involved. Whoa! If you use on your underarms be prepared, it hurts! Use care, pull skin as tight as you can, (get someone to help if possible) and you will be pleased with the results. Each time I use the Emjoi for my underarms the pain is much less and the hair is coming in less thick and much slower.
The product recommends that you use an exfoliant prior to hair removal. I have found it is best to use an exfoliant every day. And definitely, always, after every shower, moisturize! Over all excellent product. I'm very happy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Awful

08/03/2010
By ,
Roseburg,OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product hoping it would work. I have a lot of leg hair, and am tried of shaving everyday. So trying this product, It was awful, it only pulled out a few hairs. This product would probably work for someone that has very little leg hair and very fine hair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

a good product??

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would reccomend this product. However, if you are on a budget the regular emjoi with 36 discs also is a good option. Since, i have used both, i don't think there is a huge difference in speed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Emjoi Emagine Epilator

03/09/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used a different model Emjoi previously, so I was familiar with the product. Anyone who knows about home epilation knows it's an on-going process for satisfying results. When I epilate regularly, I do see finer hair re-growth vs. shaving or creme hair removal. My former Emjoi epilator broke after well over a year+ of use. I wanted a new one & was interested in Emagine as it boasts the highest amount of tweezing disks available. More tweezing disks = faster hair removal and since I primarily use it on legs & underarms, I'm all about fast & efficient hair removal. The retail price of the Emagine model retails at $119 online at a variety of retailers, including the manufacturer. Frustrated I could not find a discount on this most expensive model of Emjoi, I stumbled across it on Wal-Mart.com. I found WalMart selling it for a good $20 less then other retailers. When you keyword search this model online, WalMart.com doesn't pop up on the list of retailers. After hesitating to purchase elsewhere for over $100, I remembered I had once before used Wal-Mart.com and got a really competitive price on an electronic item. As for the epilator itself, I've been using it for a month now and am completely happy with it's effectiveness. Epilation is not for everyone, it can be uncomfortable, irritating & for some downright painful. I'm happy with the results of the Emagine model and am able to fully epilate my lower legs in a matter of minutes without having to go over-and-over the same area. I recommend purchase of the Emjoi Emagine. WalMart rocks with competitive pricing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emjoi Emagine Tweezer-Head Epilator, AP-18

Love it!!

04/08/2010
By ,
Santa Rosa,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes your legs and armpits so smooth for days longer than shaving, but I find it too painful for the bikini area. It hurts a little at first, but you get use to it fast. I am really pale, but have dark hair so shaving alone doesn't really work because you can see the follicle color under the skin. This machine really works to fix that problem. If you can handle waxing , then you will love this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next