Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Top Line Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Top Line Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

The Elise Youth Bunk Bed is a straight forward solution to make the most of your children's room. Your kids will love lounging around or playing on these bunk beds in the evenings with friends. The unit is built in solid wood construction and comes with honey pine finish to withstand years of use. The twin double bunk bed features a headboard and footboard box that has the same strength as solid frames. The kids bunk bed grows with your children as it can be arranged into two single beds when they grow up. The secure rails and slats featured in both beds will prevent your kids from falling. This mahogany bunk bed with contemporary design will be a welcome addition to your childrens room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%49 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Good for younger children

09/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love his bunkbed, it is perfect for my 2 & 4 yr old. That said, I give it 3 stars because the distance from the mattress on the lower bunk to the bottom of the top bunk is very narrow-I should have measured it, but about 24 inches would be my estimate. My 2 year old can sit up, my 4 year old just barely do so. I can't sit on the bed and read to the kids as I had hoped. It is solid, so far, and I like that there is a 10 inch difference between the floor and the side rail-I can fit 4 long 7" high bins under there for extra toy storage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

I love my bunkbed

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, it took less than 2 hours. The material is sturdy, stabe and the color blended perfectly with my dresser's purchased previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Beautiful color real wood

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit easy to scratch the color but worth it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Wonderful set of bunkbeds

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set for my grandson, was pleased with how quickly it arrived and how sturdy it is made. The price was amazing, had a friend who paid $600 for a set else where, and was not near as good a product as this bunk bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

nice bed

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery timing was exellent. The girls was HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Good for the price

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of this bed. If you're shopping online for a bunk bed, you probably saw beds that cost up to $2000. The large majority is about $400-500. So, for this price, you can't expect it to be a high-end product. Having said that, the bed is very pretty once you set up and sturdy. It doesn't look cheap. I bought 2 of them for the guest room and my 8-year old and I took turns sleeping on the top bunk. So far, it's holding up pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Better color and quality than the plain pine .

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line it looks great, the kids love it and no missing parts. Looks more expensive than it cost .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Excellent design and quality

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy design and construction, good materials, high quality finish, easy to assemble. Exceeded expectations. Very good value for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Sturdy Bed

01/29/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to get a bunk bed because it was time for our daughter to transition to a "big girl" bed and we have a son due soon. We thought that we might as well get the best for our money and I'm so glad we did. Not only will they probably want to sleep in the same room for a while, but we can also separate the beds when they want their own rooms. It's the perfect situation.
Beds were extremely easy and quick to assemble. And they look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Very nice looking set

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mahogany finish is very attractive and goes well with the rest of the room's furnishings. The style is simple, yet classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Just perfect

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love the bed. Seems very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Great beds! Good value-

06/05/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and very sturdy construction. We have two college daughters home for the summer and they are a perfect solution and our grandson can't wait to use them when they go back to school. Compact but nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

sterdy and safe

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Good.

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One bad thing was one of the long base-board had chip off a piece of wood.
Another thing, would be better if the pieces were labeled (A,B,C etc).
Overall is good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Great Bed!

09/27/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! I am really impressed, especially for the price. Very sturdy. There are a lot of slats for each bed and each one gets bolted in. My 19 year old is sharing a bedroom when he is home from college with our 6 year old and he is very comfortable on the top bunk. It is short enough to fit in our mobile home too. I am so very happy with this purchase I would recommend to anyone who wants a great looking, inexpensive but real made bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Nice product

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Very Satisfied

05/30/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions could have been a little clearer. The steps to install the first set of beds (purchased two) seemed out of sync. I swapped ladder and slat installation. Also installed slats on both beds prior to stacking the beds.
Be very careful using a drill to assemble the bed frame as the wood is very soft and will crack when tighting. Use Allen Wrench :)
Bed seems very stable, very satisifed. Had 200 lb friend vist who slept on bottom bunk, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Great for the price

04/28/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These beds actually turned out to be really nice I did not set mine up as bunk beds I have them as 2 seperate beds it was cheaper then going out and buying 2 beds and they look good and were easy to put together they are pretty good quality too I haven't had them long but so far they seem to be holding up well against my two ruff boys
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Nice BUT.....

05/01/2013
By ,
Ridge, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves it and it is very well made. Also easy to assemble. The only problem that may have caused me not to buy if I had known prior is the smell of the product. The stain on the wood smelled horrific for days!! I had to air out the bedroom for days. It's been 2 weeks and it still has an odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elise Youth Bunk Bed, Mahogany Headboard and Footboard Box (Component 1)

Great Bunk Beds for my Grandchildren

03/26/2014
By ,
Cicero, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually when you see items in pictures, you second guess what the value of the product really is. This product stood up to it's name for quality, sturdiness and aesthetics. It really is a solid bunk bed and my grandchildren love it. I bought it for them and was really surprised how well made it was. We picked up the product at the store of our choice and set it up and it really is very nice.
Thanks
Grandmother
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next