Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Danby Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

The compact and energy-efficient Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler is designed to allow you to store your favorite wines in a dependable climate-controlled space. It features a sleek black cabinet with a glass door and multiple chrome shelves. A blue interior light can be turned on to showcase your prized bottles. Semiconductor and thermoelectric technology help maintain the effectiveness of this quiet, vibration-free 12-bottle wine cooler. Integrated soft-touch controls make it easy to use. This space-saving Danby wine cooler would be a good choice for a small apartment, condo or kitchen. It can also be used in a bar, entertainment or dining area and would make a great gift for your favorite wine connoisseur. The Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler allows you to easily serve your friends, family and guests chilled wine whenever you like. It can even be stored under a cabinet or in a pantry if counter space is limited.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation70%57 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Great Small Wine Cooler

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I would recommend. Site to Store is the way to go if you order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler
02/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my fiancee for his birthday. He really likes it. It looks great in his man cave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Nice cooler

09/23/2013
By ,
Pinellas Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooler was unexpectedly lighter than I thought. Had to find replacement for my "old" Freon driven cooler and am very pleased with this purchase. The only drawback I have found so far is that is does not hold the 1 or 1.5 liter bottles without removing shelves and even then it is really tight. Otherwise a very nice replacement. Have not had it long enough to comment on durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Thermoelectric Wine cooler

12/14/2011
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for the value. It exceeded my expections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler
12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy! for the money and I just love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Great for the price.

11/08/2011
By ,
Springfield Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this cooler for a couple weeks now, but like it very much. Works very well for home use, and lights up to display your variety of wines. Very good price as compared to same item on E-Bay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Excellent product at a great value!

02/29/2012
By ,
Henderson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it. It is very quiet except when it it trying to reach temperature. It really chills the wine and it looks great with the blue light on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Great way to chill

01/02/2014
By ,
De Pere,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my wife as a Christmas present and was surprised how quickly we got it. It was just as you see it. Nothing really to assemble and no loud noises to speak of. The temperature was set and soon after we put a couple bottles of wine and cans of beer in. This cooler is really handy for both, although the beer wasn't as cold as i like it, it's bearable. If your using your refrigerator for your wine chiller, you'll be happy getting this and free up that frig room for other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Great product

06/05/2009
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first time to use the site-to-store shipping. I was very impressed. The fridge is a great product for the money. I looked at many different wine fridges before I picked this one. It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Temp. too bright

01/05/2010
By ,
lake mary, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice value but the temp. shows at the top and is very bright blue, no way to shut this down or lower the brightness. a small issue but important to me. The motor is also a little loud. but looks good and works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Sweet

11/25/2011
By ,
ATL GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because I had to take the legs off to get it under my cabinets...no biggy. The blue display lite make a nice kitchen nitelite too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

needs sound-proofing

06/20/2013
By ,
Baton rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, I kept it in my bedroom thinking that ince the temp. is reached it will stop humming as much. But it kept on the constant humm and I had to relocate this cooler in the living room.
Apaet from the constant humm it does what it is supposed to do.
I'm sure I can cellar my vintage wines to maturity in this wine cellar/cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Good value but.........

06/03/2009
By ,
San Antonio,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the cooler before it was estimated to arrive.(good) The description was good and so far the cooler meets expectations. I only gave an average for durability since 3-4 weeks doesn't prove anything. The instruction manual says the light switch is either light on, light off, or light on only the door open. Wrong, only on or off regardless of door open or shut. The manufacturer
customer service did not respond when I emailed
about the light so I would rate them as poor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Works o.k. so far

03/28/2010
By ,
grand prairie, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to replace my broken wine cooler. Like how it can hold more than 8 btls. Although it holds 12 btls, the bottom shelf does not have a wire rack to keep the wine. It just sits on the bottom of the cooler. Overall, it's nice looking and does the job of keeping my wine cool. It's a bit noisy though and not as quiet as my last one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Dead in 1 year and 1 month

09/29/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on 8/11/09. It's a great value after shopping around. The blue light is attractive and it does the job most of the time. Temp fluctuates slightly due to the size of the motor not being able to keep the box cool in hot temperatures. It has a 1 year warranty. That figures, because yesterday, 9/28/10, it stopped working. The motor is blown. We've had record temps in San Diego this week, and no AC in the house, so it was working overtime and is now deceased. I'm buying another one because I figure $100.00 for a years worth of wine storage is worth it. Hopefully it lasts longer this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

It took time for the temperature to adjust.

09/17/2013
By ,
Cleve, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Nice Wine Cellar

02/06/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this wine cellar to hold all the extra wine we got for our wedding. It looks great and was a bit bigger than I thought it would be but I wanted a bigger one so that turned out to be a bonus for us. The controls on it are heat/touch sensitive so we didn't even have to physically touch the refridgerater to change the temperature. *It would be better if you actually had to push in a button to adjust it because I worry that the heat from the oven will be sensed by the cellar and the temp will change without my knowledge. That would be our only complaint. Overall this is a great buy. It holds the most bottles for the price and is a very nice and attractive little cellar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Compact and efficient

06/13/2010
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not had it long enough to give it a hight rating. If it contiues to provide care free service I would rate it very high vis-avis cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler

Broke within few months of having!

12/19/2010
By ,
Cheektowaga, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item seemed like a steal. I purchased it for my Dad for father's day and he loved it. For a few months it worked fine, but within 6 months the sensor that controlled the cooling broke. We sent the item back to the company because it was still under warranty; at first the problem was the door seal, then a sensor. Long story short they've had the product for about 8 months and still have not fixed it. When we call they say they haven't received the part yet to fix it. Overall, I do not recommend this product due to it breaking so soon after purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Danby 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Wine Cooler
07/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This wine cooler is great in that it is small but will accommodate slightly larger or longer wine bottles unlike some other brands. However, it is not as quiet as I would have hoped. I guess the thermoelectric technology must be louder than a traditional compressor. It also seems to run continuously. The excessive noise is my only complaint but to me it is pretty annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 62 total reviews