Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Keep your home clean with ease using the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac 33A1. It is a powerful and convenient way to give any mess a quick and easy clean-up. With a contour nozzle, it cleans up dirt and hair while also eliminating problem spots such as armrests, automobile interiors and upholstery. Its hard nozzle effectively picks up dry messes like kitty litter, pet food and more to save you time and energy during your cleanup. The pet hair vacuum cleaner is lightweight and has an easy on/off switch for simple operation. It also features an easy-grip handle to make it portable. Other highlights include a cord-wrap system so you can easily go from room to room and store it simply. With a multi-layer filtration system, it also works to keep your air cleaner and reduce allergens. The Bissell hand vac uses the Cyclonic Cleaning System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(536 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
88
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation94%320 out of 341reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
88
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great purchase

03/16/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Loved!

10/05/2010
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A terrific product for pet owners

10/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

AMAZING!!!

05/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked!
I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Best one yet for pet hair!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand vacuum because I have cats and am constantly cleaning up hair. I am rather fussy about my house and this product did not disappoint me. The vacuum is very light and easy to use. Cleaning it out is quite simple and because of its size it can be stored in a relatively small space. I have purchased similar products prior to this, but this one was very inexpensive and extremely effective! I am a happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

The incredible shedder

03/21/2009
By ,
elmira, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

awesome pet vacuum

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really picks up all the pet hair. I have a bunny who seems to be constantly shedding & this little vacuum has been a great help!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

my dog hairs are gone!

12/29/2008
By ,
northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use.
The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

perfect size

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. I wish it had a pointed attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Held Vac is Great!!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two, one for us & one for a gift. We used ours right away to make sure the item worked as depicted. It does! We have 3 dogs & 3 cats in our home & we are very impressed at how this Bissell has worked so well on eliminating daily pet fur! We highly recommend this item to anyone with pets who shed. We are also very pleased with the price! Thank you Walmart for offering this great deal & also Bissell for making this hand held vac that does the job! Very pleased AAAA+++++
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recliner that has been a cat bed for a while, had hair packed in every crevice. This thing did a great job at cleaning it up. Powerful little vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Cat hair catcher!!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased my own Pet Vac about 6 months ago. I am so pleased with it that I ordered 2 for friends who have cats. I was spending a lot of money on sticky rolls and being frustrated with how they mostly stuck to themselves. This is just a great device.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A must have for everyone!

09/12/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for over 6 months now and it is great. I use it for cleaning up around my cat's litter box. It doesn't matter how much she gets out of the box...this vacuum can clean it up. You know the commercials you see where there is a sheet of dirt/litter on the floor. This vacuum can accomplish the one clean sweep you always see (and yes, she does kick out that much litter!). It is very easy to empty and the filter works really really well; I still haven't had to replace mine because it really keeps the debris from getting to the vacuum parts and the filter on that side, still looks brand new. The cord is super long so spot cleaning in a large room is quick and easy. I also use it to vacuum up my kitchen floor during meal prep (when kids are helping!) and I don't have time to clean the entire floor. I would recommend this product to anyone! The only thing I would like to see is an attachment for hard to reach places - but even this isn't that much of an problem as the suction is strong enough to pull litter out of corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Excellent!

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Fantastic for pet hair removal

03/02/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now purchased 2 of these - one for the house and one for the garage. I have tried everything for pet hair removal and this is the only thing that actually works! This vacuum is very powerful and removes the hair quickly with minimal effort!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

06/12/2011
By ,
Deer Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

10/01/2011
By ,
Polson, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and one cat who seem to think shedding is an Olympic event and are ALL going for the gold. My Bissell Pet Eraser hand vac is the best thing to come down the line since cut bread. I love it. It has excellent suction. Is easy to handle and is GREAT on stairs and my bedspread. Thank you Wal-Mart and Bissell for having and selling such a FANTASTIC product. All my Bissell products are the best. Been a Bissell fan for years.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great Vacuum

02/19/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum it works great. I bought this mainly for my stairs and my bathroom. I hated vacuuming the steps because I have to drag the vacuum up the steps but not this thing.My stairs are carpeted and my dogs hair gets stuck in the edge of the steps. This little thing gets right in that crease and its so light and easy to use. And like a lot of women my hair gets all over my tiled bathroom floor when I brush it and now I just run this vacuum over the the hair real quick and its gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

So Long Pet Hair

04/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product for completely removing pet hair from furniture and other fabrics like bedspreads and comforters. Works like a charm and is portable so you can use it in your car. Great product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Caution! Blows the dirt around like a leaf blower

04/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried to use this for my bird feathers and dog hair.
In short, the air blowing out of the sides of this thing blows hair and feathers all around the room even before I can get close enough to the hair to suck it up.
Did they test this product before it went on the market? I thought about directing the air towards the back of the vac with duct tape, but just want to return it.
I don't like having to chase after my dirt. Call me lazy.
Perhaps I'll use it as a leaf blower. It's powerful enough.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next