Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

The Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum's specially designed contour nozzle bends and flexes to easily reach where hair and dirt collect. This vacuum is powerful and convenient for quick, easy clean-up. Contour nozzle of the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser pulls out dirt and hair stuck over problem spots such as stairs, armrests, automobile interiors, upholstery, and hard to reach surfaces. Its hard nozzle effectively picks up dry messes like kitty litter, pet food, and so on. The pet hair vacuum cleaner is constructed to be light in weight, weighing not more than 5 lbs with easy accessing on/off switch, and easy-grip handle to make it portable and usable. Other highlights of this vacuum cleaner include a filter screen, 16' power cord along with a cord-wrap system, and washable multi-layer filter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(517 Reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
356
4 stars
82
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation94%311 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
356
4 stars
82
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great purchase

03/16/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Loved!

10/05/2010
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A terrific product for pet owners

10/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Best one yet for pet hair!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand vacuum because I have cats and am constantly cleaning up hair. I am rather fussy about my house and this product did not disappoint me. The vacuum is very light and easy to use. Cleaning it out is quite simple and because of its size it can be stored in a relatively small space. I have purchased similar products prior to this, but this one was very inexpensive and extremely effective! I am a happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

AMAZING!!!

05/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked!
I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

The incredible shedder

03/21/2009
By ,
elmira, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is small, but don't let that fool you on its cleaning power. It pulled out so much hair off my steps, sofa, and our cats play gym. So light and easy to use. I totally LOVE this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

my dog hairs are gone!

12/29/2008
By ,
northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use.
The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Fantastic for pet hair removal

03/02/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now purchased 2 of these - one for the house and one for the garage. I have tried everything for pet hair removal and this is the only thing that actually works! This vacuum is very powerful and removes the hair quickly with minimal effort!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

works great

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great with pet hair and pretty good for a regular little vacuum too. When via uuming hard surfaces t is tricky to keep it from blowing the dust and stuff close for the unit around. Still, my house is nearly pet hair free which is a miracle! Also works well for down feathers escaped from comforters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Impressive!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hand vac did a great job removing cat hair from my furniture. I purchased it based on the reviews it received and I'm pleased with the job it does. Only negative is I thought it was a bit heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great for cleaning pet hair off of the couch!

07/04/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for cleaning pet hair off of the couch! I can see what other reviewers mean about the air that blows out the side of the vacuum, this would probably make it not ideal for vacuuming floors or any surface that the hair isn't actually stuck to. Overall, exactly what I was looking for! High power and easy to use. Highly recommend, especially for the great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Love it!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Works great to remove pet hair

06/27/2014
By ,
Texas Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend for pet hair. I have a long haired Chihuahua and I'm constantly using lint rollers on the sofa and bed. The rubber end on this product works wonderful to pick up the dog hair. It works so well that I am going to buy a backup in case they discontinue this product in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

It REALLY works!

06/14/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these...one for the house and the other for the truck. We have an Aussie Cattle Dog and her hair is bristle-like...and it clings to everything! This vac is great for picking up hairs off furniture and carpeting. Usually one pass over an area will do the job. It is easy to operate...and clean. The filter catches dirt and hair and wipes off and reassembles easily The only con for me is that it's a bit heavy to hold; but worth the effort as it's such an easy way to keep the dog hair under control! A great $25 purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A must have for everyone!

09/12/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for over 6 months now and it is great. I use it for cleaning up around my cat's litter box. It doesn't matter how much she gets out of the box...this vacuum can clean it up. You know the commercials you see where there is a sheet of dirt/litter on the floor. This vacuum can accomplish the one clean sweep you always see (and yes, she does kick out that much litter!). It is very easy to empty and the filter works really really well; I still haven't had to replace mine because it really keeps the debris from getting to the vacuum parts and the filter on that side, still looks brand new. The cord is super long so spot cleaning in a large room is quick and easy. I also use it to vacuum up my kitchen floor during meal prep (when kids are helping!) and I don't have time to clean the entire floor. I would recommend this product to anyone! The only thing I would like to see is an attachment for hard to reach places - but even this isn't that much of an problem as the suction is strong enough to pull litter out of corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Excellent!

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

06/12/2011
By ,
Deer Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

It works!

06/15/2014
By ,
Indiana, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised how easily it removed the cat hair. I use it daily as cleaning cat hair is endless chore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Pet Hair Erased ... Into the Air!

03/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, this vac is great at "erasing" pet hair. It blows it into the air! The suction is good at the front nozzle but the air output vents create so much blowing air that everything else on the floor is blowing around the room. I found myself vacuuming the air trying to catch the hair that was flying around! I am going to have to figure out a retrofit to fix the problem, possibly covering the vents with thin cloth to lessen the blast of air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next