Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Keep your home clean with ease using the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac 33A1. It is a powerful and convenient way to give any mess a quick and easy clean-up. With a contour nozzle, it cleans up dirt and hair while also eliminating problem spots such as armrests, automobile interiors and upholstery. Its hard nozzle effectively picks up dry messes like kitty litter, pet food and more to save you time and energy during your cleanup. The pet hair vacuum cleaner is lightweight and has an easy on/off switch for simple operation. It also features an easy-grip handle to make it portable. Other highlights include a cord-wrap system so you can easily go from room to room and store it simply. With a multi-layer filtration system, it also works to keep your air cleaner and reduce allergens. The Bissell hand vac uses the Cyclonic Cleaning System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation94%342 out of 363reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Great purchase

03/16/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Loved!

10/05/2010
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A terrific product for pet owners

10/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Best Hand Vac Ever

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got a chance to try my new Pet Hair Hand Vac. I could not believe the power that little thing has. When you first use it, you have to learn how to aim it or it actually blows the hair around. Once you perfect that, it is absolutely wonderful. It also works on the corner of the linoleum in the kitchen to get what the dust mop misses before wet mopping the floor. It is very easy to use, empty and handle in general. I am going to get a lot of use out of this!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

AMAZING!!!

05/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked!
I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

So much power in such a little vac!

07/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing. I have a cat and I haven't had a good vacuum in some time. Needless to say, I had tons of fur to remove from my sofa and area rug. This worked perfectly. Great power. The attachments work well too. The only bad thing is the cord, and it can get a little tiring to hold it and vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Works great!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best choice for removing pet hair from my furniture. I have a long haired cat that leaves knots of hair on my furniture and blankets - this vac removes the hair easily. It's light and easy to use - much better than the hand tools on the regular floor vacs, even the ones made for pet hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Awesome

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner works great even on the keyboard!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

my dog hairs are gone!

12/29/2008
By ,
northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use.
The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Love It

07/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fantastic. Picks up hair I couldn't even see on our sofa. I would most definitely recommend this to everybody. Also the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had it long, so I have limited it to a 'good rating' just in case. I do like it though, it does seem to pick up the cat hair well, and we have plenty of that. It is neat and has a cord, so is pretty powerful and I don't have to remember to keep it charged.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

The incredible shedder

03/21/2009
By ,
elmira, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Anyone with animals HAS to have one of these!!

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST thing we have ever found to clean up furniture and curtains with pet hair on them!! We have three cats and hair is a given. This is a very powerful yet lightweight and fast way to clean it up. The best thing is you can use it going up or down. You will definitely get your money's worth from this!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Couldn't be happier!

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So as anyone else would be, when I saw the price, I was very skeptical. However, I was so desperate considering I have two huskies and two microfiber couches. Their hair just seemed to collect on the couch. Summer time rolled around and my dark grey couches started to look like white couches with all the hair that was accumulating. I had tried taking the cushions out and brushing the hair off, I tried my other Bissell handheld attachment, but the suction wasn't strong enough to pull the hairs off. Then I got this in the mail the other day, I put on the second attachment and went to work. It took me 10 minutes to get rid of all the hair on my couches. The suction was fantastic and the couches looked brand new once I was done. I'm very pleased with this product and am happy to add it to my Bissell Vacuum collection that I have at home!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

It works great.

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It removed all the hair off my couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Pet solutions

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems to relate to anyone. works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Best one yet for pet hair!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand vacuum because I have cats and am constantly cleaning up hair. I am rather fussy about my house and this product did not disappoint me. The vacuum is very light and easy to use. Cleaning it out is quite simple and because of its size it can be stored in a relatively small space. I have purchased similar products prior to this, but this one was very inexpensive and extremely effective! I am a happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

A must have for everyone!

09/12/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for over 6 months now and it is great. I use it for cleaning up around my cat's litter box. It doesn't matter how much she gets out of the box...this vacuum can clean it up. You know the commercials you see where there is a sheet of dirt/litter on the floor. This vacuum can accomplish the one clean sweep you always see (and yes, she does kick out that much litter!). It is very easy to empty and the filter works really really well; I still haven't had to replace mine because it really keeps the debris from getting to the vacuum parts and the filter on that side, still looks brand new. The cord is super long so spot cleaning in a large room is quick and easy. I also use it to vacuum up my kitchen floor during meal prep (when kids are helping!) and I don't have time to clean the entire floor. I would recommend this product to anyone! The only thing I would like to see is an attachment for hard to reach places - but even this isn't that much of an problem as the suction is strong enough to pull litter out of corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

Excellent!

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Hand Vac, 33A1

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

06/12/2011
By ,
Deer Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next