Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Taylor Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Measure out portions quickly and easily with the Taylor Digital Food Scale. The scale has a unique tare feature, which makes it easy to determine portions of dry and wet ingredients as needed to aid in portion control. The Taylor food scale provides measurements in either ounces or grams. The scale includes a low battery indicator and automatically shuts off after two minutes to help conserve battery power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%118 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Poor workmanship

11/01/2008
By ,
Warren, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far it works. VERY poor quality workmanship. The flat white top doesn't attach and if you move it, you can see all the wires. I don't see this lasting more than a year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Love this Scale!

04/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so we purchased this digital scale to be able to measure food accurately. It is very easy to use, and has great features. We especially like the fact that you can measure in grams or ounces, and the Tare feature allows you to measure separate food items together. For instance, you can put your noodles on the scale and measure, then press the Tare button and add the spaghetti sauce and it will weigh the sauce separately. Very nice feature. We are very pleased with this scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Easily Excited, but...

03/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this scale. I have wanted a digital for a long time, but have a hard time justifying it. Finally, I got one and I would recommend this one. It is definately priced well. It has worked great.
Really, though... It's a scale. What else can I say but... it weighs stuff. And good. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

food scale

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those who found the top not staying on apparently did not look at the bottom of the "loose" top. It has a twist on type lock similar to the way smoke detectors are mounted on their bases. Insert and twist clockwise and it stays in place with no worries. Great value scale. The Tare feature is essential for the way I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

does the job

03/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a basic scale to measure food ingredients to a tenth of an ounce without breaking the bank. It fulfilled what I was looking for and appears to be well constructed so that I will not have to start the search all over again in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

It's great

08/25/2009
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I wanted was a little scale to help me measure portions for dieting. This scale is PERFECT for that.
The little bowl that comes with it is fine, but I've only used it once.
Most of the time I measure cereal, and I use the regular cereal bowl for that. Put the bowl on the scale first, THEN press the button to turn it on. It comes on set to zero, disregarding the weight of whatever bowl you put on it. So I pour the cereal in to my bowl to the desired weight, and I am done.
Tonight I measured Velveeta cheese for a sandwich. I put some plastic wrap on the platform, turn the scale on, and dropped cheeses slices right onto the plastic wrap.
Many things can be measured that way, as the platform is almost 6 inches in diameter.
The only thing I wish for is that the switch to change it from ounces to grams was on the top rather than the bottom. But that's being picky. So far I haven't even switched that switch.
I've checked the accuracy against some known weights and it seems really good. I am very happy with this scale. For the price I don't think you can beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Good value for the price

10/16/2009
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is simple to use and very basic. Because the bowl detaches, very easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Excellent Product

01/22/2009
By ,
Lower Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second food/kitchen scale I've owned, the other having gone by the wayside long ago. I do not recall the last one being anything near as easy to use and compact as this scale!. Simple to use and clean it's battery operation and size make it easy to move where I need it, when I need it. (4 AA batteries not included) Use the provided bowl or any container of your own. Set on the pad, press 'on', wait a moment while it sets to zero with the chosen container in place, then start adding your food, whatever, to the container for weights accurate to the tenth of a pound, even as little as .1!
I am very enthusiastic about this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Good value

04/05/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very plastic but with reasonable care, it performs as it should. It is not advertised to be commercial and there is no reason to expect it to be anything more than a consumer product.
I like it and it performs in my home kitchen just as it is advertised.
A good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Reliable and accurate

12/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product so far. The scale is accurate, nice to look at and easy to store. Though not too fond of the automatic switch off function that kicks in if you leave it unattended for what seems a short period of time, especially when you have ingredients already sitting in the bowl. It's nevertheless a cool power saving feature.
There's room for improvement but overall, I'm satisfied with the scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Diabetic Essential

12/10/2009
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale works great for portion measurements for my diabetic meal plan management. The Tare feature is especially handy for weighing items in a container. It deducts the container's weight without removing it and gives the weight of the food item separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Excellent product

01/24/2010
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect scale for those of us who are following weight watchers. It has a small footprint, is clean looking and does a great job weighing food. It arrived very quickly too. Thank you for such an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Food Scale

06/23/2009
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for weighing light items. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds/ounces. I have even used it to weigh items for postage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

good kitchen helper

01/17/2010
By ,
faribault,mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this scale was way better than i had thought it would be for the price.it is very accurate.i also use it to weigh letters so i dont waste stamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Didin't meet expectations

12/20/2008
By ,
michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description of the product didn't say if it measured grams in whole numbers or not. I discovered that it only measures in whole numbers. Therefore, it would not have been any use tome. I returned the item to the store and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

So Easy

12/26/2009
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to follow instructions and use. No guesswork.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Perfect Nutrition & Weight Loss Helper

09/14/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scale for measuring foods & snacks as part of a nutrition & weight loss program. It is a much nicer scale than I thought I'd end up with, and have previously purchased at another store (and returned). I can now weigh out 2 or 4 grams as needed (lower if necessary). I love the fact that it can start from zero either with its bowl or yours. It is very accurate, when weighing a packaged product it not only gave me the net weight for the item but also accounted for the weight of the packing. Having a choice between ounces & pounds is also very accomodating. The conversion switch on the bottom isn't an issue for me since I either weigh in oz or lbs not both at the same time. Definately a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Good for the money

11/22/2008
By ,
Norwalk, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scale does all I needed - to weigh food in both grams and ounces, and to return to 0 balance without having to remove the food- thus allowing you to weigh additions to the container separately.
Only inconvenience - the switch between ounces and grams is on the bottom of the scale. You have to remove the container to change the measurement.
I've owned the scale for less than a month so the 'durability' rating remains to be seen.
But for $16.00 it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Simple to use

10/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product primarially to weigh radio control airplanes. This is the least expensive product that measured in 1/10ths which is why I picked it up.
The Tare function is good for adding additional parts & getting a runnig tally. As it's all plastic I'm not quite sure how well it'll hold up in the kitchen, but I'm sure my wife & I will find out.\
In that regard, for two people, a 4.4 lb scale should work nicely for all things short of large party cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor 4.4 lbs. Digital Kitchen Food Scale

Good product for the price

12/09/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The digital scale is compact and attractive enough to leave on the counter every day. The digital display is readable and accurate. It switches from lbs to grams witha switch on the bottom. It allows you to easily tare the weight while you are using it to allow for additional ingredients without emptying the measuiring bowl. This was very helpful in my recipies. Good product and a very reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next