Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Taylor Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

broke

10/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it did not work, i had to take it back
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Taylor Scale

07/23/2009
By ,
watertown, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While overall appearance was fine, the scale did not work properly and I will be returning to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Not very helpful

06/12/2014
By ,
Chicago illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product broke down on my second use!wasnt happy at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Far below expectation

02/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale was the cheapest one I could find from Walmart. It is useless and can't be called a scale, because it has no features a scale should have. First, it couldn't be tared to 0, which varies every time you measure something. Second, it is not accurate at all, around 2-3 oz deviation, that is a huge difference for postal service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 5 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Easy

11/24/2008
By ,
St Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: Needs to be readjusted every time it is moved, items need to be reweighed occasionally due to slight accuracy problems
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Good value

03/30/2010
By ,
Jackson, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than a bent needle, this old fashioned scale is
well suited for household use allbeit not particularly
rugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

You get what you pay for.

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this over 4 yrs now it works fine. However, I bought a digital one for better reading.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

sclae

09/09/2008
By ,
st augustine, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wide range of uses and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Gadget for our kitchen

09/15/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale is a necessity in our kitchen so we'll know the weight of the food we prepare at home. By using it, we will not cook too much and will only prepare enough based on our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Decent Little Scale

11/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale looks attractive and seems to work just fine for small projects. The weighing bowl is handy but it only holds around 5-6 pounds of dry material. The entire unit is extremely light which makes me wonder about durability. Time will tell.
If I had to do it over again, however, I would probably look for something that weighs up to 25 pounds of material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale
01/20/2009
By ,
Albuquerque NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scale work fine, you just need to reset it every time, but it does not take long. If you weight a lot may be it is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale
01/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful if you're just trying to learn how to "visualize how much something weighs". It has to be re-centered every time you use it and the dial isn't always that efficient, but overall it has been worth the money I spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Simple, Handy & Reasonably-Priced

08/10/2010
By ,
Timonium, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this item, I wanted a kitchen scale that was simple, easy-to-use, and reasonably-priced. And that is exactly what I got in this item. Instructions are unnecessary, as it is as basic as an old-fashioned bathroom scale in its set-up and use.
I didn't rate the "durability" of the scale, as I haven't owned it long enough to know. But it feels durable enough to me. If all you want is something basic and functional, as opposed to something beautiful or stylish, then this item is definitely worthy of your consideration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale
08/18/2008
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very inevpensive scale and for the money, you can't beat it. I use it mainly when I defrost as it gives me a close enough weight to defrost. Excelent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Kitchen scale

10/21/2008
By ,
Luna Pier, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Far exceeded my expectations. Very sturdy and adjustable. Very good bargain for the money. Now all my hamburgers will weigh the same!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

a great product

12/17/2008
By ,
Vilonia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice scale, we have enjoyed the fact that we can remove the dish on top and wash with ease. It measures very precise, I think it is a must if you need scales in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

South Beach Diet Scale

01/02/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a scale for weighing out protein foods especially, would have liked a smaller total weight and a more sensitive weight up per ounce so to speak but the scale is adequate for 1 to 4 ounces you just have to look close. The bucket on top is priceless and makes it very easy to weigh and be off with your lunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

puppy weight

01/18/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this item to weigh my puppies it is a cheaper way to go with its bowl like feeature it is a big help in weighing my little guys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 19 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Just right!

03/31/2009
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who needs all these expensive digital scales to weigh a few pieces of fruit? I wish I could have gotten a smaller scale, but this was the only one I could find that was small-ish and inexpensive.
It does exactly what I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 20 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Puppy weights

06/13/2009
By ,
Jasper, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this scale to weigh each puppy in the litter each day to keep track of their progress. The bowl shape is perfect. I've been very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next