Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Taylor Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Taylor Scale

07/23/2009
By ,
watertown, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While overall appearance was fine, the scale did not work properly and I will be returning to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

broke

10/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it did not work, i had to take it back
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Not very helpful

06/12/2014
By ,
Chicago illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product broke down on my second use!wasnt happy at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Far below expectation

02/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale was the cheapest one I could find from Walmart. It is useless and can't be called a scale, because it has no features a scale should have. First, it couldn't be tared to 0, which varies every time you measure something. Second, it is not accurate at all, around 2-3 oz deviation, that is a huge difference for postal service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 5 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Easy

11/24/2008
By ,
St Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: Needs to be readjusted every time it is moved, items need to be reweighed occasionally due to slight accuracy problems
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Good value

03/30/2010
By ,
Jackson, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than a bent needle, this old fashioned scale is
well suited for household use allbeit not particularly
rugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

You get what you pay for.

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this over 4 yrs now it works fine. However, I bought a digital one for better reading.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Decent Little Scale

11/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale looks attractive and seems to work just fine for small projects. The weighing bowl is handy but it only holds around 5-6 pounds of dry material. The entire unit is extremely light which makes me wonder about durability. Time will tell.
If I had to do it over again, however, I would probably look for something that weighs up to 25 pounds of material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale
01/20/2009
By ,
Albuquerque NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scale work fine, you just need to reset it every time, but it does not take long. If you weight a lot may be it is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

sclae

09/09/2008
By ,
st augustine, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wide range of uses and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Gadget for our kitchen

09/15/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale is a necessity in our kitchen so we'll know the weight of the food we prepare at home. By using it, we will not cook too much and will only prepare enough based on our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale
01/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful if you're just trying to learn how to "visualize how much something weighs". It has to be re-centered every time you use it and the dial isn't always that efficient, but overall it has been worth the money I spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Simple, Handy & Reasonably-Priced

08/10/2010
By ,
Timonium, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this item, I wanted a kitchen scale that was simple, easy-to-use, and reasonably-priced. And that is exactly what I got in this item. Instructions are unnecessary, as it is as basic as an old-fashioned bathroom scale in its set-up and use.
I didn't rate the "durability" of the scale, as I haven't owned it long enough to know. But it feels durable enough to me. If all you want is something basic and functional, as opposed to something beautiful or stylish, then this item is definitely worthy of your consideration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

puppy weight

01/18/2009
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this item to weigh my puppies it is a cheaper way to go with its bowl like feeature it is a big help in weighing my little guys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

great little scale

08/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy to find this scale on line after leaving one behind when I moved a few years ago. I use it primarily to weigh yarn for weaving, also for postage. Very handy, reliable; stores conveniently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Gets much use, holds up well

01/27/2010
By ,
Buckhannon, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I practice weight watchers the old way (by weighing portions, never could keep the "point" system straight) this scale was ideal for my needs. Yes, it requires frequent resetting, but that issue is so minor it doesn't matter to me. Overall, this is a very good product for light use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

South Beach Diet Scale

01/02/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a scale for weighing out protein foods especially, would have liked a smaller total weight and a more sensitive weight up per ounce so to speak but the scale is adequate for 1 to 4 ounces you just have to look close. The bucket on top is priceless and makes it very easy to weigh and be off with your lunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Great Value

02/08/2010
By ,
Clarkesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started teaching rughooking in my home and needed an inexpensive scale to weigh wool for my students to purchase. The bowl on the scale is perfect for weighing wool. The product is easy to use and it was a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

good value for the money

08/14/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good scale for what i paid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Taylor 11 lb Kitchen Food Scale

Just right!

03/31/2009
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who needs all these expensive digital scales to weigh a few pieces of fruit? I wish I could have gotten a smaller scale, but this was the only one I could find that was small-ish and inexpensive.
It does exactly what I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next