Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Conair Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

The GS15RN Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer can produce continuous steam within a few minutes. It will provide you with an easy way to extend garment wear life. The Conair handheld steamer can be used safely on silk tops and blazers as well as most other steam/dry cleaning garments you may wish to give a quick at-home touch-up. This steamer offers an easy way to remove wrinkles from clothes when an iron would be too hot for the fabric or otherwise inappropriate. The head of this portable clothing steamer has a bristle brush and lint remover as additional cleaning features. With its different temperature settings for a wide variety of fabrics this steamer can be adjusted using the temperature control system and guides to get satisfactory results every time. This portable clothing steamer has a detachable base for easy carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.451 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation66%60 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

it works!

10/04/2010
By ,
central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these little gems; one for my son-in-law, who must travel a lot for his job, and one for myself, who travels three or four times a year. He tried his first, and said "it doesn't work"....but before I gave it a bad review I wanted to try it for myself. He was wrong....it DOES work. I first used it on a 100% linen camp shirt (blouse) hanging on a hanger on the shower rod. It got the wrinkles out of the blouse quickly and without fuss. Because I'm short and it was awkward reaching up so much, I next placed a towel on the bed and used the machine on a knit polo shirt (97% cotton/3% lycra). That worked even better! These were items that had been previously ironed but were wrinkled in the suitcase. It's not meant to replace your ironing board & iron; but it beats having to drag the board & iron out if you just want to spruce your clothing up a little. It's about as big as a hairdryer, so doesn't take up that much space in your luggage. AND you can use it at home, too. It's certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

09/24/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Loved this product! So easy to use and really does the trick! My sweaters had been packed in space bags for 6 months and really needed a good wrinkle release. This little steamer did the trick. I was skeptical of how well the steamer would work based on it's affordability. But after reading other reviews I gave it a try - so glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

in love

09/29/2011
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've never owned a streamer but this great. i live in a apartment where space is an issue.. its small, light weight and gets the job done.. no ironing board required... my roommate even loves it. worth the money and has held up so far. really easy to use too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
01/24/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm definitely happy I purchased this product. I can now steam my own clothes without having to take them anywhere. This steamer heats up pretty quick and does the job. I do wish it was a little smaller in size for traveling. It's very simple to use. You plug it in, let it heat up for a couple of minutes, press the button, and steams comes out. Great way to get the wrinkles out of those delicate fabrics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job very well. Easy to hold in your hand and very easy and fast to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great little steamer

03/20/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing was so cool and easy to use that I gave it to my Daughter and orderd another one , and cant wait until i can use my own ... my grand daughter has dust mite allergies and they did the pillows and mattress this is not only a steamer for clothes its fast and just simple great for quick jobs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Conair Fabric Steamer

10/30/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found no fault whatsoever with the steamer. It worked perfectly as described on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

works great, and fast!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Handy when your in a rush

04/17/2009
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this handheld steamer. I use it almost every morning iand it is perfect for when your in a rush and don't have time to take out an ironing board and iron. Plus there is virtually no wait time for it to "heat up" and start stearming. And it works quite well in getting rid of wrinkles. It is not as perfect as an iron in getting out wrinkles, however, it does a sufficient job and the benefits outweigh the iron being that it is easy to use, much safer, and easier on your fabrics than a hot iron.
I couldn't do without this thing and I would reccomend it to everyone. This is also awesome for traveling and great for kids in College!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
07/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Awesome product for travel!

02/16/2011
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this steamer for my 16 year old SON. He is a dancer and travels for competitions. Its quick and easy for him to use. He absolutely LOVES this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Easy to use

03/10/2014
By ,
Lebanon TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for on the go easy to store and use.Does a good job on most fabrics
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Worth the money, easy to use

01/19/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using this steamer. It is small and easy to handle. It heats up almost instantly and does an excellent job. The only negative I have is filling and emptying the water container. It is small and hard to get all the unused water out. But, nothing is perfect and for my use I would classify this as very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
06/15/2012
By ,
Pembroke, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works great, however it was shipped to me without the travel pouch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Excellent Little Product

09/07/2011
By ,
San Fernando, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Conair Hand Held Fabric Steamer for my Wedding dress. When my dress arrived it was packed incorrectly and completely wrinkled.
The dress is Chiffon and very delicate so I didn't want to iron it. A friend suggested I put it in the shower and turn on the hot water! (She's old fashioned) :)
That gave me the idea of a fabric steamer...I read the reviews on several of them and they weren't very positive but the Conair Steamer had great reviews and that's usually what I look at before I purchase a product. I was not disappointed it took the wrinkles out of my dress without disturbing the delicate fabric at all and I also steamed my fiancees Linen suit it turned out perfect!
Now instead of ironing my clothes I just steam them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

LOVE IT!

06/26/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very easy and lightweight and does a great job. This is the first steamer I have bought and if something happens to it I will purchase the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great value, great product

10/17/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to have around, and I <3 it. Its a great price for a handy item. The only thing is that it has no on or off button, but everthing else is pretty practical :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great quick steamer for many types of clothes

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great steamer for many types of clothing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

easy to use, great for the price.

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Just fill it with water, plug it in, and press the button. Only con is that you need to fill the water container multiple times if you want to steam several clothing items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Good for the price.

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for travel and light work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 74 total reviews