Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Conair Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

The GS15RN Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer can produce continuous steam within a few minutes. It will provide you with an easy way to extend garment wear life. The Conair handheld steamer can be used safely on silk tops and blazers as well as most other steam/dry cleaning garments you may wish to give a quick at-home touch-up. This steamer offers an easy way to remove wrinkles from clothes when an iron would be too hot for the fabric or otherwise inappropriate. The head of this portable clothing steamer has a bristle brush and lint remover as additional cleaning features. With its different temperature settings for a wide variety of fabrics this steamer can be adjusted using the temperature control system and guides to get satisfactory results every time. This portable clothing steamer has a detachable base for easy carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.434 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation66%65 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
10/11/2013
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

works great, and fast!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying this steamer. I read the mixed reviews, but I decided to buy it anyway. (could always return it). I purchased it to get the set in wrinkles out of my new sofa cover. This works wonderfully!! It is easy to use and fill. I am using distilled water because we have very hard water where I live. The attatchment makes it work like an iron. I love It!! I see it being used a lot in the future as well. Great price and value. I recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great Steamer

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer worked great, I have steamed curtains and clothes it works on everything. Mine didn't shoot out water while it steamed as some have mentioned in the reviews. I am very pleased with my purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Conair handheld fabric steamer

09/14/2008
By ,
Howland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this steamer. I have one of the heavier bulky steamers but I have fibromyalgia and its just to heavy and cumbersome. This one is light and so easy to use. It steams just as well if not better than the more expensive ones. I use it for my sheers, curtains and my clothes. I love it. I also like the size as it is very portable for vacations. I would definitely recommend this. You will be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
melbourne, Florida
Posted 09/27/2014
Thank you for your review. I also have fibromyalgia & was looking for something light as well as portable
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Handy Gadget

05/08/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased that I decided to purchase this steamer. I needed something to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's prom dress and I couldn't have been happier with the way it worked. The only thing that could be improved is the amount of water it holds - seems like you just get started and run out of steam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Excellent steamer!

10/20/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful little steamer. I used it to steam the fringe on a suede jacket & on cordoroy slacks. Worked great on sweaters too. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great little fabric steamer!

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. It's so light and easy to use. I bought it to steam/press draperies and it worked beautifully. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great Steamer

10/17/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with how much steam this produced for being so compact. I dislike ironing so being able to plug it in and steam out wrinkles with my clothes still on the hanger was really nice. It's very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great for Travel or Home

08/25/2012
By ,
Carthage, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy small steamer that does the job it was designed to do, and does it very well. I keep it in the laundry room so it's handy to take out the wrinkles as they come out of the dryer. This little steamer will do about 4 or 5 pieces of clothiing that only need a quick going over before needing to refill the water tank.
I know that some may be a little disappointed, but remember, this is a small, inexpensive, hand held steamer that was made for small jobs. If I need to do more than a few small jobs, I get out the iron. If the steamer spits a little water, stop and let it build up steam again. Be careful not to shake it to get the steam to come out, that is one of the reasons it will spit at you. The steam flows pretty smoothly when using a short stroking motion as you do with ironing.
The instructions on new products are getting fewer, less informative, and sometimes more confusing than ever before. So on a small product such as this steamer, take your time and use common sense. One last piece of advice. I found that if you clean the head regularly, it will perform to its best ability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Officejet 4500 inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
4.1 out of 5(481)
 
 
 
Paris Presents Natural Wood Bath Brush, 07274
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Euro Pro Shark Steam Pocket Mop
3.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

09/24/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Loved this product! So easy to use and really does the trick! My sweaters had been packed in space bags for 6 months and really needed a good wrinkle release. This little steamer did the trick. I was skeptical of how well the steamer would work based on it's affordability. But after reading other reviews I gave it a try - so glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

satisfied!

11/06/2008
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this item while i was waiting for my upright to come in. but im returning the upright because this little device works better than the upright. its easy to use, doesnt leave water spots and it doesnt get all gunked up liek the upright. plus if i go on vacation its something i can take with me:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Excellent Little Product

09/07/2011
By ,
San Fernando, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Conair Hand Held Fabric Steamer for my Wedding dress. When my dress arrived it was packed incorrectly and completely wrinkled.
The dress is Chiffon and very delicate so I didn't want to iron it. A friend suggested I put it in the shower and turn on the hot water! (She's old fashioned) :)
That gave me the idea of a fabric steamer...I read the reviews on several of them and they weren't very positive but the Conair Steamer had great reviews and that's usually what I look at before I purchase a product. I was not disappointed it took the wrinkles out of my dress without disturbing the delicate fabric at all and I also steamed my fiancees Linen suit it turned out perfect!
Now instead of ironing my clothes I just steam them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Easy to use

03/10/2014
By ,
Lebanon TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for on the go easy to store and use.Does a good job on most fabrics
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Wrinkle Free

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with the product. Much easier then getting the iron board and iron out! Works well but did seem to take a while to get the wrinkles out of the sleeves of my oxford shirt. Of course ironing it can be difficult as well. Overall, it is a pretty good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Great quick steamer for many types of clothes

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great steamer for many types of clothing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Worth the money, easy to use

01/19/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using this steamer. It is small and easy to handle. It heats up almost instantly and does an excellent job. The only negative I have is filling and emptying the water container. It is small and hard to get all the unused water out. But, nothing is perfect and for my use I would classify this as very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
06/15/2012
By ,
Pembroke, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works great, however it was shipped to me without the travel pouch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer
07/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Conair Handheld Fabric Steamer

Awesome product for travel!

02/16/2011
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this steamer for my 16 year old SON. He is a dancer and travels for competitions. Its quick and easy for him to use. He absolutely LOVES this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 82 total reviews