Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Panasonic Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

This White Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven will make an ideal addition to your kitchen. It features a removable, revolving 16-1/2" glass turntable. This counter top microwave oven comes with 1250 watts of power that will provide an ideal cooking option. A five button control panel makes usage and handling super easy and uncomplicated. A total of 10 power settings are provided on this Panasonic microwave oven that allows you to cook your favorite meal according to your choice. The multi-lingual menu action screen of the Panasonic 1250 watt microwave makes it easy to be used by all. Push-button door release and multi-stage cooking feature are available in the microwave. Its keep warm function ensures that you meals stay hot and the popcorn function allows you to make your favorite snack during movie time. Sensor auto reheat feature, as well as 9nine menu items on sensor cook is also available in the White Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%235 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 210 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Very happy with my new microwave.

11/09/2012
By ,
Baraboo, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love all the features that this microwave has. The best part to me, is that the beeper/timer isn't as loud as my last microwave. I have lots of counter space, so it's great to have such a huge microwave. The turn table is as big as the microwave; so i am able to put lots of things in at one time to reheat them. I'd recommend this highly to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Original rewiew revised.

11/22/2012
By ,
Dorris Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello all, that are considering this microwave. I originally posted a review on 12-11-2009 under another name of Mndwg1. I have some changes in my review. First of all it does work as well as I had reviewed, but (this is a BIG but) the magnetron and magnetron controller went out just after about 33 days. Although covered by the good Panasonic warranty (5 yrs.) I had to take it to the nearest service center for repair, which in my area was 125 miles away. I do however live in a rural area so that wasn't too big a deal (I guess). Well, I drove another 125 miles the next week to pick it up, it was repaired at no cost to me (except the cost of two, 250 mile round trips). The service shop told me it would have cost me (are you ready for this) $450.00 for this repair if it wasn't under warranty. It has now been almost 3 years since the repair, and it's still working great. This might have just a fluke, but beware. Also the keypad started to crack after about a year. Kind of minor, but very unsightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Good for size, interferes with wi-fi for laptop

09/28/2014
By ,
Polo, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a large microwave to replace one. One of the features I especially liked was the inverter turbo defrost which is only found in the Panasonic. That is the part that went out on my last microwave and the repairman said that though it works well when it works, they hadn't perfected it yet so you take your chances on how long it will last. I chose to get it anyway since it defrosts meat so well without cooking it at all--and I use that feature a lot. So far it has worked as well as my last one. There is one major problem we have found. While we are using the microwave, it interferes in a major way with the use of wi-fi. So you cannot use the laptop while the microwave is running. That doesn't affect me since my computer is wired directly. The other thing I noticed, and it hasn't been a problem, yet, is that the button to open the door seems really cheap, possibly prone to trouble, in contrast to the last Panasonic I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Very good Microwave at a great price

11/10/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace my old 1000 watt microwave that quit working money was a factor looking for a cheap one just to be a fill in until I could afford a good replacement. I wanted to spend under $100 but I saw this one at wal mart on line store for $150 and because I had good experience with Panasonic in the past I decided to spend the extra cash and I am more than happy I did. This is the best Microwave I ever had, senor cooking works great never even look at the cooking time for things anymore. Also has re heat senor cooking for warming up left over that really is great. Defrost is great too a lot faster than my old microwave and it does a better job. If you are like me most everything you microwave has to set and cool down before you eat it with Panasonic's senor cooking it comes out perfect never super hot like regular microwaves. I paid twice what this unit cost for the old one and this out performs it by a mile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Nice and large, easy to use.

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it for anything to involved yet but so far it has been a joy to use after my old one. I have used it the most usual ways as in reheating, cooking veggies and defrosting. The potato came out fluffy and not overcooked. I used the Sensor cooking option for this and it is wonderful. Also used it for the veggies and they came out just right. This is the largest one the I have ever owned. It has a large 16 inch turntable and will easily hold a 9X13 dish. The controls are easy to use with on screen guidance to help with the correct sequence of buttons to push till you get used to the microwave. Everything is also customizable such as being able to turn off the beeps or the on screen helps. I usually just buy a small one just for reheating and cooking veggies but may have to broaden my horizons now and try something new.
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Large Microwave

03/01/2014
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic 2.2 Cu Ft "Inverter" Microwave was exactly what I was looking for and needed to compliment my kitchen.
It is just slightly, by an inch in height and an inch and a half in width, larger than the Kenmore 1.6 Cu Ft microwave that I had for just 5 yrs before it stopped working.
The Inverter aspect of this microwave is something I wish that I had way before now. It provides a much better range of cooking than the conventional microwave.
This microwave "defrosts" everything I've put in it so much better than my old microwave that there really isn't a fair comparison...the Panasonic Inverter is an excellent microwave....my old Kenmore...well it was a food demolisher by comparison....I couldn't be happier that the thing broke down on me!
Walmart's site to store option has once again been an exceptional mode of purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Awesome!!!!

12/11/2009
By ,
Dorris, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave replaced a sharp I had for 16 years. Wow how things have changed! The defrost cycle on this thing is great, I had three chicken thighs frozen together, and it defrosted all three without pulling them apart (like my old micro), and didn't even cook the skin that was hanging off the edge of the meat, it was perfect! I don't know what people are talking about, I can see through the door just fine. I must say though the door is a pain to close, you gotta give it a good slam. All fetures are great, the sensor reheat, and cook are amazing! It cooks perfectly!! I even thawed a 23 lb. turkey in it, it's big!! A great buy in my opinion, give it a try, I think you'll like it!!!! I'm satisfied!!! As for longevity, we'll see?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Dead within 90 days and then a cracked door

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first Panasonic 2.2 Cu Ft microwave oven lasted less than 90 days and died suddenly even though I am the only one who uses it, and I am a light user, using twice daily. I had to return it. I ordered the same microwave oven since it got good reviews.
The second Panasonic 2.2 Cu Ft microwave oven came with a cracked door. Needless to say, I had to return it again.
So far, very disappointing. I don't know if the 3rd Panasonic 2.2 Cu Ft microwave oven will last a long time, but I hope it will last at least 10 years since The Sharp microwave oven that died 3 months ago lasted almost 14 years.
Will see... but I can't recommend Panasonic microwave oven anymore.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

I just love this machine

10/02/2013
By ,
Chardon, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a week, but it is such a quantum leap from my old unit, I still feel like I just got "beamed-up" from some place in history 40 years ago. This is my first unit to have a turntable and I was sure it would be a nice addition, but I had no idea just what an improvement it would be for heating food so perfectly, without burning the ends of a hot dog, while the middle stays cold. I am sure that most would think I am a member of the Clampett family just fresh from the hills, but I admit that I do feel that way compared to the results of using my old microwave. I sat down and read the entire instructions before I started and I am sure that helps. I have had a 9 X 13 pyrex dish for years, and never used it because it would not fit in my old microwave no matter how you turned it. So in the store last week, I went to the isle where the dishes were and took a 9 X 13 Pyrex dish and then went shopping for microwaves. This was the only one that would accept the dish and allow it to spin. DECISION MADE ! I could not be happier ! Thank you Walmart ! Ken
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daingerfield
your honesty
Posted 02/08/2014
I found your comment funny the part about the clampits cracked me up,but honest, thank you,you helped me have make up my mind about this microwave I all so have the same size pan and only used it in the big oven
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

PICTURE OF MICROWAVE IS DECEVING

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this online because Walmart does not stock a white 2.2 Pasonic microwave in it's stores. The microwave door glass is blue. It looks real odd with a all white microwave cabinet and door. If I had of know that I would have not ordered it. The touch pad controls has buttons and is not the same as the 2.2 Pansonic Microwave Oven with the stainless steel cabinet with a black glass door that I purchased at the same time from the store at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Panasonic 2.2cu.ft. Microwave Oven

02/01/2014
By ,
Mooresville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having the item for three days, when the door is closed, the interior light would come on, the tray would spin, but a warning in the message board said the door wasn't closed. I phoned Panasonic and they said I had to deliver the oven to the repair shop some 20 miles from my residence. No idea as to the date I can expect to get my oven returned, and by the way, I have to pickup the oven up when its ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Fabulous until it broke

01/15/2014
By ,
Collorado Springs, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Summary: Great microwave initially but overall poor value and durability since it broke after less than 2 years and Panasonic won't support and it'll cost more to repair than to replace.
I bought the Panasonic Genius Sensor with an Inverter (Model No. NN-T945SFX) with 2.2 Cubic foot of space inside in the summer of August 2012, and absolutely loved it. It is easy to use for most functions but has advanced features for reheating and defrosting that add to the convenience.
About a week ago, when using it, I got an 'H98' code on the display. Online research informed me that it is a likely inverter issue. I unplugged the microwave and let it set for several minutes, and came back and tried it again and got the same error. I tried again the next morning and it worked for about a day and had the same problem.
I called a local repair shop and was advised that the replacement part was likely to cost more than $150 if it was even available, and that they had a difficult time getting after-market repair parts from Panasonic. He advised me that the total repair cost for the microwave would probably be more than replacing the microwave with the exact same model new.
I called panasonic and their only suggestion was to go to the repair shop that I'd already gone to. I asked if they were able to do anything else, like provide some sort of discount or rebate, and they said unfortunately no.
Summary: Great microwave initially but overall poor value and durability since it broke after less than 2 years and Panasonic won't support and it'll cost more to repair than to replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
SECOND DEAD ONE
Posted 05/16/2014
My first Panasonic Genius, which I loved and used a lot lasted approx. 1 1/2 years. This second one (same as my first one), went out 2 days ago, only lasted about 1 year. I am at a loss as I don't know what to do. I have been reading reviews and it seems like none of the microwaves they are making now are cheaply made with a lot of advertised features but going out soon after purchase. The door was my problem on this second one. I read lots of reviews and their problem was the door shutting.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Really like it

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Biggest Bang for the Buck

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I works well, easy to use, easy to lift and big and powerful enough to cook a turkey.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Powerful nuker

12/19/2008
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a GE 1100 watt microwave to this Panasonic 1250 watt, but I was not ready for how powerful this unit is. Being a bachelor, I eat a fair number of frozen dinners. When using my old micro, I would frequently have to add to the suggested times to get the meals adequately hot. With this Panasonic, I find that I have to consistently cut back the cooking time by a minute or two. The same for a cup of tea, etc. I learned the hard way by half cremating meals and boiling over tea and coffee. Now that I have gained some experience with proper times, I like the heck out of this microwave because I don't have to wait nearly as long as for my old microwave to finish the job.
Some people have mentioned that they can't hear the cooking-done beep, beep, beep very well, and they have suggested that it be made louder. I couldn't disagree more. I can hear it just fine, and I find that the louder microwave units are obnoxious. By toning down the volume and adding a couple more beeps to get your attention, I think Panasonic has got it just right.
The Turbo Defrost cycle works as advertised. I don't understand how it achieves such perfect results - fully defrosted but not any part of the food starting to cook. The Sensor Cook and Sensor Reheat modes work nearly as well. Hot spots and cold spots only occur when the food being heated/cooked is very unevenly distributed. This microwave does what it was meant to do, and it does it very, very well.
I do have a few nit picks, however. The subtle horizontal white strips printed on the front of the window are attractive and match the white color of the unit, but they make it a bit difficult to monitor whether something is boiling over when being heated. But, if you squint a little you can see. Secondly as mentioned by others, the door does sound a little bit loud and cheap when you shut it, but it isn't really bad enough to be an irritant. The manual is also cheap looking and short on content. It adequately explains the steps needed to operate the microwave in its different modes, but it is way short on suggested times and power setting for various foods commonly nuked in these units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

You'll Like This Microwave

09/19/2009
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven replaced my 29-yr old Panasonic microwave. Made me want to stick with Panasonic. The controls on this oven are not much different from my original, so easy transition to use. Had to read the book for the defrost feature. Liked the inverter technology that gives "true" low, medium. Only Panasonic & possibly Sharp use this technology. My old Panasonic was only 700 watts & this one is 1250, but I have not noticed much difference in end result. Heating a cup of water/coffee to my preferred temp still takes about the same time. The window/door has a black line grid, so it is not as easy to see cooking progress as my old one. The cord is shorter than my old oven, which might be an issue if you put this on a counter where the outlet is farther away than mine. (40" from oven to outlet, total). Also liked the size of 2.2 cuft which is larger than most. Slightly larger inside than my old one, but not as heavy. Exterior dimensions are almost identical, so this one fit the same cart as the old one. I wanted black, but that was unavailable. White was in stock. Walmart had the best price on this model that I could find, but has increased $10 since I bought mine 6 wks ago. This model seemed to be a best buy for the price. I was willing to pay a bit more for this oven because of the larger usable size, higher power, extra features, AND the Panasonic brand name. Defrost works well on both large & small items. I chose site to store delivery. Chart said it would take 5 to 7 days, but it arrived in just 2 days. Pleasant surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Great product

09/13/2014
By ,
Neshkoro, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met every expectation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

GREAT microwave

08/20/2014
By ,
central North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had an Emerson microwave for YEARS, I felt that it was time for a more powerful one. After hours of research and comparisons, I decided on this one. Other people's positive reviews helped me with my decision, too. I've just had it for a week but have used it for popcorn, reheating plates of food, cooking bacon and cooking corn and LOVE it so far. I baked a rather large sweet potato last night, using the sensor cooking and it was cooked perfectly. I think that it's well worth the cost because you can do so much with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

great replacement microwave

12/25/2012
By ,
Statesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. microwave. The old one was at least 25 yrs old and in failing health. It served its purpose for when I was getting my life together after foreclosure. I've always trusted the Panasonic brand and this unit has all the same features as the old one, including the size interior, which was the most important part to me. It heats food in half the time of the old one and is very easy to program in the cooking times. It looks nice, acts nice, and is large enough capacity to do things like a turkey or large ham. Panasonic also has a reputation I fully trust. In fact there are only 3 appliance or electronics brand that I DO trust and Panasonic is one of them. It came perfectly packed with no damage and and looks nice on my counter top. For the money, it is well worth it in my opinion. So far I couldn't be happier with the purchase. If this one lasts even half as long as the first one, I'd consider it an extremely good value, keeping in mind that the first one STILL works, just not quite as well after all these years. To only have to replace something like this every 25 yrs or so, you certainly can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic 2.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, White

Satisfied Customer

09/17/2009
By ,
Nature Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as replacement for our other larger unit. Been using several weeks now with no problems. The popcorn feature has 3 settings for different size bags and does not burn if you use correct settings. Defrost is super fast comapred to older model microwaves. Powerful unit meets more than our expectations. All other settings work as they should. "Fast" ship to store. Recommended unit especially for size and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next