Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Panasonic Inverter

05/14/2012
By ,
Farmington, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was nice to begin with, but after 3 months of regular, but not heavy, use, the plastic on the door cracked. A month and a half later, it stopped working altogether! First it would heat for about 15-20 seconds at a time, then not at all. So, about 5 mos after purchase, I called on the warranty and was told I had to send the micro to a larger town 3 hours away for them to assess it. I then spoke to a supervisor and told them that does not work for me and gave them names of local companies that they could 'authorize' to check the microwave. A couple days later, I got a call back that they would just do a refund, but I had to send the microwave back to them in a box #provided by them with postage paid via UPS#. They will send my check once they see the microwave is on its way to them. So... all that took about 2 weeks, calling and waiting for a call back, etc. I still have not gotten the box and its been 3 days.
So, it was okay when it worked, but the warranty process has been a pain. Have you ever tried to go 2+ weeks without a microwave? It's difficult. Plus, then having to shop around for another one. It's just added more to my life than the convenience of a microwave I was expecting. If you purchase it at Walmart, they will likely exchange it for you there and you can skip Panasonic, though. Walmart is wonderful with prices and exchanges.
Oh, also, the door glass is darker and you can't see your food very well while cooking. And there is no light when you open the door, so if you use it at night--you'll need the room lights on.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Awesome Microwave

11/06/2009
By ,
South Point, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this microwave about 3 weeks now and it is utterly awesome! Moving from an over the range microwave, which was smaller and less power, we have had to get used to the blazing speed of this microwave. All functions work as described and beyond. For the price, this is a very good value. Way more space inside than expected and the inverter technology of Panasonic is great. When you set it at 70%, you get 70% power consistently, not the 70% on 30% off as with other microwaves. I can't brag enough on this unit as it is way better than any description that I have read on it thus far. If you want a counter top microwave that packs a punch with lot's of features and enough room to park a small compact car, this one is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Its big but does what is expected

09/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dimensions noted in the description are possibly for the interior as exterior of the oven is 12" high, 18" deep, and 21 1/2 wide. I mainly use my microwave to defrost and heat small portions of left overs. This microwave does these things well. I find the "sensor" reheat overdoes it a bit...which may be because I keep a vented cover over everything to keep it from spattering and the steam is what triggers the sensor I believe. The preset menu includes oatmeal, frozen or fresh veggies, potato, frozen entree, breakfast sausage, omlet, pasta, and frozen pizza. There is a popcorn button.
Longevity is an unknown at this point... time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Product measurements

07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked one yesterday at Walmart. I haven't used it yet but did notice that the measurements were different from those shown.
Web site shows 16.44L 18.5W 9.0H
Actual measurements are 18L 22W 12H
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Review 5 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

a great microwave

05/28/2009
By ,
Liverpool, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it has performed well and is a lot better then the GE it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Great Microwave!

03/09/2009
By ,
central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace another 20 year old Panasonic that was still working fine. We've had this one for a month now, and it's perfect! Panasonic has the easiest to use keyboard, and they are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

cooks evenly

09/08/2009
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy using this Microwave. It cooks more evenly than any I have ever had. The inverter technology on the defrost feature is wonderful. Food is evenly defrosted and not frozen in one spot and cooked in another.
The only thing I would change (given the opportunity) is That I would remove the white lines on the door to make is aesthetically more pleasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Love The Sensor Cook/Reheat Feature

09/06/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of power, accommodates large plates/platters and with the added Inverter technology with the SENSOR reheat and cook feature there are NO hot/cold spots in the food. I LOVE this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

very pleased

06/01/2009
By ,
Springfield,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I got came in damaged..so I returned it for a slightly smaller one..
It is very quiet,preforms as they promised and it is a pleasure to use,because it is uncomplicated..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Great value for the price

06/04/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice microwave so far. It is spacious and Panasonic microwaves are dependable. It has sensor reheat and sensor cook functions that are supposed to cook foods appropriately based on the amount of steam they produce. I haven't gotten these features to work well. Nevertheless, the microwave works very well, cooks fast (1250 watts I believe) and all of the basic features are there. I'm glad I made this choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Inverter microwave

02/24/2009
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off inverter means if you set oven to power level 5 , it cooks at about 600 watts evenly .Not blast of
full power on an off . Oven has more flat area inside
than most ovens. It's not that tall . The display if you look even with it it's clear to see . but looking down at it you can see the whole screen , what's inside the display that's not lit up . It's not that bad . The one touch buttons are nice an work to . It checks moisture in food to know when done . The buttons are not that jam together an not that much small print . Mine the door would not open when pushed the big button , I just pushed down on door some then it lined up an starting working right .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Satisfied but hope it last longer

12/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 2.2 cu.ft. model of this microwave. I was very happy with it, especially the inverter turbo defrost. It died after 5 years. I hope this one lasts longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Meets expectations.

10/07/2009
By ,
Mossyrock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on line at Walmart after reviewing micro's at Consumer Reports. Walmart service was great and was ready for pickup ahead of schedule. Product performed out of the box and has worked trouble free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Arrived Damaged, Slow to Cook

12/11/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recieved this and oven had a dent in the back of it which was deep enough to see from the inside of the oven. Also had a nick with peeling paint inside the oven. This is also slower than the equivalent wattage GE oven it's replacing. Going to return it at the store. Cannot recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

microwave

05/21/2009
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this microwave after our 15+ yr old one started to die. MAN what a diffference. my meals cook in such less time than the old microwave. plus its a good size inside for large items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

Good so far

07/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the microwave for a week. So far, I really like it and it's easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White

great value

03/16/2009
By ,
Billings,MT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was everthing we expected, easy to understand and operate, quite, looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic NNH765WF Full Size 1.6 Cu. Ft. 1250W Microwave Oven - White
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5