Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

11/11/2008
By ,
Fort Greely, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about a month and a half ago to pick up the dog hair off my floors and most of all my stairs. It works wonderfully I have gone through three other cleaners that were not very stair friendly. This little cleaner does the job great and is very light and easy to store. I would recommend this for individuals that don't have a house full of carpet just area rugs and stairs. Or if you were purchasing it solely for the stairs you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Excellent Product!

08/09/2008
By ,
Rural Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the hand held version. Hated it, too screaming loud (needed earplugs almost) and hated bending over all the time to vacuum.
I love this LONG HANDLED version! I have an electrolux regular vacuum and this little stick vac picks up dust and debris my reg vac obviously misses. It is so easy to take out and do a quick touch up. It is not heavy or hard to push around, with a 2 year old toddler and husband working outdoors in mud, this is a lifesaver and gets used several times a day. Now my electrolux is the dusty one!
I highly recommend this product, you won't be sorry you sprung for it once you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vacuum

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading many positive reviews and I'm not disappointed! This vacuum works great on my hardwood floors as well as touch ups on my carpet and throw rugs. Very versatile, light weight, and powerful. I can't believe how much suction power it has! I highly recommend this to anyone. It stays charged because it stores on the charger base and is very easy to use and empty. I did not find it awkward as some reviewers had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

love it !

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick vac to replace the swiffer i was using to clean our hardwood floors. After reviewing consumer reports and the like, this brand stick vac came out on top.
Overall, this is a great product. I use it *every day* to get up all the dog hair and dust in our house as well as little kitchen grungies that get stuck to the floor. The optional brush is nice for vacuuming rugs.
It is the perfect size for cleaning stairs and a good weight to be portable for any floor of the house. It is very manageable and easy to use and move around. I love getting under beds and the dining room table with it. It is also very easy to empty the dirt container. One of the filters is plastic and washable.
The battery lasts about 40 minutes of continuous use. I have 2200 square feet of wood floors to clean and can get 1 floor and a stairway done before the battery starts to lose power. It has a small/sleek charging station, but must be kept on the floor.
overall a greattttt product and i would buy it twice over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I wanted

07/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use, reaches places my other vacuum cannot reach. Switching from smooth floors to carpet is so easy. You can be cleaning a solid surface, then switch to clean an area rug and back again. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

B&D cordless swivel stick vacuum

04/18/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum has excellent pickup, is easy to maneuver in tight places and close to baseboards, etc., and the power charge is more than adequate to vacuum a large room and travel areas to that room. The location & style of the charger and canister is slightly awkward and on the heavy side. Emptying the canister allows some dust/dirt back into the atmosphere if I am not very careful. BUT, the highlights of the vacuum far outweigh the shortfalls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

a very useful item to have

12/16/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is quick and easy to use and does a very good job. It is easy to clean and maintain and is just the thing for vacumming stairs and around tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Convenient and good suction

04/19/2009
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a good job on hard floors in picking up dirt, etc. It even does a decent job doing carpet, though it won't take the place of a full sized vacuum. While it is heavier than other hand held smaller vacuums, my 5 year old daughter is even able to use it, so don't worry about the reviews that talk about how heavy it is. I like that it folds up and takes up less room when charging, but the folding action is a bit awkward. Works better than the Shark we had and seems that it will be more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Perfect for Seniors

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly aunt who has difficulty pushing around those heavy vaccuums. Without compromising suction power, this vaccuum works great and is really light in comparison to others on the market. It has been a year since I bought this for her and she still tells her friends about the vaccuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800
04/05/2009
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs; a Toy Poodle, a Labass (Lab/Bassett mix), and an Akita. The Akita sheds more hair than any dog I've ever owned, and it's a constant battle to try to keep it under control. That's why I bought this vacuum. I love the fact that I don't have to fight with a cord or use extension cords to get where I need to go, and I also love how easy it is to empty and store!
I'll be recommending it to my sister and anyone else who needs something compact for vacuuming floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Just what I was looking for.

05/20/2009
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vac. I have two shedding dogs and two daughters with long hair. I have wood floors with area rugs and got so tired of switching attachments to vaccum each room. I use this to do my exposed wood flooring and for touch-ups on the carpets. It really picks up the hair. One big thing for me with the bagless unit is that I don't like having to touch the filter to get all the hair out. This baby has a great system. Open the hatch and pull out an inner filter and all the dirt falls into the garbage. And while recharging, B & D says it only uses the power of half a night light. It's awesome! One other bonus- it's so light and easy to use that my 13 year old will actually vaccum her room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exceptional Product!

06/14/2009
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must for anyone with exotic birds. I received it as a Christmas gift in December 2008. It's perfect for picking up tossed seed around and under our two bird cages. The beater bar is great for picking up pet hair from carpeting as well. (I also have a dog which sheds a lot.) This product was not meant as a substitute for a full-size vacuum cleaner but it is absolutely fantastic for daily spot vacuuming and I heartily recommend it to anyone. As mentioned by another reviewer, it is a little bit awkward to empty the cup, but once you've done it a couple of times, it's a snap. And the filter is cleanable. I am buying a spare filter just to have on hand between cleanings (B&D model PVF200, available through the manufacturer online @ $7 each or $15 for 3).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Product

07/20/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 cats and 3 dogs and work construction. I need to "spot clean" daily. This vacuum not only picks up the hair, but also the litter and dirt/mud that we track in. Litter usually get thrown back on my feet but this product picks it up without having to go over it several times! Also easy to empty and lightweght. I would definitely buy another one when I wear this one out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Love this product

12/18/2009
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vac is AWESOME!
I've had the Red Dirt Devil and it NEVER WORKED! As a matter of fact, I had 2 of these & neither of them ever worked.
I do agree with another person from the reviews, though, about the switches for the brush and to turn the machine on would be more convenient if it were on the handle.
But, OVERALL, this machine has met all my expectations and more. It's suction is fantastic for against baseboards and w/ 4 dogs, it is a heaven sent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Awesome vacuum

09/10/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction power; works great on bare floors and carpet. A little heavier and a little noisier than some other cordless vacs, but it does the job well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Very Helpful

03/24/2009
By ,
Deer Park, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job vacuuming. Just wish the battery lasted longer. I need about 5 more minutes of power to be able to vacuum all of my downstairs. I have all hard surfaces downstairs, but do use the carpet option on 2 small area rugs. It has great cleaning power. I use it almost every day and it really does a nice job. I don't think I will use a broom ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

compact cleaner

07/08/2009
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy that fact that i dont have to lug a electric cord behind me when i move into a different room. this nifty tool is stored in a charging base, and you have to read diretions on how to unfold and secure it for vacumm purposes, after that, it has been so easy and enjoyable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A Great Product

01/03/2010
By ,
Medford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Black & Decker cordless vacuum. No more wires to vacuum over or trip over. No more dealing with the vacuum wire not being long enough. I use it twice a day to vacuum up the constant shedding of my Golden Retriever. It's very light-weight and unfolds out of the charger in seconds. The flexibility of the handle allows you to get under the couch and under all other furniture. It has enough power to really grab the pet hair and crumbs from the floor. The canister is small, however, it is easy to remove and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews