Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Perfect for Seniors

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly aunt who has difficulty pushing around those heavy vaccuums. Without compromising suction power, this vaccuum works great and is really light in comparison to others on the market. It has been a year since I bought this for her and she still tells her friends about the vaccuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

a very useful item to have

12/16/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is quick and easy to use and does a very good job. It is easy to clean and maintain and is just the thing for vacumming stairs and around tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Easy Cleaning

08/18/2009
By ,
Hoover, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. I have had the product for less than a month, so I am sure about the durability. It is all plastic, but it seems well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

this vacuum is better than I ever expected

05/13/2009
By ,
portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a week now. I didn't expect too much (I've always been disappointed with "dust-buster" products, for example). It charges quickly, it is easy to use, and it actually does well on carpet and hardwoods, every time. I love not having to pull out the big vacuum multiple times each day. I use this in my preschool classroom and it gets a lot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great for Pet Hair

08/16/2009
By ,
Gainesville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently purchased another cordless vacuum that would clog from the cat and dog hair (Oreck Stickvac), I was not sure this one would he able to handle the hair shed in my house on a daily basis. I was amazed at the amount of hair that it collects in such a short amount of time. The battery starts to lose power before the entire house is finished, but it will clean a couple of carpeted rooms, hallway and the kitchen area at full power. I think it is wonderful, although I was a little surprised at the weight of the vacuum - it is a little heavier than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Love this product

12/18/2009
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vac is AWESOME!
I've had the Red Dirt Devil and it NEVER WORKED! As a matter of fact, I had 2 of these & neither of them ever worked.
I do agree with another person from the reviews, though, about the switches for the brush and to turn the machine on would be more convenient if it were on the handle.
But, OVERALL, this machine has met all my expectations and more. It's suction is fantastic for against baseboards and w/ 4 dogs, it is a heaven sent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

great cordless vac

01/08/2010
By ,
Yorktown, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless vac I have ever had! Powerful pick up, pivots under items easy. Nice rechargeable stand. I plan to purhase another for my Mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I needed

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vacuum to clean the carpeted area where we all come into the house and take off our shoes. I've also used it to clean the kitchen floors (wood). Its cleans carpet much better than I expected and I have yet to use the whole charge. I am very happy. The first base that was shipped didn't work but they shipped a new one which I received within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

as advertised

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a dustbuster with a handle (i.e. cordless). This is the only one on the market that has a powerful 18v, it has a handle, it has a washable filter, it bends to get under furniture and it can do floors or a different setting turns the bristles for the carpet. It is a good proce for a really good product!! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Just what I was looking for.

05/20/2009
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vac. I have two shedding dogs and two daughters with long hair. I have wood floors with area rugs and got so tired of switching attachments to vaccum each room. I use this to do my exposed wood flooring and for touch-ups on the carpets. It really picks up the hair. One big thing for me with the bagless unit is that I don't like having to touch the filter to get all the hair out. This baby has a great system. Open the hatch and pull out an inner filter and all the dirt falls into the garbage. And while recharging, B & D says it only uses the power of half a night light. It's awesome! One other bonus- it's so light and easy to use that my 13 year old will actually vaccum her room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

compact cleaner

07/08/2009
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy that fact that i dont have to lug a electric cord behind me when i move into a different room. this nifty tool is stored in a charging base, and you have to read diretions on how to unfold and secure it for vacumm purposes, after that, it has been so easy and enjoyable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Little Vacuum of Value

12/11/2008
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is just what I have been waiting for. I have an upright which even with the attachments is difficult to get under things. I could not believe what it picked up after only a few vacuum cleanings...amazing! The only thing I wish is that the charge would last a little longer. Great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Very Helpful

03/24/2009
By ,
Deer Park, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job vacuuming. Just wish the battery lasted longer. I need about 5 more minutes of power to be able to vacuum all of my downstairs. I have all hard surfaces downstairs, but do use the carpet option on 2 small area rugs. It has great cleaning power. I use it almost every day and it really does a nice job. I don't think I will use a broom ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

so far so good

02/08/2009
By ,
lafayette la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well, i just purchased this product. i am amazed at the suction power it has. i have done my kitchen so far and i am satisfied. i do not know yet how long the battery will last but i do run my own office cleaning service, and i will be bringing it with me tonite to work to try it out. all of the rest of the sweepers have not lasted more then 15 min of running and i will be testing this products quality of cleaning and the time it has on the battery while in the on posistion. i will repost after work tonite. but so far so good... make sure to look for my next post i will be sharing pics of how big my office buildings are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A Very Helpful Product

02/08/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason for buying this product was to find a cordless vacuum that could pick up dirt and hair between house cleanings.
The product does work and is easy to use. It picks up on carpet, hardwood, and tile floors. It's a huge help in picking up dog hair from our golden retriever. It doesn't require a lot of effort to use.
It's definitely a great cordless vacuum and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

07/13/2009
By ,
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the cordless vacs on the market. This one had the highest reviews. I found the best price at WalMart.com. I love it because it's lightweight, yet picks up even the smallest pieces of dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Awesome vacuum

09/10/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction power; works great on bare floors and carpet. A little heavier and a little noisier than some other cordless vacs, but it does the job well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Just what we needed

11/06/2008
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've had the Rainbow vac, which I truly love, but it is definitely a big production everytime I want to vacuum. This Black and Decker cordless is so great for in between pick ups, and not having to deal with a cord still makes me say a silent prayer of thanks to technology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews