Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Sweeper for all uses

11/23/2008
By ,
Middletown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this sweeper to replace the three swevel sweepers I had purchased some time ago, it is just a little heaver, but does better job, the two switch feature is outstanding, first switch position for wood or tile floors, and then second switch position starts the brushes rolling and this vac does outstanding job on rugged area. very easy to empty dirt, and the filters are not expensive, this is much better than the prior sweepers I used, and the stored power lasts for the entire job, and stores in small places. This is a GREAT value for a GREAT vac...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great vacuum cleaner

04/09/2009
By ,
Cecil County, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, easy to use, does a wonderful job on hardwood floors (haven't used it on carpet, but it does have a setting for a beater brush for carpet). Charge lasted longer than I thought it would; vacuumed my downstairs (about 1600 sq ft) and the charge started to dwindle right at the end. Back problems? Easy to use. Recommend this product very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

07/13/2009
By ,
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the cordless vacs on the market. This one had the highest reviews. I found the best price at WalMart.com. I love it because it's lightweight, yet picks up even the smallest pieces of dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Easy Cleaning

08/18/2009
By ,
Hoover, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. I have had the product for less than a month, so I am sure about the durability. It is all plastic, but it seems well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Does the job

04/24/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product plain and simply does its intended job as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

11/11/2008
By ,
Fort Greely, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about a month and a half ago to pick up the dog hair off my floors and most of all my stairs. It works wonderfully I have gone through three other cleaners that were not very stair friendly. This little cleaner does the job great and is very light and easy to store. I would recommend this for individuals that don't have a house full of carpet just area rugs and stairs. Or if you were purchasing it solely for the stairs you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A great product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product based on my use of the B & D pivot hand vac for the last year or so. The hand vac has been great in cleaning up after taking care of our cats' litter boxes.
When I found out that there was a pivot stick, I wanted to try it. I have been using it for about two months now and have not been disappointed. I'm using it exclusively in our garage to clean up after three cats.
The cats spend the days outside, but their food & water are in the garage along with their litter boxes and beds. After a day of constant in & out cat and human traffic, the wind blowing in yard debris, and the cats spending the night, the garage needs a quick daily cleaning. One long haired cat sheds a lot of fur too. The pivot stick vac really helps me keep on top of the mess.
It's not perfect, certainly not as powerful as our corded shop vac. But it's convenient and does what I want it to. I like it a whole lot better than sweeping the garage all the time. I empty the dirt cup and clean out the filter after each use, but I don't find that troublesome. You do have to lift the entire unit in order to clean out the debris, but I don't find it heavy. It's handy to have something nearby that you can rest the body of the unit on while you're emptying out the dirt and removing the filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

so far so good

02/08/2009
By ,
lafayette la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well, i just purchased this product. i am amazed at the suction power it has. i have done my kitchen so far and i am satisfied. i do not know yet how long the battery will last but i do run my own office cleaning service, and i will be bringing it with me tonite to work to try it out. all of the rest of the sweepers have not lasted more then 15 min of running and i will be testing this products quality of cleaning and the time it has on the battery while in the on posistion. i will repost after work tonite. but so far so good... make sure to look for my next post i will be sharing pics of how big my office buildings are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A Very Helpful Product

02/08/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason for buying this product was to find a cordless vacuum that could pick up dirt and hair between house cleanings.
The product does work and is easy to use. It picks up on carpet, hardwood, and tile floors. It's a huge help in picking up dog hair from our golden retriever. It doesn't require a lot of effort to use.
It's definitely a great cordless vacuum and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

2nd review after testing out batter and quality

02/08/2009
By ,
lafayette louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my 2nd review of this product. i would reccomend this product as long as you dont have too big of a job to clean. i run my own office cleaning buisness and i charged it fully for the 1st time use and the batter lasted for right at 25 minutes with the brush rolling.it did pick up hair and cat hair that the big traditional vacumes missed. worked well underneath furniture. if you are used to cleaning you will not have trouble trying to figure this machine out. it is not awkward if you are used to using machines like this. if you are not used to using theese types of machines, you may have a little trouble emptying it out, and folding it up to save but other than that, it is simple to use. it did pick up cat litter that was scattered and did not spit it back out, all though i did have to pass it a few times over the same spots to get it all up. picked up cat food also that had spilled. i do not think it worked well on carpeted stairs. that was awkward, but all the rest id have to say was fine. the battery did weaken about 3 - 5 minutes before it died completley and it did lose suction power. i also own a swifer vac, a swivel sweeper and a hoover mach 3. i do not ever reccoment the swifer vac. it does not work well. the swivel sweeper works well, but i need two batteries for i,t but is is very lightweight and it also picks up cat litter cat food coffee grinds and dirt, hair and so on. but i do prefer the new pivot floor vac. it does last longer and it does work well on carpet. just not stairs becouse it is awkward.
i hope i have been some help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800
03/29/2009
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This si a very handy, sturdy and useful vacuum for everyday use. It works equally well on wood flooring and carpeting. It is easy to clean and folds for storage. I would highly recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

this vacuum is better than I ever expected

05/13/2009
By ,
portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a week now. I didn't expect too much (I've always been disappointed with "dust-buster" products, for example). It charges quickly, it is easy to use, and it actually does well on carpet and hardwoods, every time. I love not having to pull out the big vacuum multiple times each day. I use this in my preschool classroom and it gets a lot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vac

01/23/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vac on all my wood and tiled floors in four rooms. The suction is great and gets all the foodstuff and dog hair that shows on my solid navy rugs and wool area rugs. It gets in tight places and stays charged to do the whole job. Being cordless saves time and is so handy I almost hate to get out the big vac. It's perfect for the in-between cleanings and always ready sitting in it's stand up charging base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

an EXCELLENT vacuum

04/14/2009
By ,
wichita falls,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was ConsumerReports #1 pick for stick vacs, which is why I chose it. I have found it to be even better than their report. It is the most expensive, but it's an actual pleasure to use. ...even my ex would have cleaned ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

EXCELLENTE

09/23/2009
By ,
STATEN ISLAND NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLACK AND DECKER MADE AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I AM WILD ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND IT IS MORE THAN I EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Excellent Product!

08/09/2008
By ,
Rural Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the hand held version. Hated it, too screaming loud (needed earplugs almost) and hated bending over all the time to vacuum.
I love this LONG HANDLED version! I have an electrolux regular vacuum and this little stick vac picks up dust and debris my reg vac obviously misses. It is so easy to take out and do a quick touch up. It is not heavy or hard to push around, with a 2 year old toddler and husband working outdoors in mud, this is a lifesaver and gets used several times a day. Now my electrolux is the dusty one!
I highly recommend this product, you won't be sorry you sprung for it once you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Product

07/20/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 cats and 3 dogs and work construction. I need to "spot clean" daily. This vacuum not only picks up the hair, but also the litter and dirt/mud that we track in. Litter usually get thrown back on my feet but this product picks it up without having to go over it several times! Also easy to empty and lightweght. I would definitely buy another one when I wear this one out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I needed

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vacuum to clean the carpeted area where we all come into the house and take off our shoes. I've also used it to clean the kitchen floors (wood). Its cleans carpet much better than I expected and I have yet to use the whole charge. I am very happy. The first base that was shipped didn't work but they shipped a new one which I received within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews