Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

wow

01/17/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading your reviews and consulting Consumer Reports, I purchased this vacuum. I am very pleased with this product. It has done everything you all said it would. It even works well on the long black hair of my German shepard. It does a great job on my stairs. It holds a charage until I am done. It is light wt. and handles easily. I highly recommend this. I had no problems getting it on line either. BUY it you will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

love it !

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick vac to replace the swiffer i was using to clean our hardwood floors. After reviewing consumer reports and the like, this brand stick vac came out on top.
Overall, this is a great product. I use it *every day* to get up all the dog hair and dust in our house as well as little kitchen grungies that get stuck to the floor. The optional brush is nice for vacuuming rugs.
It is the perfect size for cleaning stairs and a good weight to be portable for any floor of the house. It is very manageable and easy to use and move around. I love getting under beds and the dining room table with it. It is also very easy to empty the dirt container. One of the filters is plastic and washable.
The battery lasts about 40 minutes of continuous use. I have 2200 square feet of wood floors to clean and can get 1 floor and a stairway done before the battery starts to lose power. It has a small/sleek charging station, but must be kept on the floor.
overall a greattttt product and i would buy it twice over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

this vacuum is better than I ever expected

05/13/2009
By ,
portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a week now. I didn't expect too much (I've always been disappointed with "dust-buster" products, for example). It charges quickly, it is easy to use, and it actually does well on carpet and hardwoods, every time. I love not having to pull out the big vacuum multiple times each day. I use this in my preschool classroom and it gets a lot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vac

01/23/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vac on all my wood and tiled floors in four rooms. The suction is great and gets all the foodstuff and dog hair that shows on my solid navy rugs and wool area rugs. It gets in tight places and stays charged to do the whole job. Being cordless saves time and is so handy I almost hate to get out the big vac. It's perfect for the in-between cleanings and always ready sitting in it's stand up charging base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

compact cleaner

07/08/2009
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy that fact that i dont have to lug a electric cord behind me when i move into a different room. this nifty tool is stored in a charging base, and you have to read diretions on how to unfold and secure it for vacumm purposes, after that, it has been so easy and enjoyable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Sweeper for all uses

11/23/2008
By ,
Middletown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this sweeper to replace the three swevel sweepers I had purchased some time ago, it is just a little heaver, but does better job, the two switch feature is outstanding, first switch position for wood or tile floors, and then second switch position starts the brushes rolling and this vac does outstanding job on rugged area. very easy to empty dirt, and the filters are not expensive, this is much better than the prior sweepers I used, and the stored power lasts for the entire job, and stores in small places. This is a GREAT value for a GREAT vac...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

07/13/2009
By ,
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the cordless vacs on the market. This one had the highest reviews. I found the best price at WalMart.com. I love it because it's lightweight, yet picks up even the smallest pieces of dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A Great Product

01/03/2010
By ,
Medford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Black & Decker cordless vacuum. No more wires to vacuum over or trip over. No more dealing with the vacuum wire not being long enough. I use it twice a day to vacuum up the constant shedding of my Golden Retriever. It's very light-weight and unfolds out of the charger in seconds. The flexibility of the handle allows you to get under the couch and under all other furniture. It has enough power to really grab the pet hair and crumbs from the floor. The canister is small, however, it is easy to remove and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Just what I was looking for.

05/20/2009
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vac. I have two shedding dogs and two daughters with long hair. I have wood floors with area rugs and got so tired of switching attachments to vaccum each room. I use this to do my exposed wood flooring and for touch-ups on the carpets. It really picks up the hair. One big thing for me with the bagless unit is that I don't like having to touch the filter to get all the hair out. This baby has a great system. Open the hatch and pull out an inner filter and all the dirt falls into the garbage. And while recharging, B & D says it only uses the power of half a night light. It's awesome! One other bonus- it's so light and easy to use that my 13 year old will actually vaccum her room with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Perfect for Seniors

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly aunt who has difficulty pushing around those heavy vaccuums. Without compromising suction power, this vaccuum works great and is really light in comparison to others on the market. It has been a year since I bought this for her and she still tells her friends about the vaccuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I wanted

07/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use, reaches places my other vacuum cannot reach. Switching from smooth floors to carpet is so easy. You can be cleaning a solid surface, then switch to clean an area rug and back again. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Very Helpful

03/24/2009
By ,
Deer Park, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job vacuuming. Just wish the battery lasted longer. I need about 5 more minutes of power to be able to vacuum all of my downstairs. I have all hard surfaces downstairs, but do use the carpet option on 2 small area rugs. It has great cleaning power. I use it almost every day and it really does a nice job. I don't think I will use a broom ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Product

07/20/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 cats and 3 dogs and work construction. I need to "spot clean" daily. This vacuum not only picks up the hair, but also the litter and dirt/mud that we track in. Litter usually get thrown back on my feet but this product picks it up without having to go over it several times! Also easy to empty and lightweght. I would definitely buy another one when I wear this one out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

great cordless vac

01/08/2010
By ,
Yorktown, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless vac I have ever had! Powerful pick up, pivots under items easy. Nice rechargeable stand. I plan to purhase another for my Mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800
03/29/2009
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This si a very handy, sturdy and useful vacuum for everyday use. It works equally well on wood flooring and carpeting. It is easy to clean and folds for storage. I would highly recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

EXCELLENTE

09/23/2009
By ,
STATEN ISLAND NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLACK AND DECKER MADE AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I AM WILD ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND IT IS MORE THAN I EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

great power!

11/17/2009
By ,
Corona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cordless vaccuum. It has plenty of power to clean up pet hair from couches to stairs. Easy to operate and clean out. Just wish that the charge time lasted a little longer(about 20 min or so )...but then again it is just for quick jobs. Beats the Shark..that I returned hands down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Love this product

12/18/2009
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vac is AWESOME!
I've had the Red Dirt Devil and it NEVER WORKED! As a matter of fact, I had 2 of these & neither of them ever worked.
I do agree with another person from the reviews, though, about the switches for the brush and to turn the machine on would be more convenient if it were on the handle.
But, OVERALL, this machine has met all my expectations and more. It's suction is fantastic for against baseboards and w/ 4 dogs, it is a heaven sent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews