Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

an EXCELLENT vacuum

04/14/2009
By ,
wichita falls,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was ConsumerReports #1 pick for stick vacs, which is why I chose it. I have found it to be even better than their report. It is the most expensive, but it's an actual pleasure to use. ...even my ex would have cleaned ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

B&D cordless swivel stick vacuum

04/18/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum has excellent pickup, is easy to maneuver in tight places and close to baseboards, etc., and the power charge is more than adequate to vacuum a large room and travel areas to that room. The location & style of the charger and canister is slightly awkward and on the heavy side. Emptying the canister allows some dust/dirt back into the atmosphere if I am not very careful. BUT, the highlights of the vacuum far outweigh the shortfalls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Convenient and good suction

04/19/2009
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a good job on hard floors in picking up dirt, etc. It even does a decent job doing carpet, though it won't take the place of a full sized vacuum. While it is heavier than other hand held smaller vacuums, my 5 year old daughter is even able to use it, so don't worry about the reviews that talk about how heavy it is. I like that it folds up and takes up less room when charging, but the folding action is a bit awkward. Works better than the Shark we had and seems that it will be more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

woohoo!

12/22/2008
By ,
souther NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw this on TV. kinda thought it was a bit pricey but brought it home anyway. charged it for a bit and then was TOTALLY amazed at the power and what my Orek was missing. gets the cat hair out of the carpet that you dont know is there and I
Like that you just grab it, suck up the crumbs from under the table after dinner and then just keep on going. would definately recommend this to ANYONE who wants a clean house and hates digging out the big vac and fighting with the cord. I'd buy one for everyone in my family for the holidays if that many were available at my local store. Ive never been much of a fan of products that are cordless because they just dont run all that long but this one will do a couple of rooms and the stairs. I only wish the head didnt pivot by itself. its awkward on the stairs but that is my only concern. YOU should get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Awesome vacuum

09/10/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction power; works great on bare floors and carpet. A little heavier and a little noisier than some other cordless vacs, but it does the job well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

wow

01/17/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading your reviews and consulting Consumer Reports, I purchased this vacuum. I am very pleased with this product. It has done everything you all said it would. It even works well on the long black hair of my German shepard. It does a great job on my stairs. It holds a charage until I am done. It is light wt. and handles easily. I highly recommend this. I had no problems getting it on line either. BUY it you will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Easy Cleaning

08/18/2009
By ,
Hoover, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. I have had the product for less than a month, so I am sure about the durability. It is all plastic, but it seems well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great purchase

01/16/2010
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VEry pleased with this vacuum. I bought it to use on hardwood (laminate) flooring and area rugs. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Cordless

09/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a cordless vac with suction and battery life. Works great on my wood floors and area rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vacuum

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading many positive reviews and I'm not disappointed! This vacuum works great on my hardwood floors as well as touch ups on my carpet and throw rugs. Very versatile, light weight, and powerful. I can't believe how much suction power it has! I highly recommend this to anyone. It stays charged because it stores on the charger base and is very easy to use and empty. I did not find it awkward as some reviewers had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vac

01/23/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vac on all my wood and tiled floors in four rooms. The suction is great and gets all the foodstuff and dog hair that shows on my solid navy rugs and wool area rugs. It gets in tight places and stays charged to do the whole job. Being cordless saves time and is so handy I almost hate to get out the big vac. It's perfect for the in-between cleanings and always ready sitting in it's stand up charging base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Just what we needed

11/06/2008
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've had the Rainbow vac, which I truly love, but it is definitely a big production everytime I want to vacuum. This Black and Decker cordless is so great for in between pick ups, and not having to deal with a cord still makes me say a silent prayer of thanks to technology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

11/11/2008
By ,
Fort Greely, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about a month and a half ago to pick up the dog hair off my floors and most of all my stairs. It works wonderfully I have gone through three other cleaners that were not very stair friendly. This little cleaner does the job great and is very light and easy to store. I would recommend this for individuals that don't have a house full of carpet just area rugs and stairs. Or if you were purchasing it solely for the stairs you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Sweeper for all uses

11/23/2008
By ,
Middletown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this sweeper to replace the three swevel sweepers I had purchased some time ago, it is just a little heaver, but does better job, the two switch feature is outstanding, first switch position for wood or tile floors, and then second switch position starts the brushes rolling and this vac does outstanding job on rugged area. very easy to empty dirt, and the filters are not expensive, this is much better than the prior sweepers I used, and the stored power lasts for the entire job, and stores in small places. This is a GREAT value for a GREAT vac...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Does the job

04/24/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product plain and simply does its intended job as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I needed

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vacuum to clean the carpeted area where we all come into the house and take off our shoes. I've also used it to clean the kitchen floors (wood). Its cleans carpet much better than I expected and I have yet to use the whole charge. I am very happy. The first base that was shipped didn't work but they shipped a new one which I received within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great for Pet Hair

08/16/2009
By ,
Gainesville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recently purchased another cordless vacuum that would clog from the cat and dog hair (Oreck Stickvac), I was not sure this one would he able to handle the hair shed in my house on a daily basis. I was amazed at the amount of hair that it collects in such a short amount of time. The battery starts to lose power before the entire house is finished, but it will clean a couple of carpeted rooms, hallway and the kitchen area at full power. I think it is wonderful, although I was a little surprised at the weight of the vacuum - it is a little heavier than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

this vacuum is better than I ever expected

05/13/2009
By ,
portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a week now. I didn't expect too much (I've always been disappointed with "dust-buster" products, for example). It charges quickly, it is easy to use, and it actually does well on carpet and hardwoods, every time. I love not having to pull out the big vacuum multiple times each day. I use this in my preschool classroom and it gets a lot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews