Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800
04/05/2009
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs; a Toy Poodle, a Labass (Lab/Bassett mix), and an Akita. The Akita sheds more hair than any dog I've ever owned, and it's a constant battle to try to keep it under control. That's why I bought this vacuum. I love the fact that I don't have to fight with a cord or use extension cords to get where I need to go, and I also love how easy it is to empty and store!
I'll be recommending it to my sister and anyone else who needs something compact for vacuuming floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

great power!

11/17/2009
By ,
Corona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cordless vaccuum. It has plenty of power to clean up pet hair from couches to stairs. Easy to operate and clean out. Just wish that the charge time lasted a little longer(about 20 min or so )...but then again it is just for quick jobs. Beats the Shark..that I returned hands down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Move Over Traditional Vacuums

09/05/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

love it !

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick vac to replace the swiffer i was using to clean our hardwood floors. After reviewing consumer reports and the like, this brand stick vac came out on top.
Overall, this is a great product. I use it *every day* to get up all the dog hair and dust in our house as well as little kitchen grungies that get stuck to the floor. The optional brush is nice for vacuuming rugs.
It is the perfect size for cleaning stairs and a good weight to be portable for any floor of the house. It is very manageable and easy to use and move around. I love getting under beds and the dining room table with it. It is also very easy to empty the dirt container. One of the filters is plastic and washable.
The battery lasts about 40 minutes of continuous use. I have 2200 square feet of wood floors to clean and can get 1 floor and a stairway done before the battery starts to lose power. It has a small/sleek charging station, but must be kept on the floor.
overall a greattttt product and i would buy it twice over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Vaccume made easy

09/06/2008
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is absolutely wonderful. The power is extremely strong especially considering that it is cordless. Being cordless makes using the vaccume a snap. Don't have the pull of the cord constantly straining the arms and no need to keep moving the cord out of the way while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

A great product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product based on my use of the B & D pivot hand vac for the last year or so. The hand vac has been great in cleaning up after taking care of our cats' litter boxes.
When I found out that there was a pivot stick, I wanted to try it. I have been using it for about two months now and have not been disappointed. I'm using it exclusively in our garage to clean up after three cats.
The cats spend the days outside, but their food & water are in the garage along with their litter boxes and beds. After a day of constant in & out cat and human traffic, the wind blowing in yard debris, and the cats spending the night, the garage needs a quick daily cleaning. One long haired cat sheds a lot of fur too. The pivot stick vac really helps me keep on top of the mess.
It's not perfect, certainly not as powerful as our corded shop vac. But it's convenient and does what I want it to. I like it a whole lot better than sweeping the garage all the time. I empty the dirt cup and clean out the filter after each use, but I don't find that troublesome. You do have to lift the entire unit in order to clean out the debris, but I don't find it heavy. It's handy to have something nearby that you can rest the body of the unit on while you're emptying out the dirt and removing the filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 47 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great product

07/13/2009
By ,
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the cordless vacs on the market. This one had the highest reviews. I found the best price at WalMart.com. I love it because it's lightweight, yet picks up even the smallest pieces of dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great vacuum cleaner

04/09/2009
By ,
Cecil County, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, easy to use, does a wonderful job on hardwood floors (haven't used it on carpet, but it does have a setting for a beater brush for carpet). Charge lasted longer than I thought it would; vacuumed my downstairs (about 1600 sq ft) and the charge started to dwindle right at the end. Back problems? Easy to use. Recommend this product very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Vac

01/23/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vac on all my wood and tiled floors in four rooms. The suction is great and gets all the foodstuff and dog hair that shows on my solid navy rugs and wool area rugs. It gets in tight places and stays charged to do the whole job. Being cordless saves time and is so handy I almost hate to get out the big vac. It's perfect for the in-between cleanings and always ready sitting in it's stand up charging base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

as advertised

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a dustbuster with a handle (i.e. cordless). This is the only one on the market that has a powerful 18v, it has a handle, it has a washable filter, it bends to get under furniture and it can do floors or a different setting turns the bristles for the carpet. It is a good proce for a really good product!! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Cordless

09/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a cordless vac with suction and battery life. Works great on my wood floors and area rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Little Vacuum of Value

12/11/2008
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is just what I have been waiting for. I have an upright which even with the attachments is difficult to get under things. I could not believe what it picked up after only a few vacuum cleanings...amazing! The only thing I wish is that the charge would last a little longer. Great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 53 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Awesome vacuum

09/10/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction power; works great on bare floors and carpet. A little heavier and a little noisier than some other cordless vacs, but it does the job well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great Product

07/20/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 cats and 3 dogs and work construction. I need to "spot clean" daily. This vacuum not only picks up the hair, but also the litter and dirt/mud that we track in. Litter usually get thrown back on my feet but this product picks it up without having to go over it several times! Also easy to empty and lightweght. I would definitely buy another one when I wear this one out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

an EXCELLENT vacuum

04/14/2009
By ,
wichita falls,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was ConsumerReports #1 pick for stick vacs, which is why I chose it. I have found it to be even better than their report. It is the most expensive, but it's an actual pleasure to use. ...even my ex would have cleaned ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

B&D cordless swivel stick vacuum

04/18/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum has excellent pickup, is easy to maneuver in tight places and close to baseboards, etc., and the power charge is more than adequate to vacuum a large room and travel areas to that room. The location & style of the charger and canister is slightly awkward and on the heavy side. Emptying the canister allows some dust/dirt back into the atmosphere if I am not very careful. BUT, the highlights of the vacuum far outweigh the shortfalls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Great purchase

01/16/2010
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VEry pleased with this vacuum. I bought it to use on hardwood (laminate) flooring and area rugs. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Convenient and good suction

04/19/2009
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a good job on hard floors in picking up dirt, etc. It even does a decent job doing carpet, though it won't take the place of a full sized vacuum. While it is heavier than other hand held smaller vacuums, my 5 year old daughter is even able to use it, so don't worry about the reviews that talk about how heavy it is. I like that it folds up and takes up less room when charging, but the folding action is a bit awkward. Works better than the Shark we had and seems that it will be more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I wanted

07/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use, reaches places my other vacuum cannot reach. Switching from smooth floors to carpet is so easy. You can be cleaning a solid surface, then switch to clean an area rug and back again. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for Black & Decker 18 Volt Cordless Pivot Stick Vacuum, Model PSV1800

Exactly what I needed

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vacuum to clean the carpeted area where we all come into the house and take off our shoes. I've also used it to clean the kitchen floors (wood). Its cleans carpet much better than I expected and I have yet to use the whole charge. I am very happy. The first base that was shipped didn't work but they shipped a new one which I received within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
41-60 of 81 total reviews