Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eclipse Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Energy-saving, Noise reducing, Black-out Curtain Brand: Eclipse Product: Frisco Panel Model: 4275
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Look good for the price

12/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are much nicer than other Eclipse brand curtains, but a bit pricier. I used them in a bedroom and they are good about keeping most of the light out, especially for a light colored curtain. Thay have a soft feel. I hung them with small metal rings w/ clips rather than the built-in loops, much easier to open and close.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

eclipse frisco panel

07/11/2009
By ,
hurricane wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. I love the color, and they hang very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Excellent

11/06/2009
By ,
Dover, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these, and other Eclipse curtains and they have far exceeded my expectations. With colder weather upon us my heating bill is $20 less than the previous warmer month thanks to the thermal qualities. They look great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Nice fabric but all different lenghts

10/21/2009
By ,
Bessemer City, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned them all the panels were different lengths and rounded off bottoms,
Not what I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Can't believe how nice they are!

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I really wanted was to block out the sun in the afternoons on my patio sliding door. My 2 yr old kept pulling the vertical blinds down, so I went for these long curtains. I am so surprised how great they look and feel. very soft. AND washable which is a huge plus with the 2 yr old. I chose to also hang them with ring clips and they open and close nice. I wasnt expecting much, but got the jcpenney quality at walmart! YAY walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

They Look Good

07/23/2010
By ,
Yucaipa, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are definetly polyester...but unless you touch them you can't really tell. They do block out the light and dim the room considerably but they are NOT room darkening. I like the way they hang and the 2 options of how you want to hang them. At this price very worth it.........I have seen reviews on the hem and the stitching.... my hems were fine. The stitching was a bit sloppy in places....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

excellent product

06/08/2010
By ,
Clinton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have these curtains in our living room and just bought some more in a different color for our basement family room. the living room ones cut our utility bills by a few dollars last winter and made us much more comfortable, too. good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat
06/09/2010
By ,
Wakefield, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking to block out light this is definitely a good curtain. I didn't expect it to make the room as dark as it did. The material is a little weird but the neutral color looks nice with my black furniture. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Good Value

05/02/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The curtains do what I wanted. The only drawback are the wrinkles from the packaging. Hanging does remove them; Low heat in the dryer did not remove them. Had to steam them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Customer comments were helpful and true.

07/20/2010
By ,
Cumberland, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fabric and how the drapes hang. I think I need to purchase a larger curtain rod to fill out the excess in the loops. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat
06/13/2010
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for the money. I use these in my sunroom to block the afternoon sun. They keep the room much cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat

Great product for the money

08/18/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these curtains for a room in the front of our house that gets summer sun until about noon and because of that the room gets very hot. We needed energy efficient curtains but were on a budget. I saw these online and decided to give them a try. I LOVE the color (a light golden wheat) which is true to the picture online and brightened up our room. The previous curtains in our room were tab back and these curtains from Eclipse can be put up as tab back or shirred on the rod. I used the tab back. They did come out of the packaging very wrinkled which is going to happen since they were folded up into a small package. I hung them up, without taking the wrinkles out, to see if I liked them. They are foam backed. We felt the difference in the temperature of the room the very next day. It was definitely cooler but the Florida summer sun still had the room feeling a bit warmer than the rest of the house so I purchased the Eclipse energy efficient liners to put behind these curtains but I have not put them up yet. Even though I had to purchase an additional liner to put behind these curtains the combined cost of the curtains and liners was still much lower than what I would have paid at a department store for energy efficient curtains. I was very amazed at the quality of these curtains for the price that I paid. Energy efficient curtains can be very expensive and Walmart offered a very cost effective option for someone on a budget. They do not look like "cheap curtains" and I am sure they will look even nicer once I get around to taking the wrinkles out. The only thing that concerns me is taking the wrinkles out
as instructed on the package which is putting the panels in the dryer with a damp cloth on low heat for 20 minutes. I have never put foam backed curtains in the dryer before and am worried that the heat will damage the backing. I have other energy efficient curtains that I de-wrinkled with a steamer and will probably do the same with these curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eclipse Frisco Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Wheat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5