Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Progressive International Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

The Progressive International Silicone Tongs will make a welcome addition to any kitchen. They have a secure and comfortable grip to pick up, lift and turn over hot foods with ease. The dishwasher-safe tongs have an easy-to-use elegant design that makes cooking more enjoyable. The gripper 12" tongs can withstand temperatures up to 600 degrees, making them ideal for use with barbecues or stove tops. Made from stainless steel, they are lightweight and durable. They are also safe to use on any surface, even non-stick cookware. The tongs also have lockable handles for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Love these tongs!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Albany, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tongs! I can't believe I messed around with cheap, flimsy, sub par tongs for all these years. As soon as I opened these I knew my money was well spent. These are sturdy, well made, hefty, easy to use and attractive. You can toss salad or fry big pieces of chicken. Whatever. I definitely would recommend these tongs and wish I had not wasted so much time without them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Neat thing

10/01/2010
By ,
Schuyler, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to make sure I didn't scratch up the new electric skillet I also ordered from Walmart.com a few weeks ago, which is just perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Just what I expected

05/21/2014
By ,
Atlantic, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. It arrived on time and is good quality. They hold up in frying oil well and are very handy functional tongs
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs
01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tongs are exactly what I needed, wanted and expected. Worth the money as they don't scratch my pans/griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Awesome tongs

11/26/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tongs are great !!! They are cleverly designed and solidly built. I got mine in a beautiful apple green color, to match my cast iron dutch oven set. I also like the ability to lock them in the closed position. You will not regret buying these tongs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

BETTER THEN I THOUGHT

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how sturdy these tongs were. Plus at the very top there is a circle I thought it for hanging but when pulled out it locks the tongs in a closed position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Silicone makes life easy

02/20/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are by far the nicest set of Tongues I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs
06/09/2013
By ,
North central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tongs are well constructed and I expect they will last a long time. I really like the locking mechanism to keep them open or closed. The silicone ends protect my non-stick pans from scratching. I would have preferred a choice of colors, and I'd like them better if they were a bit shorter. Other than that, I have no complaints and would certainly recommend them to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs
02/17/2012
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tongs. We recently invested in some really nice pots and pans, and i didn't want to ruin them with my metal tongs. This work great for grabbing and stirring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

LOVE IT

12/26/2008
By ,
DES MOINES, IOWA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE SILICONE TONGS ARE GREAT AND I USE THEM ALL THE TIME. GREAT BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Silicone Tongs

12/05/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple design, works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Ton

10/29/2013
By ,
Gillett, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so not to ruin the Teflon on my frying pans,works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Love the grip!

10/07/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These silicone tongs are really good, I have used them to turn steaks, frenchfries, food after it's been cooked like spagetti. I can grip it with no problem of slipping out of my hands. I would have liked to have them in different colors to match my kitchen appliences, it only comes in lime green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Nice product

12/26/2012
By ,
Warren, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift to someone. They liked it. Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs
08/12/2009
By ,
West Newton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fine but I wish it was a little lighter in weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs

Decent enough tongs :-)

01/06/2011
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They worked and arrived unbroken thankfully. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Tongs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5