Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Orion Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Display your TV in style while expanding the storage space in your living room with the Orion TV Stand with Side Storage. Featuring a durable construction, this stand is sturdy enough to hold TVs up to 32". The side storage shelves offer plenty of room to accommodate CDs, DVDs, VHS tapes, and other media components. The shelves can be adjusted to accommodate items of different sizes. The profiled top adds up to the overall charm, while ensuring your TV is in place. With black finish, this 32" TV stand is sure add a classy touch to your decor. Get this black TV stand to keep your 32-inch TV and its accompaniments safely in place.
Average Customer Rating:
3.768 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation82%46 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought a couple of these a couple of years ago to accommodate our 60" tv. we set them side by side and they look great. now having a 72" tv, they really look great with the color of the tv. these are sturdy and have a good look to them. highly recommended
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Perfect for CRT TV's

12/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up this product from site to store yesterday. This product was perfect. No scratches. Easy to assemble. (my husband got it together in about 20 minutes.) It's very sturdy and it's perfect for our 32" CRT television TV with the huge back end. Great Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairview heights,Illinois
question about height
Posted 06/19/2011
I read another review stating they have the measurements wrong and that the height is actually about 20 inches. Is this true? Im debating whether I should get this product now :/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Online measurements are wrong

10/20/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product online because it was not available in the store. We needed a tv stand around 36 inches high but those are hard to find in this price range. I found this one online and the online measurements say 15.13 x 20.75 x 32.5 (LxWxH)...this is false. Once we picked the product up we discovered that the width is actually 32.5 and the height was only 20.75. We had to start all over again. We immediately returned this product. I would double check the measurements before purchasing another piece of furniture from this site.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Great for College and an even larger TV

07/23/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw an advertisement in the Walmart paper that this product was on sale for something around 35 dollars. This TV stand is great for that price I paid, especially being a college student. However, I would not pay the 50 dollars for this, because I'm aware there are other products of the same quality for a cheaper price out there if you are willing to look.
Though this stand says it holds up to a 32", I actually have my 42" TV on there. Though the edges of the TV (not the stand) hang off on either side, the TV I have is under the weight supported by this stand, so there has been no problems.
It looks great and does the job, especially with holding my movies and video games!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Good for the price.

06/22/2010
By ,
Huntington, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After carefully reading the reviews, I decided that I would purchase this t.v. stand for my living room. Firstly, I like the height of the stand. It is a little bit taller than the stand I had been using previously, and since the screen is so big, that is the perfect level for it. I love the side storage features. It holds all of my dvds and video games. However, my severe dislike stems from the wood. It splits and warps way too easy. I have purchased many mainstays items from Walmart, and this Orion t.v. stand does not compare. I have never had these kinds of problems with my other furniture. This is why I cannot recommend it to others. The first time we sat the t.v. on it, it started warping and the paint was chipping. The stand itself is quite sturdy, but I dislike how it is already chipping. If this did not happen, I would have definitely given it a four or five star review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Good product

07/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this tv stand is very sturdy and attractive, but the directions of assembly are terrible. There are very few words, only pictures to guide you which can be confusing. But the product itself is efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Great tv stand at bargain price.

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was satisfied with this product. The price was reasonable. The instructions and ease of set-up made it a snap.The appearance and function is satisfying, even though it sits a little low. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Does the job

04/06/2009
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an older (heavy) T.V.. We just wanted an inexpensive stand that could hold our T.V. and a few videos and games. This stand does the trick. It takes about ten minutes to put together and looks o.k.. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

quality is so bad

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality is not at all justifiable. Even the screw holes missing in one of the piece. Not expected this experience from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

good product

01/14/2009
By ,
hawthorn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like it, it matches with my room and tv and it is fairly strong and find it helpful with the extra spaces for dvds but i found it shorter than i expected in the specification the length is put as 32.5 as to 20.75.here is how it is put (LxWxH):15.13x20.75x32.5 all in all good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"
11/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint was scuffed up in quite a few spots other then that it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Frustrated

05/03/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not happy with the TV stand. I purchased it b/c the price seemed right as well the need for the TV stand. After waiting 3 weeks for it to be available at the store, I get it home and the screws did not fit the pre-drilled holes. ALL the holes her too big. The screws feel through the holes. The material is plywood, which isn't durable at all. But for $39 I guess you get what you pay for. It was really frustrating since I order it along with the TV. So I had no TV stand for the TV and had to change things around and put the TV ontop of the Chest. Now I will have to take the heavy TV stand back to the store & request a refund. I hope it will not be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Better than expected.

03/01/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this tv stand. Although compact, this unit has plenty of room for many audio/video components (tuner, dvd player and game system). The side shelves will hold up to 100 standard-sized dvd cases. Yes, the back vertical panels are held in place with semi-flex plastic dowels, but they are NOT load bearing; and to be honest, I wouldn't trust wooden dowels of the same size at all. By my measurements, the dimensions specified match exactly with the actual assembled unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Problems

01/28/2009
By ,
Central AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased on of these for my mother and assembled it this past week. One problem I ran into was that there are 8 plastic dowels that hold it together. All of them broke before I was through assembling this piece. I was verey careful, knowing it is just particle board. I was forced to drill holes in it an add screws to hold it together. If these dowels had been wood or metal, this wouldn't have happend. Otherwise it was OK for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

STURDY TV STAND WITH SCRATCHES

12/07/2008
By ,
BELLEVILLE, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and thick walls make this a very sturdy TV stand. Lots of storage on sides for DVD's or VHS tapes if you still have them. Even though it was well packaged, 2 of the sides were badly scratched. I didn't return because of the hassle to package it back up and haul it to Walmart and, since it's not available in stores, I would have to order another one online. I needed it now so I just painted over the scratches with a Sharpie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Not happy at alll

12/18/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was impossible to put together. I ended up throwing it out because it was too much trouble to take apart what I could get together to take it back to the store. The holes were stripped in the main parts of the stand so it was wobbly and I had a difficult time getting the rest of the stand together. I finally just gave up. I think I will just spend the money and get something of better quality. I say don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

orion 32" stand

12/20/2009
By ,
knoxville, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a great product if you don't want something really tall. the measurements of this stand is all wrong, i order this stand because i needed something tall but not so wide to go in a corner. i got this stand and it was wide and not so tall, but i was still able to use it and it looks great, it just wasn't what i was aspecting. Wal-Mart really need to correct the measurements on this online product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Exactly what we needed

12/06/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought a used 32" CRT television and found it hard to find a stand for it that wasn't more expensive than the TV (everything seems designed for the newer LCD models only). I found no instructions in the box, but it only took about 15 minutes to assemble - it was very easy. Some of the black finish is crumbling off the corners, but nothing you can see from five feet away. Great priced stand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"
12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the depth is only 15 in. it does work with both Flat Screen and some older deeper models. This is second one purchased, both for children's rooms. We've had the first one for over a year, it has taken a beating and has withstood scratches. It is very sturdy and has storage for all those small knick-knacks that kids accumulate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orion TV Stand with Side Storage, for TVs up to 32"

Stand does everything i hoped it would

12/09/2008
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Self assembled furniture can be really junky sometimes, so i was a little wary when i got my tv stand, but is actually been pretty good. Assembly was not very hard, maybe 15-20 mins, everything fit together cleanly, its plenty sturdy. I have a ridiculously heavy tv and there are no problems. Totally satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next