Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

Now you can ride your neighborhood in style on this cool 20" Tony Hawk Huckjam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike which features a heavy-duty steel frame, front and rear U-brakes, Sate-Lite Mag Rims, 3-piece crank, and front and rear pegs. You will also find an easy to adjust Tony Hawk freestyle-seat. The bike is also equipped with an Oryg Rotor for 360 degree handlebar rotation. This freestyle bike weighs approximately 36.7lbs. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

We have returned this bike after four months

01/09/2009
By ,
Subouban Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son loved the looks and ride of this bike. I thought it was too heavy but, he didn't mind. After fixing three flat tires and both the front and back brakes the front brakes broke for a second time. This time in a different place. Enough is enough. My son says he wants a different bike. I have done more work on this bike than his last three bikes combined. I wouldn't buy this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

A good bike for good kids

07/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good bike i never had any problems ,it is lite , great to do tricks with ,and alot of people thinks it looks cool i love this bike i will never give it up . it iz a great product and i would highly recommend it to a the bmx rider out there !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

Good Bike w/ some flaws

09/14/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
POSITIVES: comfortable ride, looks cool, pegs front/back, front/back hand brakes; NEGATIVES: H-E-A-V-Y!! (hard to jump curbs, climb hills, etc.). Mine came with a defective back brake and a piece that rubs against the back wheel (makes clicking noise)
OVERALL: It's a good bike --if you don't mind fixing up a few things and have the muscle to lug it around, then it's the bike for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

Great bike

03/30/2009
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome bike! My 13 year old son loves it and i even bought one to ride with him and we have a blast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

Disapointed.

11/03/2008
By ,
Coeburn, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this bike shipped to the store. We had to put it together, so we got to see first hand just how badly made it was. Nothing fit as it should. We couldn't even get the front wheel on because the front forks were welded wrong. The front brake wouldn't fit on the handle bars. One handle bar was 1 inch higher than the other. The seat was tore and the paint was scratched and not shiny in places. For $178 we should not have had these problems. We took the bike back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

fun and to9ugh bike

10/17/2009
By ,
nw arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this bike for over a year and i love it. i have always loved to ramp big and do tricks which this bike is very tough to exceed my expectations which i like. i also take this bike out to the dirt track and i have had some bad wrecks but it still works fine. but i have had put some parts on this bike.(brake pads.rims and tire,seat post). i have had no popped tires yet. so if you like to go big and want a bike to stay together i recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

What a piece.........

06/22/2009
By ,
Thornton, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this for his birthday. We thought that the Tony Hawk brand would be an excellent choice because he is amazing and knows his stuff. This bike was so heavy I had a hard time lifting it. He had a hard time pedaling because the bike tire was warped and rubbed on the broken back brakes making it very difficult to go. We took this bike back and went with another brand and are very happy with the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

Very disappointed

04/27/2009
By ,
Greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I drove to 6 different Wal Mart stores to find this bike for my girlfriend's son for Christmas. The first day he rode it the reflectors and end caps came off. Four months later, the seat had to be reattached and it needs a new tire because he jumped a very small ramp. Wish I had went with some other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

not so good

10/17/2008
By ,
graysville,tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we bought this bike for my sons b-day. within 3 days
the back rim cracked and popped his tire. he was not very happy.we had high hopes for this bike.not very good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

cool bike

10/06/2008
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike 4 month ago and it has vary good brakes it has never broken down on me and I took a 11mile bike ride it'a avarry good bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

bearings were shot

07/07/2009
By ,
Bradley, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ball bearings in the mags were very slow if not completely shot when I got this bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Series Jargon Freestyle Bike with Mag Wheels

good bike

11/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is awsome. i can jump and do all sorts of tricks. and its light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points