Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

The Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike is just what boys need to maximize their biking fun. The U-brakes reduce the sideways protrusion of the brake and cable system for safety. Ride through your neighborhood on this freestyle boys' 20-inch bike in the evenings and do cool tricks for fun. The double-wall rims make the bike strong and long lasting, while the three-piece cranks provides added durability. With its stylish frame and saddle, this bike looks just cool. It comes with front and rear foot pegs for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation57%12 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
10/24/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i really liked this bike when i got it. two days after i bought the back tire poped, so i whent back and they fixed it. about a month later i go riding it with an buddy and it pops agin. about 2 weeks ago i go speeding off and the chain flies off and i go down with it :( and the tire is flat agin. i finally took it to the bike shop today and takes the tire apart and he takes it apart and takes the tube off and the pastic stip and finds the holes that hold the spokes in are veryyyyy porely drilled with medal shards stiking out. the holes was all lop sided and was a very pore job. so now i got to get an new rim for the bike and its probaly beter just to get a new bike. i would not recomend this bike to you
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 2 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

good for tricks

07/11/2009
By ,
pittsburgh PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alright i didnt know if i was goin to buy a bike from walmart cause i like to do tricks and jumps but then i found the tony hawk bikes online and they looked like bike shop bikes so i bought the frisco. its ausome but i made a few modifications of my own like getting a new sprocket and romoveing the front brake the guys at the bike shop even said it was a pro bike (they didnt know i got from walmart) so its a good bike. only flaw is that my pedal and crank fell off and i crashed but no worries walmart fixed it its been two months and my back innertube just popped. so if you like doin tricks and dont want to spend a ton of money on bike shop bikes get this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

ImaBeast32

08/31/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is great but it's a little on the heavy side which shouldn't be a problem if your not ramping. Also the front tire popped after the first week so I don't know if it was the quality of it or not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Stylish

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well to tell the truth,it has very very nice style,the stickers are perfect,the brakes work,and it feels smooth,but its not that conferable.The price is kinda ridiculous,it should be worth at least $120,my friend has it and it perfect for him,i would recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
12/27/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13 year-old son chose this bike. It was a good price and arrived quickly. It was fairly easy to assemble, although a lot has changed since I was a boy. Nevertheless, my son was excited. He rode it for a couple of hours then walked his bike back because the back tire was rubbing and the chain had fallen off. I adjusted the rear tire and brakes and fixed the chain. Then, he went for a long ride with his friends and ended up walking the bike back about 3 miles. Same problem. Apparently it was the bearings in the back wheel and it doesn't spin. Not a good characteristic for a bike called a Spinner Pro. Rather than fool with it some more, we returned it. The Wal-Mart staff was very good except that it took them some time because there was no UPC on the bike anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Good Bike for Beg/Int

12/26/2009
By ,
Nor Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 7 year old son who wanted a "hawk" for Christmas. He's a beginner BMX'er and thought this would be fun for him. This bike is a bit heavy but seems well built. The only problem that we found was that the breaks were strung too tight and we had to take it to a bike shop to have them adjusted. We didn't want to fool around with them as they are the newer style...made for tricks and we are inexperienced in that style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Great bike

03/12/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike I ride it alot it's pretty good for tricks and speed I go real fast and jump off speed bumbs also I do crazy tricks on it like standing on the back pegs with the front tire in a wheelie postion and pogo on it. It's good for off roading to. The only bad thing is it's a little heavy but Im pretty good sized myself so it doesnt make a different and the pegs are a little short for my size but Im 6'1 and 205 pounds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

not what i expected

04/25/2009
By ,
calexico ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this bike a week ago and on the first ramp the tire popped out i change it then the other tire got flat then the left crank has a screw that fell off two days ago
i don't recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Great bike

04/08/2009
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No trouble and my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Perfect for a pre BMX Pro Rider

09/07/2010
By ,
west valley city, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my beautiful little girl who just had to have the lightest and fastest bike that would definatly get all the other kids attention and it worked, this bike met her expectations to the fullest, not only does she have the fastest bike in the neighborhood, but she also has ability to pull off more tricks and successfully stick jumps to boot, so if your looking for an all around well built off the hook well priced bike, here ya go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
01/07/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this for my son for Christmas. It came in the mail. A little damaged, but had to get it together to surprise him from "Santa". It was difficult putting together, no directions on how to do so. The brakes werent together and had to figure out how to put them on the bike. Very complicated. Was expecting more from a product with Tony Hawks name on it. He loved the color and hasnt stopped riding it. Other than damage and assembly issues, it seems to be alright. I highly recommend if purchasing this that you have walmart put it together for you before pick up, its free assembly in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

parts break off

02/03/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son rode the bike 3 times and the chain cover broke off within a 2 week time, and he is no stunt person. Then I guess someone else thought they likes it and stole it out of my garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 13 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

tony hawk bike

09/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my bike the day i brought it home i did a bunny hop and the tube poped and then i got a new one and then the wheels started bending so i got new ones because it was on my warranty and i orderd two new rims and they where bent to and not the same coler from dynacraft and the front spocket got bent at the same time but now i have a eastern desist from danscomp because i realized that walmart brand is cheap
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 14 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
12/26/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My parents were getting this bike for me for my birthday. When I got it I loved it. That changed after about a month. When I got it everything was loose (sprocket/crank, front brakes, and handle bars). It started to be a problem though. I tightened everything, but the sprocket/crank was still loose. It actually just completely broke and I can’t ride anymore. It’s absolutely NOT WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
12/20/2011
By ,
Yonkers, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike looks great, it has all the same looking stuff the pro bmx bikes have. But the components that count are VERY VERY CHEAP. We have gone through 2 rear wheel sprockets, Hyper bikes sent us a second one, and both have had the same results...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

0 STARS

09/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seeat is sooooooo hard like a rock and its tire are junk also sprocket cover is JUNK, plus sprocket is so flimsy bends rite away.
I ONLY GAVE 1 STAR CUZ THATS THE LOWEST BUT I WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS
DO NOT BUY ITS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 17 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Poor Shipping

01/05/2012
By ,
mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike showed up smashed to pieces poor packing had to return to store 3 days before xmass and settle for another bike this one was not in stock. But thats internet shopping for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike
11/01/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Bike and my son is in love with it. he is learning new tricks every day and the bike is holding up very well compared to last one. worth the purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Great Bike.

01/05/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was purchased for my little boy, who is 7, and it was a hit. Didn't take long to assemble & that was nice! Arrived quickly & made a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 20" Boys' Tony Hawk HuckJam Frisco Freestyle Bike

Nice bike for my 8 year old boy !

07/14/2009
By ,
terre haute,In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice of Wal-mart to call me and ask if I'd like the bike assembled for me. They did faster than they said and it was also free! Thank you !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next