Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

There are amazing features on the Girls Pretty in Pink BMX bike. The features are front and rear caliper brakes along with the rear coaster brake and rear foot pegs. The lightweight kids bike is an alloy system and is more durable though it has 48 spoke steel rims. It is a very good first bike for any girl in the house. The girls will love this bike for the color and feel very secure and comfortable when they ride it. Assembling this bike is very simple which will only take several minutes to finish the process. Overall it will be a cool ride for the girls who enjoy secured rides with safety pads and helmets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%76 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

My Twins got a really cruddy bike for their B-Day

07/14/2010
By ,
Bay Area, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is junk. I purchased TWO of them, one for each my 6 year old twins for their birthdays. Happy birthday girls, here's a real piece of junk bike. Smile, I have to take it back and buy something else.
Both bike bikes make horrid noises when turning or when weight is shifted from seat to the front. Like when you stand up. The brakes aren't centered. I expect some level of quality for the price.
Spin the tires when your in the store and you'll see it wobbles then makes noises like some bearings are frozen. That's not the "Sound of a new bike" as my wife was told, its really poor quality bearings in the wheels.
Save yourself the pain and get something different. I'll let you all know how the next bike goes!
Considering I purchased TWO and their both junk, I have to say a lot of reviews below are probably not real reviews...seriously does this make sense to anyone.
I notice people seem to not like reviews that give poor rating to a product and really like the positive reviews. FISHY!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+40points
Review 2 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

BEST BIKE EVER!

03/27/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6-year-old daughter loves this bike! It's a little big, so I bought the separate training wheel kit for $15., and even added bigger, off-road training wheels for an additional $10. By the way, these training wheels rotate up and out of the way. I also bought the no flat innertubes with gel for $20., so I won't have to check tires before every ride. And best of all, Walmart assembled the bike, helped me pick the best brand of innertubes, and installed the training wheels, along with the off-road wheels I purchased somewhere else. We added a basket and bell, and lots of goodies. Dennis in Las Vegas was so patient and kind. Holla!
Now, the ride on this bike is super smooth, and should be good for 5 years or more! Everyone in the neighborhood commented on this fantastic bike. My daughter just shined.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX bike

05/10/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike for any girl in the house. Was very easy to put together, took maybe 20 minutes. My daughter loves it. Looked at all the others at Wal Mart, Target, BX, and even some bike stores. This model was the best seen for the price asked. Still wish the brakes were a better quality but I know the price would suffer. I would recommend this product without reservation of any sort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Review 4 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Good Bike for the Price

06/29/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I based this purchase on all the reviews and comments. Very glad with the bike. It is exactly as depicted in the picture. I was not aware that Walmart assembles when they are free shipped to store. Assembly was fairly simple as the bike is mostly assembled but the instructions were a bit vague. You will need an Allen tool to tighten the handle bar to the frame and also if you want to adjust the angle of the angle bar. Very solidly constructed. A good bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Review 5 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

loved by grand-daughter

11/03/2008
By ,
New Orleans, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday present for our grand-daughter, she loved it and was very happy when she saw it.She loved the color and thought it was cool, she rode it and felt very secure. This was a great purchase and would recommend it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

she took off with a smile

10/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews…. some people just don’t get it….. walmart offers FREE assembly people and 80% of the time the bike is assembled already…. My daughter LOVES the bike….. I bought the butter cup next brand for xmas ($35 get what you pay for) last year and tire was cracking and got a flat and for the money to fix my self was cheaper just to buy a new one..... Guess thats the walmart way….. looking at overall reviews a total 78… 66 are 4 stars and higher I take it the other 12 assembled them selves or are really picky over the stickers also let the brakes wear in there going to make noise till then go figure BMX is a known brand that’s why I bought this one and stayed away from the next brand…. Hope this helps just being a realist
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/05/2011
This IS a NEXT brand bike....is it not?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

VERY cute girls bike!!!

12/14/2010
By ,
North Port, FL 34287
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my gift to donate to Toys For Tots this year. It looked nice online, BUT when I went to pick it up I couldn't believe how absolutely adorable it was!!! When I saw it behind the counter I was really hoping that was my bike, and it was! It had these very cute pink plaid handle grips, as well as pink plaid on different parts of the bike. When my husband was putting the bike out in our van, a lady stopped him to tell how cute the bike was. She said it was going to make some little girl have a very nice Christmas!
I had also read in the review when I was looking at the bike, that Walmart will assemble the bike for free. I was pretty sure this was too good to be true, but when I called to check, I found out I was wrong. You just have to go in to let them know that is the right bike, then they will assemble your bike, and call you when it is ready, about 2 days later. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase, I highly reccomend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

popa321123

11/28/2011
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Went to buy the Pretty In Pink for my Grandaughter and was very disappointed in the quality. The brakes were made from thin stamped steel the stickers were full of wrinkles and crooked. The wheels were not true the whole bike in my opinion was poor quality. I found the Kent Trouble there for the same price and felt the quality it had was much better. It had cast brakes a 360 degree cable system and many other pieces that were better quality. The only advantage the Pretty in Pink had was that it also had a coaster brake and the Kent did not . The price for the Pretty in Pink shows 69 dollars on line but it is 79 dollars at the store and that was also the price on the Kent. I am an avid rider and have an expensive bike but I don;t think the price for an expensive bike is warranted when it will be outgrown in a year or two. I also don't think my seven year old Granduaghter is going to be doing enough stunt riding to warrant it either....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)
05/20/2010
By ,
Holland, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for the price. It took special tools to assemble that we did not have so it cost an extra $30 to assemble it. Now the brakes are making a grinding noise when she pushes the pedal back to stop. She loves her new PINK bike and overall we are happy with the purchase. I would recommend taking the time to bring it to the store for assembly so you don't have to buy the special tools as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

DISAPPOINTING ONLINE PURCHASE!

12/26/2010
By ,
PLANTATION, FLORIDA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unlike other reviews, I gave this a 2 star. This bike was purchased online and shipped to my home. When it arrived I assembled the bike (very simple) and when it was completely assembled I discovered two problems. The first problem was the chain skipped (meaning the chain did not set properly on chainring and rear cog). The second problem was both wheels were not true (meaning it wobbled from side to side). In the future, I will purchase the bike assembled from the Walmart store so I can inspect it before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 11 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Great for my eight year old

08/01/2011
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike is very sturdy. Great for eight to 12 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 12 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

poorly constructed

06/21/2011
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design is stylish and definitely appealed to my 8yo daughter.
However, the plastic chain gaurd was hitting the chain requiring me to cut it off. Then, after an hour, the crank was so noisy, you could hear it down the block.
Needless to say, I returned the bike the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 13 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

nice bike

09/24/2009
By ,
Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty pink bike for my six yr old daughter. Looks nice, no problems so far. Easy to put together. Great bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

A sad birthday

09/09/2010
By ,
Mansfield, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bike for my daughter's 10th birthday. We had to order it online because it was no longer available at the store. Got the bike the day before the big day, and found missing parts (no brakes) and a tube that won't hold air. Called the manufacturer and was told that I would be shipped the replacement parts. Called back after 9 days and found that there was a "problem" with my order. Now I have to wait another 7 days for them to try and ship the parts again. This is the second time my daughter has been disappointed. Maybe it be straightened out by her next birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 15 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Punk chic cutie

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, my 12 yr old daughter and I disagree on her tastes sometimes, but I bought this bike for her school commute of 1 mile, online, per her request, with doubts about it's practicality. It's actually a very attractive girls bike design-wise. The pink is not overwhelming like I thought it might be, and there are patchwork-pattern stickers on it to match the seat design that complement it well (they're not very visible in the small pic). She loves it! It came with two pegs rear only, so be aware. She didn't want it for stunts anyway, just the tomboy look, so no biggy to us. The seat is longer and more narrow than I'm used to seeing on bikes, but again, no complaints from her, she says it feels more stable than the smaller ones. Also, since she's well past the recommended age for this size bike, but still looks and feels comfortable riding it, I'm ecstatic, because it was cheaper that the other options we were considering.
Assembly was not difficult, and the whole family was actually impressed by it when we removed it from the box, my older children included (14 and 15 yrs, the older of which has a bmx bike also for school commute).
Over-all a pleasant surprise, and an excited child, so as a parent who likes value for the money, I'm very pleased. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Love this bike!

05/23/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new bike! We did site to store shipping and picked it up two days before her birthday: it was delivered to the store before the guaranteed delivery date. The bike is well put together and is very cute for my 9 year old. She is loving this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Faulty design

04/09/2010
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike seems to lean towards one side. I tried several things to try and startighten it for my daughter to learn riding on this bike but it just does not want to stay balanced. Seems like the frame is defective and not straight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 18 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

great styling

05/25/2009
By ,
pipersville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value and my 8 yr old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Great girl's bike

11/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my little sister and she has been exremely happy with it. It was almostly completely pre-assembled and ony took us about 10 minutes to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for 20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX Bike (metallic pink/gray)

Very Nice bike!

05/26/2011
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike in store. It was my favorite both online and in the store as well. I got it for my daughters 9th birthday gift and she loved it. Some of the bikes I looked at around this price range looked and felt cheap but this bike looks and feel really nice. The seat is so easy to adjust which is a big plus for growing kids. The spokes in the wheels look really nice as well. She just got the bike so it's so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next