Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Divatex Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Divatex Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Bold patterns, high-quality fabrics, and easy-care features give this Mainstays Microfiber Bed in a Bag bedding and comforter set tremendous appeal. Soft and stylish, this bedding and comforter set is a welcome addition to the bedroom that will make a good night's rest even better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
75
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%211 out of 254reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
75
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Great buy

01/07/2011
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to re-do daughter's room for Christmas! Husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice. My daughter LOVES it! Great price, shipped to store just in time, friendly staff when picking it up --and very easy. Paired it with wild and crazy colors that my daughter loves and it's perfect! Picture that I added has sheet set also bought at Walmart, but the set does come with sheets as well. (bottom bunk is reviewed product)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 2 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

zebra

06/06/2010
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 17 year old daughter was looking for something to go with her new pink room. She already had a blue zebra print bedding that just didn't work. We looked all over for black & white zebra print and finally found it at Walmart. She loves it! I think it's a great quality and was shipped very quickly for a great price. Also, in the picture is other great products from Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print
06/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the black and hot pink one. I was kinda scared that it wasn't going to be a hot pink and it actually was. The zebra print part was stiff and it still is. However, the black part under nether the the zebra print is extremely soft and easy to sleep with. The sheet that goes around the bed didn't fit at all, that is the only negative about it. It's a light comforter but it is warm. I honestly love it and I'm happy i bought it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Love the Design, however very cheap!

06/07/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this design and it looks so good. However, first day I noticed all the thread unwinding on sheets, a couple days later, I see all the comforter stuffing hanging out of the bottom corner because the thread came undone on the comforter too. So cheap, so disappointing. I would recommend this item to those who like sewing every week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Great Bedding for the Price!!

08/07/2011
By ,
Sterrett, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for college but she wanted to use them right away. We have had no problems so far with this set. It is a $35 set and I believe a great value for the $$. Sheet set looks great but probably will not last extremely long but will be changed up with others anyway for my daughter. It looks great in her new apartment(pic shown) now and she's happy, so I'm happy except that she now lives 2 1/2 hours away...... :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

looks good but doesn't feel good.

01/05/2011
By ,
port huron, mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the look of the blanket but it is thin and stiff. The sheets where so thin I had to go out and buy new sheets and bed skirt. I use a down comforter under it in order to keep warm. It was on sale for 30 bucks so can't be too upset it still looks good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

jungle expectations

09/05/2009
By ,
STOCKTON,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED. COLOR AND ALL.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Great Alternative

12/21/2009
By ,
Heath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every 13 year old girl in my area must have been wanting the zebra pattern with hot pink accessories this year and I had such a hard time trying to make her Christmas wish come true. I searched many sites and though I did find the bedding she wanted elsewhere, I could not see paying so much money for low quality fabric. When I found this comforter set which was priced reasonably (though it didn't have the hot pink) I was excited because I knew I could buy hot pink sheets and accessorize her room so that it was what she wanted and that is exactly what I did...all from Walmart, curtains, sheets.... Everything has worked out so well and the comforter has a nice feel to it and the sheet set is so soft! She is not only going to feel like a princess, she will feel very snuggly in her new grown up bedroom.
As for the site to the store process, it was so easy and I would definitely use this process again...though I can honestly say layaway would have been great as well. I would have bought more from Walmart this year instead of Kmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Zebra Comforter set

07/13/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the design and the product for my daughters room. But one complaint. We washed it when we first bought it with All detergent (free and clear) and put fabric softner to make it smell really well, but the stripes have started to fade after one washer. I wash in cold water so it really should not have faded at all. This is the only complaint I have with the comforter and the whole experience.
Her friends loved it and my friends loved the set, we are just not happy with the fading after one washing on cold.
Jane
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Review 10 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

love animal prints

07/07/2009
By ,
Shreveport LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for my daughter who absolutely loves animal prints. She was more than happy with this set, I bought myself a set of 1000 ct. egyptian cotton sheets a few months back, and she swears that the sheets on this set while a little thin, are softer then the sheets I bought for myself. We got the set two weeks ago, and have washed them twice already, with very little bleeding of the black and white on the conforter. Would highly recommend this product for anybody, it was a great value, it looks adorable in her bedroom, and she is very very happy. (She is 21) She showed it off to all of her friends who loved it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 11 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Not happy

01/02/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter for christmas. Before letting her use it, I washed it as per directions. The sheets and pillow cases are a joke and we will not be using them with this set, they went into the trash. The comforter faded in places and ripped in one of the corners. And some of the fabric literally melted in the dryer. I am not happy and my child is disappointed. I wish I could send it back and get my money and buy one from somewhere else. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+85points
Review 12 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print
11/16/2010
By ,
pocahontas ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas. It was way less expensive than similar items from other stores. It is very soft and looks awesome! I would definately recommend to a friend, and I would purchase again myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 13 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Cute and nice price but...

09/13/2011
By ,
St Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my daughter a pink zebra set and then my other daughter wanted one Bought her one too. By the time the second one arrived, we had washed the first one and it faded, a LOT. Very faded out and you can see such a huge difference between the week old comforter and the brand new one...crazy. Other than that it was good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Not as nice as I thought

11/01/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product thinking I was gonna get a great bed in a bag.Well it is cute but......, the bedspread is made out of the crappiest fabric. I washed it and hung dried it. Half the stitching came out and it got a rip in it. I had to sit and sew almost half the bedspread back together.. It still looks cute but I doubt it will last that long. Probably why it was so inexpensive.Guess you get what you pay for. Oh well
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 15 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print
11/16/2008
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric was not mirofiber, this item is very poorly made, if you are looking for a zebra print comfrter, I advise you to spend a few extra dollars and purchase one that is of better quality. I will return this item to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 16 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Waste of money!!!

01/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should have went with my gut feeling after reading the reviews. Hadn't even had the set for a month! Colors faded after first wash and now it looks like I've had it for years. Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Okay until you wash it....

08/16/2011
By ,
Buford, Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a low quality product. I did somewhat expect that based on the price. It looks and feels cheap. I washed it before putting it on my daughters bed and is looks horrible! It looks like I used a powder washing detergent so it looks chaulky.I did not use powder & and not a lot of liquid either. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 18 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

Zebra Print bedding

09/10/2009
By ,
MI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this was a good deal. The material isn't thick, but for the price it's nice. If you follow the washing instructions you shouldn't have any problems like I saw in some reviews.
Overall, I would purchase again. Good value and nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print

looks good and washed well daughter loves it

03/13/2012
By ,
shawnee oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read a couple reviews on this before purchase and was apprehensive about washing. it washed well and still looks good. the sheets are comfortable although they are solid black and not zebra striped which my daughter would have liked better. overall i would say good value for the price i paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Microfiber Bed in a Bag, Zebra Print
04/13/2012
By ,
franklinton, nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just love the set, though i got to say if u are hot nature the sheets would make u sweat, not using mine at the moment bc of it, but verry good after all i just love that the comforter keeps u warm too. i am verry please with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next