Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress makes you feel as if you are floating on air. Using special heat-sensitive, high-density Theratouch memory foam, this Spa Sensations mattress immediately responds to the natural shape of your body and weight, gently conforming and molding to its curves. The visco-elastic memory foam in this mattress is temperature sensitive. It responds to body heat to relieve uncomfortable pressure points and help relieve tension and stress. All natural, this light green sleep-memory foam base mattress literally cradles you to sleep while also eradicating micro-bacterial growth and chemical odor. You can enjoy a comfortable, ache-free sound sleep all night with this memory foam bed mattress. This soft mattress is available in a variety of sizes that include Twin, Full, Queen, King, and Cal King to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3334 Reviews) 3008
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,352
4 stars
590
3 stars
121
2 stars
96
1 star
175
Customer Recommendation90%2,997 out of 3,330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
201 Questions | 801 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,352
4 stars
590
3 stars
121
2 stars
96
1 star
175
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

For the price where could you find better?

11/09/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tips:
1. Use loose sheets or “Jersey” sheets so the bed can breathe and be responsive.
2. Unzip the cover when you’re letting it inflate. It allows it to inflate better.
3. Bring someone to help you get this into your car.
I purchased the 12'' mattress in queen. I was able to fit it into the back seat of my 2009 Hyundai Elantra perfectly. I could see over it to reverse and there were a few inches on either side so it didn’t hit into the doors. For the price this mattress is amazing. I tried going to Sleepy’s before buying this bed, during their Labor Day sale and the beds I found comfortable were still about $200 more than this and didn’t qualify for free delivery #so they would have been even more#. I was able to get free site to store for this mattress and it fit perfectly in my car. A spring mattress from Sleepy’s would not fit into my Hyundai! I knew I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress online I researched for about 2yrs I ultimately decided on this mattress because of the 90 day sleep trial and the ability to return it to any Wal-Mart.
I agree with DP2010's review. The mattress memory foam top is not really 3 inches. The mattress I received never inflated to 12'', I believe if the top was really 3 inches it would have. I gave it over 48 hours to inflate and still today about 4 weeks later it is only about 11 inches maybe even less. I measured it yesterday and the edges only come up to about the 10inch mark the center is about an inch higher. I don't agree with DP2010 about being able to save hundreds of dollars by just buying a foam base, a topper, and a cover. Even if you were to buy a foam base of about 6inches #which is what this base is# a foam base #queen sized# could be from $290.00 and up and a quality memory foam topper of at least 3'' will be at least $100.00, and the cost of a cover. Plus that is only 9'' this bed is still higher than 9''. There's no way you could get a queen sized bed of this quality for less even if you made it yourself by buying a foam base a foam topper and a mattress cover.
I'm annoyed that the bed was not really 12'' and at first I felt this bed was too hard for my hip but eventually overtime my body got more used to it. When I first put sheets on it they were about 220 thread count and tight. They didn't allow the mattress to breath and didn't stretch with the bed so it felt much firmer. When I changed the sheets to a looser set it became more responsive again. I would say this bed is firm but not hard. My bed before this was hard and the bed I slept on while waiting for this to inflate was hard as a concrete slab, this is not hard. This bed is very supportive and I've been able to enjoy sleeping on my back. I am normally a side sleeper but have become a back sleeper due to the comfort and support I enjoy from this bed. I don't feel as comfortable sleeping on my side because although it responds to my body my hips are wide and my lower body is where I carry most of my weight. My spine is not always aligned sometimes when I sleep on my side with this mattress and it hurts my back near my tailbone. I weigh about 125lbs and I'm 5'5''. My hips are about 40'' and my waist is about 26'' most of my weight is in my lower body so it's hard for me to enjoy sleeping on my side even though I feel more secure when I do so. I shouldn't say I never sleep on my side with this bed; I do sometimes if I use a body pillow I can align my spine and enjoy it. I don't find this bed uncomfortable it is a million times better than the hard IKEA circle Sultan I had before this. For example I went to take a 30 minute nap the other day and fell asleep for 2 hours because this bed is so comfortable for me, and I was on my side. With my other mattress I couldn't enjoy sleeping on my back, side, or anything. This mattress is soft to the touch but supportive. I wouldn't call it a soft mattress but I wouldn't call it hard either. It's firm and supportive, which I didn't understand before buying. I thought firm meant hard but if you try this mattress you find that it doesn't. This mattress is firm and not hard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
77437
Mattress Recommendations
Posted 05/26/2014
will this mattress support a 390 lb. person or do you recommend another?
0points
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Disappointed
Posted 12/28/2013
I purchased a Spa Sensations 12" mattress in 2009 and absolutely loved getting a good night's sleep with it. I purchased this mattress due to back/hip pain and it made a world of difference for getting a good nights sleep as I could not afford the more expensive brands of memory foam mattresses. The mattress was damaged badly recently so we purchased another one just over a week ago. We received the mattress and set it up 4 days ago and it still has not expanded properly, if you sit on the mattress it sinks to the rail on our bed frame which is only 4 inches in height alongside the mattress. I am disappointed now with this mattress, am wondering if it was just a fluke, but we can't sleep on it without waking up in extreme pain every morning. It is not going to be easy to get it loaded up to return to the store, am debating about ordering another one as our previous one was a really good mattress. Our previous mattress purchased in 2009 was expanded and ready to use after 48 hours.
0points
Customer Avatar
Yelm,wa
Out of stock
Posted 12/15/2013
I want to order the Cal. King but its been out of stock over a week. When will it be in stock?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect for my RV

08/17/2014
By ,
Pleasant Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this mattress after reading many reviews over a long period of time. Originally referred by a pin I found on Pinterest. Ordered on 8/8 @ 4am and found it on the porch 8/9 @ 2pm. Couldn't believe it. Read the instructions, removed from the box and took into the RV before cutting into the plastic. Immediately started inflating @ 4pm and by 5pm it was 11 1/2". By the next morning it was 12". Waited 48 hours before laying on it. Firm and comfortable. Haven't slept on it yet, but we did lay there awhile. I think this will be one of the best buys we have ever made. See my pics. (dry packets in the middle of the bed)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Amazing Deal!

06/23/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite skeptical about buying a mattress online. My old memory foam mattress (a low-end one from a furniture store) had to go after 8 years of use, but I didn't want to drop $1,000 on a new one. After reading the reviews, I felt like this was a pretty good gamble. My two primary concerns based on customer feedback was that it wouldn't inflate properly and that it would be too firm. Turns out I worried for nothing! When my queen-size bed arrived (a day early), we immediately opened it up and placed it on the Spa Sensations platform frame that I also ordered with it. As soon as air hit it the thing immediately inflated up to its full size (see photo that was taken just minutes after opening). There was a strong odor for a little while, but it was completely gone the next day. As per the instructions, I let it breath for a couple of days before putting sheets on and sleeping in it. I added my favorite featherbed topper and so far it sleeps like a dream! Since I'm used to memory foam, there wasn't much of an adjustment for me. I definitely feel like I sink down into it at night, but it's firm enough in the right places. The only warning I might give is that it sleeps a little warm. I keep my room cold enough at night that it really isn't an issue. If I can get even a few years out of this mattress, I will feel like I got my money's worth.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ06/26/2014
We appreciate the review and we are thrilled that the mattress is working out for you!SleepRevolution
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Never fully inflated/expanded

12/11/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently moved and didn't have a bed. I spent a week sleeping on an air mattress waiting for this mattress to be delivered. It finally arrives at Walmart and I have to pull a favor from a friend with a truck to pick up this mattress and the platform bed frame I ordered specifically for this mattress. After about 60 hours of letting the mattress lay out, it is not fully expanded (they recommend 48 hours). It's barely half expanded. The middle is the only portion that is about 10 inches high (this is a 12 inch mattress). The rest of the mattress is about 4-6 inches high. The corners and very ends never expanded at all.
Now I get the opportunity to waste a day off, pull another favor and ask my friend if I can borrow his truck again on his day off, and lug this half expanded mattress back to walmart. I also have to decide if I give this company one more try or just go somewhere I can actually test out the mattress. Either way, I'm out a bed for another week or two.
I am extremely dissatisfied with Spa Sensations so far. Take a look at my pictures of a ball of lumpy foam and compare it to their stock picture of the lady resting on a bed that's actually 12 inches high and has right angles. It's comical.
I'll be contacting walmart soon to figure out what to do, but other than them actually coming to pick up the mattress and also deliver a mattress that is somewhat square in shape, I'm not sure if I'm going to be fully satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From BetterZZZ12/13/2013
We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep.Zinus
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Miami, florida
It could happen to you...
Posted 01/18/2014
Just returned my mattress to Wal-Mart, and had no problem doing so. I truly feel I got a bad one, but that said. I see all the great reviews and feel jealous that my mattress was DOA. Costco to the rescue. When I got the fourteen inch Nova Form by Sleep Innovations to the house and let that puppy out of the box, I did not have time to back away. It was actually breathing. My wife and I slept on a full fourteen inches of heaven that night. it took the mattress twenty minutes to completely take shape and stop inhaling. God I Love Wal-Mart... It brings a lot of products within grasp of the average person like myself. This just happen to be an exception to the rule...
+3points
Customer Avatar
Miami, florida
It could happen to you
Posted 01/03/2014
I am so happy so many people got what they paid for. In my case, the wife was nice enough to get me this mattres to help me try to get some sleep. My back and legs do not function very well and I am in constant pain. The VA gives me mediction, but I was told by my doctor to cut back since my kidneys are starting to feel the pinch. She purshesd the bed on line to save us the trouble of picking it up. when it arrived I called a friend to help my wife and I setting the bed up. The bed was received 12-24-2013 and was set up same day. I am so sad and disappointed in the bed and for my wife who now feels taken... When we opened the box, I read the paper work and was surprised to see the mattress was over two years old. apparently they can sit in the warehouse for several years before being purchased and shipped out. with that said, I so longed for a good night sleep that I did not pay attention to the date and commenced to unwrap the mattress. Two weeks later and this mattress looks like a decaying whale lying on the western sea shore. Its blotted in the middle and all deformed and solid as a rock toward the edges. My wife has been trying to get me to rent a truck to return the bed since it will not fit in our PT Cruiser. The only problem is who the heck is going to get it down stairs and in the truck. We moved to Florida from California and my friend was here for the Holidays. I sure cant fly him back to help us. This is beyond frustrating I have been sleeping on my daughters bed since the 25th and it kills me to see her sleeping on the tile floor on a folded comforter. If I would not have been so desperate for a pain free night sleep, I would not even had attempted to open this mattress that sat in a box for two years. I cant say anything that is positive about this purchase, and I see from the post that this is not the normal behavior of the foam. With that said if I have to return this thing myself it is very unlikely I will ever purchase anything From Wal-Mart on line again, sight unseen... Beware of this mattress if you don't have an easy way of returning it...
+4points
Customer Avatar
Stamford, CT
Never fully inflated/expanded
Posted 12/30/2013
I recently bought a king mattress after a friend recommended it, After more than 10 days of letting the mattress lay out, it is not fully expanded (they recommend 48 hours). It's unevenly expanded. The middle is the only portion that is about 12 inches high . The rest of the mattress is about 4-6 inches high. The corners and very ends never expanded at all.
Now I get the opportunity to waste a day off, pull another favor and lug this half expanded mattress back to walmart. I also have to decide if I give this company one more try or just go somewhere I can actually test out the mattress.
I am extremely dissatisfied with Spa Sensations so far. Take a look at my pictures of a ball of lumpy foam and compare it to their stock picture of the lady resting on a bed that's actually 12 inches high and has right angles. It's comical.
I'll be contacting walmart soon to figure out what to do.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Paris, TN
UUGGGHHH
Posted 12/17/2013
This is exactly what I am dealing with right now!!! I ordered a King size in September and it was the exact bed in the picture and it expanded beautifully and we love it!!! So I just ordered 2 more in a queen size for my children and what we got was very low quality and nothing at all like the picture or nothing at all like the king size one we already have!!! I guess spa sensations have decided to cut corners to save money since September!!! These didn't expand and like the above review, it was lumpy and not square and the cover was YELLOW and cheap and nothing at all like the pretty white one that I have on my king sized... I'm very very unhappy!!! These are going back for sure!!!!
+5points
Customer Avatar
Magnolia OH
Mattress never fully expanded
Posted 12/15/2013
Totally agree with Never Fully inflated/expanded. Our mattress was taken out of the box on December 5 and has yet to fully expand. Everything that was commented above is true with our mattress. We will be taking our partially inflated mattress back to Walmart. We are going to give it another try at getting another mattress. It would make it easier if the mattress could be picked up instead of us having to return to Walmart.
Very disappointed
+3points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 5 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Worst mattress ever!! Save your $$!!

12/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After following the instructions and allowing the mattress to expand for over 48 hours, the mattress was uneven and lumpy and never made it to the full 12 inches. Some areas were 4 inches high while others were 6 inches high. Looked nothing like the picture online. Back it goes!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This is no hard surface

03/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Contrary to the negative view of being a "hard mattress", I found this mattress just "perfect" for my everyday use. I am mighty pleased with the product as I have no complains. The new smell is berable for couple of days. All that is needed is good exposure to open air to take care of the smell. Performance wise, I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I cant be happier. The only "problem" I have is I just cant take short naps no more. I turn to "log" the moment I cosy up :( :)!!
The photograph is the mattress sitting perfectly in a Laguna full size bed. 4'' inches into the recess and 8'' exposed. Hope this helps :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

No more tired and tingling!!!

02/14/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been attracted to the idea of a tempurpedic mattress for years now, but financial constraints have forced us to stick with the "cheap" mattress we bought for 1000 bucks in 1996. Having had 3 children bouncing on it for 12 years, it sags in the middle and left both me and my wife with sore backs and tingling fingers in the morning.
Role up the Walmart memory foam mattress at less than half the price of its nearest competitor and a fifth the price of a tempurpedic.
I discussed our need with my wife, and pointing out that our new sofa was more comfortable than our bed, my wife agreed to us purchasing the Walmart "sponge" bed for a "trial" of 30 days (the standard return period!)
Well, my wife announced yesterday that she likes it and doesn't want to return it! She says that although she found it difficult to get used to because it is so different to other styles of bed, she is now able to wake up and just get out of bed fully rested and without needing more sleep. At first she thought that wanting to get out of bed was because she didn't like it!
I am just so pleased not to wake tired and tingling.
The bed is perfectly flat on our old box springs and I don't snore as much according to my wife. I don't know about that; may be she is just sleeping better!
Another reason I am very pleased not to have to return it to Walmart is that the King size mattress weighs in at 128 pounds. Now, this may be nothing to the delivery truck driver who balanced it on one arm while climbing the stairs to our porch, smiling and saying that it couldn't be a mattress. He didn't look like a delivery guy though; more like a line backer.
It took me the best part of 10 minutes to open the very sturdy box and pull out the hamper with the vacuum shrunk mattress in it.
10 minutes later I had the hamper upstairs, levered it onto our bed and cut it open as per the instructions. I must have damaged the plastic bag seal while doing this, but as it was already on the bed, it didn't matter. It took shape in about 15 minutes and our old sheets fit perfectly. The dimensions corrected in 2 days as stated in the instructions. (It was about 2 inches too long to start with.)
The bed was supposed to need airing for 48 hours, but the smell was not bad at all.
The mattress comes with a very smart zipper cover that allows you to wash the top and sides, but the bottom part with the zip stays under the bed under the bottom edge.
Don't expect 12 inches of foam. Visit a try out store first and you'll see that the special sponge is only the top couple of inches.
I wish we had got this mattress in 1996 - it is a terrible trampoline, there is no bounce at all! My old mattress would not be ruined and I would not be throwing out a 1000 buck mattress!!
If you are used to performing the "emergency pancake flip" using the bounce of your spring mattress to turn over at night, then you will have to change your technique. However, you probably won't need to turn over in a hurry any more because your back will no longer scream for relief in the middle of the night .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+278points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sensational?

12/06/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Sensations Memory Foam after reading the rave reviews. The mattress arrived after 8 days using the free site to store shipping option. The mattress comes packed in a box inside that is a bag (like a tent bag) then they wrap the mattress in plastic (rolled up). The associate loaded into my vehicle with some frustration at it weighing 150lbs. I suggest taking a friend with you to S2S. At home my husband unloaded the box grumbling about never seeing a real mattress packed in such a way. He was not keen on my purchase but I'm the savvy shopper here. He opened the box in the living room so it wouldn't be in the way unrolling the bed or pancake as he called it. He brought the bag to our bedroom and ripped down the seam. Do not cut the (tent-like) bag. It will eat into your mattress. We rolled it out on the bed so it would be easier to manage before the puffing began. Hub was skeptical but I'm happy to report the bed expanded to 11 & 3/4' in about four hours. I'm not going to complain about the miniscule amount it was off. My one complaint is the odor. The smell is sickeningly sweet and smoke-like. I can't describe it but it lingers heavily even after two weeks. If I had a box fan I would try to remove the smell.
That night were were happy to finally sleep in a bed after five years sharing a couch. [I have to save for my purchases. I choose walmart because the prices are good and the quality is comparable to high end chains.] We decorated the bed with a 7 piece comforter set from a different discount chain. This was no easy task because the mattress fits perfectly into our new bed frame. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Laguna-Platform-Bed-Headboard-Espresso/4790035
End result was a great looking bed! The big question was, How would it feel? My hub settled in quickly (I like being right). He didn't even snore like usual. Normally he tosses and turns like he is competing in a wrestling match. Just normal shifting no big moves. I don't feel him adjusting at night. I only know he slept well because my work keeps me up two hours later than him. I lie on the bed on the other hand for quite awhile. I'm not uncomfortable but adjusting to the foam was strange. It didn't sink to much like I expected. The material cradles your body nicely. It took me four days to get used to the new style. I sleep great now without back strain. We no longer experience pain during the day from a horrible nights sleep. The mattress is not like sleeping on a cloud or on a carpeted floor as some reviewers stated. If I were in a storybook I would say it is just right. I agree that my hub likes it more than I do but I'm a terrible sleeper no matter the bed. Overall I would highly recommend the mattress at the low price offered. I couldn't find more comfort or a better price at my local dealers. I'm pleased with my memory foam bed after buying without first laying on it. Returns are so simple that if I didn't like it, taking it back for a traditional bed was worth the risk. I have enjoyed two weeks of restful sleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
To "Sensational" reviewer:
Posted 06/12/2014
Thank you for sharing your story and also for sharing the link to your new bed frame. I've been looking for a new bed frame and mattress myself. The frame you posted is what I've been looking for, but must have missed this one. So glad you posted that link with your story.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Awesome Value, Very Comfortable!

06/06/2012
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Fiance and I bought this bed (and the platform bed frame.) As a married couple we knew we would need a bed that was comfortable, affordable, and big enough for us each to stretch out when we sleep. My Mother-in-law suggested that we look at this mattress because she had purchased it to keep at her daughters house. She has arthritis (I have arthritis as well) and when she stayed with my sister-in-law she got very little sleep due to the uncomfortable guest room bed, the bed was also too small to comfortably fit her and my father-in-law. After she bought the bed and then visited my sister-in-law, she came home raving about how wonderful the bed was, how she thought it was much more comfortable than the mattress she has in her own home... a mattress she payed a lot of money for. Our wedding day is fast approaching so we went ahead and bought the mattress. She got a Cal-King and my fiance and I purchased a King. When we went to pick it up at the store we weren't sure if it would fit in our car, (A Mitsubishi Montero Sport, aka. SUV crossover) well we did manage to squeeze it in (with the frame as well.) We took the mattress out of it's packaging and set it on the floor to air out for a few days, it didn't smell as bad as some of the reviews said it would but we still allowed it 3 days just to be safe. The mattress only took about an hour to really inflate to it's true size. I think my fiance and I spent half the day just laying on the mattress and marveling at how big and comfortable it is. The only complaint I have (and the reason I rated it less than excellent in the features department) is that after laying on the bare mattress for a while I broke out in a weird red rash. I would not worry about it though because once I put a mattress cover and sheets on it I was fine. Plus it was the first day we unpacked it and it could have still needed airing out. Also I am pretty prone to rashes due to my lupus/arthritis. Now that we have set the bed on the frame and I have slept on it a couple nights I can truly say this is the best bed we could have bought (especially for the money.) The bed is not overly soft, so if you enjoy a soft bed I would recommend you go lay on a couple of foam mattresses before you decide. For me it is the right amount of support and comfort, and reduces my morning stiffness quite a bit. I have not shared the bed with my fiance yet (our wedding is just a couple weeks away) but I am not worried about comfortably sharing the bed at all. There is plenty of space for the two of us to stretch out in our sleep. My fiance also loves it because he is allergic to pollen and dust, but says he can already tell a difference in his night time congestion. When night time rolls around we fight over who gets to sleep in the bed and who has to be exiled to the small springy twin mattress in the guest room. We love it and feel like we made the best choice for our first bed we will be sharing as husband and wife!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Its like being in a cloud

12/16/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay over $1000 for the real thing? It comes in a box, rolled like a toilet paper and its kinda heavy. But once its opened, it will expand, mine didn't go all the way to 12 inches, more like 11 1/4 or so. I'm not going to cry about that. Its very firm yet soo confortable. Once my bed was build and laid on my new bed with that mattress, so I laid on it just to see how it feels and I literaly fell asleep (although being up for more than 24hrs also helped fall asleep that day) But I'm very happy and recommened to anyone looking for a great mattress when it comes to foam mattreses!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Know what your buying.

07/20/2010
By ,
Central, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over all the mattress is comfortable. And compared to the name brands that sell for thousands this is a smarter way to go. I have had it for over six months now. The only complaints I have are
One: There is only about 2.5in (maybe less) of the memory foam from what I can tell and the rest if just foam. They cover it with an unwoven material which conceals the separation of the two foams at first but over time after washing the removable cover you can clearly see the separation.
TWO: The removable cover is already starting to show some wear and drooping at each end of the bed which I just tuck under with the sheets but its still an eye soar.
So after my findings I guess I'm disappointed. I could have got a memory foam topper and a foam block used a mattress cover and saved a couple hundred bucks. Just so you know what your getting. Hope my review helps. SRY no photos of the cover. Its in the wash as we speak.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stop taking the mattress apart
Posted 12/07/2013
Buy a mattress pad and wash it. Not the best idea to always be washing the mattress cover. It's not there to be washed constantly. It is what holds the mattress together. It is washable in an emergency situation. Not the way you are using it.
+2points
Customer Avatar
jax. fl
adding a topper
Posted 11/19/2013
Just a side note toppers are a huge pain they slide out of postilion all the time.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sleeping on a cloud!

12/19/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! First, I like to state that it comes with its own mattress cover, so that is a plus right there because for whatever reason if your mattress ever gets dirty (and it happens), you can just unzip it (it's a zippered cover) and throw it in the wash.
It's firm, but very soft too; I like it that it's foam, because I don't like spring mattresses. The quality is excellent - and the price is reasonable because unlike other mattresses, you wouldn't need to purchase a box spring, or a mattress set - this mattress is so thick it's meant to be used on it's own. It's very cushion-y; I am a 27 year old married woman with two kids and I was tempted to bounce on the bed when I got it!
Below is a picture of it - obviously it doesn't come with what's in my picture; but I want to state that we just have the mattress, no box spring or set or anything - see how high it is?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Poor Quality

12/11/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mattress was laid flat for 72 hours but never expanded to full dimensions and was so uneven it could not be slept on. It was returned to the store. The photo attached illustrates the uneven surface.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

GREAT MATTRESS for an awesome price!

03/05/2010
By ,
The South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just received our foam mattress and I already love it. Compared to our old mattress full of springs this one is heaven.
It took less than a week to arrive to the store and as all the other reviews said, it came rolled up in a double box, heavy as h3ck. Good thing my airman has muscles. He put them to good use =))
Once we put it on the box springs the foam just rose up like a dough in less than 45 min. Right now it's about 10". Hopefully, by tomorrow it reaches the promised 12".
For the record: make sure you adjust it before it starts rising to full height. We made the mistake to move it around after it rose and boy that suck3r is heavy.
In the future we plan to buy a full and a queen for our two guest bedrooms.
Over all great product for a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Possible bad memory foam?

08/24/2011
By ,
Springfield, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slept on the mattress for one week, where my torso lays and my girlfriends also, the memory foam is literally gone and won't come back... and I only weigh 165lbs, and together we weigh 300 lbs.
Now I have to figure out how to return it. I don't know if it's defective or what? If I could get them swapped out I would try the mattress again. But this one is no good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

No more back pain.

03/23/2012
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's fantastic. My husband and I upgraded from a queen bed, because we are both half-giants. He's 6'5, I'm 6', and neither of us are slender of build. On the recommendation of another reviewer, I also bought the Premier Platform Bed Frame, because I didn't want to have to deal with the hassle fo buying a box spring. It's fantastic. I really can't say enough about it. No squeaking, no more being bounced out of bed when my husband rolls around violently at night (he's a violent sleeper and would toss and turn so much that I woke up several times a night from it). Now, he can literally jump onto the bed, and I don't even move.
With the old coil queen mattress, I woke up 80% of mornings with back pain. It's gone gone gone. I would spend all day in bed if I could. My sister-in-law and mother both came for a visit and asked to lay on the bed, and have vowed to get one themselves.
I was scared to try it. A mattress from walmart? A memory foam mattress for this cheap, from walmart, through the mail? Don't be scared.
The chemical smell is absolutely obnoxious. It lasted about a week, with the first two or three days being just awful. But three days of chemical stink for a memory foam mattress for half the price? I'm okay with that. Also, I had it delivered to my home, because I wasn't sure how I'd go about getting it - I imagined it would arrive looking like a mattress, and I have a small car. When it arrived, it was in a box. Like ... a rectangular box, maybe three feet tall. It was all rolled up in there. I set up the bed frame and dragged it down the hall (thank God we're all on one floor!) - it weighs about nine thousand pounds. I manged to get it up on the bedframe, then cut the ties holding it. It was like "POP! KAPOW!" and then it exploded into a mattress. Amazing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

garbage mattress

12/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it could't Regain shape over a night. I returned it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

sleeps like a dream!

02/17/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved in to a new apt. With my bf & we needed a new mattress. After looking at mattress sets this queen size memory foam mattress for $360 seemed like a great deal. We were also interested in platform bed & didnt need a boxspring anyway.I'm 28 & have back problems (scoliosis), so I'm very picky about my bed. This bed conforms to the curves of your body with the right amount of softness. You do not sink in to much to where your back hurts in the morning, so it offers support at the same time. I used site to store & we had our bed within 5 days. Until I can afford a tempurpedic this bed is a great choice! I also ordered the curtis tufted bed in white for the perfect bed/mattress!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Dissapointed =(

09/25/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this item (Queen Size), got it on Friday (13 of September), we opened it and today is the 25th of September and it's still not fully expanded. I'm attaching picture - it is 24 hours later, now it looks better, but it's not the way it should be =(
Some places are high, some are not...
I was not sleeping on this mattress for 7 days, it didn't help to expand. Honestly - on my way to return it..
not bad for sleep, but i should lay right on center, so i will not fall. Can't imagine 2 people lay on such mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great if you have back pain...

04/18/2011
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed (along with a platform bed frame) back in February and I really love it! The mattress is unbelievably comfortable and just molds right to your body when you lay down. I got it initially because I wanted to get something for my lower back pain, for an injury I sustained a few years ago. I can lay down on the bed at night and feel so refreshed in the morning...it's been a great investment for me. If you're on the fence about whether or not you should buy, I say go for it. You won't be disappointed!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 3,009 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  151 Next