Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Generic SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

The SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn is designed for alerting people or directing them to safety. This marine horn can hold up to 100 psi of compressed air for delivering a powerful 115 dB sound blast. You can easily recharge this ECO-BLAST air horn using a bicycle pump, service station air pump, or compressor. Each filling can deliver over 40 blasts. As this horn is non-toxic and non-corrosive, it is highly safe for use. Moreover, it does not release ozone or greenhouse gases, which make it environment friendly. The SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn is ideal for boating, hiking, camping and for coaches, referees and fans.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%59 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Scares Telemarketers. :-)

08/15/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the purpose of using it on unwanted telephone calls, particularly telemarketers and political callers. Hopefully the callers ears ring for a very long time. I especially like this horn because when it runs out of air I can refill it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

A Great Product at a Great Price

08/11/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this airhorn is difficult to find - Walmart had it online. Next, the Walmart price was very reasonable and because I had it shipped to my store for pickup - NO shipping Charge - that saved $6 to $8 alone. About the airhorn itself, what's to say- It works, Its Loud and its Refillable. I note here that its maximum is 100PSI but the on-horn information says to not exceed 80 PSI. I am only using up to 70 PSI and it is just fine and safe. One use is to train a continously barking dog a couple of houses down. It works. One blast and the dog heads for its house. Also, I am training the owner. I found after a blast, the owner actually comes to the door and takes the dog inside. So I am training both (smile). It is much quieter in my neighbor now. The dog is allowed to continue to bark inside of its house but the inside sound is low enough to live with. This item also will work to scare off those who want to steal or take your things. Good for Joggers and runners. Buy this product. Its safe, its legal and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

loudest horn you will get

06/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits in a water bottle holder on my handle bars. There are other air horns that are identical to this one which have mounting hardware for the horn which is not only unnecessary but is another way for the unit to develop a leak. I have both. i like this one better. you can take it with you easily. Sitting in the bottle holder, no one seems to notice it or what it is - probably just looks like an empty or used water bottle - so no one ever steals it or bothers with it - and i'm in the big city - my truck was stolen a few weeks ago. This unit is inexpensive and filling it up with a standard bicycle pump will give you a long day of loud noise when you want it. I can't tell you how many car drivers i've had to alert with these horns. the electrics and other air horns just are not as loud and not refillable. You will be able to use this unit over and over again and it will continue to work. It is SERIOUS safety hardware to sound an alert.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Works great.

04/06/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is now the kids new alarm clock. I can refill it with my air compressor (or you could use a bicycle pump if needed). It is super loud, plus there's a dial to adjust the intensity of the sound, which is great for using it indoors. Cheapest price I could find on the internet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Excellent

07/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. The fact that it is refillable with compressed air and requires no propellant cans is a big big plus. I use it to wake my co-workers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Very Short Duration!

03/20/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it to scare off stray dogs, but you only get about three 3 seconds blasts at 100 PSI and then you are done! I would hate to have this in a boat accident!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Behaviour modification

02/04/2010
By ,
Yukon, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because my dogs kept getting into fights with each other. A groomer recommended I try an air horn to break up the fights. It has worked like a charm! I've only had to use it twice for fights since I got it because after that all I’ve had to do is show it to the dogs and they stop their aggressive behavior. I like this one because it is refillable, so I will not have to keep buying new ones if the bad behavior returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

This things is loud

03/12/2014
By ,
Simi Valley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good thing is that you can regulate how loud you want it. The only problem filling it up, especially if you have a air compressor is that you don't know how much air you put in it unless you use a gauge. It would be nice if this product would have a built-in gauge but you can't ask more for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

toot!!toot!!

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this airhorn is good for what ever you might need it for mainly because you can refill it, now it doesn't last as long as i thought i would, so make sure you have a good air source if you plan on using it a lot, overall i'm satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

SeaSense Eco-Blast

10/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this product provides what appears to be a high number of blasts; the true number is closer to a dozen when charged to 80#. The product information leads you to believe that there are many, many blasts available from a single charge. If you are a boater and need this for emergnecy signaling you'll be left with only a few precious blasts before it runs out of air. If you can recharge the unit for additional signaling, then, you'd be OK. Since I purchased this product I now have to carry a tank of compressed air or an additional air compressos. I think the idea is sound, the execution is not bad but it's over sold on its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DFW TX
I think they mean it works 1000s of times total.
Posted 05/14/2013
Try screwing the lid/horn onto a bigger bottle like a 2 or 3 liter soda jug or other container of thick plastic, and wrapping it with duct tape.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

SeaSense Eco-Blast Good idea, poor design

11/07/2013
By ,
Aldie, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a marine horn to help condition my dogs not to jump on the front door when they are outside looking for my wife. Made in Canada, the SeaSense seemed perfect for my use as it uses compressed air instead of compressed gas in those throw away versions. Also, you can adjust the volume. It worked great at first (and dissuaded the dogs just as I had hoped), but when I went to recharge it with my bicycle pump, it leaked. Maybe I got a bad one, but mine didn't last more than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Good Construction. Light weight.

01/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came pre-charged with air which tells me that there are no slow leaks. Want something to keep near the phone to thank "Rachel from cardholder services" when she calls. This should work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn
07/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted an air horn to chase a few misguided bears that wander through the yard. This one says it is refillable and non-toxic. It is loud but awkward to hold and use. It tips over very easily. But the bear hasn't returned!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

think cheap plastic soda bottle attached to horn

01/10/2014
By ,
tampa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
think cheap plastic soda bottle attached to horn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Waste of time and money

02/20/2011
By ,
long island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used tire compressor .Got one good blast and maybe 4-5 weak ones. used hand held good bike pump.80 strokes until could not pump any more same result.
Dont bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Waste of Money

07/20/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing does not hold a charge. I fill it up and it only blows for a few seconds. Would not recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Great Little Horn

03/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for one reason and one reason only. When the neighbor's vicious dog comes charging up to the fence to bark at the wife or myself he now gets barked back at. A blast from this horn sends him scurrying with his tail tucked between his legs. The first time he let out a loud wimper and I thought he was going to mess himself. Needless to say, he's not charging our fence line anymore.
Works great, holds air for days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

A GOOD NOISY DETERRENT

07/05/2011
By ,
FLOYD, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very reasonable price and added value of being refillable. Easy to use, but not so easy to store....a bit top heavy prevents it from standing on its own and thus, to have readily available for things like wildlife protection...there is a need to improvise a way to keep out of reach of children and yet have it immediatly available to use on a moments notice. One of several potential deterrants to wildlife, especially for someone with speech impairment (can't shout, but can now blast them with a horn).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Just What We Needed

12/03/2011
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably bought this product for a different reason than many other shoppers--I use the horn to stop my dogs' barking. I got two, one for upstairs and one for down. The dogs get a short blast of this, it distracts them, and everyone is happy. Now all I have to do is show it to them when the act up, which is less of a problem now. One of the horns did run out of air, but we pumped it up with a bicycle pump (free air) and we're back in business. I'm a happy horn honker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

loud and functionable

11/24/2011
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that its reuseuble. Comes ready to use and its loud. Even low is loud. I carry it for protection so i carry it on my purse. It's like having a 20 oz soda but lighter. Beware that the trigger doesnt hit anything moving. It is secure and need some pressure to go off but their is a potential if carrying it in a purse, backpack,carrying case and other items hitting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next