Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Generic SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

The SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn is designed to alert people or direct them to safety. It holds up to 100 psi of compressed air and delivers a powerful 115 dB sound blast. This marine horn can easily be refilled by using a compressor, bicycle pump or service station air pump, allowing you to use it repeatedly. It delivers up to 40 blasts with each refill and over a 1000 blasts over its lifetime. Unlike many refillable air horns, this product does not release hazardous ozone or greenhouse gases. It is made of non-toxic and non-corrosive components, making it environmentally friendly and highly safe for use. This compressed air horn is conveniently designed to fit securely in a standard sized drink holder and is impact-resistant, so it stands up to rough use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%73 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Scares Telemarketers. :-)

08/15/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the purpose of using it on unwanted telephone calls, particularly telemarketers and political callers. Hopefully the callers ears ring for a very long time. I especially like this horn because when it runs out of air I can refill it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

A Great Product at a Great Price

08/11/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this airhorn is difficult to find - Walmart had it online. Next, the Walmart price was very reasonable and because I had it shipped to my store for pickup - NO shipping Charge - that saved $6 to $8 alone. About the airhorn itself, what's to say- It works, Its Loud and its Refillable. I note here that its maximum is 100PSI but the on-horn information says to not exceed 80 PSI. I am only using up to 70 PSI and it is just fine and safe. One use is to train a continously barking dog a couple of houses down. It works. One blast and the dog heads for its house. Also, I am training the owner. I found after a blast, the owner actually comes to the door and takes the dog inside. So I am training both (smile). It is much quieter in my neighbor now. The dog is allowed to continue to bark inside of its house but the inside sound is low enough to live with. This item also will work to scare off those who want to steal or take your things. Good for Joggers and runners. Buy this product. Its safe, its legal and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

loudest horn you will get

06/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits in a water bottle holder on my handle bars. There are other air horns that are identical to this one which have mounting hardware for the horn which is not only unnecessary but is another way for the unit to develop a leak. I have both. i like this one better. you can take it with you easily. Sitting in the bottle holder, no one seems to notice it or what it is - probably just looks like an empty or used water bottle - so no one ever steals it or bothers with it - and i'm in the big city - my truck was stolen a few weeks ago. This unit is inexpensive and filling it up with a standard bicycle pump will give you a long day of loud noise when you want it. I can't tell you how many car drivers i've had to alert with these horns. the electrics and other air horns just are not as loud and not refillable. You will be able to use this unit over and over again and it will continue to work. It is SERIOUS safety hardware to sound an alert.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

It's a BLAST!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an air horn to scare away hawks that were attacking my Jack Russell when I was walking her. The birds were dive bombing her with their talons extended. The attacks were thwarted when I started yelling so I though an air horn might be handy. This horn fit the bill. It is easy to use, simple to refill, very loud, and inexpensive. I especially like the fact that you can use a bicycle pump to refill it. Amazing! However, the location of the trigger (horizontal) makes it a little awkward to handle. It should be vertical and in line with the bottle. For some odd reason, my dog is not scared of it but wants to rip it apart! Dogs!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Scary Bears

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to scare away the black bears . It is really loud and should work good, Hope I never have to use it to scare them away from
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Excellent

07/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. The fact that it is refillable with compressed air and requires no propellant cans is a big big plus. I use it to wake my co-workers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Easy to use and almost weightless.

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and almost weightless. Simply perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Behaviour modification

02/04/2010
By ,
Yukon, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because my dogs kept getting into fights with each other. A groomer recommended I try an air horn to break up the fights. It has worked like a charm! I've only had to use it twice for fights since I got it because after that all I’ve had to do is show it to the dogs and they stop their aggressive behavior. I like this one because it is refillable, so I will not have to keep buying new ones if the bad behavior returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

toot!!toot!!

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this airhorn is good for what ever you might need it for mainly because you can refill it, now it doesn't last as long as i thought i would, so make sure you have a good air source if you plan on using it a lot, overall i'm satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

SeaSense Eco-Blast

10/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this product provides what appears to be a high number of blasts; the true number is closer to a dozen when charged to 80#. The product information leads you to believe that there are many, many blasts available from a single charge. If you are a boater and need this for emergnecy signaling you'll be left with only a few precious blasts before it runs out of air. If you can recharge the unit for additional signaling, then, you'd be OK. Since I purchased this product I now have to carry a tank of compressed air or an additional air compressos. I think the idea is sound, the execution is not bad but it's over sold on its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DFW TX
I think they mean it works 1000s of times total.
Posted 05/14/2013
Try screwing the lid/horn onto a bigger bottle like a 2 or 3 liter soda jug or other container of thick plastic, and wrapping it with duct tape.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Reuseable Horn

07/26/2014
By ,
Callaway, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My intended use is as an emergency horn for being stranded on a jet ski. I hope to never have to use it. After testing the horn, it is quite loud. I like the idea that it costs about the same as a disposable horn, but is refillable for multiple uses. I think it is has better utility for someone who uses it much more often then my planned use. I had a previous one that lasted 14 years until the clear plastic tube between the cannister and the horn disintergrated with age; eventhough, I stored the horn empty to eliminate constant pressure during seasonal periods of non-use. This latest product has what appears to be an opague tube that is a little more durable. Time will tell. Be sure you have an air pump. My old horn came with a small pump at twice the price of this newest horn. A small hand pump that you purchase separately will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

good horn

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the horn is good it is very cheaply made. For the money you would think they
would be more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

loud loud loud

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freaking loud. bike pump is able to pressurize it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Great for alerting when people fall and need help.

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product OK, but did not like the FedEx delivery system. Took over a week to be delivered. Better by UPS or request pick up at store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn
07/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted an air horn to chase a few misguided bears that wander through the yard. This one says it is refillable and non-toxic. It is loud but awkward to hold and use. It tips over very easily. But the bear hasn't returned!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Piercing Tone

09/07/2014
By ,
beulah, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This horn has an awesome piercing tone which will get attention. It is a fair value for the cost-quality consideration. One second bursts will get you 40-50 blasts. It has a volume adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

A GOOD NOISY DETERRENT

07/05/2011
By ,
FLOYD, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very reasonable price and added value of being refillable. Easy to use, but not so easy to store....a bit top heavy prevents it from standing on its own and thus, to have readily available for things like wildlife protection...there is a need to improvise a way to keep out of reach of children and yet have it immediatly available to use on a moments notice. One of several potential deterrants to wildlife, especially for someone with speech impairment (can't shout, but can now blast them with a horn).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Just What We Needed

12/03/2011
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably bought this product for a different reason than many other shoppers--I use the horn to stop my dogs' barking. I got two, one for upstairs and one for down. The dogs get a short blast of this, it distracts them, and everyone is happy. Now all I have to do is show it to them when the act up, which is less of a problem now. One of the horns did run out of air, but we pumped it up with a bicycle pump (free air) and we're back in business. I'm a happy horn honker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

okay as long as you're near an air compressor

08/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loud, loud little horn! Well made, simple, piercingly loud but only for a few seconds. Wear ear plugs and stay near your air compressor if you want to use it for more than one blast. It runs out of air too quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SeaSense ECO-BLAST Sport Horn

Great Horn!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect because you can point it at who is asleep at the switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next